(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

white_lady,
why you need to bring bb out? better dont loh since bb not yet full month unless need to go for jab or see pd then no choice loh...

my aunty told me if can, wait till bb turn 6 months later than bring her out... cos bb still very young and immunity system not so strong yet...

Any body wan share pet pet diaper, i wan buy for testing? ntuc selling 3pack for $36.95/- around $12.30 per pack...but i stay at cck lah!

for babies sleeping in aircon room, how do you dress them besides outting comforter or receiving blanket?

YB - Thanks for the info!

Zita - For me, I will warm the EBM a little and mix it into the formula so that I can feed my boy with BM every feed. As for double eyelids, I think it depends on individuals. As for BM, if you keep it outside, it can last for 4 hours max.

Blessings - My boy also loves sleeping in air con room. It seems he sleeps longer also. Without air con, he will wake-up every hour...haiz! I normally dress him in a long sleeve sleeper, mittens and swaddle him. Sometimes if he doesn't like the swaddling, we will have a blanket to cover him.

MTDT - Not chubby ah? He is so cute and chubby to me leh! You are such a good photographer!

NOIF - Soooooooooo cute!!!

With regards to diapers:
The Drypers which I use ~ haiz, when my boy poo-poo alot, it looks like its going to leak out. The other day, he shee-shee and kena DH. So, now we are trying Pet-Pet...so far so good.

Question:
Does your BB prefers to sleep with you? My boy hor prefers to sleep with us on our bed. Put him into his cot which is beside our bed also cannot..cry and cry...haiz! In the end, he sleeps with us lor.

I was thinking.....since now most of us or is it all of us (hmmm....) has already become mommies, shall we do a new list so that all of us know how many weeks our bbs' are right now instead of wondering or keep asking? We shall just paste it on every new message list. OK by everyone?

01. JP / Garrick - DOB: 9 July 06. On 24 Aug, he is 1 mth and 2 weeks old

Hi Gebbera/dsiitan/PM,

Just curious to noe what's this order of eclairs and swiss rolls about. I think ever saw someone mentioned abt this eclairs few months back in this thread. Hee....actually eclairs is also my favourite. :p

jp saw at this june thread some mums got this stickers(dunno what they called)...with bb's pic and age...dunno how they do it..maybe i'll will ask..hehe

sunshine

swissrolls and eclaires BP.. some mummies will organise a Bp on these goodies..yummy...$100 will hv free delivery to one collection point...then if u stay nearby then hor..u can order thru her then go and collect when goodies arrive...so far i've tried strawberry swissrolls and eclaires..not too bad...but eclaires slightly on the sweet side...i oso tried one BP on chinatown eclaires..think that one not too sweet...better loh...

hb reached home at 8..hahhaa....now his turn to look after bb..but hor...think ian purposely one..when hb not home..he so cranky...now hb home liao..he kooning....pengz..trying to create trouble issit...?? wait till he older..then he will know my colours..hahaha

JP - dsii hv the list mah. just change abit to show tat we are MOMS liao.

maybe instead of hospital, gynae etc.
can show age now, latest wt etc.

DSII - got new things to update! :p
or u wan to pass me the list to update?

mummies...

since we all popped liao...maybe like MTDT and Jp suggested...we can update bb's current weight..and age...but hor...dun give me adhoc lah..very diff to record..so pls pm me with ur bb's weight and age every sunday bah...hehehe....how abt that??? so that i can update the foillowing day then post it weekly...then wont be so RUAN loh

dsii,
u asking me abt the clinic timing.
from 8:30am - 12:30pm then 7pm - 9pm. He closed in the noon

dsii - since hv the date of birth liao, can creat a formula at the spreadsheet to auto cal the age. u can email me the file, i do it if u not sure.

for wt - dun think can every week tell u lah. only noe their wt when visit PD leh. :p

ticker -
go to www.youngnutrition.com to create.
they hv step by step guide. quite easy one.

MTDT - Okie...just thought that its better for individuals to update themselves mah coz I am sure those who hold the list are busy mommies too. Anyway, since dsii is OK with it....we shall proceed.
Thanks for the link. Didn't know they have a forum also. Thanks!

Hi mummies, js to check anyone has sensitive skin... i have problem wearing pads already... my panty line feels itchy and it's peeling too... do u still wear normal day pads?

mtdt
i normally will weight with bb ..then will weigh myself...then the diff will be estimated weight for bb...

hello mummies... sigh.. Germayn's been so cranky the past few days. Makes me feel like going back to work soon. Ever since her full mth celebration, she's like... not slpg correct. But I realise, like dsii, when i'm not taking care of her, she'll be slpg and slpg. When Im ard, she'll be awake and cranky. Like on Mon, went to see LC ma, then my MIL helped to take care of her. Then when I came home, my MIL told me she was slpg all the way. Then ytd, I brought some cakes to my office. Then when i came home, MIL said tt she was slpg and slpg also. Then just now, I decided to 'retrain' her.. sigh. at 11 plus after her feed, she refused to slp and was crying.. She was fine after we gave her the pacifier, but once her pacifier drops out, she would scream. So I let her scream for about 3-4 min b4 going to her rescue. Then when her pacifier drops again, i'll do the same. Till abt 3 times later, she fell aslp..cos think too tired from all the screaming.. Im a mean mum.

