(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,

Oic... Maybe you could buy the elephant brand brown rice then for the 5 grainz maybe give on weekends....

Ya i bought the light brown 1s cos think the red 1s, my boy will have difficulty to swallow.

where u bought it?

serene,

Oic... Maybe you could buy the elephant brand brown rice then for the 5 grainz maybe give on weekends....

Ya i bought the light brown 1s cos think the red 1s, my boy will have difficulty to swallow.

where u bought it?

spice,
Lately, my boy oso likes to walk on his own or let us carry, he oso dun like to sit in the stroller... Same here, my boy seems quite a bad tempered! Scream and cry loudly if we stop him from doing what he wants! He even bite us! Very naughty!

Panda - My boy also the same!!! I have to put his hankie below to catch the water. so angry! :p

I also bought a pair of clarks shoes over the weekend. it;s $38 as it's on sale. :p My boy wearing size 5 already!!! it is v big? how about the other boys? (scare he become big feet like his dad!)

Stride rite - i also like this brand... but seems like only USA hv.

Pediped - tot i saw some online website selling... is it babetittude or watever?? :p

SM Mums - do anyone hv any foreign langs CD/VCDs?? where to get?

Serene, Jerica cannot walk yet, so if she dun wanna sit in the stroller, we have to carry her..faint!

Shoes :
Jerica is still wearing her shoo shoos. I will only get proper shoes for her when she can walk.

vivi,
I sent u sms on sat, guess u never receive.
I bought the rice at blk 428 jurong west, the 1 that yr friend recommended.

The shop owner told me the light brown is like normal white rice, not nutritious, the red ones are better.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Re: drinking water</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">seems like we have some mischievous toddlers here..lol</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Serene,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">my mum said the corn hv to cook till v soft then can let them eat. Cos i thot J can chew now that he got his two 1st molar. Guess i hv to cook till very soft..</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">bad bad..tempt us wif more shopping..</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">mtdt</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">size 5 is how many cm? J is now ard 11-12cm. He's still wearing his ShooShoo but thinkin of letting him wear hard sole shoe. Got a few shoes as bday presents but all v big..for 2-3yrs old. How's Z's clarks? Ask him if its Comfy?...hahaa</font></font>

MTDT,

my boy oso wearing size 5. Knew this when i wanted to buy the clarks shoe for him yesterday

Wanted to buy clarks at isetan but his size all OOS liao...

MTDT,
Clarks got discount? Which model you bought? The same as my boy's? We also bought size 5 for him. Actually size 4.5 should be good enough for him but daddy prefer to buy bigger size. Anyway, it doesn't drop! My boy got 'bak bak' legs, must wear G cutting (meant for fatter foot).

Mspiggy, Spice & Serene,
I dont have any special mi-jue to wean her off the pacifier. I used pigeon pacifer & they hv this stage on when to change. I gave her the stage 3 & she doesnt like it.. kept puking out. So since then I stopped giving her liao.
Infact, prior to that I only give her the pacifier when she sleeps.

panda - ASK HIM!!!! hahaha... hmm...
think it's ok... he walk immediately when I tested him in it. Dunno how many cm... as the sales person measured his feet and suggested the size. din see the CM. :p

BTW where to get socks for 13-18mths??? (besides Mothercare - overpriced) :p aiyoh... i comb down all the plces but cant find any!! faintz.

<font face="tahoma">
MTDT, yes.. very hard to find socks for our boys now, either too big or too small! arrgghhh</font>

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower,
Count me in... wanna get something with slightly harder sole for Wes.

Anyone wanna join in? Wonder if more than 6 can get better disc or not?? hehehe</font>

pediped - dunno which dept stores hv leh...
but it is soft sole again? (the website says soft soles)

FOX - maybe becos it's sales now.... they only hv size 0-6 or 24-36! sian!

MTDT,
How about GAP socks?

Oki,
Oh u r lucky that so easy for Chloe to give up her pacifier...

panda,
Usually, we boil corn but if cook till very soft, does it means all the sweetness and nutrients go to the water? We can steam it but it would take long time right?

