(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

liverpool - my hubby is a great supporter too! Initially wanted to name our son Gerard as well!! the real die hard fan.... but i win in the end...haaaaa. He is Maximus - the Greatest!

Julie, its GERRARD, not Gerard, Gerard is the previous liverpool manager.

Fruitee,
Dsii is saying Gerrard is a Doggie, the G stands for Gerrard.

hello mummies...

missmoon, sorry. been so busy @ work that i didn't have time to log in to read the posts. now doing some catching up. okie, i'll pay the $ direct to mygym on 27th. thanks for organising

liverpool... congrats! hehehe
cannot envisage having a 2nd one yet :p

Mezzo & Julie -
Enjoyed the KM trial today (tiring though cos Kristen getting heavier and dancing is more tiring). Found the room a little small although there were only 5 of us there. Haha..

the teacher was good n can see that she's quite thoughtful. had wiped clean with antibacterial wipes, the mirrors before the class so allowed the babies to mouth them n lick them. she was saying that most bbies love to look at mirrors n lick themselves. so it's alright. i liked those little touches. she sang well! got a feeling now that all KM teachers all got great singing voices. haha.

she told me after the class that she's conducting kindermusik at monte kid's world at elias mall also. so far only about 3 babies so they haven't started the class there yet. i think i wld most likely be going to elias mall cos it's juz outside my place n we can literally juz walk over. plus, the room apparently is 3 times bigger.

butbutbut.. mezzo, callyn can connect with ashley ah? i'm not so sure about rose connecting with kristen leh. what do u mean by connecting ah?

Mygym - the mygym is opposite the NTUC at marineparade there. saw it when we drove past today.

Gymboree - i saw gymboree at the same building as the juzmusic there. it's on the 2nd floor n the equipment looks so nice n so new n so big. it's about 1 or 2 years newer than the one at serangoon gardens.

congrats liverpool! at least all the newborn-care skills will still be fresh come november! duneed for refresher course! hehe

dsii - aiyoh.. put clip in ian's hair ah.. next u'll be posting a picture of ian in a dress..

lucida - haha.. now GUG is better? thot u didn't like it at first?

hmmm.. ya, how to see teacher connecting with bb?? Bb smiles to her?? crawl towards her??

Zav loves to stare at (esp when doing the photomemory cards part) n smiles at teacher shihui. And also loves to crawl towards her n follow her around the class! haha

Peach - read ur blog... glad tat Kristen enjoys her KM Class.

BJG - seems like the last sat trial class not as successful as the 1st time one. haha... :p
anyway, I will be stopping Zav's BJG next term. This will be his last term. :p

u mummies and daddy are really funny. can';t help laughing when I read ur post.

MDMT, Zavier really grow alot! Looking at the pix really make us realise our babies have grow sovmuch lor. I was doing my scrapbook with those pix when he was so little, and I realise how much he has grow.
time really flies... my boy is grow so fast without me realising. though its a good thing that my boy is growing well, but deep inside I can feel that I secretly wish he always remain as where he is now. Siao Mummy :p

peach - thanks for the updates. connect with baby - yeah baby will look at teacher, teacher will make sure you make time for all babies....

Misaryeo - I totally agree!!!

I cant help but feel tat I miss out alot of his growing up.... happy that he is growing well n healthy, but sad tat he is growing up too fast! :p

sigh.. delimma of a mom!

lucida or whoever that thinking of joining JG's holidays program... try to group 4 pax to enjoy the 20% discount. :p

YLC,
JG trial is $35.20...trials only on weekday..went for a trial on 30th April and thumbs up for the class...but too bad am FTWM so cannot sign her up for the 3x weekly class. But have sign up for the June holiday programs cos ashley enjoys the class and was able to recollect some of the stuff which the teacher taught. PTT...want to sign up for the june holiday program as well? I have sign up for week 1 the 3-4.30pm timeslot. If gng for trial can request for teacher maggie as she was my trial teacher...

Peach...as for connection, that was the comment which hubby gave....cos the teacher interacted to ashley and ashley was able to respond back to her bah...

Lucida,
Mtdt is right. if sign up in a group of 4pax u enjoy 20% discount or 10% discount if you have a citibank credit card

wow so many trials! i wanna join! whos going for the JG and GUG? can count me in?

the changi airport outing seems fun too! always loved changi airport!
hehe dsii n other PTTs, count me in nx time u PTTs go out. im also a PTT leh but working, so if wkday, then I cant liao

Hope this is the latest lists....

