(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Zita,
you r most welcome !!
so excited can go swimming with BB. Must go find my swim wear already.

MUMMIES...IS CONFIRMED...C u all there!

PLS NOTE TT @ PARKWAY JUZ CALL THEY CHANGE TIMING TO 4PM

CONFIRM CLASS RSVP for us -
Tumble Tots @ Sin Ming Plaza ( Thomson )
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)

PLS NOTE CHANGES Timing -3.30pm to 4.15pm

1) Z-lia
2) Chm
3) zita
4) YB
5) PM
6) Dsiitan
7) Jurong Gal
8) Hong
9) Kloe
10)MTDT
---------Closed-----------

Tumble Tots @ Parkway
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)
PLS NOTE CHANGES Timing -4pm to 4.45pm

1) Peachsorbet
2) Yenny
3) OC
4) Julie
5) IsIs
6) eeyore
7) bubble
8) Poppy
9)
10)
------------------

Both parent allowed :

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hi mummies!
Thank you all for the Bday Wishes! MUAKS!</font></font>
750171.gif

Peach,
Oh, you are april baby too! Happy belated birthday!

Going to bring boy boy for his first swim later...

PM, no prob. Just thot I help you chop place first.

MTDT,
That side table is already against the wall. But Kaylyn will move it around still...

I'm not renovating lah..just tat my master bedroom furniture was built-in by the previous owner. Then last time no money to hack away & buy new furniture mah....so can only do it now lor.

Jul,
Happy birthday to u too!

Brambles,
I'm not doing up Kaylyn's room. I'm doing up my own room..hee..hee...Chk the quotes on lamination. About $700plus for wardrobe, bed, side table & dressing table. If u r just doing wardrobe, should be much cheaper.

Peach,
Haa..haa..gotta train Kaylyn to be a durable bunny (majiam like the Energiser Battery Bunny)

Poppy,
Think once u adjust the height of the cot, it should be safe enough. I adjusted Kaylyn's cot a few mths ago. Even though she can pull herself up to stand now, the cot railing are still much higher...so I'm more assured.

I was thinking of carrying Kaylyn for a brisk walk around the stadium in the evenings...cos I simply dun have time to exercise...then with Kaylyn's additional weight on me, think it'll be more effective hor...

Just to share wat I've read from BabyCenter.com:

<font color="ff0000">Raise a well-behaved child

Trying to discipline your 8-month-old baby may often seem futile she's just too young to grasp your "lessons." But there are things you can do now to increase the likelihood that she will develop into a well-behaved child:
Accentuate the positive. Don't wait for her to do something wrong instead, acknowledge her good behavior. Disciplinary action you take later will be more effective if your baby can compare it to the good reaction you give her when she's behaving in a desirable way.

Practice simple discipline. If you think you must discipline your baby for example, if safety is an issue try to keep your reaction as simple as possible. Saying "no" gently but firmly and diverting her attention to something else works best. And try not to become discouraged if she repeats her bad behavior. Your persistence will eventually pay off.

Show your love. To a baby, getting what she wants means that she's loved. When she doesn't get her way, it's important to reassure her that you still support and love her by reacting to her distress in a caring, understanding way. Avoid punishment, which your baby is too young to understand.</font>

Another article from BabyCenter.com

<font color="0000ff">3 questions about: Scary head bumps

What should I do if my baby gets a bump?
Comfort your baby, but try not to overreact bumps are common for babies learning to get around. Apply an ice pack for 20 minutes to bring any swelling down. Try feeding or distracting him so he doesn't react too much to the cold of the ice pack.

When should I call a doctor?
If your baby loses consciousness, call 911. If he's not breathing, start rescue breathing or CPR and call 911.

Call your doctor if your baby remains alert but becomes unusually irritable or confused, appears to have suffered a concussion, cries or screams for an extended period of time, or has a significant bump, a bruise behind his ear, a soft area on his scalp, unexplained black-and-blue spots, blood in the whites of his eyes, or pinkish fluid or blood coming from his mouth, nose, or ears.

How can I prevent serious head injuries?
You simply can't prevent every tumble and bump your baby will suffer, but here are some very effective precautions:

Remove unstable furniture and lamps from your baby's reach.

Supervise your baby carefully if he climbs furniture.

Consider applying pads to furniture corners and placing skidproof pads under rugs.

Keep a close eye on your baby when he's on his changing table or in the grocery store cart. Use straps to keep him in place whenever possible, but don't rely on them entirely.

Lower your baby's mattress if he stands in his crib.</font>

I will closed the BJG PR Trial for this coming sunday 8 april.

BJG Trial 1
Date: 08 April (Sunday)
Time: 1045 - 1145
1) Jul04
2) MTDT
3) wendy
4) eeyore

Jul, MTDT, Wendy, Eeyore,
try to reach early cos there is a church ard with the service on sunday the car park are quite full. The BJG is situated in those 3 storey HDB building. Level 1 is all those small shops. U will find a lift, take the lift to level 3. I will give the center ur name and the bb name.

