(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hello mummies.. how's everyone? Cant sit long on the seat, having "minor skin break" aka piles.
Can hardly walk on Thurs nite.. now better. Bt kinda scared it recurring. Anyone had this b4? How u deal wif it?

Gathering:-
My confinement still have 2 weeks loh.. then mum said goto "extend 10 days" food wise.
So what's the latest schedule for meet up?

Carrying BB:-
My bb gal, after milk goto carry her for like 30mins or longer then she willing to sleep. Juz now carry her for almost an hr, stil open eyes to peep at me! At times bb wanna sleep bt "buay song" the way being carried wd cry. Anyone facing this too? Am thking how to cope when CL went off.

MIL:-
Usually after milk, bb wd wanna sleep & noisy if not carried. Yest MIL & SIL came over, bb after milk so quiet, lay in her basket. So different loh.. different "pattern" in front of others.

Jazzy,
my boy is also the same kind. At time, any position just not right to him and he will stretch and struggle and fuss.

Diaper - i still find nepia cheaper if compare to MP.

jazzy,

I had very painful piles when pregnant. Gynae gave me rectal cream and medication. Went away on its own after 1 week+. During this 1 week, I also cannot sit, must lie down most of the time. After delivery, the piles came back. Not painful but uncomfortable --- this time round, gynae only gave me the rectal cream.

Carrying BB:
Gotta trial & error for me. I did notice that bb like to be held very firmly and close to our body. Sometimes he doesn't want to sleep after a long time, then bo bian, will offer him my breast for sucking and short feed. Usually works.

jazzy, regarding the piles.. u shld try to lie down more often.. dun walk too much..

1more week, and my confinement will be done! i can drink coke already!!!

whitelady,
i delivered via epi csec at 9am, then was on drip till the following day morning, 24hrs. But was given breakfast while dripping the following day morning

thank garfield !

Just to check with mummies going thru epidural c section , after the stitching is done up , do u all go to the ward immediately ? or is there something call recovery ward tp rest first before going to ward hours later ?

Hi mummies, so disheartening....I tried to latch on my boy this morning....he can tahan for abt 2 hours, then woke up again for more feeds, but after I put him to his cot, he starts to scream shortly...latch again, the same thing happened after i put him to the cot...aiyo, super stress...I guess my MS is low that is why he did not have enough and cry...At last, I just take the bottle and fill it up with the pumped BM...which he managed to sleep for 1 hour then woke up again for more milk...this time round, habe to take formula! As much I want him to be on BM, but it seems sometimes it is beyond me. Alas!

white lady

read from other thread u hv packed ur hosp bag...dun forget to bring a pair of booties for ur bb...they didnt provide booties...

blessing

dun get so stress up...before popped i oso kept telling myself i wanna TBF...but hor...reality is different from what i want...my boy dun like to latch..cos think the flow too slow liao..bottle feed faster...so now i 90% pump out the BM..this way i will know how much he drinks too..then at nite will feed him FM..lazy to warm the EBM..tried to latch him at nite..but either he get impatient..or i too tired..cos can latch for almost half hr and he not full yet...still must feed FM...haiz

mummies pls refer to the table below and those who havent update BB's name/birth weight/mode of delivery..pls PM me so that i can update ....

thks!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>July mummies</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Graduated</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Keon</TD><TD>Birth Wt-3140gm</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Lee</TD><TD>DOB: 14-Jun-06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>Birth Wt-2860gm</TD><TD>07-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>DOB: 15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kayden Tan Yu Cong</TD><TD>Birth Wt-2.6kg</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>DOB: 27-Jun-06 (C-sect)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisyduck</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3kg @ wk38</TD><TD>13-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 4.815kg</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>DOB: 19-Jul-06(nat w epi n vac)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3kg @ wk38</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Fionne</TD><TD>2.4kg @ wk35</TD><TD>23-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Aljunied </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.35kg</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>DOB:12-Jul-06 (C-sect)</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japepearl</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>Birth Wt:3.425kg</TD><TD>09-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>DOB 09-Jul-06(Natural w Epi)</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 2.905Kg</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>DOB: 15-Jul-06 (Nat w epi)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>19-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ng Jaelyn </TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk38</TD><TD>08-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo </TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian Sng</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk37</TD><TD>10-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joline</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alfred Chng</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 2.3Kg</TD><TD>29-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>DOB:1-Jul-06(Nat w ept &amp; forc)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk36+</TD><TD>30-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>08-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>DOB:11-Jul-06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.8kg</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>DOB: 5-Jul-06 (Natural-1 push)</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Birth Wt:2.805kg</TD><TD>17-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>DOB: 6-Jul-06(Natural w epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.215kg</TD><TD>11-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>DOB: 6-Jul-06 (Natural)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Birth Wt:3.38kg</TD><TD>20-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>DOB:14-Jul-06(Natural w epi)</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk37+</TD><TD>10-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.1kg @ wk33</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Liu</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>Birth Wt:2.72kg</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>DOB: 16-Jul-06(nat w epi)</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.8kg</TD><TD>06-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>DOB:2-Jul-06 (natural w epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>2.8kg @ wk36</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missmoon</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Nathanael</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>19-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chen</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Bryan Koh Jun Jie</TD><TD>Birth Wt 3.135kg </TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>DOB:02-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orangecloud</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.6kg</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>DOB: 06-Jul-06 (Natural w epi)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paranoidmummy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>16-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>DOB:09-Jul-06(asst nat w epi)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.6kg</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>DOB: 3-Jul-06( C-sect)</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk(Farrer Park MRT) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red_Ridden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tyrone Lim</TD><TD>3.563kg @ wk37</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>17-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Sze Hua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SleepyGarfield</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>3.9kg @ wk38</TD><TD>09-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr ES Teoh</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof. Mary Rauf</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Fen Fen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1.78kg @wk 34</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaylyn Yeong</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 2.9kg</TD><TD>16-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>DOB:13-Jul-06(natural w epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden Tang </TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.5kg</TD><TD>20-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>DOB:7/6/2006(C-Sect)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>23-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>Birth Wt 3.16kg</TD><TD>07-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>DOB 29-Jun-06(Natural w Epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dsii,

