(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cj,
wah!!! u dun scare me leh, fungus??!! then i must bring her to see a doc liao! will GP do? coz her PD is at AMK, too far liao... i wanna bring her to see her PD after work, but scared it's too late and will be very packed. Evan needs me once the sky is dark..

jas,
desitin cream has high zinc content, i forgot wat color it is.. i'll go grab a tube to test it out tonite! aloe vera gel i hv, i use it for my face one! =P thanks!!

<font color="ff0000">leobbmom</font>,

we buy from usa got 2 types.. blue for preventive.. and purple with higher zinc oxide content for treatment.. (purple one smells more leh..)

i think in sg store iz mostly blue one and half the size from usa... 2 pz instead of 4 oz..

<font color="ff0000">cj</font>,
i think u need lots of patience, a standby cloth on hand to specially clean up wee wees.. and ALOT of time!! and oh yes.. u need to put protective covers on ur mattresses and put water repelling protective sprays onto sofa covers if they are fabric.. (scotchguard??) mine iz leather, so i juz wipe quickly, but MIL...her sofa iz fabric with removable covers.. :p i think i gotta "pay" her back for her damaged sofa cushion liaoz..

<font color="ff0000">Augboyz</font>,

good tip! i bought barney panties for jadelle.. and ask her if she wanna wear, she say yes.. but insist wear wrong side.. cos she wanna see barney in front, not on her butt!

i did the same and tell her not to wee wee on barney, otherwise, wash already and cannot wear and muz wait for it to dry.. but she damn smart ass now.. tell me: " mummy.. wash barney and then put inside dryer,ok?" .FAINT....

<font color="ff0000">gathering pictures</font>
we took some pictures. but gotta go back n transfer out tonight.. will upload!

i tot of registering sherv to playgroup say in March or July...want to bring forward from Sept. coz i've realised tat she's getting too jealous with her bro, and she's getting more n more unhappy(she cried easily/alot).

this really aches my heart, esp after 1 incident whereby her daddy hurt her feelings. her "chui xiao xin ling" shou sang le... =(

can mummies advise if this is advisable? or would i worsen the situation? would she feel tat i'm "chasing her away"? HELP~~~

i cannot work properly today coz something happened last nite, and i'm so worried of sherv now...

nice to see u gals too. really very long never meet up

hi leobbsmom,
wat happened?

hi cj,
i'm having problems potty training kayden

leobbsmom,
if the red pimples later fused together into a patch, could be fungus. Do pay more attention to Shev, sounds like she needs to be assured of your love for her still unchanged with little Evan.

augboyz,jas,
wah! 7 underwears in a hour, so we need to buy a lot huh. before i start tink got to get myself and maid mentally prepared about increased cleaning first. So for outings and night time we still put on diapers rite?

erin,
u started training how long liao?

hi cj,
i started training around 1 to 2 months ago but only on weekends. my dad said kayden's not ready so dun wanna start. kayden can say he wanna pee but when i put the potty or container near, his lil bro will retract and he can hold his urine for 1 - 2 hrs. hd will also throw his briefs on the floor and ask for mamy poko.
only managed to get his pee in the potty a couple of times.

dunno where to start and wondering if it's useful to get training pants.

leobbmum, if u need desitin cream (blue) I have extra, bought from spree, just PM ok
dun buy locally its too x.

jas, ur ger so cute haha~ ya can answer back say put in drier some more LOL If my boy Zheng wet his underwear he will make the crying sound n say "Bob the Builder so sad" then "cry" some more.

cj, i just check my blog, its 7 underwears in 1 n half hours haha~ but plus all mopping etc... i almost go crazy. see my blog post here http://www.blogger.com/post-edit.g?blogID=6501141922942408804&amp;postID=6824600943494552649 Must get the mop n pail of soapy water ready at all times haha~

Currently Zheng is on diaper when we are out n at nite. I cannot imagine he pee over the toilet bowl which is usually very dirty. Plus I still have not master the art of letting do tt in public toilet. Where to stand? How to hold him? wait he pee on me or pee on his legs instead then i very boh eng lor *headache*

erin, container? u mean like water bottle? U know I sat on the toilet bowl n pee in front of Zheng once or twice u know. Thats how he sort of link the toilet bowl to peeing n pooing. One thing tt attracts him to poo in the toilet bowl is he can flush it n see the water rush out n down -_-"

charlotte still not fully potty train too i asked her to tell me when she want to pee but end up she was busy playing and forgotten to tell me.so as and when still encounter pee on the floor, anyway keep trying until they get use to it.

