(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy,
You gotta rest well
Go and have a rest. And remember to eat food to "bu" back your health
Hugs...

lyn,
been resting and sleeping since i got back yesterday. cant sleep anymore now.

mum bans me from carrying wesley... she said too heavy for me now.

poor wesley must be thinking why mummy doesnt wants to carry him now

mspiggy,

do take care... and have a good rest.

ya not to worry if bb cant walk yet... my boy can cruise and creep so well and stand unassisted from squatting from 12month to near 16month... he lacks the confidence to walk unassisted... then me and hb held his hands each side and started walking with him... and he just suddenly can took the plunge and walk at nearly 16-17mth old. So I expect J will also not be v fast in walking...
they will walk eventually ...creeping is also good

mspiggy, take care k?
am sure wesley knows you love him heaps... even without carrying him - can still cuddle and hug...

lyn, J's model is XP Priori, i think. paid $350. heard britax also not bad.

Mspiggy,
Don't think too much. The most important thing is that you must have a good rest in the interim... Wesley will understand. Very soon, you will be able to run after him and chase him around the house. Chins up!

shell,

congrats
so exciting to see their first steps.

still remember Dal saying her boy will go to the kitchen and get her a sachet of coffee every morning! wow so heart-warming...

mich,

245 pieces, think is 35 sets. haha but no use for us liao

toto,

congrats too
so exciting to see their first steps... starting to get busy!

mspiggy,

how was the visit? all's well?

Lyn,

thanks. alot to consider hor. Thought fresh better than frozen. I tried freeze carrots cos big bag can't finish, but no good results. once take out must quickly use if not rot very fast.

Have you gotten the car seat?

Vivi
what's the brand of your car seat? D looks very comfortable and it looks big even though rear facing still lots of space.

lyn,
i bought maxi cosi for wesley too. same model as J's (XP Priori) paid $350 too from Baby Hypermart

poohy and pauline,

mspiggy,

rest well and eat well. Give W lots of hugs and kisses, he will know mummy still loves him the most!

lyn,

heard britax good, there's this model can use both rear & front facing so can use from birth on. hmm check with Serene, think she has this model.
Let me know if Robinson has any good sales haha

shell,
Oh yes! I've forgotten that Dal had send us the video of her son walking.

toto,
sunflower's boy walking already also huh? how about Jake?

mspiggy,
i didn't know that many of the babies here can walk already.

how's yr pregnancy?

lyn,
i came back from genting 11 June.

mspiggy,
Hugs hugs... Better dun carry too heavy things now
You need lots of rest and good food
Must really take care of your health for at least the next couple of weeks.
You can tell Wesley that mommy need to rest, so cannot carry him. He will understand

poohy,
Yes... creeping is also good for language development part of the brain

toto,
Britax is cheaper rite?

sunflower,
Frozen carrots also lose the texture rite? Or my handling and cooking method is wrong?
I havent gotten the car seat. Today hopefully got time for shopping. past few weeks no time for shopping. Or rather no time for car seat shopping. hahaha... Today my hubby on child care leave cos I am having backache
now they are sleeping. So will go to Robinsons when they wake up. Hopefully not too late, cos this evening got appointment

Paula,
Where is kidsmall? I wanna go see...

serene,
not good.. did D&C yesterday.

lyn,
yap... now can only play with him in the playyard. hugs and kisses him tons and tons! but you know... they sometimes just wanna carry. tried talking to him already. hopefully tmr mum will allow me to carry him

jacque, u MIA so long!!
how was bkk? wat u buy from there? where u stay? did ur son swim?

my bb legs from japan also diff. lengths, they re not 36cm like wat u say... i went to see the web, from 30-40cm it ranges...

sunflower,
Wow good memory of you! ya im using the britax. i start using it from 5 mths onwards till now still using, rear and front facing... cannot rem the model no. must go back and check but i never see this model selling in the market already...they should have similar/new models.

happymum,
yes it works out to $5 each, plastic, i like them because it takes adult weight. Daiso's $2 plastic chairs can't.

Serene,
I only have 2 nicks lah... sometimes revert to older nick when I join sprees, now trying to sell my used party decor. Somehow my new nick doesn't allow me to participate lor.