Then brought my elder gal to a PD clinic in AMK ytd evening cos she kept vomitting phlegm, got runny nose, cough and fever.And she has abit of difficulties breathing. The PD said it's bronchitis, and could be early asthma. Abit sian, though i expected it, cos ive got history of childhood asthma. Then PD put her on one dose of the and she screamed like nobody's business thruout. Initially PD suggested that we loan tt home to use if she's ok with it, but she wasnt, so PD prescribed oral medicine. Then the bill was like..$146.02. But ok la.. hope she gets well soon. But abit sad. When I came home and told my MIL tt she can't go to childcare tomorrow, my MIL was like... 'huh' in a disappointed tone. I felt abit...angry.. I mean, she's not feeling well, and have got to take medicine every 6-8 hourly. It's like..so irresponsible to just push her to the childcare teachers. And I prefer monitoring her at home, and feeding her medicine ourselves.

Then these days, becos Germayn's so cranky, ive been pumping less, like..5 times in a day. Think sometimes even 4. And it's sad cos she's wasting alot of ebm. Like ytd, for 2 feeds, she didnt finish 60ml each, for another 2, 40ml each, and for 1 feed, 30ml. Dunno what's wrong with her lately also...

Ok..done pumping.. so tired... How i wish i can slp for 12 hrs straight.

hello mummies... sigh.. Germayn's been so cranky the past few days. Makes me feel like going back to work soon. Ever since her full mth celebration, she's like... not slpg correct. But I realise, like dsii, when i'm not taking care of her, she'll be slpg and slpg. When Im ard, she'll be awake and cranky. Like on Mon, went to see LC ma, then my MIL helped to take care of her. Then when I came home, my MIL told me she was slpg all the way. Then ytd, I brought some cakes to my office. Then when i came home, MIL said tt she was slpg and slpg also. Then just now, I decided to 'retrain' her.. sigh. at 11 plus after her feed, she refused to slp and was crying.. She was fine after we gave her the pacifier, but once her pacifier drops out, she would scream. So I let her scream for about 3-4 min b4 going to her rescue. Then when her pacifier drops again, i'll do the same. Till abt 3 times later, she fell aslp..cos think too tired from all the screaming.. Im a mean mum.

Then brought my elder gal to a PD clinic in AMK ytd evening cos she kept vomitting phlegm, got runny nose, cough and fever.And she has abit of difficulties breathing. The PD said it's bronchitis, and could be early asthma. Abit sian, though i expected it, cos ive got history of childhood asthma. Then PD put her on one dose of the 'neu' something and she screamed like nobody's business thruout. Initially PD suggested that we loan tt home to use if she's ok with it, but she wasnt, so PD prescribed oral medicine. Then the bill was like..$146.02. But ok la.. hope she gets well soon. But abit sad. When I came home and told my MIL tt she can't go to childcare tomorrow, my MIL was like... 'huh' in a disappointed tone. I felt abit...angry.. I mean, she's not feeling well, and have got to take medicine every 6-8 hourly. It's like..so irresponsible to just push her to the childcare teachers. And I prefer monitoring her at home, and feeding her medicine ourselves.

Then these days, becos Germayn's so cranky, ive been pumping less, like..5 times in a day. Think sometimes even 4. And it's sad cos she's wasting alot of ebm. Like ytd, for 2 feeds, she didnt finish 60ml each, for another 2, 40ml each, and for 1 feed, 30ml. Dunno what's wrong with her lately also...

Ok..done pumping.. so tired... How i wish i can slp for 12 hrs straight.

hi zlia...dun get so upset..me oso mah...creating trouble for us...my hb still said ok wat he slep after milk...i replied u r lucky today....

at ard 430am..after ian's feed..i chnaged his diaper and hor..while changing he pee..wah piang..wet the floor and bed and of cos me lah..then ian cried so loudly...pee at me still dare to cry...grow older must spank him liao...asked hb to take handkechief...told him 4th drawer..he dare to say dun hv..wah piang...i told him 4th drawer..he still dare to ping ping piang pinag the cupboard...showing me his unhappiness...wahlau..me doing all the stuf..only ask him to bring me handkechief so difficult meh..somemore dun even have to move his butt off the bed to get them leh...then i was so fed up...i just scolded ian...asked him to stop his nonsense..hehehe...then after that think ian's eyes big big...whine and whine...i just covered myself with blanket and sleep...

