(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene : actually shld b DIY album.
1. u can design d page 1st-12th month (all done fr computer)& print it on a A4 paper. Then get those A4 hard cover (colorful one) & paste on it or get a album or book oso can~! -of cos nice one la~!

spicegal,
nice poster!!! wow.. drooling liao.. u gal so chio chio! heehee

MTDT,
dun worry.. Zavier is a strong boy!! Hope he has a speedy recovery!

poohy,
that's a good deal for the bday cake. I ordered my from cake avenue - also 2 tier (3kg) .. with nemo series decor, fondant instead. Cost incl. delivery $178!!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi all..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sorry for the delay.. Following is the Summary of all the expenses we incurred for the Bash:</font>

<font color="0000ff">Total amount Collected :</font> <font color="ff0000">$1,900.00 (38 X $50)</font>
<font color="0000ff">My Gym :</font> <font color="ff0000">$500.00</font>
<font color="0000ff">Tokomama :</font> <font color="ff0000">$658.96</font> (40 apples & 3 goody treats)
<font color="0000ff">Mums Kitchen :</font> <font color="ff0000">$682.50</font>
<font color="0000ff">Birthday Cake :</font> <font color="ff0000">$114.00</font>
<font color="0000ff">Total Spent :</font> <font color="ff0000">$1,955.46.</font>

Not to worry about the extra $55.46.. I will absorb it to save trouble for everyone.. OK..

Hmm... not too sure you all need to view the receipts.. if so, we will have to wait till i consolidate the few receipts as some are with Pauline... I still have not got a chance to have a good chat with her.... Hope that she is coping well... and return to the forum soon...

hi celeste,
it's not fair for u to absorb.. moreover u were the one who 'worked' so hard on that day!!! let us bear the extra..!!

hi mummies, wat u all think?

duff....

nononono... too troublesome for all to jus trf few dollar...... so dun bother pleaseessss... next time you all buy me drinks... hehe

Celeste - how can let u absorb!! no lah..
i agree with duff... we shd transfer to u.
38 families so each family will be $1.46.

Drinks - can buy u drinks anytime!!

wait wait...

You all dun kan cheong.... Dun anyhow trf anything to the previous account no. you all have... i already close that account with POSB.. so please dun trf anything... ok.. if not all the $ gone and nowhere to be found...

celeste,

ya lor, you put in so much energy & effort for the bash liao, cannot let you absorb excess amount. Post your new account number.

Drinks - keke besides you get very very full stomach if you have to stomach 37 drinks at one go! hahaha

Celeste, please post your saving account here. We will transfer the balance $ to you. Cannot make you do all the work and in the end still have to fork out extra $.

celeste - huh? close account? sure or not!! :p

sunflower - hmmm, ya hor... never think if she can drink 37 drinks or not! hahah

actually... initially i dun intent to post the above expenses detail... and just let things past..

BUT... someone requested... so..... i dun have a choice....

SO.. hope all of you dun bother to pay the extra.. as it was not meant for you all to know intitally... so.... please please... dun bother ok... AM SERIOUS.....

hmmm.. wat kind of drinks huh?
volka or martini!!! hahhaha :p

Celeste - u sure u rather wan DRINKS!!!
dun regret hor!! hahahaa

yah i want drinks...

NOT ALL AT ONE GO LAH!!! CRAZY ah...

Maybe each outing.. 1 mummies will buy one lor...

so for the next 38 outings i will get free drinks... and must i chose one hor...

celeste - so many conditions??

no lah... cannot 1 outing 1 drinks.
all must serve at next outing..

choice - of cos u can choose... v diplomatic one.
so either volka or martini loh!!

I guess some of our babies have outgrown the bumbo seat. Anyone of you intend to sell ?? My friend is looking for one but her budget not anything above $40 leh. I am keeping mine actually.....

Sunflower,

Glad that Xander loves the toy... I very KS, bot the toy once I got the number. Hahaha !! Anyway, are u staying ard that area too ?

muffinmocha,

no prob... really glad to know Jeremy likes the mega bloks
I love the set too...

toto,

ya go for a trial... hmmm for the playnest, the room that Samuel went to for his trials was very spacious.... made up of 3 rooms in fact. One side of the room was a soft play gym with mat on the floor and lots of toys scattered all over ... the middle sides consist of bigger toys and the last section of the room was the snack area with tables and chairs... they will do art n craft over there too. I dun think J will sweat in forums cos its air-conditioned...

playclub is totally different set up

how are u going to bring Jake to the playnest next term ? I thought its all in the weekday and 3 times a week some more. I really love the playnest and wanted to bring Joelle there too... it would be so fun... Joelle is quite independent socially now and can go on to play with anyone without me constantly by her side. I wanted her to start JG playclub in the 4th term but dunno how to get exemption leh... she will only be 17mth or so when term starts
How? I feel a little bad for keeping her at home all these while .... she only attends swim class now. Next term she will start shichida and hopefully the term after next, JG.

duffy,

wah cake avenue so exp.... prob the cake would taste really great

Celeste,

agreed.. let us share the extra
thanx for all your effort !

pawprint,

for the kiddy chairs/ tables hor... i am not sure leh... I bought the easy store bench for my kids but realised that its not that sufficient to do art n craft leh so i intend to buy another ikea round table for this

not sure if carrefour or giant or toyogo warehouse have those...

