(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

ehh bjg is on 15 april.. n aquaducks also 15 april? wooo.. headache.

lucida, i've asked speech therapist whether baby language is bad. but she said nope, it's okay (her opinion/what she studied) it helps teach the baby basic sounds also.. of cos u must use the real word also la..
like for the toy bus, we call it "ba-ba-ba" then we say "bus" at the end. so she learn how to go ba-ba-ba also..
think my explanation is abit off. but these are the list of sounds n words that we're learning now: http://www.learningtolisten.org/listsounds.php. i guess kids who are able to hear naturally probably learn differently so this would not be relevant. just thought i'd share what i've learnt
maybe can try also. as after all, is teaching our kids to listen to variety of sounds!

Hi Lucida,

I remmeber seeing u at the Kindermusick class and Yujie was next to my ger. Btw...I find u very familiar. Did you attend Samantha's Shambyala class when u were pregnant?? You look like one of the gals there.

Mummies know of any good venues to hold 1 year old party? Other than our own home or condos function rooms?

Someone mentioned chalet sometime back, right? Which chalet is nice? Or any other venues?

Brambles
Me looking at loyang aloha for celebration!

Zita
Is coata Sand resort good?? When is the date u looking at.. perhaps we might meet??

eh. coasta sand n ntuc downtown east.. issit the same or different things?

i very sian. hubby's cousin is having her wedding on the SAME day as kristen's birthday. blah. n i was juz thinking how nice kristen's birthday is on a saturday so can celebrate on the actual day. worse come to worse.. juz celebrate n dun go? heeheehee..

Peach,
my suggestion. Bring forward Kristen bday celebration then get a small cake on the actual day.

Fruitee..i move forward n book 23 & 24 June.. cause 1 July got BB Bash.., U leh?

I book there cause can claim back from company..hahaha

Zita
Hey, I looking at that date too...

I also looking at costa sand though... we might be just beside each other... Hoooooooooooo yeh.. keke...

B`day party for little one,I am also headache. .

My parent plan to held big party at hometown

as my wedding diner( cuz last time held the

wedding dinner at Hyatt only for close relatives

from my HB`s side,in the same time celebrate Bryan B`day

I am paiseh,have to be bride one more time with little baby already

Wah, was absent for 1day & there's already so much posts to catch up!! Brought Kaylyn to S'pore Power Bldg to meet my ex-colleagues for lunch.

MTDT,
Kaylyn was trying to push her toy box & walk (aka like wat Zavier did wif his stool). But cos her toy box has wheels, she fell & bump the back of her head AGAIN!.sigh...luckily she quickly calmed down after I distracted her wif other things. Then I quickly apply cold compress to her head.

huh?? coata sand more activity???
i like downtown east..cos nearer to wild wild wet..then got mac..burger king..jackpot...shopping arcade..hehehehe....all in one...the costa sand not convenient for ppl dun drive..cos need to walk all the way in...downtown east 1 bus stop awayf from interchange

Dsii,
There seems to b something wrong wif my blog leh...can't seemed to b able to upload video. I tried webshots.com & photobucket.com, but there's only a black patch where the video is...how?

Dis...oh izit then is downtown east...that wan got bowling n wild wild wet wan...heehee! '

fruitee..izit! heehee..c u then!

Mel n nite gal...

sorrie i veri kaisu call up annie! I cant drop by cause term break..but the slot already rsvp for us liao...we need post the cheque n reach them by wed!

I suggest that we transfer the $ to ylc n she will cut a cheque to BJG tomm! This is to be sure that our cheq will reach at same timing...cause she mentioned that if later then wed she will open up the slot.

Ylc i transfer liao u check k n let me noe, if wrong amt let me noe!

<font color="0000ff">yb</font> - aiyoh... sayang kaylyn!! ya, at this stage they cannot hold on to anything with wheels. tat why's i was reluntant to get any push along walker altho he had been walking ard with the support of sofa and table etc. so better keep all those with wheels things first.

<font color="ff0000">Peach</font> - same as u... i wanted to hold zav's party on a sunday. but both 3rd n 10th i have cousin wedding!! so boh bian, hv to do it on the 9th evening. (wan to cater for pple tat work sat half day n frens with red plate. :p)

Hi Peach,

Thanks for sharing this information. This is definitely useful to provide clear pronunciation for baby.

Hi May, I was in Samantha Class!! Such a coincidence.
You have good memory. So did you go back to yoga??