this forum dun support signature. so the ticker wont work.

u hv to cut n paste the ticker as picture, then post the picture up.

aiyoh... Z-lia & Dsii - sayang...
dun stress, dun fret...

just rem, everything will only get better from here.

when u created it, u will see the ticker rite.

on the ticker, right click, then will hv the option to "save as"

so save it in ur pc, then upload here like normal pic.

zlia, sometime they cranky n cry cause they wan to sleep but dont noe how to doze off, my gal also the same..sometime will cry cry,then suddenly doze off if we ignore her... relax ya, it will get better as they grow older...at wk 7 my gal sleep 5-6hr(nite), Wk9 7-8hr(nite)...looking forward to that lah...

My gal also waste alot of ebm..I also veri gek sim cause she seem to prefer FM then EBM..drink FM like veri nice can finish whole bottle, EBM oways drink till veri sin ku...then cannot finish wan... thinkg to give up liao...

btw i notice food we eat will affect the EBM taste leh, then my gal reject totally EBM express after that meal...hahaha! she so choosy like mummy ! whenever i eat food wif black sauce, she dont wan drink my EBM...: (

dsiitan..found that the offer is M size n above leh, heehee! my gal still long way to M leh...so cannot share liao...

BTW anyone stay at CCK? i wan bring my gal for 6in1 wif PD...but forgot the clinic name liao...

so interesting i wan to update leh, wat the format like now?

JP, my gal since born sleep in cot, no previlage to sleep wif us,hahaha, so use to it liao...! Decide not to cause scare next time diff to break the habit n also my hubby oways kongfu kick in dreamland..veri dangerous for my gal...hahaha

I oways warm my BM, good idea hor, mix BM to FM...

ya me alos thinking of giving up BF liao though im a SAHM cos i can latch my bb on for 1 hr but she still hungry then must give FM then she satisfied. like yesterday thot can enjoy dinner outside with hb cos b4 that BF her already in d end gotta stop eating halfway n make FM for her cos she kept crying. last nite she cranky again after feed, gotta pat her to sleep but after awhile she wakes up n start wailing again, almost like that every nite...sigh

n it doesnt help when hb n MIL ask qns like how come she suck for so long still hungry? not enuf milk is it? but d thing is im still leaking milk frequently n whenever i squeeze my breasts sure got milk leh. so last nite vent frustrations on hb lor

thinking of getting gripe water to see can stop her crys at nite cos cannot always be feeding her though she will gladly take in any amount dats offered...100 to 120ml FM every 2 to 3 hrs even after BFing her

how ah? really exhausted! hope things will get better...

OC, my granny and dh also say the same thing. Very angry n to prove that i got milk, i "shoot" them with my milk when i squeeze my breast... my hb "stun" how come got pressure one? haha...

Did she finish her FM? Last time my boy also like that, until I discover that it's not that he's hungry, he's just tired n wants to coax to sleep... so sucking my nipple can make him sleep.

Why not instead of latching him, u express out yr milk? Before i encounter lots of fustration when i totally latch him on... coz i dunno how come he drink and drink still hungry, and really how come he drink, coz my nursing bra or matteress is always wet with milk. Now i do it partially, at night latch, coz lazy to wake up to warm up EBM, in the day i bottle feed him EBM since got ppl around can help me feed him too.

Ya, OC express out to feed, less stress, me also the same as u last time... find life wif bb more meaningfull after expressing...at least u noe bb not drinking too much..sometime they are juz tired n need sucking to doze off, pacificer can do the job.

How to mix FM with BM? As in the BM is already in the bottle, then how to mix the FM inside??

Zlia, I think Lycia's problem is quite common. It happens to almost every kid I know. When they are put on the nuebilizer, they wil be like screaming til the session ends. Require to breathe in, but dunno whether they got take int the medicine when they scream. I knew coz I hv "experience" My cousin, rented the machine back from GlenE for $150 per day ex medication. Ha.. and I think my clinic here is cheaper, each session is $30 ex consultation fees n medication.

Zita, I hate using pacifer and rather offer my nipple, unless it's very dry...coz til now he still dunno how to use it and its tiring for him and me, he almost doze off and scream again when the pacfier drops and me have to go coax him again....

PM..but hor, wat if after u go back to work or outside? Have to train..if not older will have difficulties leh...

PM after 4wks..it will swollen red n have pulse..normally, no need c PD. will dry up by itself..Dont apply any lotion

hi mummies, my private part is itchy n it's peeling, mayb it's due to the wearing of pads, anyone has same encounter b4? btw, r u still wearing pads?