Wendy,
can u PM me these details NOW. Cos i will not be ard in the afternoon.

Nick
Mummy Name w surname)
Mummy's DOB
Baby's name
BB gender
DOB
Address
HP
Email Address

eeyore,
I have submitted all ur name, HP and kid name to BJG. Tell they u are coming for the "Little Crawler" trial organised by Shirley.

Wendy,
I gave them ur name only. Just tell them u are going for "Little Crawler" trial at 1045 okay.

Mummies, i need to go on site.

Anything urgent pls sms me.

I will check the posting tonite.

Happy holiday.

I've been following this thread since Nov 05 when i was preg was my no 2... but no chance to post... I jus read the postings but this thread is moving soooo fast i can hardly catch up at times. kekeke.

Can i join this thread too? My son Kayden Wong was born on 1st Jul 06.

I love to look at the cute bbs' pics. Hope i'm not seen as a stalker ya.

YB, yah. the bunny that never stops!

hi pebble

Poppy -wahwah! 3rd april also? Happy belated birthday to u too! heee.. so rare for me to find same birthday pple as me!

Hi Zita,
Thank u for the invitation. I cant join lei. My weekends are usually kept busy looking after my 29 mths old daughter Kyla and 9mth old Kayden cos my MIL goes back to her own house. And Sun got church lah so sorry cant join u ladies.

Hi Peach, tks for the welcome! kekeke

I seldom have time to post cos quite busy with work. anyway ll try to post some pics of my kids over the weekends!

Btw can i join the Yahoo Group too? wanna look at the pics lah.

Repost !
Aqua DucK
Confirmed RSVP for us on
either 15 April 2007 (Sunday) @ 1600 ( Max 6 BB )

15 April 2007

1) Sandy
2) zita - both date ok
3) Ylc - ok on 14th
4) wendy _ ok on 14th
5) bbnmum - ok on 14th
6) Peachsorbet
Confirm already ! Please do come 15 min before lesson start

HI Sandy,
i'm attending NCC at Suntec. Btw my msn very miserable one lei... oni my husband and 3 frens... cos i seldom log in. hahaha... and i reply very slow oso... sometimes my office connection abit siao siao and my msn ll auto DC one. anyway have added u liao.

Pebble ,
the one near cinema . A bit like City Harvest which i used to be there. Hiaz my foundation not strong so easily shaken and also because I am the only Christain in the whole family so always kenna condem. lol

Sandy,
Ya near Eng Wah cinema. dun think of it this way lah. cannot say u kena condemn. I'm was also the oni believer in my family for 16 yrs till my brother became one last yr. Family is family dun let religion affect your family ties.

Hi Fruitee,
Thank u! ya both our boys same name. I chose Kayden cos it means Fighter. He went through a lot even b4 he was born. I almost lost him in 4 instances. Car accident, cervix dilated when i was 5 mth and 7 mths preg and had to do amniocentesis cos got thick neck fold etc... sigh...

I remember reading your post when your Kayden boy was born lei... i was like 'Oh wow got another BB call Kayden too!' kekeke

n hor my sis told me she knew quite a few bb kaydens quite big size one... and your boy oso v chubby. hahaha

Pebble,
usually i attend 1st service if my hubby is not serving as a usher...i only tried placing ashley in brightstar once and stop since then cos ashley cried loudly when she want to sleep and i think they couldnt handle her so have been sitting outside the foyer. Will be gng to 3rd svc tis week. maybe will bump into u

Hi Mezzo,
i'm serving this sun at Brighstar. May be u put Ashley in nursery lah n i look after her. kekeke. Is she in BA1 or BA2?

pebble
Wow.. I'm sure your Kayden sure is a fighter!
keke.. I like this name alot.. I'm sure u too.. Is it? bb name Kayden big size ah?? ahhaha... we chose the right name yah..

Pebble,
u must have love your boy very much. My boy didn't went throught anything during pregnancy but I went through roller coaster ride during pregnancy and after. Frankly speaking, I don't like my son at first even during labour day because my HB pissed me off that day. I name him Benjamin - Beloved , some how another side of me still treasure and love him. LoL

You boy will sure grow up very strong and unshakable. Some how ppl will behave like your given name.

zita, nitegal & melody,
sent in the chq together with the formal letter. agreed with zita that we must have black & white at least to protect ourselves. anyway the chq is also gd enough prove tht if they bank in my chq n deny our lessons then the chq n letter can constitute as our evidence.

Sandy,
thks for organizing the aquaducks trial. i can make it on that day! see you there.

Sandy,

You sound abit contradicting here. How can any mother dun love their own kids especially during labour day? Jus bcoz your hb piss you off? Abit funny right?