(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

MTDT,
can we dun have so many info on the chart. Make my head spin. Do we need to know so many info?

Kelly,
u also under Dr ang? I am going back tmr for PAP smear. I realised the hosp will pack Dr ang patients together. I stayed in double bedded and both of the patients are under Dr ang.

Gebbera, which part of Aljunied? Very near my place right?

kelly
welcome to this thread

ya me gettin bored liao cos always stay at home alone with bb, but i dun dare to bring her out alone cos she dun like to be in her cot, will cry after awhile lor. whitesands will be within walking distance from my place, if go west plaza then i must take bus. i have a bb carrier but feel very clumsy when using it n i got this feeling bb feel very uncomfortable inside leh

hong
just now went to the PD at elias mall..dr sim rite??? forgot to bring ian for Hep B..so just now also took the jab..heheh

dsii
okie...anyway got u n kelly 2 experienced mums around but still very scared bb cranky. aiyo how come u forgot to bring ian for hep b jab? so u taking 6 in 1? how much does d one at elias mall charge huh?

bt panjang a bit far for me leh

OC..if u wanna go to lollypop's hse..we can share cab...then if ard 6 plus going home..hb maybe can send us back..hehehe...

just now went to see PD for ian's rashes on face, getting damn bad...quite cheap leh...2 medication (1 face wash and 1 cream)+ Hep B jab + consultation...total $46....

dsii
oh dats really cheap. did PD say wat are d reasons for d rashes? need medication ah? my gal got a bit also

ya gd idea to share transport. so anybody on for this gathering? we mentioned b4 wait for most mummies' confinement to end so we can meet up.

oc
ya loh..even my hb tot so too..he said quite cheap..hahaha..1st time manz...when the nurse said $46..i tot i heard wrongly..issit $76?? hahaha...ya loh..very bad...whole face especailly the 2 cheeks..all covered by rash..see liao so sheart pain...he gave me 1 antiseptic wash for face then cream to apply on...

to u maybe far..to me..ok loh..cos every sunday will go to MIl's place...so we can share cab loh..hehhee

talking abt pap smear, my menses came d day b4 my check up at wk 6 so cant do n very pai seh cos gynae gotta check down there, then u know got menses very messy mah...then he checked my breast also so after pressing i started to leak milk...pengz!

my gal crying now even though after feed so hb said to leave her alone, so me trying to concentrate here n not be distracted

hehe..ya loh..i oso leave ian alone if he cries..but hor..a while later buay tahan liao..must go and comfort him

think d pacifier helped a bit cos she cry cry suck suck so at least wont cry her lungs out until whole face red n no voice...now silent already...keep my fingers cross

my bopy sunno how to suck pacifier..or issit too small and short for him?? im using pigeon...maybe buy a bigger and longer one hor..hehhee...

mummies..u all wanna gather?? if yes..which day u all prefer??? Mon-thurs...

Sometimes i feel like sticking a tape across the mouth to prevent the pacifier from dropping when he is sleeping :p My son oso using pigeon pacifier.

hahah..me too leh..wanna use taope..hahaha..maybe is the pigeon's pacifier fault...last time i use avent for #1..no such prob

my boy just taken hep b jab..from then koon till now...strange...issit that after the jab will sleep and sleep one ah???

dsii,
how is ian's rash like? my baby also has. it's like red and in the shape of a ring. pedi say to leave it. polyclinic dr gave steroid cream. one week already did not rcover. now the other cheek also have. now 2 weeks already! did ur pedi say what cause the rash?
i suspect it's bcos he likes to put his mittens in his mouth then use his mittens to rub his face

decimal
ian's rash...rough rough one..then like a ring loh...small ones...here one ring..there one ring...the whole 2 cheeks and ard eye corner too...the pd gave antiseptic wash then cream to apply...i think is steroid too...very small tube...one day wash and apply 2 times...pd said becos of milk loh...ya..think the mittens...thats y now i dun let him wear mittens....

zita - You solid leh! We also tried to but somehow, my boy tend to stop crying when he sleep with us...haiz! So, I guess habit formed liao!!!

DPoint - Yup, we do bring BB out liao but with DH coz he worries...haiz! We tend to bring the sarong sling and the stroller...kiasu! As for activities, often sing-a-song with my boy while massage / exercise him.

dsii - You weigh Ian ah? My home scale cannot weigh my boy haiz!

Talking about pap smear, me got to cancel my appt coz my "blood" haven't cleared yet..haiz!

mummies...anyone wanna meet up at lollypop's place @ bt panjang??? west side mummies??? most probably..next week either 1 day mon-thurs

MTDT,
here's my details...thks for letting me join ur list.
love nest = pasir ris
career = SAHM
gender & name = boy, edward
birth weight = 3.2kg
DOB = 13jul
weight@ 4wks = 4.7kg
on TBF, using Mamy Poko M & PetPet M

OC,
thks 4 ur welcome!
ya, we shld meet at whitesands. dun worry, who knows ur bb wont b cranky when u bring her out. lotsa things 2 c and hear, she may b occupied.

dsiitan,
got ur sms. will sms u soon. my elder boy recovering fr viral infection so cant go out these few days.
e PD charges r very cheap.

hong
my pap smear is on 6sept. i gave birth at MAH, stayed in double bedded but e mummy next 2 me, isnt dr ang's patient leh. dr ang not so popular in MAH, he very "hot" in TMC.

MTDT - Mine as follows
Love nest: SengKang
Career: Poor SAHM
Name: Emerson
Birth Weight: 3.24kg
DOB: 9th July

On partial BF...FM-Similac
Using Petpet M size

Love nest: Sgoon North
Career: SAHM for the time being.....
Name: Garrick
Birth Weight: 3.425kg
DOB: 9th July

On partial BF...FM-Enfalac
Using Petpet & Drypers S size

dsiitan, bukit panjamg abit far for me, i'll give it amiss this time. if meeting oc at white sand i dun mind leh.. me at tamp, quite near... just take cab can reach, dun need to plan route, hhaahhahah

gd morning..me now pump milk..hahahahaaa..misaryeo u still there???

nevermind...i can arrange another gathering nearby to us one...hehehehe....will keep u all inform soon!!!

Hi MTDT,

Here are the details
love nest = Flora Road
gender & name = boy
Name: Ryan Lee
birth weight = 3.495kg
DOB = 19jul
weight@ 4wks 6 days = 5.2kg
on BM + FM (Similac),
using Mamy Poko & Pampers & Dryers

Do Mummies here have any good contacts of babysitters residing in Pasir Ris or Tampines? I am looking for one to take care of my boy when I resume work in mid Oct.

I realise my MS is getting lower and lower now....I think soon I will have to give my boy full FM cos now he drinks about 120ml to 150ml. And also I am feeling very weak...it is feeling tedious for me...but I feel guilty for depriving him of BM. alas!

Stephanie
yeah, I think we stay quite near to each other.

dsiitan
yes, my place near to st george too.

PM
I think u need to file the nails after cutting.