(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

pawprint - thanks for your suggestion. hb wanna go to his dentist soon, and asked me to come along. maybe we both go, and given the dentist is hb's good fren, maybe ask him to check for J as well. hee hee...

wen, gabby so clever! maybe you can buy her a doctor set... ha ha... doctor in the making...

J also very busy... he loves to play his toys... read his books... watch DVDs... walk around the house, open/close my kitchen cabinets... sometimes he will pick up his art and craft bag and request for some coloring with crayons... in between, there are his meals and 2 hr nap daily... seemed like we are running out of time to do more....

Stephanie, removing the barrier sounds like a good idea, provided you have to make sure the cot does not slide away from your bed, cos my baby cot is at the foot of my bed, there is some space at the other side, so I am scared that it will slide away from the bed and my girl will fall onto the floor should she try to crawl into my bed at night.

Yoghurt: I tried giving Jerica yoplait petit miam, she hates it.

Kite, you seem to be giving Chloe mostly organic food, there was a news report some time back that it may not be very good to always give organic food to toddlers as this may cause them to have lower immunity against normal types of food in future. Just my two cents worth.

Mum2B, mag mag cup not so good, cos the bottle is hard, cannot be squeezed. Some mummies here got their rubbermaid bottle from cold storage, you can check it out.

Wen, you should stick to a routine when using the toothpaste, so that you will not forget. Like every morning before bath time or every morning after 1st milk feed. Jerica 'brushes' her teeth every morning during her bath time.

spicegal:
thanks for the info. ya i read tat piece of news. However, she is now on 30% organic food, 70% non organic. Can say mixture bah
will slowly move to 100% non organic

toto,
I believe all babies are genius in different areas(though I kind of feel uneasy using this word...During my first lesson at Shichida, there is this staff who goes around and keep saying, your baby is genius ah...and I feel uneasy..hehe)! I noticed that my parents especially my dad is very observant towards G's development. So far he had pointed out a few things that G was doing that we as parents didn't notice. Hehe..actually hor I got her a doctor set already but haven't let her play yet. Got her too many toys lately.

On coloring, I am letting her use the doodle pad. It would be lovely to let her draw on art paper but hor so far, she will purposely draw out of it onto the floor or desk. How to prevent this? I can't put newspaper around or mahjong paper coz she tears them.....:p Or just let her be? I got the washable crayons..should be able to wash off floor rite?

Spicegal,
thanks for the tip on brushing teeth! I will try introduce it during her morning bath time. =b

Wen,
Ha, think we all sld get studio apartment. I think man likes to sleep tog with their bbs. My hb seems a bit reluctant to move my girl out. Act, Im reluctant too, like to see my girls funny sleeping postures, but dont want to move her out at the time when 2nd one coming and left with no choice.

Lyn,
My hb also wants both kids to sleep with us. Says his friends 3 kids sleep with daddy mumy too. But my bedroom no space to put mattress and bb cot. How does A come out of his cot?

Lyn, toto,
Kinderclinic has a dental clinic for kids, at paragon I think, but must be super ex, cos normal PD charges at Kinderclinic already ex.

Mum2B,

Mum2B,
there's a salon for kids at parkway, think forum has a thread abt it, try search for it

RE: sleeping on adult pillow
Anyone heard about getting hunchback if bb sleep on adult pillow?

wen,
yeah, i found the health book! my hubby forgotten that he dump it under heaped of soft toys on the unused rocker. hehe u still remember i was panicking abt losing it.. we even call the zoo coz after clinic we went to the zoo. i think if the book is lost in the zoo it'll be gone foverer already, maybe some monkeys munching it away..

lyn,
maybe that's becoz my house is so small she already walked everywhere, seen everything in it and has ransacked every drawers n cabinets within her reach :p plus this past few weeks she is so clingy to me (again..). even when cooking also has to carry her. but she'd be v happy if i let her running freely in a big space. last month we went to jkt n spent a few hours waiting in transit. she kept running around the lounge so happily, v cute. she can even push the big airport trolley loaded w baggages (just a few seconds off course), took video of that.

stephanie,
what's EC shop? is it QB?

angeline,
just now I saw 4 new teeth coming out! 2 in upper gum, n 2 in lower one. but the molars are only in the lower gum i think. so total she got 12 teeth already..

happymum,
thanks but i stay in the west..

spicegal,
ya been trying w/ mag mag for a while w no success. that's why we try w/ the squeeze-able ketchup bottle. she managed to suck, but mommy embarrased to bring ketchup sauce bottle outside. so give mag mag
just now my bb can drink from it using the straw
now no need to squeeze already

happymum,
my bb also sleep on adult pillow. but only for a few minutes coz she'd move around so much during sleeping. never heard abt the hunchback effect though.

angeline,
Just keep talking and talking to celeste. Very soon, she will be talking away already
I am hoping that A will be talking to me soon
Secarly by that time, I find him "lor sor"... hahaha...

spicegal,
Is there a stopper to prevent the cot from slipping away? The best is arrange the cot one side by the wall and the other side by the bed.

