(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Thanks MTDT

YB..there is a teething gel that can buy n apply to provide comfort for yr gal..if she is painful n cranky

Hi FenFen,

I stay very near u ! I stay at 275 Jurong West St 25. Shd meet up one of these days rite ? Hee... u working ?

Hi YB,
So can see white spot in lower gum means teething ? My gal also got ley, oh no.... headache..

Any more bp for the teething gel ?

Zita, Hong,YB
How to know that bb is teething? Does white spots mean teeth coming out? Ryan has been sucking his fingers vigorously these few days, Now he puts 4 fingers into his mouth....afraid going to be a wide mouth...hahaha and he does not like pacifier leh...aiyo

blessings,
U will see something white sprouting from the gum. From now on bb will keep drooling for a few month cos more teeth will be out every month.

Jurong Gal,
Teething gel cost ard $2 - $3 no need BP bah.

Zita
Think we have to wait patiently for the little white teeth to come out liao.. hehehe... till then, have to keep changing their clothes cos mine always wet due to his drool!

Hong
oooooooo.. user from the sky.. ehheh.. guess u know where my hb working liao hor!

Yenny
checked with my hb liao.. the phone comes in everything except for camera. It also has bluetooth as well.

Fruitee,
hahaha.. there are a few places leh. How i know which one ur hubby is in?
I saw my collick taking nokia HP. still thinking shld i get it.

morning...

wow, so many working in "secret" location?? :p
so means consider as Civil Service?

So 2.2mths bonus apply???
SHIOK! :p

Joline, voted for ur bb liao..
me next mth then enter my boy into the contest.. so remember to vote for him next mth... heeheee.

Jurong gal, oh so near ah.. ya.. can meet up.. heehee. ya. working.. everyday morning will send him to my mum's place .. how abt u? working?

Long time never log in liow...have been busy with work and family...

Saw the gathering photos...so cute...I missed this gathering again. Hope I can make it at the next gathering.

Notice that some babies from this thread are taking part in the cutest baby contest. Have voted for them liow...have I missed out anyone? I also want to take part.

Don't know why my baby fuss alot when pat him to sleep and refuse to drink milk after the 5-in-1 jab, 1 week after the jab liow leh? Any mummies have the same problem?

oh.. seems like my boy drink a lot.. every 3 hrs 150ml.. sounds like a lot.. but the formula i gave is goat's milk cos my friend recommend say its gd..n tink its closer to BM and can easily b digested ...

so what brand of FM does you all given or intend to give ur bb if u stop BF?

Hi jasline,

Sometimes bb will be cranky after their jabs. If yr bb does not want to drink, dun force him. Make him drink a little at a time....he will be ok in a few days time.

Hong,

Oh, i tut teething gel cost like $20...haha.. so where to get any specific brand? Guardian or watson have anot ?

Fenfen,

Same here. I also send my bb to my mum's place b4 work. My parents stay at 674, near to the Westgrove Pri....I PM u my contact so that can meet up if free k ?

Fenfen,
I give bb Friso now after I tried a lot of brands. After trying the other brands for a while, bb either stools too hard or too soft, or vomit milk.

yenny,
i didnt know there is a branch at alexandra.
Me at SP else can meet up for lunch.

Fruitee,
ahh... dun talk too much where ur hubby works here. Not very gd cos sometime they will kena check n u wun know if pple will peek in to read the forum or follow u home. Careful careful...

My work involvement are also in the East.

Jurong Gal,
yah can get from both places, but i cant rbr wat brand. There isnt alot of brand for teething gel. For my ger, i dun really apply teething gel till later stage where the teeth really make her very very uncomfortable and she cant sleep.

If not i let her be. hahaha..

jurong gal
the tooth paste comes with a brush..can use the brush to massage the gums 1st..then when teeth out then use the paste..but up to u loh..cos it says 3mth to 3 yrs..hehehe

Jurong gal, I PM u liao.. my mum staying at queenstown..

dsii, NAN1 ex anot? y u start with NAN1? tink they also comes in small tin of 400g?

Jasline, oh. so Frisco ex anot..

Jurong gal ..my PD got give the gel can apply at earlier stage if reject milk due to gum pain, the gel is to lump the area.. ,but i didnt apply cause my gal only cranky for few day then ok liao

Hong few mths? then have to continue fashion show for few mth liao! i change 6 to 8 time per day leh

Re: Teething

My PD told us that the white spots on the outside of the gums are saliva glands leh...and teething usually start with the two lower teeth. So if you see white at the top of the lower gums then teething.

jul04
thks..i received the toothpaste last nite..aiyo..wanna go and open the letterbox but forgot...ended up hb passed me the stuff...haha..didnt ask me what is it, maybe seasoned liao..hahaha

fenfen
ntuc sells @31.80...one medical hall here sells 29.80. cos my elder son took nan mah...so 2nd one stick to nan loh

fenfen
900g...

jurong gal
u can check with poppy see if she still have stock bo..i got mine from her at hong's gathering...

jurong gal, cant b leh.. got msn address anot u ? if yes, i'll msn u ..

dsii, ic.. at least not too bad.. hey.. what toothpaste u all mentioning here.. so early use tooth paste?

Yenny,
wah u so fast. I dun think i can find urs cos u not under "D".

Dsii,
Isaac using the kid toothpaste liao? He can tahan the hot hot feeling? I tried on Janelle and she told me hot hot. So before finished brushing her teeth need to rinse her mouth a few time.

I just ordered 1 x 1st toothpaste from drugstore.

Zita,
ok lah.. ger ger fashion show.. hahaha..

Hi Jul04,
My gal got obvious white spot at her bottom gum.Somemore nowadays, she likes to clench her mouth & suck her fingers/my arms/shoulders etc. So confirm teething huh?

Fenfen,

really boh ley.. so i email u ur hotmail instead..hee...

Hong,

how much the toothpaste cost from drugstore ? u combining orders with other mummies ?

Dsii,

neva see poppy online today ley. Shall sms her, thanks alot anyway !

Jurong gal,
dun know leh. The organiser has not get back to me. I asked the mummy here but no one response so i go ahead with another mummy lor.

I still need to get something from drugstore. If i wanna order i PM u. I need to get some hair cream, heard some of the hair cream is gd and cheap, some cant find here.

poppy went vietnam..so dunno when back..anyway..no nede hurry...stephanie from this thread also organising leh..can ask from her...

hong
isaac long time used the kid's toothpaste liao...wat colgate...darlie...kodomo..lion...aiyo..all used liao..no leh..hot meh???

Hi Jurong Gal,
Can upload the pixs that we've taken at the void deck? Been waiting for it anxiously...hee..hee...

Hi Jul04,
Then we can only know for sure when teeth already pop out huh?

YB,

My PD says use a clean towel with cold water to massage the gum. I guess the effect is similar to using the cooling teether..

Hi Jul04,
My gal's next jab is at 5th mth leh...dun think can wait that long leh...

Hi Lok,
How long & often must I massage the gums with cold towel?

hello mummies.. just reached home. went to be my good friend's jie mei. haha. super sian man. the brothers all not spontaneous one. anyway, going to bring baby to wedding dinner tonight. hopefully she'll be..cooperative..