(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

panda shifu,

how do I save the emoticons from msn from 1 pc to another

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower tu di</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">where's my tea? hahaa..joking la. Err...shifu oso dunno leh..not msn-pro. I saved all my cute icons on my thumb drive & bring wherever i go..</font></font>

oki!
Judging from Chloe's development, soon she can walk liao cos Bray also started with us holding his hand to walk.

Chloe's feeding schedule almost same like Bray's except Bray don't drink so much milk now! Last time he used to finish up his 8oz milk each time but now sometimes 7oz, sometimes 5-6oz only!

ipanda77,
Ya, Bray seems to grow abit diff now, much boy boy look now, no more baby! though i still call him baby at most times.
Same, bray sway his butts too when he walks and with his 2 hands up to support his steps. Very cute!

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">sunflower tu di</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">i know but veri ma fan</font></font>
-save msn icon under harddisk at PC A
-send email to yourself with PC A icon
-open email using PC B
<font color="ff0000"><font face="gungsuh">PROBLEM SOLVED LIAO!!! </font></font>
897834.gif

serene,
Bray looks so smart n cute

re: big tummy
my girl also have big tummy even b4 meal.. kinda worry, is this normal? looks like 'busung lapar' hehe dunno what's the english term for that.

lyn, wen,
everytime F is so happy when she sees playground downstairs, and birds. she will point to it n say ahh so loudly. she still can't talk

re: hair salon for kids
thanks for all info! didn;t know QB can do 1 year old kids too.

porridge:
may i know what kind of porridge r u giving to your toddlers now?

Mum2B and ms piggy, thanks for the info on the adult pillow. Actually, Xin en sleeps on it a few min also, normally she rolls all over her mattress.

Xin Ens feeding
7-8am: 8-9 oz
11am: biscuits
12-1pm: brown rice paste
3pm: 7-8 oz
4-5pm: fruits
6pm: porridge
930pm: 7-9oz

oki,
Xin Ens feed schedule also similar to your chloe but chloe drinks a lot of milk!

Mum2B,
I give white rice porridge every evening, I will put threadfin or cod fish, and 2 or 3 kinds of veggie: carrot, broccoli, spinach, sweet potato, dou miao. Xin En eats brown rice paste for lunch now, but I intend to give her brown rice porridge once I manage to buy the elephant brand brown rice.

Lyn,
I've signed Jezoir up for JG Tues and Thurs 11am at Evans. Maybe I can meet you next week after your class at Forums to pass you the float. You can pass me the cash then I transfer the $ to Mich. I'll sms you again to confirm the meet-up. :)

Sunflower,
I signed up JG this morning liao. So unfortunate that the 3pm class is full. :-( JG people said the referral fee can only be disbursed to you when Jezoir completes a full term. So gotta wait hor. hehe....

Mtdt,
Jezoir's feeding is similar to Zav's.
830/9am - 250ml + 1 party cube cheese + 1 Jacob's plain cracker (coz i drink my coffee wif the biscuit and he wan 1 too. even wanted to dip into my coffee like me. faintz!)
1030am - cereal (1/3 bowl)
1pm - porridge (1 bowl)
4pm - snacks or 210ml
630pm - Porridge (1 bowl)
930pm - 250ml

Serene,
Jezoir is also reducing his milk intake. Seems like he prefers solids now. :)

kissbb,
I let Jezoir tried my white rice a few days ago and he seems fine wif it. I'll probably start soon, but i think it may take him a longer time to finish his lunch/ dinner then coz need to chew longer. hehe...

