(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

crispyApple ,

thank for u all driving all the way to my place to exchage the powder ! heehee ... you boy boy so tall ! haha

piyo,
how do u ask yr maid to train megan to hold the bottles ah? jay dun even wan to hold at all..faint...oh ya i heard kelly mention cottage cheese..but i only saw 2 brands in cold storage which is bulla n ano brand..but both is low fat which i think not that good for our bb hor? n how do we feed them the cheese ah? i am also wondering when can feed them bread so maybe can spread some cottage cheese onto the bread n feed them as well.. I also wan to make abc pasta and sprinkle some cheese on top to bake but i dun noe if cottage cheese can be used this way or not leh..u got any idea or not ah? heehee...

I fed Justin threadfin fish porridge yesterday twice and he actually developed a big rash on his left cheek after that, so sad......he's allergic to fish !!

Its not the first time he's eating the fish but just yesterday i increased the amt. He didn't like it at first and cried but i sprinkled a little of his favourite Heinz Biscuit on each spoon feed and he gradually accepted and finished whole bowl even without the biscuit. I was so happy until i saw the rash after that.....sigh

Seems like Justin is going vegetarian again

racoon,
oh that time u feed him threadfin, did he also develop an allergy? how abt other meat like chicken, pork etc?

racoon,
u should feed codfish or Wu yu(ngor hee). Instead of threadfin. Normal only codfish and ngor hee is reccommend. other fish will be 1 yr later

can bb eat salmon fish now? i thou i saw the list of things that can feed bb now started by rain i think....

oh, then i shd say i fed him ngor he, cos that's what my MIL bought.

I'm not sure issit becos i increased the qty or not leh......vexed....and I cleaned him thoroughly so can't be contact allergy too.

racoon/cat/augbb,
ngor hee is threadfin aka wu yu.. all the same! yes we can feed threadfin, salmon and cod fish! racoon, y dun you stop threadfin for 2 weeks and try again? if try again still got rashes then hold till he is after 1 yr old? I tried egg yolk on megan, immediately develop rash ard the mouth then next day got bumps like pimples on her head so I stopped.. wil wait another 2 weeks try again and c...maybe they are just not ready yet... dun fret!

HI augbb,
actually I very lazy, I just say "pls teach megan to hold the bottle" I din do anything else.. actually this maid not bad, she has a way with megan

Can you take a pic and show me how the ABC pasta look like in packaging? I haf not taken cottage cheese b4 or maybe I did but dunno that's cottage cheese... this weekend I go grocery shopping will ask the pple there then take pic and show u k?

ok i guess i mistaken the threadfin.

racoon, maybe u can try other fish instead lor.
but as what piyo said stop and try 2 weeks later.

For me is if my girl never develop rash on her body or cheeks then is ok to continue for her.

anyone knows how to cook eggplant, brussel sprouts for our babies? I wanna try but not sure the method?
If anyone knows, can share??
thanks in advance

piyo,
okie..over the wkends i take a pic and then post here for u to see..okie u help me check out n sms me ya..maybe i can go grocery shopping on sun too..haha..u let megan try egg yolk ah..how do u cook the egg yolk? i also wan to let jay try..

Catherine and piyo,

Its just this big big rash on his left cheek, no where else. I'll stay off ngor he for him and reintroduce much later. Maybe will try codfish next.

augbaby,
just boil the egg into hard boiled egg remove the egg white smash the egg yolk add into porridge.

racoon,
yah try codfish or salmon next. btw b4 that he had been eating threadfin? or u just started. if he had been eating threadfin i don't think is threadfin which cause allergy.or maybe what u had said u add too much of it.

racoon,
let the rash clear off 1st b4 you intro another fish k

augbb,
yah, like what cat says, I boil the egg till hard boiled the take out the whole egg yolk but I din smash all into the porridge. I smash bit by bit, not the whole egg

piyo,

will intro the codfish probably after 1 more wek to be doubly safe. BTW, his rash clear up within 1/2 hr, so funny.

White_lady,
to consume Birdnest no age restriction lei. Understand that they are high in protein.

Piyo,
u so 'ho mia' as just need to 'tong kou pu tong sou'

Racoon,
u stay at sk??

all mummies,
haha.. i let my ger eat salmon liao.. so far i think no rashes..v hard to tell as she still has abit eczema.., birdnest also try abit too.. but only drink the water, not the 'birdnest'...normally i gave half egg yolk into the porridge and let her eat.. so far so gd.. actually really hard to detect whether rash a not.. think as long as not whole body rash can liao.. start to eat chicken meat too... very mutton ger.. kept aiming our food..especially cold drinks.. my hubby lor.. bad dad.. let her try some cold orange juice.. wow lau.. she loves it so much.. so whenever see us holding any drink that is orange color, she will be v v excited.. **faint**

MH,
yes i am catholic..

motherhoodfair..
i dun mind meeting for lunch if anyone else wans to meet earlier.. but by the time i can get there prob be about 1pm...

