(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

jedd having fever tdy... dunno was it due to yesterdays swimming...
water too cold??

Zoe,

wah D' is brilliant!!!! Can't believe it!!! hehe now i know what to look out for... Cait probably will start to walk also hehe
i better have the videocam ready at all times!!!

mommies

I'm so demoralised today! My ger don't want to eat porridge again!!! Gosh, I lost my cool just now! nmmm...nmmmm...calm down calm down!

Lena,
take it easy!!! AIyo my Caitz also really eat v little but i took JP's advice, take one small step at a time lor. Eat one mouthful first then if take the next one very gd. Can't rush n can't force. Have to be really patient!

JP,

Now Caitz eat lunch n dinner liao... slowly slowly eat but now more n more mouthful. Can't force so take small meals a day lor... no choice!

Hi all mummies, Thanks for giving me comments and sharing your experiences. I'm actually thinking of another option now which is to work part time in my current company. There's such option over at my work place. If can't find better job I will than take up the scholarship next year as the scholarship can be deferred to next year. If I go for this choice, I would be able to spend qualtiy time with my baby till he's 2 years old. But that would also mean I can only have a 2nd baby 3 years later. This seems to be the best for me now. Will check with my company on Monday...

Hi Zoe, Just saw the video. I can't believe it!! Alot of babies still crawling at this stage and Dylan can walk already. That's great! What did you do to encourage him to walk?

liverpool,
pics very nice.. how much did u pay for the package? how many pics?

pooh,dsii
jedd still having fever.. looks like i m on duty tonite.. u all better stay up to chat.. Hahahah..

mezzo, thanks for the feedback! hehe. will see tomorrow's one n see how also! compare notes! :p

julie - of cos!

zoe - that's fantastic! u must be really happy. D looks really happy too!

liverpool - nice pics. i especially like the one with him looking at the flower. looks like something u see on a poster.

bjg trial - wahh.. nice to see u mummies
those in the earlier class n those at the class itself. kristen was cranky cos she missed her nap. so in the class hubby n i were bribing her with those gerber stars. haha.. then had to leave early cos she was too cranky to calm down (or just bored because she was happy when we got out of the place)

most likely won't be signing up tho. hubby n i didn't fancy it n feel more keen towards the kindermusik style of class. shucks. i think i'm the first one with -ve feedback for bjg leh. hahaa. oopz.

i noticed most of u hv yr own blogs.. i hv a blog long time ago but dunno how to insert pics n videos.. is there an easier idiot friendly blog site?? i cant seem to find a browse n insert pic function..
all using blogspot??

ethel,
the one i'm using is quite user friendly. can try. can just upload the photo to the website n can adjust the photo-size there also. like small-medium-large-original. - the main reason why i like this blogsite.

only problem is like the linking of other pple's blog can be abit troublesome. need to get some coding done. - main reason why i dislike it. haa.

www.xanga.com

eeyore...haiz....this ian damn jialat....

i just came back from ikea and giant...wahahaha..went ikea there to enjoy aircon...and ate the chicken wings,...hehe..then hor..went giant cos ikea closed liao mah at 10pm...intend to walk walk only but bought some items ard $35...wahlau...damn broke liao manz....

JP..yes...i went ikea/giant...hehe...last min fren asked me to go her place chat chat..then after a while asked me wanna go ikea bo..then ok loh...walked there again..hehe...cos hb went out havoc liao mah....so me n ian a bit bored...hehehe

ethel..ok can chat..but i can only 'dong' till 1 the latest..hehehe...

Wow, zoe, your little fella's really good! He's an athlete in the making
(juz like his mummy).

TMummies, today my mum's maid taught us a new method: wrap a towel around Joshua's chest and use the 2 ends to support him from behind. With the forward momentum, he was happily walking and jumping with support. He can cruise and tryin hard to stand without support. I'm definitely looking fwd to his first steps!