Mum2B,
Every baby may learn from different types of stimuli at different times. If Felicia likes the playground so much, maybe you can take her down more often and talk to her about everything and anything there. Then you can extend the learning by getting some toys/ books relating to garden themes. Like jezoir is so fascinated wif cars dat even car magazines is in his fav list now. :) And he is into 'running' now so we keep playing chasing games at home too. :)

Serene,
Well maybe u are right, she might starts walking in no time
So far, her milk intake has been quite consistant but I hope I dont overfed her

Happymum,
Hmm at least we know we are inline on the schedule

Mum2b,

Dal,
Wow, u signed up JG already? That's nice. Too bad, I'm working mum so cannot enrol him now for playnest cos no one to bring him. I only register him for playclub in Jan08 but only once a week on a weekend as i'm working.
Same, Bray also likes solid food, all kinds.

oki,
Try to encourage chloe by holding her hands to walk or put her on stand position, encourage her to walk freely to you. Each day, u let her walk longer distance...soon, she will be able to walk.

dal,
good idea! now i tried to take her out to playground everyday. but it's been raining n i'm not so much an outdoor person (guilty..). usually she likes to use the slides but sometimes bumps here n there as hdb playground is not baby proof.
just now took her downstairs but all is wet, so she can't play in there. but she's happy enough to run around in the corridor, n climb up n down the stairs
very easily contented hor :p

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning mummies!
Finally I can see June 2006 MTB thread! having problem with this forum.</font>

happymum,
thanks. my porridge is similar to yours too, but i use brown rice. n F likes me to add yoghurt inside the porridge! strange hor.. but she likes it so be it lah.

kissbb,
i got 1 video w/ your twin in it (sorry dunno is it A or B) at JWT trial. u want? pm me ur email address pls

<font face="tahoma">
Re : feeding

Spicegal & Dor,
yap.. think I'll start to into cereal at 10am soon.

Happymum,
am giving similar porridge for Wes too.

Re : drinking from straw
Finally let Wes try on the rubbermaid last night. Amazing that this method really HELPS! So glad!!!

<font size="+1">Thanks so much KOng! *MUACKS*</font></font>

wah! think most of the toddlers here drink a lot leh...my gal is one of those small drinkers.....her schedule as follows:-

6.30am - 150ml milk
7-8am - bread/biscuits
9.30am - 150ml milk with brown rice
11.30am - porridge
2.30pm - 150ml milk with brown rice
5.30pm - porridge
7-8pm - fruits time
9.30pm - 150ml milk
3.30am - 120ml milk

mspiggy
i think u shd start wes on 2 solid feeds each time. In fact,some books already recommended 3 feeds, ie including breakfast of bread/cereals etc.

<font face="tahoma"> Steffi,
Yap.. if I changed Cereal to 10am then add porridge to 2pm then will be 3 solid feeds already. Now am giving him cereal at 10am. consider solid right? coz I didnt mixed into his milk bottle. abt half a small bowl of cereal</font>

Mspiggy
is it possible to bring the cereal feed earlier to say abt 8-9am, maybe just after he wakes up? then he can have the porrige abt 12-1pm which is more in tune with adult's lunch time? this way it will be easier if you were to bring him out and need to settle your meals outside?

mum2b,
thanks.. pls send to [email protected]

my boys' schedule:

6.30am - 240-270ml milk
11am - 1 bowl of porridge + fruits
2pm - 240mil of milk
5.30pm - 1 bowl of porridge + fruits
8pm - 270-300ml milk and zzzzzzzzzzzz

<font face="tahoma"> Steffi,
True but Wes still has the habit to wake up at abt 6am for milk else he can't sleep. If I give cereal again at 8-9am I'm afaid might be too full for him. Unless I give lesser amt??? </font>

Seems like En Rui is on the light side. He's currently 9.8kg.

6+am - 70ml milk (used to be 120ml, duno what happened these 2 weeks)
8+am - 150ml milk
10+am - 3/4 bowl cereal
12+pm - 1 bowl porridge
2+pm - 150ml milk
4+pm - 150ml milk
6+pm - 1 bowl porridge
930pm - 210ml milk

Depending on his mood, he may or may not finish all his milk/porridge. He'd drink only half if he's outside during mealtime and I just don't know how to make him drink more. Anyone has the same experience?

