(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Congrats to cyn cyn!!

Kris/Cocomo,
I also cant make it on 27-Oct coz hv to attend a wedding dinner.. 03-nov is ok for me..

August babies gathering at ECP (picnic/cycling/sand playing - potluck)
27 Oct 2007 (Saturday)-4:30pm
=========================
1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - bee hoon
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle

OR
3rd Nov 2007 (Saturday)- 4:30pm
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian
5) Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid (I will think of what to bring down)
6) leobbsmom, sister, Shervonn
7)

OR
August babies gathering at Botanic Garden (picnic - porkluck)
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa
4) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
6) Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid (I will think of what to bring down)
7) leobbsmom, sister, Shervonn
8)

Congrats to cyn cyn!!

Kris/Cocomo,
I also cant make it on 27-Oct coz hv to attend a wedding dinner.. 03-nov is ok for me..

2) Pups, hubby and Leon

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian
7)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
8)

Congrats to cyn cyn!!

Kris/Cocomo,

2) Pups, hubby and Leon

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian
7)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
8)

cocomo/erin,

no, my goddaughter is not a mix, but she sure looks like one n she's such a sweetiepie!!

for Shervonn, i must always doll her up abit or she'll look like a boy in dress or skirt! hahahah!!!!! n_n

hihi...i find tat pasir ris park is less crowded compared to ECP. and the playground at pasir ris park is so well equipped...so other than cycling...the lil ones also can slide and climb..if u guys dun mind...can i join ur gathering???

Hi CJ,
I would be delivering at KKH. Same gynea as my first one. Yah loh, so much good food in Christmas and new year but have to miss. Sigh...

Hi Cynthia,
Congrats...

I also want to join the gathering. But Aden is having lesson at BJG on Sat from 3.30 pm to 4.30 pm. Wat time the event would ends? Wonder if I can make it if we rush over after class. Both dates and place, we are ok. And tentatively we bring otak.

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) Crispy Apple, hubby and Aden - Otak
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian
7) Crispy Apple, hubby and Aden - Otak
8)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) Crispy Apple, hubby and Aden - Otak
6)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
8) Crispy Apple, hubby and Aden - Otak
9)

Hi Cynthia,
Congratulations. another one expecting. have a healthy and happy pregnancy. me also wish to have another but guess will wait for kayden to be bigger. perhaps will try end next yr if hb is ok with it.

I also wanna go but need to get hb's approval 1st. he said will reply me later but most prob will opt for next sat.

actually, handi's suggestion also quite good. i dun mind going to pasir ris park too. can i put my name tentatively 1st?

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian
8) erin00, hubby and Kayden (dunno what to get)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
6)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian

Hey,

Me interested...

August babies gathering at Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) Augustmum, hubby, zac and noah

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)augustmum, hubby, noah and zac

This time must pray very hard. The kids always fall ill near the outing days...

Which part of botanic garden? The new playground, no food allowed...

Handi,
You are welcome to join if you want ;)

****************************************************************************************************
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
6) Augustmum, hubby, zac and noah

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
9) Augustmum, hubby, zac and noah

cynthia,
congrats to u.

hey kris,
me easily tired nowadays and back super ache running after Kaefer... he's the active type lor. how's zorian doing?

crispyapple,
how is Aden enjoying his 2nd term at BJG? must have made some new frens? Kaefer really miss the gym session cos at home, he will treat the balloon like the big gym ball and want to roll over it/ sit on it to bounce.

cocomo,
thanks for informing. can i tentatively put my name down, need to reconfirm again.

****************************************************************************************************
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5)

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian

OR
August babies gathering at Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
6) Augustmum, hubby, zac and noah

OR
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
10) cj, hubby, maid and Kaefer (tentative)

Since most of the mummies cannot make it for 27 Oct, we will just fit the date at 3 Nov and now just vote for the gathering to be held at Botanic Garden OR East Coast Park. At the moment seems like it will mostly be BOTANIC GARDEN since it is 10 against 8 votes.