Ethel - So sorry to hear that Jedd is having fever! Lots of quick healing vibes over!!! Get well soon Jedd!!!

ylc - That's good news!
Slowly, slowly and your girl will be eating 1 big bowl before you know it!

dsii - he!he!...we also went to Ikea and Giant. Were you there when the fire alam sounded?

liverpool - Awesome pixs!!! He is just soooooooo cute!!!

Zoe,

Wow. Dylan is so brilliant. Dunno when Audric can walk.

BJG,

Nice meeting all the mummies. My personal feel, BJG is better than TT. Really regreted signing TT. Did sign up for BJG.

Dsii,

Ian looks so cute n sweet. Haha

Hi cottagefry, I did not sign up for BJG. I do flash cards for him at home also so dun really need the flash card session at BJG. But of course, their way of doing also quite interesting.
Actaully after attending a few trial, Kindermusik, BJG, Babies n Cream and GUG, i somehow feels that GUG is quite good :p whcih is so different from my description last time.. Yijuie seems to respond quite well in GUG - but this one dun have the motor skill development and probably more suited when he's slightly older. The other one that I personally like is kindermusik cos' I seldom sing to him. Will go for one more trial at My Gym than i decide whether i wan to sign him up for anything.. Probably I go for the one that has some elements of motor skills development. The main thing would be let him socialise with other babies.

The photo package was from Studio Loft( www.thestudioloft.com.sg ), got it from one of the BP long time ago.

The package is as follow:

Gerrard alone for $63, given 1 x super 8R and 7 x 5R
1 extra pax at $12 with 1 extra 5R.
Every extra high res pic cost $15

30 mins unlimited shots.

At the same time, just like to inform everyone here that Gerrard going to be a elder brother soon. His Sibling EDD is 19 Nov 2007.

Hi liverpool, congras! Btw, I went to studio loft also. It's been almost 1.5 months already and the photos still not ready. My neck getting longer and longer from the waiting. But i like their style lar.

Mommies

Beside porridge as a main course, what else is good for them? I feed her cheese, cookies and bread as snack. Earlier stage she liked fruits but now don't...

Mommies

Ytday I saw Summer having abit of watery nose, I thought it's just because of crying. But this morning she got more "water" coming out from her nose eventhough she is not crying...does that mean she is having flu/running nose? What should I do before it got worse?
(sorry that I keep posting...cos no one is here talking to me leh)

Lena, it seems like she's hving running nose. Just monitor if it gets worst or when she's hving her nap, does it cause any breathing difficulties, if yes, get some nose drops.

Lena, Im here! Haha. She's having runny nose arh..? Bring her to the doc to get some medication mah. Nothing much u can do, but for me, I will stop all snacks to prevent phelgm and also avoid Ckn when preparing the porridge.
Some mummies suggest ABC marcoroni and Mee Sua.

Zoe- Dylan is soooo cute!! OMG! Are u motivated to have another one? maybe a gal will be perfect!

Lucida - Haha. Me and Zita intend to sign up for GUG when our babies turn 18mths, but i probably go fo JG trial first to compare. They dont really have fine motor skills, but I think i like their handicraft work session. Emerson responded well too. The lesson I went was on "k" and since then, he knew how to make the "Keee" sound, dunno coincident or not, but I give credit to them coz before that he dint know abt it...and I was amazed too coz they children there all knew how to match the alphabets on the walls.

Thanks Grace and PM

Will monitor abit and if still "leaking" will bring her to see doc tmr.

Zoe, impressive Dylan!!!

liverpool
gong-xi gong-xi!!! My hb beean barking me for another girl...but i would like to wait awhile more otherwise will have 2 koala sticking to me. now my summer is rather clingy to me...i got muscular arms now!

Melody - GUG is Growing Up Gift, its at United Sq. For gifted babies (8-18mths) its $272 for 2x a week lesson or $384 for 3x a week lesson. Each lesson is 1.5hrs and fee quoted are 4 week monthly rate.
They have weekend classes too, $160.