(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Gebbera,
Wat is the menu u taking? Min must hit 80pax?
U wanna try Angeli or Manno pot? I talked to Manno pot yesterday and the lady boss is nice. Their website is not up yet but at least they are really into biz. u want i send u their menu.

dsiitan,
ya... very fierce with them loh... they made me very angry mah... like play me out like that when i already tried my best to compromise with them...

hong,
me taking the deluxe package ($11.50/pax). 80 pax becos i'm holding 3 sessions, not 1 session loh. Yes, I'm interested. Pls send me Angeli and Manno pot websites.

YB,
I called Elsie's liao... They said must be minimum 90pax for 3 sessions....

gebbera,
can give me ur email address? PM cannot attached file.

I have two sessions but manno pot cant wavier off the transportation charge cos they outsource the transportation to other but may be u can ask for better dishes.

Angeli website is http://www.angeli.com.sg/home.aspx

hong,dsiitan,
i go rest for awhile... login again later ya...
aiyo... i scold people until i so tired now... hahaha...

Any baby drinking dumex??? Found out there is this promotion from dumex. Each baby is entitled ONCE per stage.

buy 4 tins get 1 free...buy 8 tins get 2 free...buy 12 tins get 3 free...

min order 4 tins...max order 12 tins...

If you get 12 tins free 3 tins, total 15 tins for $333.60. Meaning each tin only $22.24...

For those who are interested can call Dumex Rep at 91893896 and look for May.

Hi geberra, Angeli catering is very good. I used them for my church wedding and every guests liked their food. You can speak to Xing Luang, very nice and friendly girl...www.angeli.com.sg

Hi lala: i dun express at night. My last pump is around 9 to 10pm, then sleep thru the night, I will latch on my boy in the morning...then pump in the afternoon, and sometimes also let him latched on in his afternoon feeds.

Hi Yenny: I didnt know baby will sleep thru the nights at 4 months old...I know some babies as early as 2 months old can sleep at 11pm and woke up at 7pm...I wonder how come these babies not hungry meh or are they too sleep?? cos I know of this term "sleepy babies" which mummies will have to wake them for feeds....

for mummies who bring their bables for hep B injection, must it be exactly one month from birth? How will the babies react to injection? Is it administer at their thigh?

Hi blessings,
I have spoken to a lactation consultation, she said that milk supply peaks from 10pm to 2am. It is advisable to express at 2am which will thus increase your supply. I will usually express at 12am and 5am .... very sleepy and tiring though.

I just brought my girl for injection today. Not exactly 1 month, late by 2 days. Baby just cried for a few seconds then okie. Yep, administered at thigh.

Blessings... I think to a certain extent it does help.. but u will smell like fenugreek loh... BM will also have a difference in smell...

I read that once u reach the supply u want, no need to take fenugreek liao.. just continue to pump...

After taking for I think 3 days... BM increase by 10/20ml on normal afternoon. Now can express like 60-70ml

Wee early hours, can express 100ml.

Hi lala: 2am? wah...that means sleep will have to be forfeited...very "shiong" for me since I am a light sleeper. YOu are very good leh...12am and 5am...I think I will probably sleep while pumping the milk.

hi steph: u mean smell like curry? I think my hubby will wonder if he is sleeping with some indian lady...:p Any side effects? Did your baby drink as per normal even with the smell?

blessings,
initially me always dozed off while pumping, then on tv to keep me awake ... so, me now aware what tv programmes are on in the middle of the night .... kekekeke
yep, pumping in the middle of the night is very siong

Steph,
You got Nepia NB ah?! Ya ya I want to try. Thanks! Can PM me your address?

Jazzy,
My piles got real bad after I delivered and I couldn't sit either. My CL taught me to apply Darlie toothpaste on them and it really works! The mintier the better. Works way faster than the cream and sitz bath that my gynae prescribed. My piles went down in about 3 days.

Dsii,
I have msned you the update for my boy. thanks!

Geberra,
I used Lavish Dine for catering for my wedding. Their food is really good and reasonable. You might want to check them out. http://www.lavish.com.sg/

Hi blessings,
If u opting for 5-in-1 jab, then u need to bring bb back after 1 mth for Hep B injection. If u opting for 6-in-1 jab, then only need to go back on the 3rd mth. Cos 6-in-1 jab already inclusive of Hep B.

Talking about the 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 jabs, since my MIL has HepB, we decided to get the HepB jab first and combine with the 6-in-1 in 3 months time as adviced by our Pedi. Better to be safe than sorry mah.

Pumping BM - Since I am BFing DS, sometimes I just don't have much to pump out. Wah liao, already 4 weeks and BM is not increasing much much more.

