(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

so mspiggy, are you inspired? to get choco clairs wahahah

oki, sunflower
i just got one last week...the normal one without dect tech...was trying out last nite, reception not very gd and got lotsa interference leh...u all got similar prob....hubby say i wasted $$ lor

lyn, sunflower, can i check with you for GD Mandarin - i do not have Stage 3. After Stage 2, it's Stage 4. Can you check your cards and revert? I am now moving on to Stage 4 if there is no Stage 3.

Harness - sunflower, is this useful? thinking of getting one for J too. but worried will slow down his development.

Stephanie,
I dont hv any issue leh.. not sure is mine with dect tech. I have been using it since C is 4 months old. She has been sleeping by herself in her own room

<font face="tahoma">sunflower,
yes tempted already.... bad friends! hahahahahaha i also want to order some if you gals ordering.

okipoki,
WOW... C is such a gd gal!</font>

toto,

re: cards revert to you later, must go back & check.
re: harness - just got it. its more to prevent unintentional wandering off, not prevent him from walking or exploring. keke cos now he has his own agenda when out shopping!

mspiggy

Good things must share wahahaha

steffi,

my set ok le. No problem very clear.

sunflower, thanks. let me know.

oki - when do you intend to upgrade C to a toddler bed? J also sleeping in his own room - thinking of shifting him to another room plus upgrade him to a toddler bed. but not sure when will be the ideal time to do so. maybe when he is 18 months? wonder whether he will fall off the bed...

harness - let me know if it's good... thinking of getting one too... not sure whether i will use it when i am out shopping.. bit shy le...

aishite - J now promoted to Toddlers at church nursery. last week first lesson - heard they have more activities there. think S will be promoted soon too...

<font face="tahoma"> oki,
Wes also sleep on his own cot but still in my bedroom.

Thought of shifting him to his own room soon but he still wakes up in the middle of the night whining for attending. I need to pat pat him or give him pacifier before he sleeps again. Will be very tiring for me to move in and out of the room if he sleeps in the other room.

So I must say C is a very good gal already. She stops night-feeding quite early?</font>

oki
dun know leh, whenever the baby set picks up any sound, the parent set will be very noisy...cant really hear what's happening at the other end.

step, me also using phillips dect - did you check your sensitivity level? you can adjust that so it's not so sensitive. so far, it worked really well for me.

toto,

can show you the harness on sat. its very cute like a backpack. I intro to my boy like a soft toy, let him kiss, hug it. Then when he 1st wore it, very excited & fascinated, kept looking at the mirror. haha of course didn't last long, after the 'newnesss' wore off he wants to pluck it off! so hb & I clapped hands praised him for carrying it. After that, on & off he wants us to clap hands! LOL..

hihi morning..

seems like quite a no of u went to taka fair... We been there, but nothing much for AnB.. although quite tempted to buy the kitchen set..

end up buying quite a bit opp in paragon.. ELC... wow i like ELC stuff.. so cute but expensive.

mummies with bb sleeping in their own room,
do yr bb sleep in the bb cot or mattress?? If mattress, then in the middle of night, will they wake up and quietly play with toys??

still thinking of shifting them to their room, but their room is full of toys and storybook. Aiyo, scully i wake up in the morning, their room so messy liao

celk!

good loh..go supper without calling me! :p

Re : Rubbermaid....

where to get it? i went to carrefour in PS & suntec but couldnt find...any1 can tell the exact location? been looking ard aimlessly...

<font face="tahoma">angeline,
carrefour PS having kitchen fair in the open area when i went last week. the rubbermaid bottles are on the left handside.</font>

angeline,

saw at Suntec carrefour 2nd level, near the vcds.
near cashier area. should be able to see it, they have rubbermaid counter, & some other kitchen ware items.

kissbb,

nope he sleeps in play-yard with mattress on the floor.

902481.gif
<font color="ff0000"><font face="gungsuh">Re: CORN</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">how long shld we cook the corns? Noticed that J cannot digest the corns, will come out in his poo...haha </font></font>

sunflower, is the play yard sturdy? has X ever pushed the play yard off.

btw - you attending AD awards this Sunday?

angeline..
Not i dun chio u... u told me u n diet mah.. and hubby dun allow u take supper...

Rubbermaid:
I just bought it from united sq.. think someone here posted before right... it can be found in a shop call Creative Living at Basement of united square..

Chelsia really love that bottle... she hold an keep sucking.. and drunk alot of water frm it... but sometimes she will suck till get choke.. think drink too fast though.. haha..

toto,

2 sides are by wall, he can push the other side, but only to certain extent cos of mattress inside & some items I placed at the other side. Its movable but won't topple. Not attending AD awards.