August babies gathering on 3rd Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Saturday)

a) East Coast Park (picnic/cycling/sand playing - potluck)

====================================================
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) kris, hubby, Zorian

OR
b) Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) kris, hubby, Zorian
10) cj, hubby, maid and Kaefer (tentative)

CJ,

would be able to meet you in person if u can make it to this gathering! =)

Any mommies can get NAN3 lower than $20 here? pls let me know by PM. thanks in advance!

hi cj..

good to hear that you are doing good.. Zorian has started to walk about a few days ago.. now he walk all over the place and dun even want to crawl.. wen put him down on a crawling position, will scream and cry.. haaha..

hi mommies..

need ure help.. have a packet of Heinz cereal (10-15mths) which will like to sell it off.. cos zorian no longer want to eat cereal.. let me know if you are keen.. thanks..

Hi CJ,
Aden is the same. Shy shy one. Dun like to mix around. At least when the teacher distributes toys, sometimes, if his mood good, would go and take. If not, he would stick to his papa like glue like that.

Aden like the monkey bar more than the big ball. Dun know why.

hihi mummies,

quiet hah today? keke..

ok, help me lah!

Jadelle started to walk liaoz and picking up more words.. but she has also start to be fussy about food and i am running out of ideas!

Can you all share with me what you feed your bb now?

Jadelle now refuses HT cereal after eating it every morning for 7 months!

I am in a fix leh!
She dun like the porridge i cook..and wants to eat our food. and wants to hold her own fork and spoon and scoop herself (but not zhun leh! all over the floor n mouth!)

Any good and healthy food and snacks? she likes to snack and i want to give her something more nutritious!

Oh, one more thing, she hates anything that is very lumping and stringy..
like strands of lean meat!

sooo long since i have time to come back in here..

wow i see an outing in the planning... great stuff!

My baby has been walking for about 3 weeks..
His back teeth just cut thru.

He still doesnt really like porridge, but is very happy to eat cereals and cookies...
the notti boy oso likes potato chips... i think he either likes very salty or sweet.

he cant feed himself... but messes up a LOT... swipes stuff all over the table and floor.

ask u, my boi suddenly now wakes up about 4am - 5am for a milk feed ---- panda me again...
how come? do u all get this too?
also after feeding him, he 'hopes' i stay on n sleep with him kkekee, sometime i put him back in cot, then he calls for me after about 20 mins.
so end up sleep with him on the floor mattress from 5-7+am... :p

let me list down everything i tried:

banana (she likes)
porridge, no fish stock, with sweet potato/ broccoli/carrot/ spinach (she hates, cos no fish stock! only MIL porridge with fish stock she takes! (she add in meat, scallop, fish)
steam egg with milk (hates)
avocado (hates)
hot dog (white bread) bun dipped in hot milk(like)
yogurt (ok, but not particularly like)
french fries / potato fries (likes)
ABC pasta with cheddar cheese/ cream cheese with non-salted butter (likes but not too much, will puke out of too much cos lumpy!)
cheese sticks (likes)
potato chips! (likes)
nestle fish/chicken porridge (dislike)
papaya (like)
honeydew (like)
apple (like)

sigh,
weekends, i gotta bring many alternatives out!.. like cereals, fruits, porridge, pureed stuff, sweet potato cubes, yogurt etc...

butter8,

wah lau, my jadelle still wakes up 2x min at night ok! if i can zz until 5am, i happy liaoz. now, she only last from 9-3am max. and will call for me to carry her to my bed and wanna snuggle with me and latch for comfort!

Hi White Lady,
Your son so handsome. His eyes are very big.

Hi Jasmine,
I still feed Nestle cereal to Aden every morning. He still eat but can see he starts to get a bit tired of it cos' beginning he still eat, but later part, he would spit it out.

