(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

halo mummies
im back home..hahaha...aiyo...came abck ard 12plus...then hor...packed my bag..then bb's staff..aiyo..then rest a while..makan lunch..then feed bb ian..hahaha....

dsii,
u sound very gd. Ur bb really so BIG! Is ur tummy very very big?

YB,
I hope u dun feel offended. Hope u get to give ur BM to ur next one.
Me helpful! I just gave wat i knew lah. BFing is quite new to me as well cos i didnt manage to do it last time.

kin,
no wonder... so gd can teach ur kid music ur own too. can save alot of $$ on music enrichment. hahha..

thanks mummies for the encouragement n consolation, appreciate it.

i have no latch on problem, but don't dare to since first wk baby was dehydrated n i didn't know. he wasn't drinking enough n i cldn't quite see from the diaper if he urinated. but i knew smthg was wrong when he didn't pee nor poo for 24hrs. this also made his jaundice more serious as he cldn't pass out the toxic.

yes, i will see what i can do abt it. it's a struggle, thanks everyone!

Dsiitan,
Wow! U baby real giant. U can delivered by natural somemore. Peifu u leh! Gosh! The epsitomy cut must be very hurt.

Hong,
Mdm Zu charge $280/- for 7 sessions now.

Red ridden
The malay massage ah? The duration is about an hour each session.

I got no idea about "Jambu wrap" leh? Mdm Zu use a white cloth wrap my stomach and waist area. She told me to remove it when i sleep at nite.

Decimal point,
Dont strees up yourself! U already give the best milk to ur baby. Just give watever supply u have will do. It's better than nothings ma!

aiyo..my labour story ah...cant really remember the timing leh..hmm...roughly lah ok...

18/7 admitted to TMC ard 1130pm...then was brought to ward...ard 12am..nurses came in to listen to bb's heartbeat...then one nurse came to do some questioning..hehe...a while later another nurse came in to insert a pill into me...and was told cannot get up for 1 hr...no pee too lah...

3 plus am ...nurse came in to listen to heartbeat again..then went pee...buay tahan liao...

4 plus am was sleeping or resting...then suddenly felt liquid flow out..at 1st tot urine...but no smell leh...asked nurse if my water bag burst liao..she said NO...

5 mins later...more liquid flowed out..this time quickly ran to roilet..my legs and slippers all wet liao...went back to bed...but just sat on it..dare not lie down...

5 plus am....suddenly tummy pain pain...aiyo..was wondering issit contraction...waited for a while..getting more and more frequent...

6 am...nurse came in to take BP..told her i felt pain leh...then a nurse came in...she said no worries...u are abt to go to observation ward liao..

7am..went to ob room...went to clear bowels and change...then gynae came...supposed to break my water bag..but when he tried too..he asked me..if this morning got leaking..i said yes..but nurse said not waterbag...aiyo...gynae said my waterbag already burst in the morning

7 plus...was being shaved by nurse...then to labour ward...

8am....doc came in for my epidural...good loh..tot can rest..but hor..nurses kept coming in and out..tok to me...aiyo..no rest

9 plus...felt like going laosai...but still bearable lah...told the nurse ard 10 plus...wanted to pass motion sensation..then she checked..6 cm dilated...but bb's head still high

11 plus...told the nurse strong sensation..she checked...8 cm dilated...asked me wanna try to push..but head still high...i dun want...

12plus...she checked again..fully dilated....she asked me wanna try..but head still high lah..i dun want...said wait...

130pm...she said my gynae asked me to start pushing....then ok loh...they set up everything..then i push...aiyo...very cham ah..u all know lah...cough and block nose..asked me to take a deep breath then push...all holes stuck liao..how to?? very diff

ard 145pm..gynae came...pushed and pushed and pushed. finally can see abit of hair...hb was asked to witness...

dunno how many pushes...finally...ard 205pm...gynae asked to vacuum liao...ok..he tried to vacuum of cos at the same time must push somemore lah...then i really no strength to push leh..how???

ard 210pm....nurse pressed one button...less than 1 min....2 PD and 2-3 nurses suddenly caem rushing in...i was shocked....some pushes my tummy...to get bb out...some held my legs aprt...and high..wah piang..maciam doing YI ZHI MA....pain meh....

then ard 10-15mins...popped...Ian came out liao....FINALLY>.hahahaha

but he was taken to do xray immediately...no choice for me and hb to see him...cos gynae said his head was out but body stucked..so must see got fractured or not...me so worried loh..

i was pushed back to ward...then PD came and said he no fractured..but breathing very heavy..must under special care...NICU...haiz..so sad..then after that a nurse came to tell us that at a certain point when he drank milk...oxygen level drop...so must observed...so till the next day afternoon i cant sleep...worried to death manz...finally PD came in ard 10 plus..said bb ok...can come down to me later..thats my story!!!

hehe..no lah...my tummy..big lah..told u all alot of times...me carried a jumbo mah..but necer tot of SUPER one..hehe

then hor..my bb ian dun like to latch leh..cos no milk mah...so no choice...i feed him FM...then will use pump to stimulet 1st loh..impatient bb..no choice

Hi dsiitan, your labour seems quite tough.. how come the nurse so blur one..

