(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Food
And she won't eat mushy food (apart from oatmeal which I have to put s few raisins in to lure her). So, no potatos, porridge, pumpkin and the like..hm...*headache*.

mspiggy,
Oh... 500ml each day ah... A less than that leh..

mum2b,
You are also a very good mommy to F

A loves oatmeal. Sometimes, on weekends, I will cook oatmeal for lunch too. kekeke... For his oatmeal, nowadays, I will add wheatgerm, lecithin, blended black sesame and almond.
When I give mashed potato, I dun give just mashed potato. It will be mixed with other vegetables such as sweet corn, broccoli, heng chye, carrots, etc. As many types of vegetables as I can find from my fridge that can be steam

Kinertec V6 is a water filter from Japan, distributed by distributor like me at WBG. For more information, go to http://www.wbg.bz/Default.aspx?tabid=125. If you need more information, email to [email protected].

Serene,
hmm... A is eating about the same as Bray
I havent started bread

Wen,
Yes... that daddy is now my "ou xiang"! Really "pei fu". His son havent "kai qiao" till secondary. And his son was in RI and got 8 A1s for O levels. I was wondering if havent "kai qiao" in Primary school, how to get to RI... His daughters "kai qiao" earlier.

Yesterday, went to JG 1pm class. I switch his porridge and afternoon milk feed. Fed him milk before class, then porridge after class. I was wondering if he's too hungry cos he was eating non-stop during snack time in class! The teacher kept giving him more, and he finished them. So poor thing...

wen,
my bb also drink v little, each time 120-150 only. no fixed scedule some more.. i think at least hit the daily 500-600ml requirement should b ok.

lyn,
ya same here. i mix mashed potato w chopped veggie. that's why i called it "rainbow" coz got green, yellow, red.. somemore if F doesn't eat green veggie, she'll be constipated. so i make sure every meal contains some green veggie.
do u buy raw almond? how to cook b4 feeding?

mspiggy,
Oh ok... Thanks... oops.. then my A is drinking about 5oz each feed...

mum2B,
I buy raw almond. I dun cook them. If cooked, nuts are acidic in our body. I just blend and add to the oatmeal.

<font face="tahoma"> Lyn,
wow... all the things you prepared for A seems so nutrious and yummy! me lazy mummy... didnt even buy almond or oatmeal etc. Just bought those ready cereal and give milk *gulity*</font>

kissbb: ic, en rui usually wakes up around 8+am. So i don't have the 'problem' of saying bye bye to him when I go to work like some mummies. He's still asleep :p

stephanie: I also din know he drink so much in the afternoon. He seem to get hungry quite fast after having porridge for lunch, so my maid gave him 2x milk instead of the usual 1x. I'm happy that he wants to drink cos he's a baby that prefers water to milk. Just few nights ago, he took only 120ml of milk and refused more. However, he drank another 120ml of water subsequently.

lyn, mum2B, stephanie: Actually his 9.8kg is quite ok liao. He was 9.18kg beginning of this month. PD says he's a bit too light. But I guess if they are well & healthy, being a bit light should be fine.

mum2B: I agree with lyn that parents must eat healthy to set example for bb. I don't have the habit of snacking (juz once in blue moon) cos my parents don't do that. My hubby snacks quite a lot and so does my mil. So u see, children learn from parents. Now I worried that my son will also snack, since both mil & hub do that. Sigh....

lyn: If my hub is 10% of that daddy, I'd be very happy. He's been promising to flash cards to my son but it's coming to 1 yr and he's still not doing it. My cards are rotting at home liao 8(

mum2B,
Now, after getting used to eating raw almonds, I dun like those packed salted roasted almonds already
i find them oily... Prefer raw ones now

mspiggy,
Oatmeal is very easy to cook. Just put water and boil

mum2B,
I *blush* *blush* already... hahaha...

rodeo,
It will take a lot of time to prepare the flashcards. Flashing the cards is not a chore, but preparing is a chore. kekeke... Get him started to prepare the cards. I do everything on my own...
Hopefully that daddy can meet my hubby

mum2B,
Ya.. no need to cook... i just grind. My mum asked me to stir fry then more fragrant. She's a chef, so very particular of taste. But it will become heaty after that. kekeke... so I give raw. I also eat raw.

lyn: Ya, preparing flashcards is a chore. I am still stuck in the preparation mode 8( Other than words kind, what type of flashcards do u do? I bot the dot cards and asked hub to flash, he did not. Had to ask maid to flash. When it reached the equations type where she had to 'prepare' the sequence, she became lazy and never flash also. Sigh.... Till now, still haven't progress to flashing of numerals yet.

Hi Mich,

Havent seen you around, busy with your CATs after 2 weeks' absence huh?

Btw, i have tt S$22.50 to your account yesterday under transaction code.1281349048.

C u around.

mspiggy

me too..i oso cant see out thread n few others...only today then can see.wonders wat wrongs...

dal

did cheri sms u abt the montesori trial at waterloo street? its on 1st aug 3pm for 2hr @ $40.interested?