catherine, when kids play they 100% will forget n will auto release coz they thot they had their diaper on. Keep reminding n reminding. Sometimes I will force Zheng go toilet to pee even if he say no pee pee. Ended up sometime have pee de hehe~

catherine, then have to let her sit on the toilet bowl more haha~ when she pee then make a big deal, clap loudly, praise her loudly, give her some kind of treats etc etc. Make her head swell up with pride then next time she will wanna show off to u. thats wat i did to zheng.

i've managed to get the purple desitin last evening, it's the creamy one. applied twice so far and she still scratchs when itchy... i will monitor and see how it goes...

pls pray for my sherv to hv good nite sleep every nite, and pray for angels to watch over her when she sleeps so tat she can hv a restful nite. pray for her to stop imagining things in the hse!

augboyz,
ic ic. so must bring to the toilet bowl hurh. i remember i saw this urinal thingy for boys in an overseas spree long ago, but hav not seen it in the shops. wonder if they sell in local and whether it will be good to hav for toilet training since the boys will be using urinals in future.

i also worry about him peeing into my clothes so that time i asked the daddy to bring him into gents, keke...

FUNNY KIDS TALK
Jus share a funny moment. Yesterday i commented to Kaefer that his lips were very red so he needs to drink a lot of water. ( I purposely played up the effect to encourage him to drink more as recently he's not drinking much after i try to switch him to using cup to drink). Then while watching Little Nonya, he suddenly said ' need to drink more water' then i blur until he said ' the lips so red' and i realised the actress had put on a striking red lipstick! so farni, the things u input comes out differently.

cj,
kaefer so funny, kids really have lots of funny things.

Augboyz,
Ok will try it again next round my girl know poo need to go toilet when she poo out she will laugh.

leobbsmum, no problem at all
Most impt thing is it can get rid of ur ger's "pimple".

ehh... wat kind of things is ur ger imagining???

cj, i saw tt urinal thing here too but i find tt its a waste of money. Coz at home they oso pee in the toilet bowl right? Unless ur toilet install an urinal den I have nothing to say haha~

u still can ask ur hubby to bring him, mine works n most of the time I bring zheng out alone
Once we were at a shopping mall where there is a kiddy toilet, i was so happy till i went in... dirty as usual, floor wet some more. i sort of at a loss how to make my son pee....

1. to take off pants or pull till ankle?
2. take off, floor wet how to take off? I was carrying my bag n his school bag. there are NO table top for me to put them.
3. if I pull them to his ankle, wait he pee onto his pants how? No more shorts in his school bag as he wet himself twice tt day.
4. where to stand? on the floor? then too high for him to pee.

in the end i make him stand on the bowl n pee. And this nottie boy pee ALL OVER the bowl n the wall! I cannot stop him coz both my hands are holding onto him, if i let go i risk him falling into the bowl! Stress manz!

augboyz,
some cartoon characters she saw from tv...etc. aiya, i prefer not to talk abt it since i've prayed against it liao. we prayed really really hard last nite n thank God, sherv slept really well last nite! must be prayerfully when it comes to praying for our kids lor... coz they're so young n tender, they need divine protection! n__n

Its been a looonnngg time since i log in here liao ever since i gave birth! Hope everyone is fine and well

It has been a tiring time for me as Taylon is quite bad tempered and doesn't sleep well in the day
Ended up either the maid or myself have to carry him almost the whole day. He just had a meltdown when i try to soothe him to sleep tonight! Haiz.....he's also a bad feeder..meaning he's fretful when i latch him on and will have to struggle with him alot. Ended up have to pump and bottle feed him lor. He's already 10 weeks liao.

Anyone tried motilium before? Care to give some advise? Its suppose to increase milk production. I dun have much and its damn "gek sim" cos trying to total BF leh.

Sorry to pour out here huh......

Its great to see all of you that attented the gathering at Augbaby house on sunday
All the kids have grown so much since i last saw some of them. hee hee.

Augbaby, thank you for having the gathering at your place. We have messed up your nice home liao!

Hi leobbsmom,
Its great to hear that sherv has slept well last nite. Just to share that kieira has not been a good sleeper ever since she turn 1 month! She'll cry in her sleep when she's a baby. Her crying can get very JIALAT and it seems that she's not awake. Sometimes, we'll pat her cheeks to wake her and she'll continue to cry. It got so bad that I tried all sorts of gimmicks that ppl tell me to lor. Eg, bathing her in 7 colours flowers water etc. It got better after she turn 1 year old. Some ppl says that during her bb shower, she got touch by pregnant women and she's "xiao qi" la. Even till now, she'll still wakes up abt 2, 3 times every nite either for milk feed or crying in her sleep
Don't know when it will get better.