Btw, you mentioned the nurse shave - is it a common practice? I tot they only do that if c-sect

Btw, glad to hear that you and baby both ok.

welcome back dsii!
thanks for sharing your birth story. must have been a worrying day for you. glad that Ian is ok now.

my hb was with me when i read your sms and we went "fwah! 4.8!!" then i was telling him must be typo....hahaha

Hi dsiitan ,

ur BB really Big , 4.8kg ! n via natural birth ! wow , u really super ! Care to share your Baby photo with us ? heehee ... take care !

dsii,
ur B story so drama... I thot u sms me the wrong weight leh.

YB,
u will have 2nd one. Guess wat, i have very bad heat rash on my neck area and doctor confirmed i have mild infection and i have to put on antibotic.

To place safe i wun be giving Julian anymore BM till i finished my course. Haizz have to pump and throw liao.

Worse, my last pump befor ei take medicine was spilled by my mum. haizzzz

lucida
i think TMC practice is SHAVE!!! hehehe

jul04
hehe..at first i oso tot i heard wrongly...but she repeated....4.815kg..hahaha...then i myself tot..OMG!!!

whitelady
sure...once i upload the pic...i will post it here...

hong
hehe..even wheni told my hb abt Ian's weight..he was like shocked with dropped jaws..hahaha..he tot i lied to him..he said 3.8 issit??? i said ya...add 1 kg pls..he was like...blurz....

even the nurses came to take my pressure or watever..will say...mdm tan...ur bb giant manz...hehe...so cute!!! i was like...ya ya thks you...but of cos happy inside lah

i oso no milk leh..so sianz..so now feeding FM...then pump abit and abit loh...
no engorgement too..so sianz hor..hehehe

but will try again...my boy cried for milk so if i latch him,..then he suck for a while no milk..he cried even louder....

Me really going kalang kabut!!! BB G has been demanding for more milk (can go up to 120ml per feed). So worried but Pedi said its OK coz BB knows how to stop when they are full. Today lagi charm. BB G vomitted twice. So, called PD and brought him down. According to PD, he is OK but me still worried...haiz!!!

red r - so far, 2nd session. after the massage, i feel much better. lots of burping and farting too...(apologies for TMI)

NOIF - that's great news. same here, to wear the tummy binder after completing the sessions.

YB - I leave it overnite lor.

hong - is it? But she is good, IHMO.

mich, joan & dsii - congrats, welcome back & thanks for sharing your birth stories. can't wait to see the pixs.

brambles - My massage lady is Nur @ HP: 90048804. My massage session is 2 hours per session.

d point - today i managed to pump 60ml in the morning & afternoon and 120ml at nite. it seems you can pump out more milk at nite leh. hey, don't be too hard on yourself. try & relax..stress also will slow down the milk production. Keep at it, OK?

liverpool - I guess everyone is different lor. It could also be the food that your wife eats / drinks which increases the milk production. Lucky!!!

Joline - As long as BB is healthy and gaining weight, that's what counts in the end right? Furthermore, you are still giving your BB BM mah!!!

Aiyah...got to run again...BB awake!!!
Take care!!!

Hi Hong,

my boy boy's name is Julian Benedict Sng... but we are still thinking of his chinese name. Nvm... still got 2 weeks more to register birth cert...heh heh. What about your boy boy's chinese name?

Here are some photos to share.

468996.jpg

468997.jpg

468998.jpg

468999.jpg

Can't sleep. My bibi kicking violently inside.. He kept pushing down and it makes me feel quite pain down there..
However, looking at all the cute baby photos (from Joan, so cute!!) makes me look forward and be more positive about this pregnant thinggi..
Actually wondering if I am having contraction or is it just the baby pushing.. Contraction is different from baby pushing right. OR not?? confused.. I just hope this "pushing" feeling will stop as it caused me to go toilet to pee for 4 to 5 times within the last one hour already..

Lucida,

Do u feel contractions? tummy harden, painful like menses cramp but more pain, regular intervals?
If yes, then it is contractions.. and you might be in labour

I'm not too sure about the hardening. It's more like pain in the pelvic area. Just now quite regular now seems better. The pelvic area pain is as though baby pushing down kinda feeling. Sometimes quite sharp. but each time dun last very long.. guess I monitor abit longer and see how.. haiz.. tonight no need to sleep already..

