(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,
Me too lei. even since I got pregnant until now my memory got from bad to worse... Haiz...

Jul04,
Hehe... I actaully wan to talk to u tat day but I shy lor.

Hong,
I told myself that I die die must come for the gathering because I really wan to me up with someone who is born on same day, month n year and name as me. hehe... my long lost twin sis

Check with you all, anyone's bb started to scream or shout for attention or when frustrated. My boy is always doing that these few days and it really sharp and loud.

Someone asking me abt getting the 1st toothpaste & Desitin from Drugstore.

How much did all pay? I calculated and toothpaste cost $8.20 & Destin is $9. I think not much diff.

blessing,cought got phlem? my gal oways pretend cough (Dry type)to catch our attention leh..so cheeky

Dsii, Hope Ian better..better to bring to c PD, my gal 6in1 jab fever start on 2nd to 4th day, milk intake less then 200ml daily ,c PD twice..: (

Hong, Pao Sheng really effecive? need to put how much, so bitter yr boy will take meh?

Zita,
if the pao sheng slice is very big then one slice will do else u can add 2 slices to may be 30ml of hot water. Soak to tell the flavour out and feed the bb.

Dun need to drink alot so shld be ok. can give them a few spoonful everyday.

For ger ger, can take pearl powder.

morning...

oh, so many babies sick huh..
my Zav also hving runny nose since Sat.

then cant sleep well, can drink well.
so heartpain.

MTDT,
can rub BB vick on his chest and back if Zav have blocked nose.

Hope all bb who are sick will recover soon.

vick - the normal vicks?
i read somewhere cannot use till baby is 1yr old leh.

or is there a "baby" vicks available?

no time to log in...me busy away looking after keith since last tue,he keeps having diarrhoea n vomitting (1x).not yet take him to PD,will do it tonite.he oso cant sleep well cos keep running to e toilet.Haiz....pray tat kevin wont kana e virus frm him.

dsii
try giving ian 'LIN YANG'.i gve it to my 2 boys 1 day b4 jab,luckily 2 of them no fever.

MTDT
apply 'snuffle babe' vick..its for bbies 3 mths n above,can get it frm Guardian pharmacy.

YB n hong,
me 2 used to apply 'Dentinox' on keith's gum when he was having sore n painful gum.

halo mummies
im back from polyclinic...can u imagine the doc said IAN IS ALLERGIC TO PANADOL!!!! i was so shocked and immediately i said cham lah..panadol oso aleergic then how??? the doc said it is very common ppl allergic to panadol...common meh???? then dc said next time must give another fever medicine for fever liao...then oso said next jab will ask to give another tyope which dun cause fever..then i was like huh??? then y in the 1st palce dun jab that...y must jab can cause fever one....@@$%$#@

dsii
wats e colour of e medicine given? green?my gf daughter oso cant take e normal panadol(pink colour).she got rashes on her whole body n face after taking.her PD oso said allergic to it.

Dsii,
i also heard that the 5 in 1 jabs now reduce the risk of bb getting fever. Only the dr knows if the jab they give is less pro to fever.

U bought the 5 in 1 package from POlyclinic else can try Dr Sim clinic.

BTW, think Dr Sim is out for holiday liao.

Joykel,
Yah i brot the Detinox to standby. Cham is Julian tummy seem to have alot of wind. May have to bring him to see dr.

MTDT,
Like joykel mention. Yah there are vick for bb.
I buy alot of things like that to standby. J&J MOQ lotion, BB Vick, teething Gel, lotion, MOQ patch etc etc...

Hi Hong,
Thx..will wait for ur link.

Okay, will check out the Detinox teething gel at Guardian.

Hi Jurong gal,
Actually there's another nursing room downstairs on the 1st floor. And every men & women's toilet got 1 changing area. But anticipate will get very dirty overtime, cos it's inside toilet.

Anyway, I feedback on the nursing & changing problem. And also the metal railing blocking the pram at carpark entrance to lobby. Think they dun wan ppl to push the trolley to carpark, tat's y purposely built the railings.

My gal just happened to b in a gd mood tat day lah, tat's y she never fuss..Then when we were shopping on level 1, she fell asleep in the pram until we reached home & transfer her to cot.

joykel
ian is allergic to pink one loh,..which is the normal type..but he didnt give the other type of fever medicine to me yet..cos he fever subsides liao...

i didnt get package cos ian not in 5 in1 or 6 in1..his is very basic one every mth i need to bring him back for injection...damn stupid rite??? then in the 1st polace give something not prone to fever mah..y must let them suffer....and parents too..

dsii

some bbies r allergy to pink one,i think PD did mention to me b4.btw if im not wrong,orange colour panadol stronger.

Hi Jurong Gal,
Wah, u maid super manz! She can recognise us/our bbs even though she saw us only once without talking to us....I can't even remember Jul04 & Melody leh....pai seh...hehehe

Hi Hong,
I think Dentinox in Guardian also got medication to relive wind in tummy...cos my doc also prescribe tat when my gal has colic last time.

Dsii,
OIC. u wanna try the last 5 in 1 jab at Dr Sim clinic? If i am not wrong is $90 - 100. If ok then Ian dun have to go thru all these again.

YB,
i saw it. It call Infacol right? I was thinking shld i get it. Just checked with my sister and she told me shld be ok cos bb only took very little of it. May be i get it later cos the wind really cos discomfort to Julian. I thot they shld not be suffering for colic now. Haizzz

Just to let u all know Aussino is having 50% off for kid's range..I bought a kid's pattern super single size bedsheet for $9.95 only. Worth it cos their design very cute!

Dsii,
Hope Ian is better le...