When I gave birth to Taylon, I already enrolled her in full day cc. Reason being that i dun want her to think that we "dump" her in cc after the baby arrive. I'll look after the bb during the day but when she comes home, i'll let the confinement lady look after the bb and i'll give all my attention to her...even bathe and feed her during my confinement! When CL left, i'll let the maid handle the bb and attend to kieira myself if she ask for me. So far....she's still all right with the bb. Ask to carry him and sayang him but we still scare that she'll hit him when we're not watchful.

leosbbmum, its ok
Aiya zheng always can see things at home. Every now and then he will see his Gong Gong haha~ then i caught him once or twice talking to my dad; my dad passed away 3yrs ago.

There was once during bed time, he was playing with his fingers n laughing. I was beside him trying to pat him to sleep. 30mins n he is still wide awake, i got angry, told him to sleep otherwise cane him. Guess wat... he says "bye bye jie-jie, bye bye kor-kor~" then close his eyes n went to slumberland. *faintz*

yoshi,

thanks for sharing here.. to share on the little one - evan is also a fussy drinker! i even smacked him when he was after 1 mth old! hahaha...after tat i realised tat he doesnt wanna drink, and he only fussed bcoz of the heat! sigh... i feel tat i was a bad mummy!!

shortly after evan was born, hubby has been sleeping on mattress on the floor, and evan and i hv the whole bed to ourselves! and i think it's good for me as i can move around on the bed without disturbing my hubby's sleep! but more imptly, i m taking care of the bb all by myself at nite.

to share on our tod - i must say kieira is the same as sherv in terms of sleeping pattern. until now, sherv is still the same. "Even till now, she'll still wakes up abt 2, 3 times every nite either for milk feed or crying in her sleep". SAME SAME!!!

just in the middle of last nite, she woke up crying for us to switch on the radio!!! wa lau... wat kindda request is tat?!?! &amp;#$%#^%$^... no choice, hv to switch radio on to soothe her. after tat we switch it off but she woke up n found tat the radio was OFF! she cried n fussed over it again until my mom told her the radio is SPOILT! then she kuai kuai went back to sleep... @____@ Or Bak Kak...

hmmm.....sorry for being so loh soh...

good morning to all mummies!!

wah! leobbsmom, ur ger power lor! maybe room to quiet she cannot sleep hehee~

yoshi, is it coz Taylon has got wind in his tummy? Sounds like a silly question but then no harm asking u ya :p

Seems like ages this thread been moving... watching over the thread but seldom see much posting leh. Maybe most of us either busy with 2kids or 1 or even other development with our darlings bah.

Toilet Training.
Nat was trained before birth of Nicole, so I am consider lucky. NOW is she don want to wear pampers! I have to coax her especially going shopping &amp; sleeping. She hate been wet. Lucky part is she very auto. Take off her panties pee herself and wear it back. Still unable to wear properly but she can pull down till knee cap height so ok la. Other than that she is still as chatty &amp; sometime finding it so hard to get what she is trying to say. I believe is they are forming their own sentence bah.

As for Nicole, still the same. She been refusing milk recently though still drink but not so much.. about 150-180ml depending. Wean her cereal too and some thin porridge. Most amazing part she is cooing alot more than nat and more active... doesnt like to lay down, prefer people keep holding her to stand up or even hold her walking. But kinda worried, she is 7mths liao still cannot sit well herself.... instead she is learning to crawl. OMG.. both are totally "pattern &amp; style"

For me, still the same la... i missed out the last gathering cos i was informed last min.. and suay suay i have appt that day dealing flat issue now... so... hope can meet up soon with early notice

augboyz, ya lor... wee hrs wanna listen to music leh... so class!! =P

cyn,
long time no chat..
actually peeing outside the house is also my concern, coz the toilet r always so dirty... i dunno how to let sherv sit on the toilet bowl in time b4 she pees in her pants!

how heavy n long is nic now? my evan is 7.4kg n 64cm at 16weeks, he is overweighed lor... i feel so proud tat i m feeding him well! haha!!

Leobbsmom,
Hmm the last time nic measure is abt 3weeks ago.. 7.5kg, 65cm. But nic is 7mths old niah leh. But ok la she got drink,sleep play can liao. Now seems to be less anxious when have #2... as compare very paranoid with nat hehehe

Hi Augboyz,
I'm not sure if he got wind or not leh. He just fusses everytime i try to latch him except in the middle of the nite when he sleepy and just guai guai latch on. As he's on BM, i have not given him any water or colic drop. When can give water huh? Diff ppl got diff view leh.