Every lunch and dinner is fish porridge with different type of veges like carrot, zuchinni, green veges, pumpkin and etc. But the main ingredient is the dried silver fish or dried scallops. Without these, maybe porridge not "sweet" enough, he would spit it out.

Fruits: Quite similar to your daughter. Apple, pear, honeydew, papaya, watermelon, he likes. I tried Avocado before last week, he dun like. But still got eat lah. He put the fruit in his mouth, but long time then swallow in. Sometimes, spit out a little.

hi butter and jasmine,
kayden also very fussy nowsadays. he's taking fish or chicken porridge with vegetables for lunch and dinner. it all depends on his mood. if he's in a good mood, he'll finish up his porridge or cereal, if not, he'll refuse to open his mouth after using his tongue to taste the food.

he's more interested in our food too.

Crispyapple , thank =)

erin00 , he look like a big boy already ... people thought he is 2 - 3 years old ... But i dont know why , alot of pple though he is a Girl Girl ?? =) haha

HI, butter8

Jia Hui a few weeks ago also woke up in the middle of the night for 3 days.. causing me sleepless night.... she will wake up at 12 midnight & play till the next morning or wake up at 2-3am & play till it time to bring her to mil house....

during that period, noticed that her back teeth for both top & bottom started to pop out ... think this is causing her to wake up....

other reasons why she wakes up in the midnight is also beco did not spend too much time playing with her... so if i spend more time playing with her, then she can sleep thru the night....

then i also went to buy the Johnson lotion & bath shower.. the purple color one which can help baby to sleep better at night... & think it works... she been sleeping well...maybe u can try.... cos my sil also apply the cream on JH when she sleeps at night & sil noticed that she is able to sleep better....

butte/jesline,
Jay woke up thes two nights at around 4am and refused to sleep. Normally he will wake up for milk but these two night he just refused to drinik or maybe just drink 1 OZ. Also, since Wednesday, he has been refused to eat and drink. Dun want to take porridge and rice. Even milk also cannot finish, I really very worry. Jay has 5 teeth now. I check his mouth but it doen't appear to me that any of the teeth is coming out le. Dunno what to do now coz he refuses food. jialat.

cocomo/jesline/butter
maybe they are teething, try giving them teething gel.

charlotte also sometimes refuse to drink milk she will cry like mad, but i still manage to make her drink at least 100ml better then nothing. she will cry and shake her head meaning dun want to drink. DH saw me like fighting with her haha.. end up charlotte still give in and drink her milk.

Erin,
maybe you can try letting him watch tv or play with toys while eating. I have see the tv program that if they refuse to eat porridge or cereal got to tv or toys so that they will focus on toys or tv and they will open their mouth and eat.
every since charlotte is on solid me and my mum had been doing that. This method do helps alot and she can finish up 1 bowl.

Hi Jasmine,

Have you tried the following :

kiwi
mango
steamed mini carrots
steamed asparagus
steamed zucchini in cubes
steamed green peas
cereal plus bread (cut into cubes)
plain yogurt with fruit puree (as breakfast)
rice in chicken stock with green peas & carrots & toufu (With toufu, then you dont need meat)
steam egg with milk plus diced carrots (to add colour thus making it more interesting)
mashed potato (i use this just for Rae to practice self-feeding)

One more method to try to coax your dd/ds to eat:- eat together with adults..... which am practising now with my dd at home. DD will took some of her food at 5p.m. Later when we go home abt 6.45 p.m. together she eat one more time and i can notice that this time round she is more participating (no matter what food gv to her).

Hi cocomo,

It's probably teething for Jayden. As rae has almost 16teeth now. So Jayden maybe having a few teeth coming out at the same time.

I notice nowadays my MIL boil stock of black beans with meat and cube it. She will use it to cook with porridge. DD like that porridge so much.