Oki,
ya man, timing exactly same!

Mum2B,
what brand of brown rice you use? Ha, F has ang moh taste, like yoghurt with porridge! Me has not intro yoghurt yet, want to intro Yoplait bb yoghurt, but its such a big tub, sure cant finish and a waste to throw awayK

Mspiggy,
think most bb have the same menu

Wen,
your gal does seem to eat a bit less, maybe can give her more feed in shorter interval?

Lyn,
what kind of oat do you give A? I want to cook oat for xin en too, but dunno what type to buy and how to cook it? Theres so many different types in supermarket.

Lyn & rodeo,
Me same here. I prepared all the flashcards and flash them myself. Hb doesnt helpK

Mum2B,
When you add yoghurt to porridge, is it plain rice porridge? So you use natural yoghurt? Hmmm, never thought of adding yoghurt to porridge. Must try for Wes!!!

Regarding the sweet corn, do you have to blend the steamed sweet corn or juz consume like that?

Happymum,
they do sell yoghurt for babies in a pack of 4-6 smaller containers. Bought from cold storage.

Wes's daily menu:
7ish: milk
10: whole meal bread and cheese; or scrambled egg and WM bread; or yoghurt and fruits
12: milk
1ish: Brown rice porridge with fish/pork and vege; or Pasta with steamed fish/beef sauce/chicken stew
3ish: fruit with biscuits/bread and cheese
5-6: milk
7ish: Brown rice porridge with fish/pork and vege; or Pasta with steamed fish/beef sauce/chicken stew
9-10: milk

Wes just went to see pd a few days ago and his wt is 9.9kg. The nurse took his wt and commented "Wah put on only 0.5kg in 2 mths!" Felt a bit worried but then pd did not comment abt his wt, so I guess as long as they are healthy, shouldn't bother so much.

Mum2B
G totally don't want mushy food except for oatmeal now. She just spit out. Not even self-feed. Can see a lot of difference when she is eating noodles. She will try very hard to eat all of them. But come to other food..hmm...just play with it.

happymum
G won't drink or eat more...She would just let you feed and she spit out. Or she will just drink less, about 50ml, if we feed her shorter interval. She was 10.8kg 2 weeks ago at 80cm...so still quite 'bah bah'. :p..me just worry if she has enough nutrients.

Lyn
Yeap, you are the guru. I didn't know that toasted almond is not good.. I eat a lot..ghee...how to eat the raw ones? i read somewhere..someone said that the best is to soak it overnight till it sprout a bit then toast leh.....hmm...but i never try myself lah. I snack quite a bit...terrible example...

rodeo
I am working now. I try to flashcards to G in the morning or after work. As much as I can. Like Lyn says it is the preparation part that is time consuming. I am running out of cards and keep having to reuse old ones. Maybe we can exchange some cards since our kids are in the same class. Flashing 100 cards is taking me less than 2 minutes. I give up on my hubby already. Anyway, he will need to practice first before I let him...too slow..G will lose interest. G is rekindling new interest in dots and words now. M doing the Shichida 65 days with her. Feel that it is easier than GD - no need to write equation yet...hehe...

lyn

Guess wat! I went down to Taka fair hahaha... bought few things :p

Kitchen set 44 piece $69.
something like the ELC plastic that Toto show but ELC much much much nicer. on box state #129 but poster is UP #89.

Wen,
G chubby girl, hee hee. Xin en is 10kg at 79cm 1 week ago, smaller than G thou she eats more. Like that, think fine lah, G absorb the food nutrients better mayb.

wow, how you flash 100 cards in 2 min? I think I'm too slow in flashing.

sunflower,
lots of good buy in taka?

happymum,
I give rolled oats. Can get from NTUC.
Not the quick cooking nor the instant kind.

Wen,
Sprouting them is apparently more nutritious cos of the life force during sprouting. Even for other beans also can sprout them. I havent try sprouting. hee... find it very "ley chey". Secarly when I feel like eating, I go and sprout, when sprouted, I dun feel like eating already. hahaha... For our weather, better put in the fridge when sprouting.

sunflower,
hahaha... no see no see for me. But hor, last nite I received a flyer from Robinsons. Got 20% off. hahaha...

All mummies

Any one here is a distributor for Nuskin product?

Me wanting to buy something from them, but too lazy to sign up as a distributor.

sunflower,
I am going to Robinsons later. hahaha... To buy a medela pump to courier to my cousin who just gave birth. Secarly, pass by Taka toy fair. Then come home with big bags... hahaha...

Stroller
Mine is way overdue for a change. Any recommendation? Is Maclaren THE Stroller to get? Which model? Where to get a good deal? TIA!

Lyn,
Can let me know if Robinson got stroller sale? hehe..thanks.

almonds
So after sprouting..need to toast? or just eat...but taste funny??

Toad ,
How have u been? I saw some of r msg in MSN.. but sorry no reply from me.. cos b the time i see ur msg.. u offline liao... haha

BTW, chelsia is fine now... rashes going off soon.. Thanks!!

