(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Soh: No lah, not so fast. Maybe when Kelly is 18 months then start factory loh.

Rodeo: We can ship to the vconcerige addy rite?

Shetland: 18 to 24 months clothings loh
'

hello mummies -

mic - i relocated toto (my beagle) back from Oz. paid his air ticket, no quarantine needed, as it's Oz. not sure abt tw though. you will need to get a cage for your cats to take the flight (cargo compartment) back. you also need to book their flight back to Sing. 7 cats - v ex le... toto's air ticket cost me about A$500.

Paula, what about using vpost for baby centre and gap? think most mummies go by vpost, uob card there is 10% off i think.

sunflower - ha ha.. will change to maltese... no wonder i felt like not right le...

lyn - re make up class - maybe check if you can do makeup at Spring leaf? so far, i have never missed any SM class. now that i have changed to Sat 2.30 slot... better for me. more conv... st from AD class...under same sensei as well.

Toto,
Thanks! I'm checking around to see who have a VPost account. If not, I will get my girlfriend to help me with the orders.

Eh, we have to pay for airfares for cats too? So, where will the cats be seated in the flight?

Mrs Chng,
How to cook couscous? My Turkish friend cooked for me last time and it tasted nice. But when I cooked, it tasted awful

rabbitkid,
Shichida no replacement class if it falls on public holiday.

Wen,
Oh.. no more replacement class
I am thinking when I go to KL next month, ask my mum to bring A back on Sat, then back to KL on Mon. I cannot come back cos I still have to attend course even on Sat and Sun
Secarly I miss him lots and fail my exams

Then got another weekend in August, I am attending seminar. I was thinking of asking for replacement on weekday
Else I gotta skip part of the seminar to attend Shichida...

mum2B,
ME! I haven't give salt and sugar to A
I told my parents that I will keep to this for 3 years

poohy,
http://www.kaplanco.com/store/trans/productListingRpt.asp?CATID=4%7CGP1040%7C0
My friend is the local distributor for this, but not cheap. The USD price multiply by 2.2.

Paula,
Shopping again ah... kekeke... this forum is like shopping forum already... hahaha... I gotta control already...

lyn,

thanx!!!!
how can I contact your fren?

mich,

importing from taiwan needs quarantine checkout www.ava.gov.sg ... I wanted to import a show maltese from taiwan and america previously so I did some research about it. Australia and NZ dun need if I din remember wrongly. To import 7 cats should be quite exp i think.

shetland,

wow u use to show your shetland ah.... are u the handler also?

My maltese was supposed to be a show dog... but I showed him only once... and he was handled by his breeder at that time. His siblings are all show malteses... their father is Jellybeans (u heard of him)... so many of his offsprings became champions in the maltese category. I had wanted to import a very nice show maltese from USA previously... but like v exp leh... cost more than $10k... plus i think the quarantine may be bad for the dog..

shetland, i used to owe one as well. like a jnr collie, rite? now i have a beagle who is 8 yrs old liao.
so many dog lovers here....

next time when J grows up, hopefully, hb will allow me to get a English Cocker Spaniel. been pestering him for a while.. no good news to date...

paula - i have v post acct too.. but never used before.. ha ha...

Ahhhh...Gap & Gymboree sale ah...jialat! Must control.

Royal Queen Paula, so many things to buy ah? More stocking up?? Jerica's clothings already stocked up till 24 mths liao...

Poohy: i heard of Jellybeans, saw him in the show ring as well.. Very famous in d dog show.. :)

Yep, used to show Joelynn (shetland) in the show. I only handled her once or twice, it's my hubby who's d handler. Our shifu is krishnan, known as the Sheltie man as his shelties always get the top in Pastoral category.

Indeed, importing a show dog is very expensive, Even a Chinese Crested Dog of show quality cost around $20k+..

toto: u used to have shetland arr? I like beagle as well.. Next time, when Gabby is older, will get her a maltese or mini poodle.. hee :)
maybe get her a show dog in future n let her be junior handler.

shetland,

that's my plan too! I was telling my hb I will import a show maltese from either taiwan or usa when S&J are older, then get them to be a junior handler.. build confidence. I remember seeing a young girl who used to win the junior handler award... was always very impressed by her confidence.

Spicegal,
Very hard to control. Have set up an account with VPOST. Looking at Children Place now. MSN me if you want to place an order before 4.00pm today.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Hi all...

Afterall think its indeed a good thing to disappear from this forum... Not a very healthy forum with all these mummies buy n buy n buy n buy..

Sooner or later you will see that we will proceed to buy PROPERTY... to store all those that you've bought here manz... really can faintz...
</font></font>

hi paula,
i may not be getting anything.. but i can pass yr my vpost acc if you need.. in fact it's pretty easy to get a Vpost acc.. just register.

spicegal
haha..GOOD...stock up until 24 months...hehe..me too...buy a lot whenever there is gap, gymboree sales..

