(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

My friend says normally gynae will only start to prescribe calcium tablets at 2nd trimester. Cos that's when the fetus absorb more calcium from our body. If we take calcium supplements too early & fetus do not absorb, we'll have too much deposits in our body.

Hi littlebaby-Val,
Welcome!! You have the same edd as mine!! I presume you are about 9 weeks preggy already?? How r u feeling now??

Hi littlebaby,
Ya, i feel the same too..but having been feeling better these couple of days. Nothing much we can do except to "ren" lor...

Thanks Hong n decimal point..

Hope i am not too paraniod, after the scan n cramp yesterday, i start to loss my MS today. Hope i am not tinking to much...kinda worried liao; )

Zita,
Dun worry too much! Some women go through healthy pregnancies with no MS at all. The pregnancy hormones surge at week 8-10. Maybe after that the body gets use to it and MS improves.

pepper - me too! I guess its just our body enlarging....any other opinions?

liverpool11 & Sheena - Glad to hear that your appt went well!

YB - Me taking it easy...no exercises excepts evening walks with hubby.

Hong - Hope that everything is A-OK and your girl is given the all clear.

Tracy - No prob...that's what forums are for, right? Thanks for the info.

dear - Hang in there! My OBGYN also mentioned that the 2nd trimester will be easier.

Zita - Good to hear that your scan went well. Just tell the OBGYN if you feel the pain. I am sure he/she will understand. He/She will be with you till the baby is born.

littlebaby~Val - Welcome! lol, I guess we are all in the same boat...nausea, M/S, vomitting,etc.

Take care everyone!

littlegirl,
my edd is 18 jul.. very near urs.. hee hee

Jaoeoeral,
thanks... i am seeing gynae tmr.. will update once i am back

zita, no MS! u shld be happy can eat better now. Dun worry ok. I dun have much MS too.

Hi littlebaby-Val,
Welcome..

Hi Zita,
Dun be too worried about the MS.. In fact shld be real happy that u can soon enjoy these whole preggie thing.. Me still overcoming this MS thing!!

WELCOME all new mummies!! Sorry...haven't been online lately, don't feel well.

Hong, I lost some weight...but doc says I have spares...no worries.. :p

Mel, I'm on mc most of the time....even now....sigh...

Liverpool11, please note that there is a difference between red dates with seeds and without seeds. One is suppose to be cooling and the other heaty. Check with the shop.

Tracy, I have all kinds of weird dreams too!

Zita27, my MC got extended as well.

POppy,
i have a lot of spare too.. hahaha.. no i wasnt worried. I just hoped i gained less but bb gained more.

shall we come up with a chart on our EDD?

littlebaby~Val - 19 Jul 06
Hong - 18 Jul 06
YB - 19 Jul 06

Any more mummies's EDD, plse?

hi poppy,

heard that u on MC? how are u feeling? better now. plse take care.

me also on MC since yesterday. will be back to office on Friday

Have u all signed up for the maternity package with ur gynae?? Can let us know roughly how much so that we can compare among ourselves?

My gynae's package will start from week 20.
Normal Delivery: $1470 incl GST
Incl:
Delivery fee
Consultation charges
2 specialised scans at week 22 & 32
2 CTGs
1 postnatal visit

Not Incl:
Blood test
Medications
Priming of cervis with CTG monitoring & medicine.

I haven't decided to take up or not cos it seems quite ex. I know some package cost about $1.2k & start from week 12.

hi liverpool,

updated yr data. Thanks~

sleepygarfield-9 Jul 06
liverpool11 - 11 Jul 06
Hong - 18 Jul 06
YB - 19 Jul 06

The gyane i intended have the following charges.

Normal delivery from $800- $1k
packages start at 20 week for $550
incl:
consultation
normal scans
multi-vit
glucose check

not included
blood test
Details scan.

This gynae help his patients to upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded in TMC by charging 4 bedded cost and he also very gd to help patients to save $$.

YB,
Who is ur gynae? From TMC or Mt A. cos the charges seem familiar.

If 1470 include delivery charges and 2 specialised scan. I dun think is ex leh.
Most package do not include detailed scan.

i have create a chart for easy reference...anyone know how to display this chart?

mime_msexcel.gif

chartedd.xls (15.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I have input mine...

sleepygarfield-9 Jul 06
liverpool11 - 11 Jul 06
Hong - 18 Jul 06
YB - 19 Jul 06
Dear - 20 Jul 06

hong - All the best! Can't wait to hear from you! Wah, your OBGYN so good - can upgrade ah? Who's your OBGYN if you don't mind me asking?

littlebaby~Val - yup, we have to ren a little more! As long as our little is OK, I am sure the "ren-ing" is bearable

Poppy - its better to be on MC and ensure that your little one is OK than working and worrying, right? Hang in there and take care!

Update:
japepearl: 07 Jul 06
sleepygarfield: 09 Jul 06
liverpool11: 11 Jul 06
Hong: 18 Jul 06
littlebaby~Val: 19 Jul 06
YB: 19 Jul 06
Dear: 20 Jul 06

Here's something about Cancer Babies:
21 June - 22 July

A Cancer child can be independent from a young age, often playing alone for hours, often inventing invisible playmates. Cancer babies are fascinated by colours and pictures, and they love the different tastes of delicious foods and drinks. Cancer children need to be hugged and loved and they thrive when encouraged. A Cancer baby will change moods frequently and will withdraw themselves if they suffer any kind of rejection. Young Cancer children are quite capable of using tears to get what he/she wants and Cancer babies have a reputation for crying a lot.