MTDT,
hahaha good idea! mummies' night out??? :D

anyone bought play yard for your babies? considering getting 1 set to "lock" Wesley up. :p

mspiggy,

I bought 3 sets of those play yard previously to form 2 sets of 6 play panels area. Not bad... but I used those only becos worried no one look after Samuel when J was just borned. Now that even J is 1 year old liao, I just sold one set of 6 panels. Not useful liao cos J wants to explore the house all the time... she is v independent now.. so I think she will protest if I "lock" her up. Last time when I use for Samuel, he also keep screaming for me to open the door. I kept my other set only as a backup just in case next time have no.3 and needs it.

poohy,
ai ya... bad timing! shd have bought it from you! where did you buy yours?

wesley likes to move ard but he can't walk steady yet and recently my mum's hand is painful, suspect she might have sprained it. so thought of getting 1 so that wesley can play inside, and dont need my mum to help him ard.

celeste - of cos will wait for paula!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Calling for paula.. calling for paula</font></font>

miss her so much leh... she started work? today kelly going to IFC?

kelly's party still on rite?
pls tell her tat I cant go as I am not sure if Zav is well by sunday or not. thanks.
take more pics ok!!

okipoki,

yes, great
call me when you are there

the durian stall beside the mosque, quality good
yum yum

mspiggy,

When my boy was younger, he's ok to be inside. Then older, no way liao unless I'm inside with him. He likes to play with the door. I'm using the play-yard as his sleeping area now
not worry he roll & roll away/off the bed! haha

sunflower,
i do put him inside the cot to play on his own and he's still alright with it.

so thought if play yard, i can put more toys hence he will spend longer time?! my wishful thinking.

not a bad idea to use for his sleeping area! hehee

mspiggy,

oh if he's ok to be in the cot to play on his own, then he may be ok to be in the play-yard.
I got my set from cheong chong, one of the BP previously. To get 6 panels, you need to buy 1.5 sets. so must get someone share with you, if not then will need to buy 2 sets.

sunflower,
it's me asking you abt the bumper mat... coz I saw you asking.

i'm getting another 1 for my mum's place. actually meant to use as the base for the play yard.

Oh cheong choon, let me call Winnie to ask abt it.

Sunflower,
I tried before le... my bro used to buy from them. But eversince I bot from my hse downstair, I realised it is very much better than there leh. That store was there very long long ago.. since my sch days !!! Kekekeke...

mspiggy,

oh its you. Can fit into 6 panels. keke still thinking la

oki,

oic, haha I must go back feedback this stall not very good
. near my mum's place got 1 stall the quality also good. aiyo, now I make myself want to eat durian
still remember during my confinement, I got durian to eat
and they bot from this opp mosq stall.

oki..
mine chop by sis in law liao.... so cannot sell... but $40 abit low right... cos think some never even sit for 10 times.. haha...

MTDT..
You better go in sunday... you never go who take pictures? you Royal Photographer leh... By then Zavier sure ok liao... dun worry too much lah.... SO if zavier is fine.. you go ok

celeste,

I tell hubby later u good drinker... he sure laugh again haha!

And he still keep thinking why u know how to play mahjong.. because he say he remember that time he and weixiong and others play but u dun play leh.

wah.. june mummies so "on".. now talking about "cheong-ing".... hee hee...

poohy, thanks for your note. just confirmed a slot for J starting term 3 playnest. mum is bringing him on Mon and Wed, me on Fri. td at evans rd playnest - we also had two rooms - one for toys and activities, one for snacks and art and craft. though the room was air con, it was still quite warm. would like to try forum before making a choice on location.

re playclub in term 4 - spoke with the lady at evans. most likely we will need to join term 1 08 for playclub, given the term ends 18 Nov - J and J have yet to turn 18 months le.... maybe can seek special consideration, but not easy.... they consider 17 months... but we are far from that by start of term.

sunflower,
icic... my hubby loves durian & I got influenced by him. actually, i started eating durian juz before preggy. ;p

celeste,
I ever saw some mummies selling at $30 tho' might not be 2nd hand, it could be 3rd or even 4th hand