Meet up for supper soon!! haha

RE : MILK
Chelsia drink 3 times a day... 140ml each times... is it too little.. plus 2 porridge meal (lunch & dinner)....

Anyone got any good recipe for porridge...

<font face="tahoma"> wow.. so many sale going on now. must go shopping today!

brought Wes for his 1st Prevnar jab yesterday. his weight is now 11kg and height is 80cm.

cried when PD adminstered the jab but ok within secs coz distracted by the bottle of sweets on PD table! hehe</font>

wen: Wow, 100 flashcards in 2 min? Think i v slow. Also, I don't have so many flashcards to flash. How big are your flashcards? Where do u get content to do the flashcards? Write or print?

lyn:

Got your PM but dunt think Fi's email was included in there. Can you resend? Tks tks.

Celeste;
good to hear chelsia is getting ok .... shannon's now a screamer ... MTDT and Shetland can attest to that. We just got back from Dim Sum and they saw her screaming her head off during the whole time.

Wen,
Robinsons is having 20% storewide. Stroller also included.
Toasted almonds is not very good for health already. It will need some time to get used to tasting raw almonds. I find them tasty

mspiggy,
How's shopping today? I bought 2 dresses, 3 tops and 1 skirt. kekeke...

lynm

you went Robinson?.. haha I also went, stock up some items :p

happymum, angeline,

Taka toy fair, ok la, not many toys for our age group. I went that time, very crowded. long queue to pay but move quite fast.

aishite,

did I hear dim sum??? yumyummm

wen,

i went to the shop, but the plastic overall bib all sold out. not sure when stock comes in.
btw, the soft toy child restraint is sold in Robinson, $26.90 now has 20% off. Comes in bear, cow & dog. They don't have the monkey design. Its under the brand Gold Bug. Mother Works stocks it too saw the dog & monkey design but no discount.

Re: Robinson
Avent items no discount. Mustela & NUk & most other brands has 20% off.

Toad!!! / MTDT!!!!! / Sheltland!!!!! ,

U all went Tim Sum without me!!!! GOOD!!!! I wont chio u supper next time!!! Hmmmppppp......

shetland, Lyn
M eyeing Techno XT. Probably go down to Robinson and get it this weekend. Thanks for info.

Sunflower,
thanks for info! *wink*. Will check the harnest this weekend. Think I really need to get one for Gabby already..actually for myself. Coz she won't let me hold her now. Very difficult to go out with her especially to crowded places...aiyo.

rodeo,
If I don't have to pause in between much to change cards, should be able to do it in 2 mins. Coz less than 1 second per card mah. I ran out of cards already. Keep reusing old ones. I use A5 300gms cards and print my own. Content from websites such as www.sgparenting.com or www.childbrain.org and there is this web by a generous mom, Perla...let me find the link when I go home then I let you know. And I supplement with Novum flashcards that I got from Popular (will bring next week to show some mothers). Occassionally, I use powerpoint when I am lazy..keke.. Btw, a few of us who stayed behind after Saturday class decided to give card sharing a try. We are going to bring a couple of sets this coming Sat and do exchange. If you like, you can join us. So that we can be less stressed in making cards..keke.

<font face="tahoma"> Morning ladies!

Lyn, didnt go shopping in the end coz I thought Wes felt feverish. When I took his temp, he's ok/ But gotta play safe hence rest at home. We only venture to our regular hangout.. AMKHub! hahahaha</font>

morn ladies

sunflower
eclairs... i m doing another round in my office when the stock arrive, kekeke. let me know how many u want hor??

Any other takers??? mspiggy.. u wan??

Lyn

I went shopping too.. so many nice clothes lei but i hv yet to buy them. :p
Btw, I found the stroller adaptor for my Micralite. bought it and fix to the maxi cosi.. Looks really cool. nxt time i show you.. mayb you can considered buyin them

Hey i cant meet you tomm lei. juz remember tomm have to celebrate my boss bday. thurs, okie?

wen
you lookin for the plastic overall bibs? I saw them in Toyrus Paragon. Right at the end of the store where those bottles are placed. They are hvin sale like $5.++ each or if you buy 2 get 1 free.

<font face="tahoma"> Dor and Sunflower,
wow.. you gals so ONz huh! hehehehehe... I'm trying to lose weight here... yet you gals kept 'jio-ing' me! *faint*</font>

Morning mummies, Sunflower you bought the kitchen set? I saw it also but din buy. Is it really a good buy? Would it be too early to buy now? My colleague's girl is only 7 mths and she also bought, I was telling her that she is kiasu.

spicegal,

I didn't buy the big kitchen set $69. If got good offer, good to buy cos not everytime sales has same offer. Instead, I got 1 small kitchen set $10, have to sit on floor to play.

steffi,

I got the Philips monitor.

wen,

no prob. keke I got the dog plush. I've Techno XT, good no problem so far & this can be use from birth.