Anyone know hows the charges like using Vpost..i find some mummies (those spree) charge me very high ..there is once i buy 25 SGD and the shipping breakdown is 15 SGD..it is reasonable?.

re: vpost shipping & overseas shopping

Any mummies familiar with above? I've no idea how to go about

seems like got credit card issue, usa billing issue etc. which credit card better rates
- toto mention UOB has discount
?

Celeste,
haha..that's why u <font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+2">MIA</font></font></font> for so long rite?
846997.gif

shell, sunflower,

there is a base vpost charge. If you have more than one parcel, can combine and ship together to singapore using vpost and still get charge one time for that base charge only.

But for the parcel itself, there is a volumetric or weight charge.. depends on which is heavier. That's the part that can be costly becos.. even if our item is small, the supplier can send using a very big box... and then we kenna charged the volumetric weight charge. And if your item is OOS, they may send more than one parcel to vpost.

btw, UOB having discount on vpost charges... gotta use uob credit cards for vpost payment and may need to key in a discount code... can find out more from the mummies currently doing spree or checkout uob website.

When u place order with overseas site, send the invoice to vpost once u place order. Then vpost will lookout for your parcel and match them against the invoice.

normally shd not have any credit card issue unless u r saying that the overseas site only accept USA issued credit cards... in that case, gotta go for comgateway or vconcierge (vpost).

Thanks Poohy for the info

any idea the shipping cost vis Vpost vs comgateway?

According to comegateway..looks like the shipping rate is much cheaper as the base charge itself is cheaper than vpost and the weight charge too...

poohy,

Thanks for the explanation.
Cos I remember there were some issues with billing address must be USA. and credit card also need USA address.

So if I must inform my credit card bank to include the USA address which is the vpost USA address?

also what's comgateway or vconcierge (vpost)?
is vconcierge (vpost) same as USA vpost?

sunflower,

oh I know what u mean now... hmm ok u can try using vpost address as the billing address. If they dun accept, then may need to see if you have friends in the usa which u can use their address instead. I normally put my hb's fren's addr in usa for this.

comgateway and vconcierge is actually used when the oversea site do not accept any other credit cards other than those issued by USA banks directly. Then we will need the comgateway/vconcierge to place order on the site on our behalf, paid using their credit cards... and we pay them.

I am not so sure abt the price comparison between the two though cos I only use vpostusa before... never had the need to use the concierge service.... but sites like POLO.com prob will need them.

correct me if i m wrong

i think comegateway is a courier service - US based company where they help u to pay and ship to ur country

USA vpost and vpost = same

sunflower,

ya ya the wooden puzzles is VVV colourful.. I got 3 of them from some shops I went to recently...i like them a lot but must tell u first... the quality is not as good as those melissa and doug or normal learning thru play ones... the wood is rather thin... and some pieces a little unpolished...

poohy..do u know that if the shippind add ad the billing add is diffe..will they accept?

Cause vpost normally use oregon where we dun have to pay the tax..but my sister in law stay in california and she told me the tax is high and not worth to buy

Sunflower, ya i also eyeing the wooden puzzles. Very tempted to get. My cousin bought my girl a wooden kangeroo shaped number puzzle from australia. Very nice.

Mich,
welcome back to SG!

IKEA Trofast,
http://ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=3039 (tall casing)
http://ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=2803 (low staggered casing)
http://ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=3040 (bin to slot in casing, other sizes avail., lids separately)
Shelves instead of Bins avail. too.

I estimated before that it'd really cost alot to have enough trofast shelving for most of the toys, and a long length of wall. I might still use it when I reno my place end-year.

putting puzzles in plastic folders,
great tip, thanks! Will do that! In fact, I'd store box puzzles this way too, just cut out the picture to put in the folder... will save space and more organised, hmm.

sunflower,

I have the puzzle 1 and 7 and 8. I got the first one from a shop in IMM. And the other 2 from a shop in the basement at Forums. Actually the bulk purchase price is quite good i think... I remember I got the 2 smaller ones in Forums at more than $10 definitely. S was just playing with it yesterday... I am the one attracted to the bright colours.

shell,

I always put different billing and shipping address. No problem at all. I mean u can pay and buy a gift for someone right?

paula,

u got 30 items? *faint*....hope my item wun b oos so soon...hmmm..eh,u stock up only till 18-24 mths? me now buying 3/4T liao loh...hahhahaha

poohy,

I thought the price was ok. saw some wooden puzzles at shops outside my place, very simple ones cost $15+! oh gosh, so that at $12.90/8.90 pretty reasonable and its so much more colourful

I like #1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 12

I thought #1 is very good

But the BP require 35 pieces of each item, not sure will hit the base number

sunflower,

ya #1 is very good. It consist of 1 pc, 2pc and 3-4pc puzzle all in one board. I really love wooden puzzles cos so durable and nice... got quite a lot of them liao ... my hb sure faint if he sees me ordering more.... lol

ya lor... hope the bulk purchase went through.

poohy & sunflower,
dun worry...with us June mummies shopping queen, sure can hit the min qty...lol

soh1dful,
hahaa..rob banks? good idea...jio me also

wah... another shopping spree again... aiyo... really tempting leh.. how to resist ah? My hubby sure ban me here and ask me concentrate in my writing one.. hahaha...