Sun2flower,
pity too late lor, not likely to reuse CARS theme. Thanks for heads up... my girl's 3rd bday in Oct, hehehe. Gimme a yell if u spot any birthdaydirect or balloon sprees? Looking out for some mylars too, mine damaged liao.

Deflating helium
Someone asked abt deflating mylars... have to be careful, I think mine were damaged after my girl's 1st bday. When I reused for boy's 1st bday, they looked dreadful, leaked air, creased and VERY BATTERED. Must throw liao

Walking, pottying,
My 2 cents abt milestones- walking, pottying, self-feeding. They'd get round to it. But I understand, hehe, I was one of the most kancheong mums with my #1 (to date, have 2 trainers seats, 2 traditional vase-potty, 1 modern potty...). Some kids get it faster, some slower, IMO not much diff unless u're counting diaper cost/ incidence of nappyrash.

BUYING SPREES,
yes! beware! or all end up like me, invaded by Toys. I sold away some duplicate-function toys b4 I gave birth to Irvin... then gave away a big batch before I moved to mum's... now my family asking me to sell off some of Irvin's 1st bday pressies. In fact, think alot of u surpass me already, muahahaha.

mspiggy,
take good care.

lyn,

is that so? I thought its walking that is good for speech development.... if that's true, my boy creep so much... no wonder he can speak very well quite early ... by J's age now.. before 1 year old, he can already call mummy and daddy liao. I keep feeling guilty I din spend enough time helping J... she is not really calling us yet.... now how to call dad...da (my hb) though

poohy,
i heard that the criss-cross of limbs during crawling activates the left-right connections, that some alternative cramschool in another country encourages its primary sch age kids to crawl around for a few mins b4 lessons start. I try to get my elder to still crawl by playing Hungry Caterpillar. BTW ur blog now restricted access?

Serene,
I thought my current nick chalks alot of posts... their criteria changed a few times, I never kept myself updated to current rules.

mspiggy,

take care n rest well. Wesley still loves u lots n so do you.

Can always show love n affection in various ways..

pawprint,
i oso not sure of their rules and criteria but maybe yr this nick still a junior member so restrict fr selling anything here.

pawprint, serene

think now restrict not by number of posts, but by date of joining.
must be at least 1 year if you join after certain date, nov 06 if not wrong. Previously they put number of posts but realise pp just anyhow post to chalk up the posts.

Lyn,

re: frozen carrots
after thaw, it feels soft, didn't like the texture.
btw now my boy likes the rice cracker, haha my dog too, will follow him around faithfully whenever he's munching on it!!

pawprint,

ya ya i know creeping is good. Glenn Doman's method advocate that it will help organise the brain... aids in convergence and something like dat. For those who din creep enough, then when they are older, they can still creep to help organise the brain but then ... at that time the distance required to creep will be much longer i think. That's why last time my boy creep for so long, I purposely never hold his hands to encourage him to walk... just let him creep ... we only held his hands to walk when I was going back to work from maternity leave and my mum keep nagging that if he can walk, she will be more relieved etc...

mich,

i did not bring Ryker along, the weather, the pollution, not so conducive for bbs....my opinion lah. Din buy alot of stuff for myself. Main objective of this trip is to pai pai the 4 face buddha.

saw your flickr, your family is beautiful...hot mama, good looking papa and handsome brendan...
. btw, looking forward to your return.

re. bblegs...multi stripe 08 is too tight for my boy.

jacque, then ryker how? we also go every 2 yrs to pray! ^5!!

thanks for the compliment, any helpful insights on moving or quarantines? Thanks!!

keep till b lose his bb fats?

vivi - how come D not going AD? not going SM too?

i have SM makeup (as sensei was sick) on 30th June at 2.30 pm. maybe D can join that slot for makeup?

Toto,

cos we are going genting to see Sammi Cheng's concert. So no choice.

Hey good idea! Do u think u can check with sensei?

Heehee

vivi - can ask for you. but you will need to book officially right? why not you send them an email to express your interest, and i will ask sensei if you can join? cover all angles la...

enjoy your concert! so fun... you ah... enjoy life ah...

sunflower,
Genting trip always a relaxing 1 for me! like the cool air there. this time round, b4 we drove back to singapore, drove to Colmar Tropicale @ Bt Tinggi for some photo taking as my bro and brayden never been there b4.