Baby's Full Month - I guess most of us are either planning, going to do or even done this celebration already!!! Happy planning!!!

Need advise: If my colleagues in my dept all combine to buy a hamper for me, do I need to give each one a cake right. Cos' if so I will have to buy 30+ cake just for my colleagues. I can just buy a few box of tarts or something for them to share right?

Lucida,
Depend on wat ur dept practice, how the rest of ur colleagues do for their bb's full mth?
U can give 2 or 3 boxes of cake c/w 2 eggs & 2 ang ku kueh for ur dept. Not necessary to give each one 1 cake unless you r afford to do so.

My baby woke up every 2 hours at night, crying for milk...but his intake of FM is lesser compared to daytime. But if I dun give him anything to drink, he will scream. Aiyo, is this normal huh? It is very exhausting for me cos I need to get up so often.

gd morning mummies
this is the 1st time i logged in so early eversince i gave birth..HB went to office cos some stuff to settle and he brough my #1 along...hoping that me and bb ian can hv quieter time..hehehe...but what i really hope is hb no need to go back to work...better..with extra help..then i can really rest mah...haiz...

these few days ian very jialat...now wanna carry liao..at times he wails ...so loud like so cham like that...then diapers chang...milk fed...then 1.5hrs later..cried again..aiyo...dunno if he wants milk or wat...then carry him...immediately diam diam...wah piang..i where got time and energy to carry him like that...no doubt i may like a kingkoil king size mattress...hehehee

lucida

last time when i gave birth to #1...i just bought few boxes mini tarts and cakes...for my colleagues...not the 1 whole cake but in pcs..so they can just eat anytime they want..no hassle mah...then for those i really close too...i gave bengawan solo gift cards..hehehe...

hi dsii: my baby also also wants to carry often now...when i tired to put him to cot after sleeping in my arms, shortly, he will wail too! I also dunno wat to do. He always seems to looking for milk but sometimes the time interval is so short....could not be hungry leh!

blessings
ya loh...especially my boy is taking FM at nite leh...how can be hungry so fast...at times he drank abt 100ml then 1.5hr-2hr later...cried again..check his diapers..not wet..not soiled...but when u put ur finger on his lips...he open mouth big big wanna suckle...aiyo...like that damn siong manz,,.siong on FM and oso my sleep...haiz...especially now old liao..energy level drops...at times i so worried dunno did i overfeed him...will he be too full...sometimes gave himm water..but he will suck for few secs....then wailed again....headache ah

hi dsii: same same leh....make 90ml of FM for him but take only 60ml, threw away the remaining...and 2 hours later, woke up again...60ml again...very siong on my FM too and I am like zombie in the morning.Cannot really sleep thereafter cos he needs to latch on in the morning. How often do you give your boy BM or latch him on?

blessings
i seldom latch my boy...i will pump out the milk..cos i think my milk flow very slow..and he is a big eater...damn impatient...after few suckle not enuff flow..he will push my breast away and cry..so will pump out then at least i know how much he drinks...normally will feed him 4-5X BM loh...at nite...FM..daytime at times Fm..if not enuff time to warm the milk...

Happy National Day!!

YT,
Thanks for the informations. Anyway, how u know Dumex have such promotion?

Lucida,
We did not buy cake to our relatives and colleagues. We just ask them come to our baby full month celebration. The buffet had red eggs, AKK, glu. rice and cake liao! So save our trouble to distribute the cake....

dsiitan,
Mum's kitchen services is suck! Foods so so only! I will sure black list them..

hi dsii: at least u still have 4 to 5X for Ian...I only give around 3x to my boy.

Mummies, any mummies coping by themselves alone at home after the CL leave? My CL is leaving next week, dunno if I can cope with me alone at home...esp the housework now is done by my CL, i did not even touch anything.

NOIF
ya loh...fruitee got bad experience with Mum's Kitchen too..hahhaa..that nite she was so angry...even called to complained to manager...i think she didnt order from them ..she buay tahan their service...

blessings
must pump and pump..at times see the fridge the BM running low liao..i oso scare pump not enuff milk..hehehee....jialat....

me no CL at all...so me home alone with #1 and #2....only hb ard during the 1st week...but dad cooks for me...as for babysitting...no one help loh...unless hb at home lah...housework?? i didnt do any since pop...hb does it loh...

Hi Blessings,
After confinement, I'll go to my mum's house in the morning when my hubby goes to work. At least, my mum can help to take care of bb while I rest. Then at night, will wait for hubby to drive me & bb home.

blessings, giving my bb gal 90ml of FM now. Bt seem not enuff? Coz she wd finish all her milk. At times, ard 2hr++ she wd cry. Is the qty not enuff for her now?