Wen,
I leave a doodle pad on the table. A dun really wanna draw on there. Dunno how to encourage him to start drawing.

happymum,
A's cot's barrier is removed and align with one side of my bed
He will crawl out at nite to sleep with me.
Oh... thank you for suggesting Kinderclinic. I have not thought of that...

mum2B,
Wah... F is so strong. She's very smart. So fast bored of ransacking the house already. My home also very small, but A still havent got bored of the drawers and cabinets.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">GOOD MORNING</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">steffi</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">wah..so early u log in liao</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT & Sunflower,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">so late still haven't sleep ar..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">can send me pic that u take for me & J at Go Go Bambini? Thks!! </font></font>

MTDT,

wow you later owl! wahaha... by then I zzzz lor.
haha I just woke up to off PC :p

Good Morning Ladies,
having a bad headache since yesterday

why posts always stuck?

sunflower - i also going to logoff... then saw ur post. :p

Panda - dun hv pics of u in gogo bambini leh.

i only took 3 pics.

Panda
Ya lor, reached ofc at 7.30am today.....hubby got a meeting at 8am today so got to go out earlier..........my usual working hours is from 8 am to 5.30pm.........so, can rush back to do some housework/cook before fetching Hx from nanny's pl.

Good morning all.

Wen, no problem, just to share what I did.

Mum2B, oic. My girl dun like the mag mag, she prefers the rubbermaid bottle now.

Lyn, Sunflower & MTDT, you all really nite owl. Nowadays my eye lids cannot stay open pass 11pm...haha

Lyn, I can pull the stopper at the wheels to prevent the cot from sliding, but still scared cos there is no wall at the other side of the cot, I put the cot at the foot of my bed as there is no space beside my bed, 1 side is my cupboard, the other side is the door to the toilet. Also, my bed frame has a lower padded area all around, so the cot cannot be totally aligned with my mattress, there will be a gap.

<font face="tahoma">Morning ladies!

Steffi,
I bought my rubbermaid from Carrefour (PS) yesterday. Thanks for informing me!

Happymum,
My mum did mention that sleeping on adult (BIG) pillow will cause hunchback BUT that was when their neck & back are still not strong yet. Now shd not be a problem.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="gungsuh">MTDT</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">oh i tot hv, i was carrying J & u were sitting inside the kids playground, that was when we were about to leave...nvm just thot that u hv...</font></font>

Mum2B
Glad to know that the booklet not in some monkey's home..hehe

Agree, F is smart...need new stimulations. Read somewhere that can try to put new/different things in the cabinet she is allowed to ransack. Most kids are facinated with changes and keep them from getting bored too.

Lyn
Initially she also not interested to doodle - just want to chew on the pen. Then I started to draw on it. Her father also joined in and drew stars - her fav objects at the time. That caught her attention and interest. Well, anything that we do and looks like we are having fun, she won't miss it.

Good morning sunflower, mtdt...
hahahaha.... I thought nobody awake already so log out after posting. Then went to lie in bed to watch A sleeping soundly with his new pooh bear

Last nite, left A at home with my mum and went out till very late :p I met a very interesting father and chatted with him for a few hours. His children all grown up already and he has been following GD and Shichida on his kids. His kids are in gifted program and all... Very impressive. He's now my "ou xiang". He went to Philadelphia to attend GD's course, and went to Japan to attend Shichida's course... That's my dream! I wanna meet GD and Shichida in person and attend their courses. hahaha...

spicegal,
I usually sleeps at about 10pm now. But last nite was exceptional. After meeting the interesting father, I cannot sleep! hahahaha...
There's a small gap between A's cot and my bed too
Sometimes his legs or hands will get in there.. then he will call for help lor...

dal,
Can I meet you somewhere to collect the neck float from you? Thank you very much for helping me to get from Mich... Shall I pay you or pay to Mich?

Wen,
Talking about drawers. A few days ago, I just read in Shichida's book that we should let them explore the drawers. Let them take everything out, climb in and out, etc. hahaha... Then coincidentally, when we went to KL, A opened and closed, and climbed in and out of the drawers in the hotel cos they are empty. hahaha... At home, my drawers are all full of things. If he takes out everything, gonna be a big mess...

hey lyn

tomm wont be goin to swim. mayb next week.. m not feeling well. will try to pass you the shoes during the wkend. Or are you goin to town so that i can meet you? Let me know via sms.

dor,
Class is at 1pm. But I will arrive there earlier to feed A just before class. kekeke... hmm... where are you working? Which building?
Today after class, we will be going for hi-tea at Marriot. But today the shoes at home rite? Else I can wait there till dinner time... ;)

mspiggy
i actually soak the bottle with salt water during the day, then at night i just rinsed it and let her use.....

sunflower
According to my mil, salt can kill germs and is a much better 'disinfectant' than detergent. I am afraid that the normal washing detergent may stay on in the straw or the cap so just use salt water lor... no longer using those baby bottle wash.

Btw, do you all still sterilise your toddler's bottles etc?

MTDT,
Yr son's love rival can walk already and is busy walking everywhere, all over the house everyday!

Hello Auntie MTDT, hello all aunties.

897025.jpg

kissbb,

A walking liao rite, tell B to jiayou

btw, your wooden puzzles via post? I'm collecting, can collect for you & pass you on jg days.

Auntie sunflower,

Thanks for your compliments! I face alot of rivals leh...scare scare...& think I cannot beat Irvin's seductive eyes lah! U must support me!

Love,
Bray

sunflower,

A can walk abt 10-16 steps now... but Brayden still prefer crawling..

how's yr headache??

oh.. u collecting the wooden puzzle.. okok.. pls collect for me... when u meeting them?? aiyo, wait so long for the puzzle..