(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

The first shipment of the latest Carter's designs for infants boys will be in next week ... do check out my website for more details. :) Good to stock up for Xmas and CNY.

sunflower,

I think i saw the promotion at giant too.. but dunno the price.. and i saw one box opened up, and inside got 2. I can't remember the price.. but impression is it is not cheap heehee.. so i didn't buy.

sunflower,

hmmm, L-80.. that means got 80 pcs inside ah?? Normally what i buy only have 40 pcs in it.. and it cost around $17-18 per pack. Ohhhh, that means it is cheap!

Shell,

Ur ger also very cute & pretty !! So still look alike ? I got one pic taken when she is juz a few weeks old really resemble ur ger leh.

hi okipoki
still have some similarity from certain angle

here's my ger recent pic
545024.jpg
545025.jpg
545026.jpg

okipoki and shell,
both your girls look alike leh! both got big beautiful eyes

remind me of my 2 friends who look identical but they were not twin but cousins...their mothers were twin though

Priscilla : avent steriliser

Mix citric acid with 200ml of water into steriliser. on for 1-2 min, with lid on, nothing inside. off power supply. let it stand for 30 mins. Pour away water. Run steaming for 3-4 rounds, use only 90ml water each time, without anything inside the steriliser.

When you complete the 30 mins, keep rinsing the steriliser with water and rinse off any residual.
After steaming 3-4 rounds, the residual water will become clear after steaming without any black/brown residual. Then it should be ok.

Hope this helps. Also this should only be done think every 4 weeks, not too frequently.

is it possible to share with me info abt the amount of milk yr bABies are drinking?
my gal is about 14 weeks old but still haven go beyond the 150ml milk.. and most of the time she is only willing to take in 120ml at a 3-4 hrs in terval..
her weight is currently only 5.3kg.. me really worried.. even though PD says its ok but it seems like the babies here have already gone beyond the 6kg mark at 12 weeks..

lyn,
ya...my mum likes his nose. My mum used to pinch his nose when she clean his face when Josh was younger. Maybe u can try that too..

Thanks poohy for your lengthy explanation on the flashcard methods.

Serene, the pic of your baby in the bumbo looks so much like mine!! Both my hubby and mum agreed too but my boy's eyes are not as big

mtdt,

my update. Baby boy name Jae Zen,West Coast,DOB 30 May 2006, weight 6.8kg at 16 wks.

Lyn,
really have to tiak cheek? but this weekend he kuai kuai suck didn't bite and slept through the night too. must be have enough to eat when i'm home so can sleep through the night.

Hi Paula,
Congrats for setting up yr new business! I'd be glad to visit your website always. Agreed with lyn, don't just get gals' stuffs leh, bring in boys' stuffs as well k?
Besides Carters, are you going to get Oshkosh, Gymboree, BabyGap as well? If you have the pic of some popular designs of coach bags, perhaps you can send to me. thks.

mtdt,

Please update me too.
I stay in Bt Panjang.
My baby boy's name is Brayden.
He's born on 2 June. Weight: 8.2kg @ week 16.
He's now 18th week old.

Good Morning mummies!

Shell/ oki,
i also feel that your girls look alike.... look v pretty.

Tracy,
mine has been drinking 120ml for the past 2 mths. Only managed to increase it to 150ml last week.

lyn,
haha! Fiona is definitely mummy's girl
she doesnt want my maid or hub to carry her when i am around. she will kick and make noise after a while... but when i am not ard, my mother says she is ok when maid carries her. i guess it's bec i am v close to her and take care of her most of the time during my 3 mth ML. Actually I dont really want my maid to carry her ...donno why.
We went to the zoo yesterday, Fiona seems to love the baby goats wanted to touch them but i didnt allow her to.

re: stroller fan
Anyone can recommend stroller fans which are good?

tinklebell,
Your gal can recognize and choose ppl to carry her already ah? My boy still don't know yet. He is ok with anyone carrying him but he seems to like my maid alot, always stare and smile at her...

re: stroller fan
Mine was the lucky baby brand, quite good, at least can feel the wind. I bought it at taka bb fair last time. Not sure if kiddypalace and tom&stephenie sells it, maybe they have.

Serene,
ya lor, she can recognise people... she doesnt like stranger to carry her unless she has warmed up to them. initially she didnt even want my parents to carry her!

Is the lucky baby fan without the cover kind? does the battery last? i bought one clip on fan but it drinks battery! 2 batteries last for half a day only! Thinking of getting a new one.

tinklebell,
Seems like baby gal can recognize ppl faster than baby boy. My neighbour's gal also can recognize ppl already. When i tease her, she cry.

Yes, the lucky baby fan has no cover. It's quite common, i think you have seen it b4. I seldom on the fan for 1/2 day, so not very sure how long the battery last....should be ok.

re stroller fan - lucky baby brand fan - you can get at kiddy palace and carefour as well.
but i am looking for a pure black one - let me know if you find one. my existing fan is lucky baby - black in color.
eer... but i think it's clip on type leh...

serene - bb jake cannot recognise ppl yet leh. if a stranger carries him away, he might still smile at the stranger. maybe cos i place him at our church nursery every sunday, and he gets to play with a different care giver every week. or maybe cos he just dunno who is who...

hmm... not sure leh. I think can last quite a while for me, as I dun turn on the fan often (or i dun go out often) hee hee...

hi mummies..