Hi leobbsmom,

Aiyoh....dun smack his tiny bottom la although its quite padded with diaper. ha ha.....sometimes its really frustrating and I need all the will power not to lose my cool. I'll just leave the room for a few mins, max 5 mins and let him cry out by himself. Also feel i'm a bad mummy cos i'm abit aloof kind.

It seems like our gals SAMA SAMA!! Haiz....dun know when it will end! Luckily she's sleeping with our domestic helper since she's 7 months if not i dun think i'm able to cope with the bb now as he's also sleeping in the bb cot in my room.

hi yoshi, i think on n off can give water otheriwse only BM or FM enough? I mean BM should be ok but FM quite heaty right? Plus giving water was suppose to wash away the white thing on their tongue that is caused by drinking milk right?

re: gathering

yah, yah.... for gatherings, must give me ample notice too :p Ha... my friends always book me two weeks in advance. Better still, organise gathering during sch holidays
Hee.... so demanding.

btw, share pics leh. See how the kids and mummies are like now.

<font color="ff0000">yoshi</font>,

increase BM:

1) motilium and maxilon can be prescribed by doc. i took motilium before, but i didn't dare take for too long, so guess not much effect. i am allergic to maxilon.. so no try that..

2)fenugreek &amp; goat's rue are herbal supplements said to stimulate milk also... have u tried?

<font color="ff0000">cynthia &amp; augustmum</font>,

sorry about the last minute arrangements.. let's try to make another one soon.. hopefully more chances to meet up..

took me a while to downsize the photos.. so only manage to post 1..

our kids have GROWN alot!!!

Hope everyone's doing well.

Jas,

Thanks for posting the pictures, agree that it was a great gathering and our kids have grown so much :")

Anyone has the Spring Maternity member card? I'm interested to get a new pram for Hannah and the member card could give me some good discount. Please let me know if I could borrow to make this purchase, thanks! :")

jas,
thanks for posting the pic. cant recognise some faces though.. only recognise u, augbaby, piyo, erin and fiona. Is that Justin on the rite? Raccoon isit? And Yoshi, HOneyB which ones are u?

btw, someone celebrating 4th birthday?

thanks jas for uploading the pic! it was a great gathering indeed!! must thank augbb for allowing us to mess up her place... sherv still fought with jay at the table while playing! =P our kids have really grown into little adorable gangsters!!

CJ,
i'm beside fiona, honeyb is beside piyo, yoshi is beside jas, and kris is behind jas.

Haven’t post anything for quite sometime. Nice photo of the gathering, more girls than boys and where’s cocomo’s jayden, kelly’s Edward, Leia’s jadon &amp; racoon’s Justin?

Fiona,
You very strong right, can sling Lucien and carry Denise at the same time.

Toilet Training
Meant to toilet train Rae during ML but so far not getting anywhere yet because every morning she goes outside for extended breakfast session with grandparents and I bring her out every other day so didn’t have no chance to do it properly. Hmm..sound like excuse, anyway I have another 2/3 weeks left to try again.

<font color="ff0000">cj</font>,

this is our 4th year of know one another since 2005 when we juz strike.. according to fiona.. whahahhaha..

jadelle sleeps in my room leh.. when new helper come, i dunno how leh.. bb sleep where? i intend to BF leh...

Fio,
seem that u enjoy ur venture now.

take this opportunity to wish you, bb's and ur other half a happy and healthy 2009.

Hi Augboyz,
Thanks for the advise. I'll try to give him some water la. Maybe try gripe water
Bought when he's born but never let him try b4.

Hi jas,
Thanks for uploading the pic. I'm still super puffy after pregnancy!! I took fernugreek for 8 weeks after delivery cos that's what the pharmacist says. As for goats rue, have heard of it but never try. What's the dosage for motilium huh? I only dare to take 1 tablet per day.

I wanted to buy motherlove milk plus but went TMC and its OOS
Ask them when stock come in...and they can't give me any answer. Waited two weeks liao. Anyone knows where I can get it from?

Jas, maybe can try letting hubby sleep with jadelle in your room. Meanwhile, try to "move" yourself to baby's room after delivery. With this, both jadelle's and hubby's sleep not disturbed mah. You also can concentrate fully BF baby. If both baby and jadelle sleep in the same room, it will be 'jialat' if baby cries and wakes jadelle and both needs your attention at the same time
stressful man.....

no leh, i dun think u puffy leh.. so slim already leh... and still pretty mummy after no. 3!

i tell u hor, i very bu she de jadelle sleep in another room away from me... and worse.. she always insist i ly next her before she will sleep. ask daddy to go out of the room..

i think this time i cham liaoz..