From PM's post:
Pls use this list
Left with me and Mich

Hi mummies, want to have gift exchnage during the bash..? Min $10 for the gift, if u all want to buy more also ok.. hehe...

The current list (those who paid) is from 1-23, so those paid up mummies, pls chose a number and assign yr name beside the number. I will PM u who u suppose to buy according to my list. I will take the last one. :p

1- kloe
2- OC
3- cottagefry
4- Grace
5- eeyore
6- zita
7- ylc
8- dsii
9- lena
10- jul
11- mtdt
12- Lucida
13- YB
14- May
15- CHM
16- melody
17- peachsorbet
18- jurong gal
19- bubble
20- mezzo17
21- Z-Lia
22-
23- JP

~~~~~~~~`

Mummies, the invitation to join us at the bash is still open! Dont think its close liao.. my a/c is still open for transfer.. hehe

From zita's post:
For those who paid, pls update cake List:
PM..help me double confirm is this the latest payment list , thanks!

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace - Matt
22) Jurong gal - TianQi
23) Lucida - Yujie
-------------------------------
24) Kin - Gladys (not paid)
25) JP - Garrick

Hi Liverpool,

COngrats! I'm sure your second kid will be a gd bb like gerrard too :))

Hi MTDT,
Zavier is really a big boy now!! He looks so happy. Errh..i think Zav and Phoebe have the 'Fu Qi' (couple) look leh..Hahha

Morning,

Liverpool,

MTDT,
Zav look like a big kid while standing.

Ethel,
how is jedd now? Julian also had fever yesterday. We suspect cos he is teething. He is so diff from Janelle.

kloe, i bring Nikki for the 3x weekly playnest programme in JG. Yes, it's 1.5 hours but because there are many activities within that time, the kids dun have time to feel bored. Maybe u can try the trial first and c how ur girl responds to it. My girl loves it during the trial, especially music time and water play so i decided to sign up.

think i'll give the bjg a miss since the feedback from mummies is that it's not so good.

Jul - JG: Julia n Gabriel. I like GUG, but going for JG trial to see how is it first beofre siging up.

Liverpool - Peninsular i think shld have. but must be ex.

JG trial - I'm not too sure if we can organise a pte class like others coz they might have not have space for that. Like GUG, I just go in when they are having lessons.. think its easier coz dun have to wait for a date. So if 4 pax still can get disc? Maybe can call and ask.

Hi mummies, want to have gift exchnage during the bash..? Min $10 for the gift, if u all want to buy more also ok.. hehe...

The current list (those who paid) is from 1-25, so those paid up mummies, pls chose a number and assign yr name beside the number. I will PM u who u suppose to buy according to my list. I will take the last one. :p

1- kloe
2- OC
3- cottagefry
4- Grace
5- eeyore
6- zita
7- ylc
8- dsii
9- lena
10- jul
11- mtdt
12- Lucida
13- YB
14- May
15- CHM
16- melody
17- peachsorbet
18- jurong gal
19- bubble
20- mezzo17
21- Z-Lia
22- WH (Lok's frd)
23- JP
24-
25-

From zita's post:
For those who paid, pls update cake List:
PM..help me double confirm is this the latest payment list , thanks!

CUPCAKE NAME :
1 MTDT - Zavier
2 Eeyore - SuYuQi
3 Kloe - WanXin
4 YLC - Caitz
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - Ashley
7 Mich - Xaria
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kristy
10 Cottagefry - Audric
11 PM - EmerS
12 Z-Lia - G'Mayn
13 OC - Gillian
14 Jul 04 -Keagan
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - Kaylyn
18 Dsiitan - Ian
19 May - Phoebe
20 Bubble - Junjie
21) Grace - Matt
22) Jurong gal - TianQi
23) Lucida - Yujie
24) WH - Lucas
25) JP - Garrick
26) Kin - Gladys (not paid)

mtdt - worrrrk .. haha.. ehz.. u bought a pushwalker (the hippo) one for zav rite? good anot ah pushwalker... i'm considering of getting one but so scared kristen push to hard then end up slipping down n bump her chin or something (over-imaginative mummy i know).. then mil's place has lotsa carpets.. so.. bumpy abit will fall down anot ah?

has any mummies started booking their catering n birthday cakes for ur darlings birthdays in july yet? hehe.. wondering if i'd be too ks to do it now..