Melody,

you have mail! oh... if you dun want the t-shirt, then deduct $10 off $474.

Zita,
owe you $1 haha you gave me extra!

<font color="ff0000">Hong</font>,

Yup yup! I can make it for the 8th. Thanks for remembering.

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris
Venue: 443 Pasir Ris Drive 6 #03-02 Singapore 510443 Tel : 6585-2728
Cost: $20

BJG Trial 1
Date: 08 April (Sunday)
Time: 1045 - 1145
1) MTDT
2) Jul04
5)
6)
-------------
Max 6 children with 1 accoy parent.

BJG Trial 2
Date: 15 April (Sunday)
Time: 0930 - 1030

1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
---------------

BJG Trial 3

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB (prefer timing in afternoon)
4) May
5) CHM
6) bramble
-----------------
7) eeyore
8) glitch
9) Wendy

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris

BJG Trial 1
1) MTDT
2) Jul04
5)
6)
-------------

BJG Trial 2
Time: 0930 - 1030

1) Hong
2) Fruitee
3) missmoon
4) Blessings
5) dsiitan
6) OC
---------------

BJG Trial 3

1) Peachsorbet
2) Pooh
3) YB (prefer timing in afternoon)
4) May
5) CHM
6) bramble
-----------------

7) eeyore
8) glitch
9) Wendy
10) PM

I remembered DSII help me to put my name down, but its left put some how. :/ So me beong to waiting list?

PM,
realise i dun have your msn....think you can join the 8th April class if you want. 4 more slots. hong earlier mentioned that those on waiting list can take the 8th if they can make it.

melody,

i received! thks! now waiting for nitegal see whether she want to combine or not. if not will just write a chq for the 3 of us!

hello mummies, Germayn is well again.. heng her fever only lasted for one night. hai. but think after her fever she forgot that night time is for slpg. haha. she was awake from about 5am till i left for work this morning. power. if only i can slp for her and she can go to work for me. hahahahahaha.

anyway, dumex called me today cos i got their samples for my twins. Then they said for both step 2 and step 3 if you order directly from them they have this buy 4 tins (900gm) get 1 tin (900gm) free thingy. Then they had this buy 4 tins (900gm), get 1 tin (900gm) and 2 tins (400gm) free promo that just ended. but she said if im really interested she can try to help me (actually think she's just trying to make me feel more gian) so if anyone of your kids taking dumex mamil gold u all can consider ordering direct from them.

Hong

I am ok with 8 april

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris

BJG Trial 1
1) MTDT
2) Jul04
3) wendy
5)
6)
-------------

PM,

Help you put your name down first k.

BJG Trial at Pasir Ris

BJG Trial 1
Date: <font color="ff0000">08 April (Sunday)</font>
1) MTDT
2) Jul04
3) wendy
4) PM
5)
6)
-------------

MTDT,
Yah, my hse's side table in the living room also got wheels. Kaylyn will crawl to the side table & attempt to hold my weights. But cos she's not strong enough, she only managed to move the weight & the whole table move together...so frightening...Told hb to remove the wheel since ages ago...he said ya ya but till now still.......sigh!

For push along walker, the wheels not so 'slippery', right? As in, there's still some resistance?

Dsii,
Sorry, missed ur msn. Was busy scouting for bedroom furnishings. So far only went to Novena, Furniture Warehse @ Thomson & some shops at Kaki Bukit. All quite ex, only Novena's price is reasonable cos think they having sale now...Less than $1K can get 1 bedroom set already..hee..hee..Then need to paint walls & change wardrobe laminate, so busy...dunno how to proceed wif bb around in the hse though.

YB - Nope... not true. I have a old FP push along walker at my mum's plc. (those with a panel infront one) it's super slippery... no resistance one. even till now, i will stand by Zavier side when he hold on to tat.

I recently got another hippo push walker... it's slightly better maybe becos the base is bigger thus not so easy to move it.

for tat table, maybe u wan to push it somewhere else first... like against a wall would be "slightly" better.

why u need to reno again?

Zita & Melody,

Anyway i feel weird sending in just the cheque so I draft out a letter to attach to the cheque
Now still waiting for nitegal to reply. Have not heard from her yet. If by tml i don't hear from her, then I will just proceed to send in the cheque from the 3 of us lah

JUl04,

Happy Bday!! Was looking at the list then saw its your special day!!! Wish u gd health n happiness!!! Enjoy ur bday yah!!!