hi racoon,
kayden developed a slight rash at his back after taking threadfin when he was 7-8 months old. he was alright the 1st day but developed the rash the 2nd day. stopped for a while and gave him pork and he was alright. just introduced threadfin at 9 months and he's alright now. guess the risk of getting the allergy reduces when they get older.

hi augbaby,
i started off with me holding his hands to hold the bottle. after some time, i slowly let go of my hands and he will still continue to hold the bottle. at the beginning, you might have to help him adjust the bottle so he can drink properly. he shd pick it up after a few weeks.

i do the same as piyo with regards to the feeding of egg yolk.

hi MH, Butter
Guess i won't be able to meet u gals for lunch cos i think the waiting time at eye centre might be pretty long. by the time, i bring my grandma home shd be after lunch time liao.

MH,
Coffee beans located near hall 2 towards the end if u were to come out from the MRT. While for Burger King n HongKong cafe it is located around hall 4 or 5.

Check with u, d u ever feed ur baby with quail's egg yolk?

so excited! aidan spoke his first word this morning... however it's "car" instead of mama or papa.. thanks to my maid teaching lessons...

Motherhood fair on thurs...

I can make at abt 2.30pm earliest...

ABC Pasta...

There are other types of pasta in sizes as small as ABC pasta. It's in little star shape or round shape. Bought it at Jason's Supermarket at Paragon but it's also available at Cold Storage (saw it at Yishun 10 branch). It's not gluten free though.

Fish for baby...

My boy's eaten Sai-Do fish (xi1 dao1 yu3, used for making fishballs). So far ok. Sai-Do fish don't smell that bad either. I'm not a big fan of fish. :p

Went to Macs for bfast this morning specially to get this pair of Shrek ears for my boy. He wore it for the entire duration where we were out today, and was totally oblivious of just how silly he looked! Ho ho ho! :D

823518.jpg

Baby Jadon on 2 June 2007 at 9 months 4 days old.

do u know where to get long-sleeve sleepwear overalls that doesn't cover the feet? mothercare only have those covered toes ones... thanks!

Hi augbaby

I can't find it at Toy n rus Vivo.

Hi MH

I already used to it. Me also have to take feeder bus to MRT.

Hi leia

Jadon is so cute. Crisann love to wear this Shrek hair band.

hi leia,
haha... jadon so so so cute... hm.. wonder how my Elysia looks like if i let her wear the band..baby shrek...haha....
823757.gif

jokojoko,

I've stopped buying Justin those pyjamas with covered toes to prepare him for walking. So i got them from jshoppers instead as mothercare all has covered toes ones. But i think there are many other brands with open leg too.

hi crisann,
haha...wow... ur ger really chubby ley..like a red apple... so cute too... wear the band.. hm.. ok ok.. will let my ger wear..haha...
jokojoko,
maybe u can check whether the bb fair hav the pyjamas without the covered toes one...

2 more pics taken at Macs Compasspoint yes'day morning. I so lovvvve those Shrek ears! Damned fun! But won't be caught dead wearing something as silly as this! :D

Ears were worn the wrong way for these pics, if you do notice...

Was just wondering if it'd still be the trend to do up those powerpoint slideshow and stuff when (and if) my boy grow up and get married next time... These pics are such gems!

823895.jpg
823896.jpg

Hi, Crisaan

Jia Hui also has been calling ma ma & pa pa & her favorite is "mua mua" (eat too)... see food will start to mua mua mua... she also start to say duck duck....(her duck that she bath with)

she also learn how to crawl too but on tummy...

Attached is Little Jia Hui with Shrek ears too....

824120.jpg

gosh those Shrek ears!!
i sort of hate n love them... they r cute to put on my son's head but then i dun like the character Shrek.. haha~ so how?? But for good cause i shld get one ya??

Maybe we shld start posting out babies with the Shrek ears :p

Hi Doris

Thks, Ya she is chubby and overweight. Hope to see pic soon.

Hi Jesline

Wah quite fsat also hor.

Hi Augboyz

Go and get onec tan for yor baby. Will be v cute with it.

Hi Crisann,
I'm also interested in BJG trial lesson in Bukit Batok. I applied online for the trial lesson before but they never get back to me. Mind if I join you all if you are going for the trial lesson? When is your trial lesson? Dun know if it is possible to slot us in.

Hi White Lady,
It's ok :) It's quite convenient since my hb drive.

Actually he's only 71.8 cm at 11/05/2007 when we bring him for his jab. Is it considered tall? Recently didn't measured already.

Hi CrispyApple

Oh is it. They have not confirmed the date yet. As per the lady, they will arrange and email me for the date. Why not u apply online again than I will call them again. Once u apply let me know. If we can get 6 babies think it might be faster.

hi racoon, doris,
thanks... aidan got sensitive skin so I try not to let him wear those 2-pc pyjamas in case they'll cause itchiness/rash around his waist area... so looking for overalls... i bot from old navy before but now that design OOS liao... cant seem to find elsewhere... guess i hv to give up seatching...