Z-lia,
I also bringing Keagan for his 5 in 1 tom...hopefully won't have fever...

YB,
Did you feel the white spot? Is it hard? My boy has like 3 small spots ard the lower 2 front teeth area. Maybe you take pic and post?

Jurong Gal,
Oh is it? Your maid quite sharp. I very blurr one... especially in big stores then got a lot of pple...hee.

Hong,
Aiyo...when I read your post, I thought you really mean the Melody is your twin...took me a while to register that you both born the same day. Brain not working...hahaha

Hi Jul04,
Nope, I didn't feel the white spot...later I try. If possible, I'll take a pix & show u all later...c if my gal is cooperative today or not.

Hi Z-lia,
Thx for the link. I've printed out the chart already. Very useful.

dsii,

I thot the basic jab recommended in the health book is supposed to be very "stable" liao? Ryan took the 5in 1, so far he is ok....just abit cranky after that...PD also give me the pink fever medicine. Yes, I understand that some bbs are allergic to the pink medicine. So now you know Ian is allergic to that, so can inform future PDs when necessary. The basic jabs and 5 in 1 needs to go every months for 3 months but I know the chances of having fever is lesser compared to 6 in 1. I heard a fren saying there is also 7 in 1? so potent leh... But whatever it is, I think the occurences of fever depends on individual babies. What we can do is to pray earnestly.

YB, welcome. =) Glad tt it's useful.

missmoon, went to chk.. the shoes are USD23.36. So will be SGD30+, without shipping.

Anyway, am going to apply for a passport for Germayn.. might be bringing her to JB for awhile this coming weekend. Anyone applied for a passport for baby already? Wanna submit online but duno if the photo we take will 'pass' not.

i applied for isaac when he was abt 2 yr plus ...photo must be jpeg format i think...background colour must be white lah...and must at least see half the body..meaning from chect and upwards..just submit with the pic think if cannot they will email u and inform bah..as for isaac's one..no prob when submitted..very fast one aopply online...with 3days they emailed and said can collect liao...

missmoon, there is. just tt im still scared. hahaha.

dsii, hopefully germayn's one will also be shun4 li4 if not wont be able to make it on time for this coming sunday.

i remember taking the passport photo for my elder gal using my digital camera when she was 10mths. wah so difficult. cos they kept fidget and won't look at the camera. I remembered must be white background and cannot cover the eye brows. The ica website has some photo resizing tool which help u to resize the photo to the required size.

wah... think will have a hard time taking their pic liao..
imagine taking their pic & they happily sucking their fist.. ahhaha

Hi YB,

Still owe u & z-lia the void deck pics...heehee, will try to upload during work tomo cos i dun have cable access at my home,dial up is like so SUPERSUPER slow lor....
Actually for Ikea i tink even 2 nursing rooms also wont be enuf lor...just 2 mummies nurse at same time then boh room liao lor...quite stingy of them not to have more compartments hor, since area so big liao, hee..

Hi Jul'04,

Ya, my maid eyes very sharp, just see my frens once then she can still recognise them aft some time...amazing....so u manage to get lotsa stuff during ur ikea shopping on sat ? We were more interested in their meatballs n hotdogs there, heehee..

Hi Hong,

Me!Me! Can i join u for the 1st teeth toothpaste ? When u buying ?

melody,

Joshua has been screaming for attention too. Loud and piercing!

dsii,

hope ian is feeling much better. My hubby is also allergic to panadol, dunno whether joshua will have the same problem. So far, he doesn't have any fever after his jabs. We took 5-in-1 at PD clinic. My MIL tells me my nephew/nieces always get fever after jab at polyclinic. Now that Joshua doesn't get it, she's rather convinced that pte clinics are better (cos a few of her friends have the same experience).

shining,

did u see a doctor for it? I had it and the condition fluctuates. During the pregnancy, it was super painful (cannot walk), then after the daflon pills & rectal cream, it was ok. After delivery, it came back and went off after a while. Recently, it started to bleed again. So I'm monitoring now. My hubby suggest to go for surgery (very common nowadays) before if it gets bad. I dread getting it again if we want #2 cos no surgeon will operate on a pregnant patient!

Hi YB,
These are Robeez shoes for babies...my colleague recommended me these shoes too..u can go to the web..many designs..all beri nice. The web price is USD 26 so plus tax abt 8% so cost abt USD 28.

YB,
i think u can get cheaper but may not be these design. Must look out for the BP lor.

Jul04,
conned by me ah. aiyo me and melody dun look alike lah.

Jurong gal,
That time i ask but no one response. I already brot the item. If i getting again will chiong u.

Passport - submit online and pay lesser, no Q too. Just ensure white back grd, can see the face lor. ICA shld have info on it.

happened to saw this pic in my folder...just few hrs after birth..in nicu..hb took this pic cos i am too weak to go and see him myself( i only saw ian in person on the 2nd day after birth)..see pic liao damn heartpain..but still held back my tears..today saw ian with swollen eyes and face..me damn heartpain..just like the 1st time i saw my bb..

593796.jpg

dsii, paiseh..abit out of point... goodness...Ian didnt look like a newborn. but thank goodness he's well now...
for now, at least his fever has subsided.. think the swelling should go away soon...

Passport:
I think although we submit online application, we still need to go ICA for collection, right? Heard the queue for the new biometrics passport is super long leh...

I also intend to do passport for my gal, cos will b bringing her to M'sia during CNY visiting.

Hi dsiitan,
Dun think too much hor. U r Ian & Issac's primary care taker, so u must b strong & healthy hor... Anyway, did the doc gave Ian any medication to reducing the swelling & fever? If yes, then am sure his swelling will go away soon. It just takes time...be patient.