Want to check with mummy:- Does your prince / princess took afternoon nap cos my DD doesnt like her afternoon nap, is that normal?

mommies,

when your babies reject the food, does he or she shiver? for Shervonn, she will shiver if she doesnt like the food, like find it very "er xin". my mom said she might hv frights(hokkien calls kia hong).

coz Shervonn will shiver from her head to hand to whole body for a few secs. i hv seen tat many times liao.. so i dunno if this is normal or does any mommy here also experience the same?

pls help to advise. i'm worried...

cocomo,
tink jay got himself new teeth izit? in the process lar....so therefore not comfi.

Whitelady,
your ds so yan dao....

Catherine,
I will try to ask maid apply for teething gel later. Thanks.

Occationally I do let Jay watch BB propgram while having his meal but not everytime when he refuses to eat as I dont want him to get used to watching tv while eatings else if I don on tv he will not eat in future.

Amy,
Long time no see!! How are you and Rae? I can't see any new teeth of Jay popping out le.

cecelia,
No sign of teeth popping out soon as the gum still soft.

leobbsmom,
Sometimes Jay will.

Cecelia,

My boy takes 2 naps a day, of between 1.5 to 3 hrs each.

I read somewhere that smarter/gifted babies/toddlers will sleep lesser. So not sleeping is good right? Up to you to believe. :D

cocomo, thanks. at least now i know shervonn is not alone. coz my mom suspected tat she is afraid of standing up bath, coz Shervonn likes to bathe standing. but maybe the water pressue is too strong, and she is afraid now..

coz mom said she was shivering yesterday when she tried to wash BB's buttock after her poo poo.. maybe we shld use the bathtub for bathing at all times, Shervonn likes the excitement but not ready for it..

i feel so guilty tat she has this fright fit now.. =(

<font color="0000ff">leobbmum</font>,
JAdelle does this shivering sometimes halfway through playing.. we think she juz urinated and caught her to shiver..

<font color="0000ff">Amy</font>,
thks for responding!
I tried
kiwi (she ok with this)
mango (don't really like)
steamed mini carrots (in sticks she dun like, puree, take only alittle)
steamed asparagus (ah... i still dunno how to cook this one!)
steamed zucchini in cubes (i only given her in pureed format and she don't like)
steamed green peas (she dun like the skin, so i have to puree it, even then eat like 2 mouths and bleh!..)
cereal plus bread (cut into cubes, she dun like those flat sandwich bread... only the soft insides of buns like hotdog/ butterroll buns!)
plain yogurt with fruit puree (she dun like liaoz)
rice in chicken stock with green peas & carrots & toufu (she will take only a bit as she still don't like her food in lumpy lumpy format!)
steam egg with milk plus diced carrots (to add colour thus making it more interesting - will try, i have tried with spinach and iz ok, but don't finish it)
mashed potato (i give her @ KFC without gravy and she don't like it.)

<font color="0000ff">cecilia</font>,
Jadelle still takes naps.. ~2 min. and 3 at most..but i noticed that she can "tong" longer and longer in between!

BTW,
this is in the news today!

POSSIBLE YOPLAIT CONTAMINATION - AVA RECALL

SINGAPORE: The AgriFood and Veterinary Authority (AVA) has advised importers and retailers of Yoplait yoghurt products to recall them immediately.

The advice comes after the National Foods Limited in Australia made a voluntary recall because of possible metal contamination.
National Foods Limited says the recall of the products is only a precautionary measure.
At this stage, there is no evidence that any product has been contaminated. But AVA says consumers should discard the products if they have bought them.
The National Food Limited has notified the Singapore importer that only the following product has been exported to Singapore: Baby Yoplait Vanilla & Banana (pack of 4x100g) with Best Before Date of 11/11/2007.
Consumers can call AVAs hotline at 18002262250 for any queries.

jasmine, no leh....... not the kind of short shiver tat BB will react when urinating.. it's really a s...h...i...v...e...r... leh.. hahaha...