Hi Decimal Point,

U need to latch your baby to suckle or else your milk flow will decrease eventually.. When baby suckle on the nipple, our body produce a hormone call Prolactin which will instruct the breast to produce more milk. Expressing milk does not have stimulation to the nipple so the hormone is not produced. In this case,, your body will think that baby is not sucking, so no milk is required, so no need to produce milk.. so eventually no milk.

Dun worry that your baby is not getting enough milk. Cos breastfeeding is feed on demand. If he is full, he wont cry for it. If he is hungry, he will cry. ANyway, the size of a newborn's stomach is only the size of a marble.

My first few days also very little milk. but now i alwasy get engorgement easily. So I will pump one breast while baby feeds on the other breast at the same time. When baby stop sucking, you can see a clear diff in milk flow on the breast that u r pumping.

Try it and see ok. Dun stress.. I learn these as I go along also.

joan,
my baby doesn't cry when he didn't get enough! that'a y he was dehydrated n i didn't know
thanks i think the only soln is to try n try n try n try
bf was really more difficult than i thought! i thought i was doing everythg rt, latch him even in the delivery ward already n 3 hrly feeds from the moment he was born.still it is a challenge!

Hi morning everyone...

Haven't been coming in cause at home on Maternity leave liao so dun go online as often...

I'm still waiting...

EDD 27th so latest by next week I should bomb...

wish me luck

Hi Hong,
Oh dear, so sorry to hear tat u r sick. I also have some mild rashes on my body. Think it's the herbal bath that I'm using. Take care of ur health, ya? U still have to take care of Julian & ur older child? Do u have some other ppl to help out? Ur antibiotics have to take a week? Dun worry, just pump out in the meantime to keep the ss going. Soon, u can BF Julian again.

Just now kena nagged by my MIL. She said dun wash hair everyday. Just once a week. And dun wash hands so frequently. I told her I only wash hands after visit toilet, cannot meh? LOL!!! Told her Mrs Wong said can shower & washing hair with warm water, but she said canot believe wat nurse/doc says...aiyoh, if cannot believe them, then believe who? Her? LOL!!! So MAD now.

Hi JP,
I think it's normal for bb to puke esp. when they had drink too much. Cos their digestive system not so matured yet. My nephew last time even worst. He will puke his milk out thru his mouth & nose, like a merlion almost immediately after every feed. Try to burp bb a few times during feeding. It helps.

Nothing happened during the night. I think I just had false contraction. Today woke up with mild menses pain like feeling. Now very tired cos' I only have a few hours of sleep. Wondering if I should see the gynae today, my appointment suppose to be on Monday. Getting very nervous.

Hi YB, I think I better "pre-warn" my mother not to nag me especially on the breastfeeding portion. Not too sure whether my MIL will nag or not.. hmm...

Hi Lucida,
I think very diff for old ppl not to nag..they always think they r correct & should follow traditions. Even though times have changed. My MIL dun even believe wat doc says!!

YB,
a week ah. I cannot tahan. I wash alternate days.

Yah lor.. my heat rash was pretty bad. To play safe better dun give Julian my BM. Today i can pump more but got to throw away. So sayang.

Joan,
where do u live ah? I have a neighbour delivered a day ahead of me also on 11 July. I wonder is it u. hahaha...

We name our boy "Yu He".

JP,
wah u boy drinks alot. I find i can pump more in the morning.

dsiitan,
Thanks for sharing ur birth story. I laught out loud when read about "wah piang! maciam doing YI ZHI MA" tat part. kekeke!

YB,
Yup! Think about confinement thingy, the old pps always dont trust wat doc or nurse say. They insist we follow their way lo! Just bear another few weeks la! But u better dont wash hair everyday la, maybe alternate day lo!

For me, i try not to wash hair everyday, but not wash hands so frequently cannot la....really hard to avoid. Need to wash things ma...

Today my MIL cook fried chicken wings! Yum yum! Me counting down another 1 more week, my confinement ending soon! heehee!

Joan,
Julian so cute!

Dsii, Ian is sooo cute. face round round one...hehe...and lots of hair!

JP, I will be getting Nur to do massage for me too after I deliver too. Is she good?

8 days to EDD....hope i pop soon....

dsiitan
Aiyo! Ur Ian soooooooooooooo chubby and cute!

Sorry la! heehee! When I start imagine the "YI ZHI MA" tat part like very drama i couldn't stop laff! :p But of course i now u real in pain la! Me suffer the pain before also ma!

Ur epidural did not work well ah? How come u still can feel the pain one?

noif
my doc dun allow the epi to be too strong...so when they asked me to move my legs or up the buttocks..hahhaa..i can still do it myself..but no contraction pain lah.....

aiyo...of cos chubby lah....4.815kg...leh...no joke manz....all my frens and relatives said no one will want to break my record...