His porridge vol for the day is 1 spoon of brown rice & 1 spoon of white rice (the western metal spoon kind). Porridge will be cooked with either pork or fish + 1 vege (carrot/spinach/brocolli). Actually, this is almost the same porridge volume since he started porridge half yr ago. Wonder if I should give him >1 bowl??

<font face="tahoma">kissbb,
WOW your boys sleep early!!! I wish Wes can sleep at 8pm too. Currently he's sleeping ard 9pm++ latest by 10pm.</font>

Wow! Your babies sure eat a lot! Here's my ger's feeding schedule:

5:30am - 150 ml milk
8:00 am - 2 small pieces biscuit or 1/4 bread
9:30 am - 1/2 bowl cereal w 90ml milk
11:30am - 1/2 fruit
1:30pm - 1/2 bowl porridge
3:30pm - yogurt/ cheese / biscuits
5:30pm - 1/2 bowl porridge
8:00pm - 150ml milk

She seems to love only snacks. WHenever i say 'Mummy's giving you cheese/yogurt in 2 minutes time', she'll crawl super fast to her high chair! How to make her eat more proper food? Think she's only about 9+ kg now.

mspiggy and rodeo,

but they wake up so early.. sometime 6am... and this include weekend

yap, aiden can drink 300ml at one go... then later the stomach will big big liao..

brayden drink slighly lesser than Gor Gor..

rodeo/calliope
my gal is also only hovering around 9-10kg.....

rodeo: wah, seems like your boy has 'heavy' feeds every 2 hours.......

dal,

you signed up liao
yalor too bad 3pm class full, current class quite packed. how's the class?
keke so you got to wait for them disbursed to me then I disbursed to you ok

panda SHIFU,

oki, later I try

toto,
A is eating one big rice bowl of porridge everyday for lunch and dinner. Sometimes, he cannot finish his dinner.

A eatin schedule:
7am 160ml milk
8am 1 slice of fruit
9am 1 big bowl oat meal
1pm 1 big bowl porridge
4pm 160ml milk
7pm 1 big bowl porridge
9pm 160ml or 210ml milk (depending on activeness)

mtdt,
Your blog needs time to download. And sometimes my this lousy laptop will hang when I do other stuffs also. Must make sure I am not doing my work then can go to your blog leh... hahaha...

mspiggy,
Wes is still on mostly milk feeds ah... I think should have more porridge.

Serene,
High five! I also see tummy. hahaha... cos I noticed A's tummy will be tight, big and round when very full. I scared he will vomit due to overfeeding. There's once I fed him more than 1 bowl of porridge and he vomitted. Babies dunno when they are full one. They will just eat and eat non-stop. i have a nephew sometimes eat till he puke everything then know he;s full.

Wah... all your babies are eating and drinking so much... and all your babies are so heavy.. My A still sub 9kg...

Dal,
Okie... I have signed up JG yesterday for this term only
Tues and Thurs at 1pm at Forum. Almost wanna change to Evans road yesterday, but Forum more convenient to me...
Next Tues is parents' session. I wonder how can the teacher assess A next Tues and let us know about his developement, since we only went for one lesson.

rodeo, lyn,
my bb is also below 10kg. the only thing big is her tummy
oh n maybe her head too hehe..

lyn,
can share w me what kind of food/porridge do u give to A now?
u mentioned that parents must eat healthy if want bb to eat healthy too. normally i don't have any issue eating BR, veggie or fruits. but sometimes i do have the urge to snack unhealthily. yesterday i was snacking on potato chips (i put on dining table), soon my hubby joined in, n F also wants. lucky i got a bowl of steamed baby corn on the table, n gave to her. she gladly munch on it thinking that mummy n daddy also snacking on the same item (coz she was walking ard n can't see what's on dining table) hehe..
looks like i got to stop snacking on chips now.