MTDT,
This model is nice too but i don't see it at Clarks boutique. Where u buy it?

panda,
Clarks is good! The leather is very soft and good! Only thing is, usually only 1 colour per design. The latest design for walker stage that i've bought had 2 colours, blue and green. I paid for $55+ i think, expensive but no regret.

vivi,
wow, u forsee no one looking for u huh, left at in law's hse! kekeke

<font face="tahoma">
sunflower,
the pediped website has the size chart.. can print out and bring home to measure.</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">guess Z must hv liked his new shoe..walked immediately..so cute! Socks-Did u try those neighbourhood shops? Fox Baby? J's socks are pressie fr relatives who went to China. The quality avg..but i like cos not thick. Haha...i seldom let him wear socks..will hv 'xiang gang jiao' or not *touch wood*...hee</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">but the design i like dun have sale...r u organising? i let u know again. i like this</font></font>

902843.jpg

Serene, mspiggy,

Yup, infact i wasnt keen in giving pacifier to her. Juz that, that time MIL insisted so it was v lucky that she doesnt like it.

MTDT,
Previously i bought FOX socks too, i find their cutting quite small. Is 24-36M too big? My boy is using GAP socks 12-24M, size just nice.

Yest brought her to ECP, n saw alot of dogs. Brought her tricycle along n she kept wanting to get out of the tricycle. Also every dog passes by, she wil point at each dog n shout "woo woo woo". lol Cos maybe we got a dog at home too. whenever, she sees dog she wil feel excited. Everyday at home, she will chase after my dog until my dog scares off by her.

serene:
alamak, the elephant brand i bot is brown rice but white in color, not red color leh.

Spicegal:
my ger also dun really like to sit on stroller.

mspiggy, sunflower,
The Pediped shoes looked nice but w/o seeing the actual one, can't tell what's the sole like and if the leather is soft.

MTDT,
The Clarks pair that you bought is worth buy! U think they still have it, size 5 avail.?

hi kite,
Sorry, me still hasn't got chance to log on my msn and add u... heard my hub says last sat got fireworks ah? did u catch it? Since u already bought it, doesn't matter, my opinion is, it should be better than normal white rice. Maybe the next time u tried the elephant red col brown rice since it's also meant for easy cooking.

serene,

one of my boy's jg classmate wears it, so I gauge from her pair. been trying to find a local store that stocks this but don't know where le. I prefer to see shoes then buy. hiaz...

<font face="tahoma">serene,
no choice lor... agar agar one. hehehehehe But definitely seems harder than Shoo Shoos ones.</font>

Re: Socks
ER has 3 pairs from soda, think smallest size. It's getting just nice for him. His feet is about 14cm now. Getting 12 pairs (15-18cm) from nissen.co.jp thru my hub's fren.

Re: Shoes
All are soft-sole shoes aka J&J kind. Am thinking of getting with-base kind for him but duno what to get. I got a pair of snoopy sandels for him but seems a bit hard since he's only starting to walk. It is also too big for him.

Kite: My boy will smile when he sees dogs but not to strangers.....haha....My dog also kena chased by him at home :p

oki,
Actually i realised many of my friends or ppl around me, their babies dun use pacifier. dunno why my boy v attached to it! me next time will hv hard time wearn him off....jialut!

re: shoes

mandy is wearin oshkosh soft sole but not as soft as those jack & lily type. they are quite good and she loves running ard with them.

My Clarks - I bought at Suntec shop. Not sure if still hv size or not. :p

Socks - yes... i was thinking of jshoppers... but currently dun hv size/stock liao leh. Fox - size small huh? i din really see only based on the "indicated size" :p

Shoes without socks - scare they used to no socks... next time wear trackshoes etc also dun wan to wear leh. :p

fireworks - I also wan....

dor,

my boy also wearing oshkosh soft sole but his is the biggest size liao, think will fit for a while more. Do they have other soft sole design in bigger sizes?

re: shoes

mandy is wearin oshkosh soft sole but not as soft as those jack & lily type. they are quite good and she loves running ard with them.

sunflower

the biggest is size 5 rite. she is wearin that now. she had size 4 but outgrow liao.. hv to search again. i got alot of shoes for her n yet i m still buyin. haha... i got her a zara causal walkin shoes. quite good but must match wat she wear too. kekeke