902530.gif
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">J sometimes likes to play with his drinking water. He will suck from his bottle then let the water FLOW out of his mouth...Ggrrr so angry. So now i will monitor him closely, once he is done with his drinking, will take the bottle away fr him immediately, if not he will play with it. Mummies, how to solve this prob??</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> RE : Shoes
what type of shoes are you gals getting now? Still those soft soles like Shoo Shoos? Or should we get something slightly harder?</font>

Toto,
Will not be getting a tod bed for her. Her room has one super single mattress that she is sleeping in the afternoon. So likely if she has outgrown her cot, I will let sleep on the mattress with many pillows

sunflower,

shld be as usual. But me might not be attending.

toto,

you have the related emails on the AD Awards? So sad, D might not be able to attend.

<font face="tahoma"> panda,
Wes likes to snatch the bottle from me! He will drink then shake shake the bottle then drink again. very messy too!

Usually i will take it away from him but he will scream. Gotta distract him with other things.</font>

panda,

my boy does that too!

mspiggy,
I've 1 hard sole type, boy doesn't like it. He will choose the softer sole type but not the Jack&Lily kind - he also doesn't want.

re: Pediped
anyone knows where to get

Mspiggy,
Initially I am also facing the same problem as you. Since she has weaned off her pacifer I can sleep better. Nowadays her nite feed will be ard 6am.

<font face="tahoma"> okipoki,
how did you managed to wean off her pacifer? currently he's taking only when he's sleeping. i tried dont give him but ends up i have to carry him to pat pat him back to sleep. more tiring for me this way.

his morning feed also ard 5.30-6am now</font>

Dor
Yeap, looking for those with sleeves and pocket in front. :p Thanks for info.

kissbb
G sleeps on matress on floor. Well, most of the time i sleeps later than her and wakes up earlier. =b

panda
^5...my girl also do the water 'flowing' act + spit food out if we still continue feeding while she decided she doesn't want anymore. How to teach her to say don't want anymore? Think maybe have to teach her to shake her head?..haha. I only know if she wants more, she will do the sign for it.

mspiggy,
G is on pediped and seekairun now. Both US brands and I love the quality. But not sure if can get seekairun here. Think can get pediped but can't remember where I saw them...
http://www.pediped.com/Home/Home.aspx
http://www.seekairun.com/

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower,mspiggy,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">thanks..guess its discovery stage bah..</font></font>

vivi,
The 5 grains brown rice that i've bought is difficult to cook leh! I soaked for 2 hrs and cook for 1 hr, the texture still require to chew. But this type of 5 grains rice are said to be very nutritious! Maybe i will add some each time to the white rice to cook for Bray.

oki,
Ya, i oso want to know how u wearn off the pacifier from chloe. Bray is very attached to the pacifier!

mspiggy,
I no longer let my boy wear those soft sole shoes ever since he started to learn walking. He's wearing the hard sole, walker shoes already.

ipanda,
I really have doubt with babies at their age eating corn now. I don't dare to let Bray try cos the brown rice already looked hard for him to chew, not to mention the corn. I really afraid he can't digest...

toto,
Brought Bray to the library on sunday. Guess what? As expected, walk around the whole library, pulling out books from the shelves and going up to other kids, parents to smile and make contacts! He refuses to sit down and listen to my reading to him. sigh! Your J so good boy. How to make my Bray sit down and read a book huh?

vivi,
Yes! I found the elephant brand brown rice, both the light brown and the red ones. U bought the light brown type right? Both indicate that soaking is not required (suppose to be fast cooking i think). The shop owner recommend me to buy the 5 grains, says better to start baby with this, more nutritious. In fact, i test cook it on sat and sun, so i'm eating it for both days. It's taste good to me but take long time to cook esp if i never soak! The gravy is very thick, end up look like red bean soup.

i_panda, Jerica also likes to play with the water, she will suck and let the water flow out instead of drinking it, so everytime i have to hold a towel at the base of the bottle to catch the water.

Oki, good that Chloe is off the pacifier now. Do share with us how you managed to wean her.

During the past weekend, I brought Jerica shopping together with my mum and aunt. My aunt likes to carry her around, I find that after that she does not want to sit in her stroller, everytime i try to put her down, she will struggle to get up and cry loud loud. Now that she is older, she is showing more character. Haiz..

wen: Ok, will take a look at the cards u all have this Sat. I only have the math dot cards, some DIY words cards and speed-reading cards.

panda: ER has been doing that too. Taking away the bottle after drinking is the only way I can think of so far also.