lyn,
High five! When i feel Bray's tummy is tight and big, I will stop but usually the bowl of porridge is just nice for him. U r rite that baby dunno to stop eating...they do not know when they are full so we have to gauge for them. I don't want to overfeed him till puke.
I actually thought the amount of milk he's drinking is very little but now hearing some mummies here, i think bray's intake of milk is of average, not too little, not too much. At least i'm not so worry. But alot of ppl has been telling me that my boy is of very good size/build, ask me not to worry. My neighbour's daughter is drinking 9oz each time but she is smaller than my boy. Her father who's a doctor told me, at this age, the toddler should take more solid than milk. If he's taking solid well, i don't have to worry. i should be worry if he doesn't want solid, only want milk.

mum2B,
Me and my hubby dun snack. If I do snack, it will be fruits or raw nuts. Best is not to buy snacks and put at home. hahaha... If my home have, I sure finish them all. So cannot buy... :p
For now, she can be satisfied with baby corn, but next time when she gets smarter, she will know the difference... My mum also stopped snacking already cos A will go to her for her snack.

For porridge:
Grains: brown rice, millet, quinoa, red lentils
Vegetables: heng chye, beans (I dunno what it is called), wakame seaweed.
Mix and match potato, sweet potato, celery, lotus root, broccoli, cauliflower, fresh white button mushrooms, fresh shitake mushrooms, sweetcorn, etc.

Usually weekend is mashed steam potato with heng chye or whatever vegetables i have in my fridge. Steam potato is lazy food for mommy :p cos easiest and fastest to prepare.
Think my MIL thinking I give steam potato everyday. hahaha.. cos everytime she comes, will be steam potato and she will tell me cannot give too much steam potato. But it's only weekends.

<font face="tahoma"> kissbb,
Wes also wakes up ard 6am-7am+ including weekends too!

Lyn,
yap.. I thought milk is better coz we didnt add much things for porridge (usually fish & vege) hence other nutrients not there. also the other time my PD told us that milk still the best food till 2 YO.</font>

serene,
What's bray's feeding schedule now? Dunno if A is drinking too little. I dare not give too much. Cos there's once, I gave 210ml and he puke twice...

lyn,
ya me bad mommy, can't control the urge for saltish things yet.. will try harder ok

thanks, i also give br, red lentil n quinoa. didn't know we can mix millet in porridge. F refuse oatmeal now, so breakfast she only wants whole meal bread w cheese n some blueberries.
i read in ur blog that u give capsicum too. hmm i love capsicum, will try that too

yeah i also give rainbow mashed potato every 3 days, w/ egg yolk. v easy to prepare

mspiggy,
i also heard that we should give more solid than milk now whenever possible.

mspiggy,
i steam potato, then mashed. then mix in steamed chopped vegetables. usually i put 2 kinds, one green (can be broccoli, spinach, long beans, etc) and one root veggie (usually carrot or pumpkin). then add bolied egg yolk, add some water to mix everything. bingo, healthy n yummy meal
F always love it.

lyn,

Bray's feeding schedule:

6-7am : 6-7oz milk
8.30am : 2 spoon cereal with some bread
11.30am: 1 bowl porridge
3pm : 6-7oz milk
4.30pm : apple or yogurt
6.30pm : 1 bowl porridge
10pm : 6-7oz milk

Lyn
Wow, there is such daddy on earth? So on - both Shichida and GD. Next time got questions can ask him for advice...haha..

Serene,
Brayden handsome boy.

Feeding
let me see

8.30am abt 120ml milk + a small slice of bread or abt 2 tablespoon of oatmeal.
12pm lunch on whatever my parents cook with less salt and oil, eat with rice or noodle -about 2-3 tablespoon full. Or same amount of oatmeal
1pm milk about 120ml
3.30pm a slice of fruit or some yogurt
4.30pm abt 120ml milk
6.30pm dinner(self-feed)- so only about 1 tablespoon full ends up in her mouth...if she likes the food.
8pm bf, amt ??

Hmm...am I underfeeding her?? But she won't eat more...And she still looks chubby!