(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Wen, oh dear u lost ur mobile! U dun sound too upset by it tho, hehe

Lamb, wah yandao. But I din see him leh... *scratch head*, then again I only notice FOOD one.

pawprint,
on the contrary..was upset last nite coz contacts all lost! But today hubby bought new hp, so feel better. Cannot survive without it. Now have to try and get contact no. back. =b

pawprint ah... sent to s'pore no doubt, sg send back one!! cos look at the address.. #14-5885!! no such door no.

Sorry Gals, I was away from my PC just now.
saw alot of pple msn me with concerns abt Zavier. <font size="+2">Thanks!! Really Touched</font>

He is diagnose to have Inguinal Hernia. Went to see PD on Monday morning, was refered to a PD Surgeon at Glen E. Thus schedule to hv a day surgery at Mt A on Wed morning.

According to docs, 2% of baby boys will get it. Altho docs keep assuring me that it's a very simple Op etc, but sigh... still v heartpain tat he hv to go thru all this.

mtdt,

hope for speedy recovery for little Zavier ... u must be so worried. Do take care yourself.

muffinmocha,

hope Jeremy likes the present... I am unsure what is his favourite cartoon thus end up bought him an educational toy which I think is age appropriate.

mum2b,

thanx so much for the toy... not sure abt my girl ... but i like the toy train set!
And I love the magnet a lot.. its on our fridge now!

Poohy, the letterings and cake is lovely! Where did u get the cake?

MTDT, all the best for ur darling!

Wen, oic, yah, I tend to get very upset when I lose things, so was surprised u sounded upbeat abt new phone

Toto, I stole this off ur blog... think that's the largest grouping captured already. But I count only 13 babies... aiyah the mums of 23 other babies (2 absent that day?) all hiding! :p

818021.jpg

Mich u expert, can tell who's who hor?

Hi MTDT
Hope Zavier speedy recovery.

Hi Mich/aishite
Thank you for compliment Zhi Yi...but all the June babies are pretty and handsome also!!

Hi Lamb
you r one of the few mummy i talk to on the bash only :p...Your princess kaylyn so sweet..

Hi Tinklebell
I will PM the photo to u once i get home..

Poohy
Joelle looks so sweet on her birthday...she resembles u a lot!!

MTDT - take care. all will be well!
Let us know if you need any help.

Poohy - the cake v lovely le...

Poohy,
do u by any chance know what's the cheapest kiddy chairs/ tables I can buy? I need to buy abt 6-10 chairs plus tables for kids at ahboy's party... cheapest I found that can take adult wt (in case adults sit on it) is $6/ chair at neighbourhood sundry... can't find table leh.

duffybuff,
Glad Jeriel loves the disney Piano gift
aiya didnt hv chance to talk to you.

poohy:
where did u get your cake from? Nice 2 tier cake! how much? we wanted a 2 tier cake w fondue but was told fondue doesnt last, but doesnt want a 2 tier w cream so end up w flat kind number 1 cake

MTDT,
Oh dear, sorry to hear that little Zavier has to go for an op, didn't hear u mentioned on sunday... I hope he will have a smooth op and a speedy recovery.

poohy,
Th cake is so nice and Joelle is so lovely in her nice, pretty dress. The cake from Pine Garden? Is it 3kg?

toto,
Forgotten to show the pic of the ride to my hub last nite, came back late. U mentioned that the push ride can be converted into self ride next time right?

Hi mtdt: Hope Zaiver recover soon & u too must take care

pawprint: thks... d pic was taken a yr ago & nw he look like an uncle... haha - u noe la...

Aishte : My hb rem u... ur wearing lime green? He sae u r very friendly... sum videos tat we took u r in it... hw come huh? LOLZ :x

Poohy : ur princess is beautiful so is d cake! Whr u bought it fr? HAPI BELATED BDAE!

Ashite : He dun even look abit like Piere Png lei!! Is PP fr indonesia?

Wen : 'jiu de bu qu, xin de zhen mei lai'! haha

Shetland : Thanks for all d info abt d balloons! Wil get my hb to make one balloon for ur princess wen we mit up ok?

Tracy : I like ur 'GOSH'.. lolz

thanx for the well wishes...
The cake is from pine garden with the customised theme of butterflies and flowers. The top tier is vanilla sponge and lower tier is their famous triple chocolate... it tasted fabulous! And the best of all is ... its really reasonably priced for a fully customised 2 tier cake... $85 only.

btw, kite, its fresh cream. I specifically wanted fresh cream as my family members do not like overly sweet stuff like fondue. In fact, fondue is meant to be vvv lasting that's why a lot of wedding cakes use those. The one that does not last is fresh cream.... I collected the cake myself as I want the chef to help me put the marshmallow pops on it... and I was so worried the fondue wordings (the name letters) will melt.

Morning ladies !!