However, Cancerians are delightful and fascinating children whose changing moods are shown on their faces. They are imaginative and will thrive when given a lot of warmth and attention. Your Cancer child will be easy to manage and discipline and will be well-mannered. Most Cancerians prefer to be the leader rather than to follow.

When raising a Cancer child you will need to give constant reassurance when he/she is fearful, which is likely to be often. These children are very sensitive to emotional hurts and rejections and will need your support to ensure that they do not feel unloved. The danger is that they may withdraw into themselves for self-protection.

You should encourage your child to express emotions in poetry, painting, music, acting or any other creative activity. Parents will need to find a compromise between being too firm and spoiling your child.

Source from www.baby-talk.com.uk

I prefer Mt A, but not really happy with my current gynae cos he's always late for appt &amp; he has to run 2 clinics. Then I heard there's cheaper package around. SO now trying to compare lor...how about u?

Hehe...Yah lor..Quite happy...I know I am pregnant in Nov whereby its hubby's birthday so I tell him no need to buy present for him liao...But he have to buy 2 presents in July next year onwards...Hahaha

dear - wah, quite similiar here! Me b'day in Nov and DH's b'day in Jul and so will be our little one. So, next year onwards, got to get 2 presents liao...lol

Hi Japepearl,
I choose Mt A cos it's nearer to my hse. How abt ur gynae?? Is he/she good? How much does it costs u??
Hi dear,
My b'day in dec. Hubby says baby is my b'day gift, so no need to buy anything for me anymore. I so angry. Wanna charge him rental for baby inside my tummy..hee..hee..

YB - My OBGYN is Dr. LC Cheng and he is a very nice doctor. We decided to sign-up for the package and we started at our last OBGYN appt coz in the long run, its cheaper as per my DH. As for the pkg, we decided to take Package A. Will post the package later on...got to ask DH where he files it. *blush*

dear - lol, that would be the most memorable day. BTW, may I know who is your OBGYN and which hospital are you going to?

japepearl, quite true also hor. Hmm. Better not lah. I m having a appt with Dr Sim Lee Ngor @ Thomson on 24 Dec. Shld be her bah. And me n hb prefer TMC because heard alot of positive comments.

dear - same here, TMC too. My appt went well. I saw my little one + his/her heartbeat and heard the pounding of the heartbeat too. Me was in tears.

dear - that would be the greatest Xmas eve present ever - see your little one and his/her heartbeat &amp; heard it pounding softly. Good luck!

japepearl, thanks...yah lor...guess greatest xmas eve present shld be to my hb bah...he is more excitied...Hehehe

littlebaby~Val, ur chart is good but how to update &amp; post. unless one person 'in charge' of doing the updating into the spreadsheet?? I dun mind to voluteer. Hehehe

Sorry to intrude...but can anyone advise me on the following?

I understand that different people may experience different symptoms at different point in time. Some symptoms may include, abdominal pain, darkening of aerola, lotiony white discharge, etc.

Can I have a rough feel of from mommies and mommies-to-be: What kind of symptoms do you have? When do you first notice the symptoms, immediately or a few days or a week or 2 weeks after conception / ovulation?

For those who are taking the BBT: Is there an extraordinary sharp surge in BBT immediately or a few days or a week or 2 weeks after conception / ovulation? Is the surge a sharp curve or a gradual curve?

Just like to find out more...thanks

WOW the thread move fast today.

Japepearl,
thanks.. will update tmr after my appt.
U very cute, go and search for the cancer bb character.

YB,
the gynae i am going it Dr Lawrence Ang. He got his own clinic at Sembawang which is too far for me so i am seeing him at TMC tmr morning. Heard he will go TMC to see patients who doesnt want to travel to sembawang. Hopefully TMC doesnt have a long Q.

U know we can claim out anatal-package from CPF too? I think Max is $450? got to check again.

So end up will pay lesser cash, urs may be lesser too.

I laughed at the "rental fee".

dear,
My hubby bday also July and he is so happy that the 2nd child will be at the same month as him.

A frd told me cancer baby is gd cos very homely person. Quite true as my hubby is one very homely guy.

I heard DR Sim is gd too.

TMC and Mt A shld be gd and cheap. My sister delivered in TMC. I delivered my elder one in Mt E. Pretty ex compare to the rest of the peers.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>japepearl</TD><TD>07 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygarfield</TD><TD>09 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>liverpool11</TD><TD>11 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>18 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlebaby~Val</TD><TD>19 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>19 Jul 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dear</TD><TD>20 Jul 06</td></tr></table>

MTB, if u like to give me more information on which gynae and which hospital u wanna deliver. I can include that in.

hi hong, i m also very homely leh...so cancer shld be really very homely person bah...

Dr Sim is recommended by my GP &amp; saw in the forum so far dun see any negative comments.

How u put the chart?

Hi Hong,
Me currently got a headache choosing a gynae that delivers in Mt A, is nice &amp; not too ex. My friends keep recommeding their gynae, but I can't go around trying so many mah...sigh...

If you all will provide me details of ur gynae, where he/she deliver, package cost + package details, I can draw up a chart &amp; post up here for everyone to compare.

Hi Pugglie,
Before I know I was pregnant, I experienced on &amp; off pain/cramps in my lower abdominal. Soon after, my breasts starts to become sore.

dear,

to put up the table.

U used " <table border=1><tr><td> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </td></tr></table> "
can go to help and read up more.