Wow 4th year liao leh! Frankly speaking felt making friends here is better than those friends in poly or even sec school... mayb different lifestyle as some may not attached or even married or even having any kids.. I guess is the topic all of us have, the problem all of us have shared!

Really love and treasure all the special moments here esp some of us having ups &amp; downs and we are always trying best to share &amp; listen

WELL DONE! MOTHERHOOD FRIENDSHIP

Fiona,
Guess we are master of having to carry both kids heheh.. sometime when i carry nic, nat will demand to carry... lucky nat is not so heavy hahaha about 11kg nia, so still can manage yeah.

Jas,
Maybe you still can co-sleep with jade? Meantime get bb to sleep with andy at another room? For me during 1st mth, nat &amp; nic are separated and my mission is walk to n fro room to room. But after some advices from my friends, I put them together after 1mth. Within 2weeks after both of them adjusted to each other cries, they have no problem sleeping together &amp; now nat always need to have her meimei around her sleep together SO this is the most gladful for mi timebeing..
For a start, bb cries, #1 will be affected lo. Even if we transit #1 to another room, don be surprise she will wake up and find you which is normal. Need more patience &amp; perserverance.
Dont worry, YOU CAN DO IT okie

hi Yoshi, I went to a baby talk in Seng Kang Polyclinic where they talk about hwo to prepare food for babies who are starting or started solids. 1 of the Q asked was abt gripe water. The nurse says actually its not very good for baby so try to give only when necessary, not like every day or frequently. U know some mummies/care taker mix the gripe water with plain water so tt baby will drink water. My 1 bottle of gripe water lasts me 1yr plus....

Zheng still co-sleep with me in our queen size bed. Hubby sleeps on the floor *ooppss* Trying to do up zheng's room for the pass 1 yr+ but then always never have the energy to do it, once stepped into the room, see it so messy den pack a bit then go out haha~

Hello ALL mummies!!

Quick update:
Jesline has given birth to a baby boy yesterday morning!!
Mummy &amp; Baby doing well with JH missing her mummy &amp; already know how to sayang her didi!!

Nice pic of the gathering. A pity I can't go as I always visit my parents on Sundays. Moreover lately everyone in the family take turns to be sick till now its my maid's turn to be sick. We try not to go for much gatherings or else we'll spread to others.

Sad to say, I've officially stopped bf. Dunno why this 2nd time round less determination. Busy with work, more tired, so reduced pumping also slowly depleted my supply. Take fenugreek also doesn't help much. End up i hang up my pump and gave full FM after 4 mths. As long as the kids are healthy and happy, I'm not hard up with bf. I felt bad towards Julia as I partially bf Justin till 7 mths. But actually I gave Julia more BM in the 1st 4 mths compared to Justin then. Really need a lot of determination and perseverance, so thumbs up to those mummies who can total bf till 1 yr. Jia you for the rest.

Justin still sleeps between me and hubby while Julia sleeps in the baby cot, all in 1 room. Only when 1 of us is sick then i move Julia to sleep with MIL. I dunno when can or will I move Justin to his own room, its a bonding we shared with our firstborn that I will miss having him snuggle up beside me everynight. But to be fair to Julia, hubby suggested we buy a bigger bed or extend with another bed so 4 of us can all sleep together next time. Will worry when the time comes lah.

Right now I just wish everyone in the family to be healthy and happy. Lately hubby always here pain there pain, stress with work, no time to rest, no energy to play with kids, I see already also heartache.

augboyz
you can just put a toddler bed beside your bed don't really have to make a room for zheng.

Since baby my DD sleep in her playpen i never let her sleep with me.
So now she is much older able to sleep on toddler bed i bought her a convertable baby cot tat can be convert to toddler bed to let her go to bed herself.

jas,leobbsmom,
thanks for the clarification, now i can put names to the other mummies liao. time really flies. If there's opportunity maybe should invite more mummies to get together next round.

augboyz,
For me it's also 1 big family in 1 bedroom too, with my boy on the floor on a mattress and my ger in the bb cot. frankly not an ideal arrangement but i will be too worried if children are in another room or with maid. He always kick off his blanket at night or sometimes jus wake up n cry. Worse scenario will be to dispose off our king sized bed so that whole family sleep on matresses on the floor. No space for toddler beds.