Dsii,
ur Ian so huge and chubby. How can ur squeeze u baby in ur tummy har.

Now i carry Ju i also wonder how i manage to contain him in my tummy.

hi...
wow!!! Dsii!!! u really v power leh!
4.8kg and via natural birth!!!
wat was ur boy birth weight last time?

wat's ur wt or ur hb wt? :p

he is really like a sumo!! so cute!!!

Hi dsiitan, I'm impressed too. I told my hubby that your baby is 4.8kg and still via natural. He was surprise too. Did you drink alot of milk during pregnant period??

Joan - Thanks for sharing the pixs with us!!! Soooooo cute!!!

Lucida - Sending you lots of ELVs!!!

D Point - Don't give up, ok? Hang in there!!! Power to all BF mommies!!!

Steph - Here's wishing you lots and lots of luck!!!

YB - Serious ah? Like merlion? Wah piang!!! Me already so worried BB Garrick vomitted 2x. Macam merlion, I think I will cry like a baby myself... LOL, Mrs Wong VS MIL...very hard leh.

Hong - So sorry to hear that you are sick. Heat rash ah? Could it be the confinement food? I know that its very heaty. DH wanted to eat the food with me (safe time coz no need to cook twice mah) but he kena sore throat, etc, etc. So, confirm, confinement food is heaty lor. Ya lor, BB Garrick drinks so much that I worry, worry, worry. Asked the Pedi already and she said, BB will know how to stop when they are full. But hor, as a mommie, still worried lor...haiz!!!

dsii - Thanks for sharing the pixs with us!!!! Wah.....so chubby & CUTE!!! Wah, you powerful leh!!! Kudus to you, superwoman!!!

Jul04 - IMHO, Nur is very good. She is not calculative at all. Its only my 2nd session and my tummy is alot firmer..good sign! DH commented also...Sending you lots of ELVs!!!

hi july mummies
wanna join u gals for chat. my bb supposed to be induced on 1 july if no signs of labour yet. bb pops on 30 june eventually. me have difficulty with breastfeeding too, maybe didn't persist in latching bb on after the initial 2 days... tot he din have enuf but later realise bb dun need to feed 1st 2 to 3 days... so can survive on the droplets of colostrum from our breast... on 2nd nite instructed nurse to feed FM to bb... sigh... then when i back home too tired and in pain to latch on by demand as FM is a faster solution to bb's hunger... yeah i believe latching on is the best way to maintain milk ss. i wanna try latching on again now that bb is 3 weeks...

desiitan
your Ian sooo cute and of cos really huge. mine juz 3.058 kg i already so sore after giving birth :p

hallo JP
my CL giving bb 120ml cos she says when he full then can go sleep... think she prefers tha bb sleeps thruout the day... but now bb has waking spells and i dun think he is ready to jump from 90ml to 120ml... moreover itz FM and not easily digestible. my bb still quite small, weighing ard 3.2kg at wk 2. does bb really know when they have enuf? s'times when mine is hungry he gobbles down the whole bottle of milk in no time at all...

me also having massage, 4 sessions left. my masseuse is maya, sh uses those cling wrap plus cloth binder for my tummy. feels gd during and after massage and tummy reduced.

Homg,
I also have rashes which I think is due to not bathing enogh. I bathe with herbs once a day but so sweaty, started to have red spots on my bum and leg. After that I bathe twice and the spots cleared. Too dirty!

hi all mummmies
me too july mummy n want to join in e chat.My due date is end of july...but gynae want me to admit hospital on next thur for induce labour.
dsiitan n joan bb so cute,make me look forward to e day to pop my bb.Till now no contraction yet but sometime can feel my tummy harden.

lala,
oh yeah... so we r on the same boat.. so u also express milk out??

hong,
i realised that if i keep pumping using ameda pump more than 15 min my nipples got squeeze and the friction can be quite painful.. so normally after pumping for 10 minutes i will go for a short break to apply the hot compress 2nd time and come back and pump for another 5 to 10 minutes..

dsiitan,
u same as me leh.. got nose block when trying to push bb out.. I kept pushing and pushing for 1 and a half hours until i got no strength liao.. can't even breath properly.. in the end still need to get more hands to press on tummy to force bb out.. luckily both u and bb are ok..

NOIF,
my confinement also ending soon... next Sunday going to celebrate BB Alfred's full month..

dsii,
Aiyor! BB Ian soooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
feel like to pinch his round round face leh...

gina,
I also engage Maya as my ML.. She did mention ur name before.. i still have 6 more sessions to go.. started my massage quite late cos bb have jaundice and some other problems.. yeah.. feel shiok everytime after the massage..