Sorry for interruption..I'm mummy from May 06. I'm selling off my leapfrog exersaucer @ SG$150 as hubby has got another activity table for her.. She has been using it less den 2mths. I've got it from taka baby fair. PM me if any mummy is interested

Fi,
It's up to you to tiak or not...
Maybe you will feel "bu she de"...

tinklebell,
Wah... Fiona knows how to reach out for something already ah... So clever...
I also dun like maid to carry Aloysius :p My parents' maid wanna carry him, but I dun feel comfortable...

Serene, Amy
Aloysius also dun recognise people to carry, unless when he's tired... He still can smile and laugh at strangers...

lyn,
Same here, my Brayden also smile to others if they tease him. That's why i say maybe boys don't recognize ppl as fast as gals.

Anyone knows where is the Seng Choon or Choon Seng @ Chinatown? Hubby wants to get the bumbo seat for son coz my son often wants to sit and he's tired of carrying him. =)

Msnanas

2nd floor, the building next to OG.... opp the huge carpark at People's Park Complex. From st level, you will be able to see a huge sign hanging from outside the shop...

A

Fi,
nice meeting u, ur bb n ur hubby last sat
n thanks for the dumex

missk,
how can i join to buy the HT rice cereal?

anyobody know if i can get HT cereal at clementi ntuc or giant IMM?

msnanas, i think someone is taking the other half carton. ah... i posted this question on the bp thread, but seemed like no response, so better ask my June mummies...

Jake is on partial bf, and has been consuming 1 tin 900 g milk in 10 days, 3 tins per month.

When he moves on to Follow On at 6 months old, do I still buy 3 tins per month, given I would have stopped BF? Or will his consumption decrease given he might be on cereals and solids from 6 - 12 months?

Ha ha... like problem solving...

Any comments?

amy, wow! Jake's appetite seems to be quite good!
aiyo i still got 9 -400g tins of Nan HA1... havent had opening ceremony yet.
anyone passing by Bukit panjang? Hee... i'll be glad to pass u a tin.

i think he may still need to drink 3 tins a mth even if he goes to solid cos his appetite would have increased if his size increases.

tinklebell... hmm... agree.
Jake weighs 8 kg at 4 months. Jake's appetite dipping these few days... wonder if it's cos it's the weekend and mummy and daddy are at home, so he is very playful...
only drink 120 ml, sometimes 60 ml.

Normally, he will drink 180 ml twice a day, 150 ml twice and 120 ml once. The rest, bfg.

BTW - why did you select NAn HA 1? Heard from another mummy it consists of palm oil which is not very good. in fact, all FM has palm oil, only similac does not have palm oil, but similac is quite sweet.

I chose Nan HA cos family doc swears by it... wonder whether to switch after 6 months.

Any suggestion/advice?

tinkerbell,
I bought Nan1 ha at $32+.... BP selling $26. So its quite worth it. Someone in the BP thread asking if its from Singapore Stock.

amy,
Oh, taken liao ar. I'm thinking whether should continue with Nan or try other FM... so want to get 3 tins first.

Milk is still their main dish and cereals & solids will be their appetisers/bonus rite? ;>
Also, you can store it if he doesn't drink 3 tins in a mth. =)

amy,
Similac is sweet? My hubby and I had a taste of similac to see what it tastes like. Is not sweet but taste funny, maybe becos it's not cow's milk...

Msnanas, i have purchased from purin before. it's the same - made in netherlands for Singapore.
Of cos - bp very worth it wor.

me too... not sure whether to continue with Nan HA 2 or try other brands. but not sure how we should go about choosing FM brands... trial and error?

Serene, similac not cow's milk? what milk is it? no wonder it does not contain palm oil... but what has that gotta do with the fact that it is not cow's milk? scratch head...

i have yet to taste Nan HA, but heard from doc it tastes horrible, so can only introduce when bb is young. when bb grow older, won't switch to Nan HA.. cos other milk tastes better ma.. ha ha...

but one thing good about Nan HA - it does help prevent asthma and allergies... but Jake does not have both A and A... so sometimes I wonder how come i have to stick to Nan HA... maybe Jake deserves something more tasty? I am lost...

Tinkerbell,
Wah! U got 9 tins ar.. too bad I don't stay bukit panjang.. Else I'll take a tin from you.

Amy,
My gynae also recommend Nan HA. =)
Icic .. Good good, I see if anyone wants to share with me 3 tins.

amy,
I know that milk for infants are not cow's milk as they are too young to digest it. These infant formula are specially made for them. Similac contains vegetables, that's why the poo is green colour! The taste is quite horrible to me too! Luckily is only for infants who do not know, this is their only source of food, if it's for me, i will never drink it! yucks! :p

My baby was drinking Dumex Mamax Gold in the beginning, though i've never tasted it but smell better than Similac. I changed to Similac when he's 2 mths+ becos i thought dumex is too thick. That time, i find that his saliva is very sticky when he's drinking dumex.

In overall, i think all milk nowadays are good but as long as your baby likes the one you have chosen, just stick to it.

Amy,
I gave my son Nan 2 HA accidentally! Coz my BBs ran out of milk as he was on direct feed for very long hours.
Told my hubby to open the tin got from PD. While feeding him FM and he's enjoying it, then my hubby told me its Nan2!!!

Serene, agree - as long as baby happy with the milk (anyway, they do not have much choice).
I also tried Dumex Mamil Gold, it smells better than Nan HA, but I switched as soon as I finished one tin. I also think Dumex too thick.
Wah... I never really examined baby Jake's salvia... maybe should be more observant in future.

amy,
a lot of children in our family have skin problem. we were deciding bet similac and nan ha. eventually, my hub met up with the nestle rep to find out more and was convinced that we should use this. it is supposed to prevent allergy in babies. i heard it tastes bland, just like breast milk.