MT,
Poor BBZ, hope he gets well soon. Btw, when is the Op ? U do take good care

Poohy,
How many Kg did u order from pine garden for ur 2 tier cake ?

K ong,
realised we have quite a no of common LJ friends! hehehee

Poohy,
lovely cake for Joelle!!! I've ordered from Pine Garden too but the result will be as good.

I've ordered the Lychee Martini but realised it's quite strong... going to change it soon. have you tried the Orange Zest? Do you think triple chocolate is better ?

mtdt: u didnt mention anything at all!! anyhow.. he'll be fine... wishing him a speedy recovery!!

lamb: of not not!! PP much much better looking when he was 21...
nope, 101% pure singaporean BUT he's baba though.

okipoki,

I also dunno how many kg is that leh... cos I just tell them the customised design I want and din tell them how many kg I need. It was fully wiped out by my 36 guests... so maybe u can gauge from there

mspiggy, I am sure your cake will be lovely too!
I wanted the top tier to be lychee martini too but my hb dun want cos feel it may be too strong and exotic for the guests.... especially since its a kids birthday party, we stick to the chocolate and vanilla (for those who dun like chocolate). The good thing abt 2 tier cake is we get to taste 2 favours at the same time....

I din try other favours... but I really like their triple chocolate... my guests are all praised for it

spicegal...

thanx... I was running short of time that day cos trying to coax Samuel to sleep all afternoon to no avail. So end up just take some left over color paper (I used those to make J's checkerboard before she was borned)... and just roughly cut a few letters out.... I wished I had put more time into making it nicer..... but no time liao and by the time my hb put it up... my guests were already arriving... so rush.. sigh.

thanks gals...

i din mentioned it becos i only found out yesterday. i did noticed a lump at the groin area on sat nite, but it was clear on sunday morning. but sunday nite the lump was bigger. so monday went to see PD abt, was referred to a pd surgeon immediately then op was sch on wed.

Mich - yes, tat's the one. at the moment it is not painful for zav.. but it will only get worst so decided to quickly do the op.

poohy - wow, rushing for time but still so nice. u also another creative person.

the cake really value for $$ huh.. so nice, yummy yet only $85!!

Woah the bash looks real fun ya!

MTDT: Our beloved father will watch over little Zavier, had said a prayer for him. Dun wori too much little ZAvier would be fine.

Mummies out there, a nice place to bring your little one. Its a gym area wherby our little one can play in it and the price is very very cheap. Check this out.

www.playtime-recreations.com

Ciao
;op

poohy:
hey tats reasonable price. cos the 2-tier i hv enquired costs me $180, so went for flat one
else i wil order fr pine garden. very nice!!! Does $85 inclusive of the decors as well?

Cake KG:
how many kg u all order for ur cake? i m hving 100 guests tis sat! ordered only 2.5kg, enuff? else wil ask to increase kg... also ordered 2 agar agar fr james.

mtdt,

no lah I am not creative at all... just see any design nice... I roughly remembers it only. After doing up the decor, I decided to use colour paper to design my entire living room hehe.. like those in JG .. make it fun for the kids

kite,

it includes all the decor except the number 1 candle and the marshmallow pops which I told them I will provide.

shetland,

its from www.b-i-y.com
I think its ard $1.50 per stick. The stuff there are real exp... I spent a lot buying supplies there cos I had wanted to DIY a cake for J. I am still going to DIY one... but not for birthday anymore since its past. Prob will do one next month or so... just for fun.

pawprint,
i got 1 group pic:
818395.jpg

my bb was hungry n cranky, this is the only stuff that made her happy, she likes peek-a-boo..
818396.jpg

poohy,
great at least mummy likes it
i racked my brain n circled toy shops trice. also pretend to ask u abt leapfrog coz i was thinking to get J one cartridge hehe.. but since u said it ended up in storeroom then i drop the idea.
J looks pretty at her bday party. my bb wore the same white dress at the bash

818408.jpg

pawprint:
oh really. guess i wil stick to my 2.5kg for my 100 guests. in fact to be exact i m hving 110 guests. scare not enuff loh.

Kite, i think it also depends on what other food you have for your guest. pawprint had muffins as well as agar agar so the cake is not the main option. My cousin ordered 2kg cake for 40-50 pax and he claims that its just nice. You have ordered agar agar also right?

I have also ordered 2kg for 40 pax cos its min weight, I also have mini cupcakes and agar agar.

spicegal:
yes wil be hving 2 agar agar as well, thats all plus e cake.

nice poster! how much u bring it for printing for each poster?

hv u received ur photo albums n collages fr foto u?

MTDT - take care of yourself ok? Will pray for Zav.

Lamb - alamak, me in your video? So furnee, how come both your hubby and I "notice" each other. And now I elevate him to "F4" status some more. Haha.

Kite, have not printed it yet. Just got the soft copy. Will rush to get it done asap.

Ya received my photo album from foto-u already. Very nice. Have you got yours?