anyway, i need to ask doctor abt this during the next jab. =(

Jasmine,

Baby Yoplait Recall

Saw the news too and that's what zac had for the past weeks and this morning. Threw all away even though the expiry dates are in october.

cecelia ,

thank you =)

Leobbsmom ,

my son also s..h..i..v..e..r ..... When he is younger , he is already like that , when he want something and we refuse to give , he is like that .... he will shiver very hard , whole body , and mouth and hand like cramp look like that ! then awhile he ok liao ... then now , when we call him and we shiver for him to see , he will also shiver ... is like those shiver like " yang dian " ... but he seems alright , just playing

And all mummies , did u all buy the nestle instant poridgge for baby to try ?

Hi Erin,
That time, I bought 4 avocado in a pack and in the end, nobody in the family like the taste as well. To tell the truth, me and my hb also dun like. Luckily Aden although dun like still got eat, otherwise waste even more. The rest me and my hb eat loh, otherwise wasted. Seems like avocado milk shake from Alexander village taste better than just avocado fruit itself.

This weekend, thought of letting Aden try mango.

Hi Cecelia,
I heard that bb would sleep lesser and lesser as they grow up. Aden now only slept twice. 1 at 10.00 am (this is a short one, only 0.5 hr) and 1 at 1.30 pm (longer, around 2 hrs). Last time, got another nap at 5 pm (shorter one too), but now he dun sleep at that hr anymore.

Hi Leobbsmom,
When Aden rejects the food, he just spit it out. He doesn't shiver. He only shiver if he pee pee.

hi catherine,
thanks but kayden always have dinner at the dining table so it's a bit difficult for me to let him sit near the tv and have his meals. but think i might try it out on weekends lor if he doesn't want his porridge.

not sure if it's bcos he's more picky these days. on the days he doesn't want his porridge or cereal, he would be eyeing our food so i would feed him a bit of rice with some vegetables lor. just that the porridge prepared will go to waste. so lang fei. i just hope this will be a passing phase.

hi cecelia,
thanks. he's already joining us at the dining table. on weekdays, he'll have dinner with my dad and on weekends, with us.

kayden usually takes 2 naps of 1hr to 2 hrs per session. but there are days where kayden will miss his afternoon nap as he would be busy playing. getting very active nowsadays and keeping my parents busy. haha...

hi crispyapple,
luckily, i only had 1. shared between my hb and me. he took more though. tasted like egg yolk and butter.

hi whitelady,
i din give him any instant porridge.

hi whitelady,

i tried it on Jadelle. hm,after i cook it, i feel very uncomfy when i ate it to test. the "msg" feeling sticks to my mouth leh.. it taste like the maggi mee chicken flavour...basically, it taste like instant stuff lor.. and i feel that it is heaty.

Anyway, jadelle don't like it!

no time to post..juz to read..anyway here is a pic of jazzele when she is 10days old...super sian abt confinement..sigh....stress out too...cant wait till its over....tough to manage 2 kids man...

1029952.jpg

hi augbaby..
congrats on yr new born princess..jazzele..
yr princess looks so cute..

ya..agreed tat having 2 kids is tough to handle..but after 2~3 yrs later..guess would be more easier, and e baby wil growth up together..

Keep it up..mummy..and hv a gd rest and relex yrself as well..

whitelady, ya, the kind of shiver is prolonged type, from head to hand then whole body... like "yang dian" lor! =(

but over the wkend, i confirmed liao.. she is really frightened to bathe standing. coz she cried n waved her hand "NO" and shook her head.
so now it's good tat we know wat she cant accept, and will change to bathtub bath again.
i usually give her a final shower from the tap after removing her from the bathtub to rinse off excessive foam on her body just in case.

augBB, jazz looks just like jay! =) yes, i can imagine the amount of effort n work looking after 2 babies. keep it up! u r doing a great job, and the confinement will be over very soon ok. we've all been thru it and we survived! take it 1 day at a time n we will come see u and babies during the full-mth party in less than 2 weeks time!