Wd be going to mum's place to stay a few days after confinement. Coz when i work, mum wd be takin care of bb so want her to be familiar wif mum's place.

Lucida,
Wd be getting the card (to exchg for cakes) for collis & frds. Having a full mth gathering @home bt for families only.

YB & Japepearl,
Thot the Hep B shot can be taken @hosp when bb is delivered? My bb wd be going for her 6-in-1 in early Sept.

hello jas, my gal's a day older than urs, and she's drinking abt 110ml of ebm now. Sometimes she'll cry for milk after 2.5 hrs, but most of the time it would last her for 3 - 3+ hrs ba...

Dsii, blessings,
same same!! my baby also like that. only milk can pacify him, but y drink at such short intervals one? sometimes i thought he will be very hungry bcos quite long(~3hrs) since last feed, so make 90-110ml, but he take 20ml then fall asleep n i have to throw away the milk. very wasteful! tyhen sometimes i thought aiyah just drank(~45min) won't be so hungry, give him 30ml, he not enough! got to put him down while he cry his lungs out to make milk.

actually, i always use a pacifier to test out. haha. initially, i didnt wanna use a pacifier cos my older kids are still using tt and i know how diff it would be to wean them off tt. but well, i finally succumbed to it when i realise i dont wanna carry Germayn so much and one of the ways she sick comfort is by sucking. Then sometimes when she cries and i give her pacifier, if she suck until like.. super gan jiong and the pacifier flies out, then i know she's hungry. if not she'll just drift to slp.

Hi dsii: i know must pump and pump...but sometimes very little lor....although recommended hours is 2 to 3 hours pump once , me cannot 2 hours lah....sure very little...so sometimes I wait until 3 to 4 hours then pump.

hi jazzy: PD said babies 3 to 4 weeks can drink between 90ml to 150ml depending on individual. So perhaps you may want to try out 120ml and see how your baby take it?

Hi decimalpoint: I know what you mean...sometimes, cant catch how much he can drink..at times more, at times not much...very siong on FM but no choice i guess unless latch on...no waste lor. I realise my boy also urine and poo poo alot after drinking BM...does that mean his stomach is emptied and that is also why he asks for milk in such a short interval? BTW, for FM, i go according to 60ml, 90ml and 120ml of water and scoops as stated in the milk tin...difficult to make in between to lessen wastage...

Hi Z-lia: I am also very tempted to use pacifier...but been telling myself not to...but when should pacifier be introduced? I read from book that although pacifier is good to calm down babies, at the end of the day, we must find the root cause to their crying...so must ask you since you have older kids on pacifier as well.

Hello blessings... i duno leh. I started the twins on pacifier cos i was in depression then. Haha. Was during my confinement then i refused to let anyone else help take care of them except my husband. Then my husband went back to work liao so I locked myself in the rm with the twins. Then they kept crying so I gave them the pacifier.

For this new gal, Germayn, I started giving her when she was abt 11 days old. Haha. Cos she kept crying (super loudly until her whole body was red) and once I picked her up, her hand would be on her cheek and she would be slpg. haha. Then I decided to keep her quiet by giving her that. Haha.

Hi Z-Lia, I see. I guess that was understandable then. My boy also red red when he cried...waiting to be fed....impatient lor.

blessings
aiyo..me too leh..cannot pump every 2-3 hrs one...miserable BM...can only get abt 60ml from both breasts...so normally i will pump ard 5 hrs interval..at least better,,can get 100ml or slightly more...

i oso gave my boy pacifier...but hor..he dun really like but at times will still sick and shut up..and fell asleep..but very short only leh..abt 15 mins...after that the he will cry again,...pengz...then he normally suckle for abt few mins...the pacifier will drop out of his mouth..hahhaa

Hi Jazzy,
My gal got her 1st Hep B jab at the hospital. But there r follow-up Hep B jabs to be taken after their 1st mth & subsequent mths.

There is only 3 hep B jab for the babies in the 1st yr. 6 in 1 inclusive of hep B.

Milk - my boy also like that. We make 100ml he drink till fall asleep and after burping him and trying to make him sleep. If he cannot fall asleep n become mang zhang for an hr and after that suck the pacifier like very kam cheong.

My mum got to make another 60ml and he finished them and fall asleep but if we make too much he cant finished.

I got a big problem, my boy cant nap well in the day. Very siong, like this also cannot like tat also cannot. We tried sarong and end up he keep wanting us to rock him, once stop he will fidgett and make noise.