(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning ladies....

poohy: thanks for the explanation.

duffyduff: Wow, that's a really big toy your boy has :p I'm sure he'll have lots of fun with it.

Angeline: I share your views on 2nd bb, if not having soon, doubt will want later on. The tot of going through the whole process is pretty scary! I'm thinking of having a rat but need hubby to agree on that. He's not too keen for 2nd 1.

Mich/Dor: I've just TT the $$ for Dr Seuss board books set that Mich is helping me to buy. It'll take 3 working days to appear over at your side. Thanks!
To : Dor 0229015794
Amount : SGD30.00
Transfer Date : 30/05/2007 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000723599539

Serene : Wad i did was... Design her 1st to 12th month & print (wil b using alot of color if its colorful!)Trim & paste on the hard cover. Punch holes on d side, tight it with ribbon or sumting & make it look like a ablum~! Or u can get a stick on album or a nice book tats fit in for d photos! Jus play around wif it & make it look nice~! Tis is a lazy & thrift mummy work.. haha
Mayb I can show u one hw I did... email?

morning ladies

toto and poohy,
you gals are in the queue for the playclub already. when is the term starting for our babies?

re: 2nd baby
wanted a "rat" baby coz hubby also "rat"

Duffy, wah...your cousins give really big presents. Very nice playhouse. My girl has the same toy car, except that its in red colour. Can go driving as a couple liao..keke

Kelly is running high fever 40deg. Pauline brought her to kk this morning...

Hope Kelly is fine and get well soon..

Re : 2nd baby
Me also tinking might start production after my ger turns 1 yr old! cos ideally wanting a 2 yr gap

Me and my posters again... decided to abandon the others... cos just got new pics!
820016.jpg
820017.jpg

2 posters in A1 size (A1 size = 8 X A4 size)!

820018.jpg
820019.jpg

2 in A3 size (A3 size = 2 X A4 size), then put in IKEA "frameless" frame.

820020.jpg

this one will just 5R and frame lah. No space liao.

All above pics taken by studioloft except the last one. Studioloft BP price + add 3 persons + additional 4 softcopies + $60 own inkjet printing costs = $hole$! The solo pics of my girl din turn out well, so din choose any.
Can't wait to collect ahboy's one-year album from another studio in another week too!

*paging the mummy supposed to email me files for poster* Haven't rec'd urs leh.

pawprint,

your entire family is real photogenic!!! VV nice photos
Wish I can have one where all 4 of us are in it ....unfortunately its either Samuel looking somewhere or Joelle...

Hi mummies, would like to check where to get Little Tikes Rocking Horse other than from Toyrus? Am thinking of getting 1 for my boy but the promo $49.95 at Toyrus over liao 8(

hi pawprint, your pics so nice. Am planning to go for one next month. how long is your photoshot? will your baby gets tired during the photoshot?

Pawprint..

I always thnk that Irvin got a very cheeky look.. haha.. sooo cute.... and he seems to enjoy taking pics hor... so good... smile on all pics.. and he really got many facila expression...

spicegal,
how your hubby collect the album fr singpost paya lebar fuji lab? Just view & take ist it? or need any receipt? David just sms me said album ready for collect. thks.

pawprint: LOVELY pictures!! now i know why u're inspired to make such lovely posters... cos u got so many lovely pictures!! i can't make any posters cos moi comp is in cheenah and i can't read!!

duffybuff,
show u wat i did with my play-yards...
820065.jpg

both kids use as "beds" side-by-side (I sleep on the flowery tilam lor).

My Space Crunch!
820066.jpg

$200 toyogo drawers... just for toys!!! Haiz. Still need to get bookshelf for books/ flashcard materials.

820067.jpg

Play area. Ahboy always climb here-there, luckily there's playmats to cushion his falls. IKEA drawers in backgrd all falling apart, need new ones too, sigh.

820068.jpg

No space... must move bulky toys to reach the wall-mount easel even. I want to buy and mount a magnetic board for magnetic alphabet... then I still have those cloth board thing to hang... plus my room no mirror leh!

thanks ladies

poohy, out of the MANY pics- only ONE family photo can somewhat make it. The first poster lor. Both kids not smiling, not looking at camera either... or HB eyes half-closed or me not ready. Easier to strike lottery, hahaha.

spicegal, yup photoshop... I only know this software lor.

pawprint: Agree with i_panda. Your room looks safer to play in now. The $200 on togoyo drawers definitely worth it!!! For the ikea drawers, think they came up with plastic drawers for this range. 1 plastic drawer is double the size of the metal drawers (ie take up 2 slots). It's more ex but shld be more sturdy and can last longer.

Mothers, wanna buy Hard cover pocket size books? found these at the bookstores while i was picking up their bubble books!! next time i will go without my wallet.

mich: haha...if u go w/o your wallet..u will regret later..say aiya why i never bring wallet, etc..U SHLD STAY AT HOME...lol

joelle can hold her own bottle now... finally.. I was quite surprised to find her doing that last week when I went home after work... cos we never really train her..

820183.jpg

all the above titles... $600ntd a set. comes in a box w handle. bght all except dora... hard covers!

i_panda: i never leave home without wallet!! haha.. in case of emergency... emergency shopping!!!
u want the bks.?

ms. consumerism is bac..

pawprint: how much u paid? yep, that is spotty, used to be the baby in the family till Bren came. he's very cute, we love him very much, he LOVES water and he's our 'toilet guard'...

Brendan..handsome boy...

Hi Pawprint
Just to check with you...u design the poster? VERY NICE..may i know what software or any webby to check it out?

shell

Celeste,

I have called out for Mum2b. But she has yet to reply me leh.

Pawprint : Beautiful Family, beautiful picture..

i explain clearly... ur sms... blk ### #14-558 S(530960)...

how they know what S is? they thot was #14-5585!!! yet u still send me the same sms twice!! FAINTz...