Hi peach,

I'm also looknig at those pushwalker ..but I went to try it out at Toysrus and find them slippery leh. I'm like u..imagine she falls on her chin..blah blah blah.

My ger has been sleeping on the floor mattress. But this morning, unknowingly, she was found sleeping on the bed, on her daddy's chest, Alamak, she must have climbed up to the bed again. Even the daddy got a shock.. Faint!

Peach - yr're not KS coz im also in the midst of sourcing! Haha. Emerson has a walker and yah he slips many times, but then he didnt hit his chin coz his one hand is still hanging onto the walker.

ya peach, you're not KS..I've also been sourcing for caterers and cakes. Btw, I chanced upon this month's issue of simply her magazine and they rated some cakes. It seems that Angie the Choice is the best in terms of taste..as compared to pattisier, prima deli. Dunno about ecreative etc lah.

pushwalker - hv to be supervise... even now when zav use the pushwalker, i will keep an eye on him. those just starting to stand only.. or cruise with support, better be watchful too.

but so far for zav, he havent really fall down using the pushwalker yet... :p

May - wow!! ur gal so clever? can climb up quietly somemore. hahha... ur bed is low too??

bday party - i settled the venue, caterer, decor. Cake 70% only (shortlisted 3 cake shops) n last wld be the loot bags for kids i think. :p

MTDT, I think it's becos the mummy and daddy were sleeping like a log again so we didnt hear her!! Hahha.

Fruitee,
can share which cake shop u ordered from?
MTDT, I feel like giving up on RFD cake..i went down again on Saturday and they ran out of choc-a-lot cakes!! This is the third time liao!!

my party earlier mah.. hahaha

actually abit play cheat lah.. for my venue, can only order from their cafe... so caterer also settle becos of tat loh. :p

decor - order from bday direct liao mah.

hahahaha... we also sleep like a log nowadays.
sometimes i really wondering if i am dreaming or really got a bb calling for my attention! hahhah

may - aiyoh!! so suay! :p
anyway, RFD is my 3rd choice now... hahha :p
looking at hot fushion or emicakes. tried emicakes choc cake yesterday... yummy! v v rich. if u like choc, u will love it. :p

MTDT and other mummies
Please do let me know your choice of cakes and caterers. I haven't the time to look so will take your recommendations. Thanks.

MTDT - wahwah.. u r super fast man. which cafe u goin to? haha.. i'm trying to find suitable (reasonable) outside venue otherwise have to settle for my mum's condo. urs will have lots of kids?

kristen's birthday will have only a few kids, like her cousins n that's all lor.. haha..

may, SO CUTE!! she can climb up the bed n sleep on daddy's chest? wahhh.. n he can still sleep? wahaha..

btw, anyone doing birthday direct spree? i wanna get some stuff, but everytime i hop over to the spree page the birthday direct spree is closed liao. =(

venue + caterer - i am holding it at my office recreational centre.

Cakes - Emicakes/Hotfusion/Room for dessert.

decor - bday direct n sg(whichever cheaper, concourse or watever for balloons n loot bag)

kids - ya, hv quite a few... maybe bcos my age frens all mostly family pple liao.

actually hor... I dun mind selling my decor after my party leh!!!

Lelong - anyone wans boy 1st bday party door banner & happy bday banner? or pooh bear happy bday banner. :p hahaahha

May
I getting it from Patisser. Tried a few places on their cake... still find Patisser the BEST!

MT
The banners can keep for 2nd one mah.. keke

MT
Wah.. u so sure ah?? Can teach me bo? I want gal ley.. ahhahahha...
U know there's a chinese calender thingy.. quite accurate loh.. maybe can go accordingly hor?? keke..

fruitee... i wanna get somethin from birthday direct too. can count me in if ok with u? wahaha.

pm... wanna join in the birthday bash too. think will be fun (for me)! hehe
so i just add my name is it? how to go bout it?

ecreative cakes... nice or not? i'm in love with one of their 3D cakes but also want it to taste as nice as it looks. hehe
if not, i'll most prob go with PG...