yo! we are on the same boat leh.. my BB Alfred is oso those impatient type.. his sucking problem gets better but he always gulping down the milk so most of the time he is not interested in taking the slow flow milk from my breasts. At night I still pump out the milk 3~4 hourly and feed him with EBM.. Sometimes if he wake up before my milk gets ready then hubby will feed him with FM..

hi dsiitan ,

thank for reminding me ! baby booties is only needed when discharge issit ? in the hospital , no need to wear rite ?

White_lady...

I let my baby wear mittens and booties during hospital stay cause I feel that its cold in there so good to keep feet warm.. as for mittens.. infant's nails are pretty long so they may scratch their pretty faces if not swaddled properly... so best to wear also..

white lady

only when discharge then i realised he got no booties..hahhaa..cos he was wrapped up mah...mittens tmc provided and he wore during the stay there.

joline
hahaha..think we all hv impatient bb..aiyo...y some bb can take their own sweet time to suck...baby ian makes lots of noise as if catching for breath when drinking milk...kept telling him drink slower..no one will snatch his milk...aiyo....

ha ha , think ur baby , take any photo also nice , cos really too cute liao ! me giving birth soon , this few days ! haahaa

dsii,

then my bb alfred can be jie bai xiong di to ur bb ian lor.. my alfred worse.. he likes to use his hands to push away the milk bottle yet he still wan to drink milk.. when latch on even worse.. he try to push away the super giant big 'bottle' but not successful cos too heavy.. so ended up always crying when i feed him..

here's bb alfred on 1 month 1 day..

481558.jpg

Thank you gift (choco &amp; coin tin) distributed to relatives and colleagues..

481559.jpg

hahaha...

whitelady
u look at his pic more..then maybe ur bb oso chubby chubby like mine..hehehe..will try to take one whole body...

Dsii,

Just leave the name as boy boy. My hubby won't like the idea of me posting bb's name or photo on a public forum. If we have a gathering, then u all will know ok? I'm using Desitin cream but usually buy from my gynae or PD, cos can claim back partially from company. Definitely cheaper than any BP.

My bb also drinks very fast. Sometimes choke while latching on. Also must tell him to slow down, calm down, nobody will take the milk away. He also make a lot of noise, like gasping for breath..

lok

ok boy boy..hehehee

wah..ur company so gd ah..can claim one ah..hehehehe....

mummies...desitin 4oz at $12...get 3 tubes @$10
2 tube pack (in 1 box) 9.6oz @ $25..
intereted parties??

As u all know, I've been put on 2 courses of medication to stop milk supply. Today is the last week of confinement, &amp; after taking the medications and refraining from taking fish, eggs &amp; cheese all these while, I started leaking milk again today..sigh...how come the medication doesn't work for me??

YB
did u pump out the milk??? last time i didnt take medication...but everyday pump out a bit of mlk if engorge..but didnt pump till breast soft lah..everyday bit by bit..abt 1 week plus...BM stopped liao..maybe u got lots of milk???

hi white lady,
not immediately go to ward after stitchung, rest for abt half an hour outside the operation theatre den transfer u to ur ward.

red ridden

i asked my fren she said she forgot the expiry date but hor..she said at least till end 2007....

yes 3 @ $30...4oz per tube

YB,
i think u just have to wait for it to dry up.
Infact, i dun like to wear bra with bra pad, feel very uncomfortable.

YB,
when i trying to stop last time, my breast will still leak milk but as long as u dun pump it will dry up. Rbr to wear bra pad when u g out else very paiseh.

Dsii,
is getting desitin from Drugstore cheaper?

YB,
I remember last time when i trying to stop bf, it take 1-2 months for the supply totally dry up.

So if on and off still saw abit milk leak out, quite normal. As long as not engorgement should be ok!

dsiitan,
Mode of delivery: Natural w/o epidural

hong

i dunno leh..but hor got BP selling at $14 per tube..my fren coming from US so she can get it for me...so i just ask if the july mums wanna any..hehehe..not doing a BP though..hehehhee