(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
Then it must be extremely stressful and tiring for you and yr hubby! U're the most strong and wei da mummy I've even seen!
I've only got one son to look after, a small 4 rm flat to maintain and being a wife, I already cannot tahan.

Sensitive skin:
I've tried QV and hazaline on my son's heatrash but not very effective. I bought the Calendula cream and my son's heatrash heals less than a day!

Medusa,
Have u tried Nan? My mum suspect its my BM which causes my son to have rashes on his hands. so she gave my son FM, and he drinks it leh. My mum din mix the FM and BM somemore... So happy, now no need to stress no milk. =)

Nursing bra:
Anyone knows where to get nursing bras which are cross-back straps?

msnanas, tinklebell,
been giving Enfa periodically since birth to try avoid FM rejection... but it still happened! He gags when we give him pure FM, have to mix with EBM then ok.
EBM cannot be fresh expressed and served, must be heated to VERY warm temp.
Direct nursing now also got problem, dun like to lie down, dun like to drink long enough.
So everything problematic, LOL!

lyn,
oh dear I cant bear to tiak his cheek leh... but true if not corrected, next time when there's TEETH, even worse! I dunno how long I want to bf... have enough for now for tbf but no telling future, I may get fed up with a teething tod leh. So hoping he'd like FM too.

poohy,
btw I heard antibiotics can cause nappyrash, try to apply layer of desitin every nappy change as a protective barrier?

sunflower,

tink 1 of the mummies is me...hehe..anyway,my gal using the cream given by PD.her rashes all did get better but hor now it came back abit again on the cheek n back of the neck area..haiz..

Lyn,

wah you bear to tiak Aloysius's cheek....

Medusa,
my baby already biting me (very hard some more) even without teeth.my mom say to squeeze his nose so he'll let go but i can't even get a good hold of his nose cause his strugggling around when biting and some more don't really dare to squeeze too hard so just bear with the pain. can't imagine when have teeth....

any mummies with biting babies, what do you all do?

Poohy,
i was away for a while so have to read pass thread to know what happen.do take care yourself ya...poor joelle

i've Dumex mamil gold 400g and Friso 900g to give away. One was a free sample, the other my MIL bought but now i use Similac. Anyone interested but have to self collect. I stay at West Coast near Ginza. If not during office hours around Botanic Gardens area.

anyone tried Heinz first baby rice cereal, the blue colour box? saw it at Ginza so i bought last night cause that's the only one i find without sugar and it says from 4 months onwards.

anyone knows where to buy pigeon milk storage bag for less than $16?

Fi,

u staying at which blk? My sis also stay there, one of the pt block. my mum stay at west coast blk 518 so everyday i will bring my boy to & fro.
Did u buy your Similac from Shop n Save at Ginaz? I went there last week but cannot find..small tin also dun have. In the end, i bought from Guardian...so ex $32

thanx for all your concern.. really appreciate it... joelle is fine .. just have to monitor and hopefully she grow out of the tilt herself without any problem with hearing and sight.

msnanas,

no lah me not that great also... my hb helps me a lot... and i guess all mummies can do it whatever comes because of their love for their kids...

medusa,

thanx for the info!!!! ok definitely must put more cream for joelle... later she kena nappy rash will be so painful..

Morning ladies!! TGIF !!!

Fi,
I am feeding my ger Friso... can get from u since i am staying in Dover. I bought the Heinz 1st bb rice cereal. Didnt let my ger try yet.. will feed her when she is 4mths+

Good morning ladies!

Yes...thankfully it's friday!!! dozing off despite only 1015 now

medusa,
i think enfa for infant has quite a yucky taste, compared to BM.

Re: Baby Turning

any babies here turning yet? Mine is...when he can't suceed..he will make a lot of noise. Will have difficulty sleeping. But very cute lor..when he is in the tummy position....hee hee

okipoki,

do pm me for details when u want to collect. when your baby going to be 4 months plus? mine already 4 and half months.hubby very excited about cereal as though he's the one eating it. ha ha...

i_panda77,
u stay nearby also?my block is behind ginza.i can't remember where i bought my similac, was also looking for small tin that time and a lot of place don't have.when i remember will tell u..

hi fi,
i supplement my bb with dumex mamex gold. can i have yours? i stay at clementi, so not very far. but can only collect during weekend. pls pm me if can. thanks..

i_panda,

My ger must start flipping at 5.5 mth. That was last week. And after that, she loves to sleep on her side, instead of back. Very cute heehee.. like small adult.

Hi Fi,

U dun accept PM leh. U PM me instead

My ger turning 4th mth next week.. so probably will try on her by month end. Aiya, my hubby dun even bother.. hahah !! useless !!

oki, how is your "mei nu"? got somemore pics to show? :p
dont be angry lah... lots of men like yr hub...mine also lazy lazy one lah

oki, wow! so cute!!! i love her BIG eyes! hiaz.. u make me want to buy bumbo again
is it really useful?
btw, your girl likes to wear dresses? mine will feel hot and start to cry after a while whenever we dress her up in dresses
but when she wears rompers or 2 piece suits, she is usually ok.

tinkle,
haha... not sure will it be useful but she loves to sit on it. she wears whatever we put her on so assume she is ok with any... keke !!

Fi, i also stay near Ginza. Okipoki, you too rite?

Okipoki - you trying HT cereals? it's organic.

medusa, re eye contact - now it's more difficult to capture bb attention.
bb very ka por... ha ha...

how's everyone? sigh.. i had a really bad week!!
on tue mng, i fell fm escalator on the way to work.. yes! so clumsy. got my hb to pick me to c doc. suffered some bruises and swell.. sigh.. luckily din cut myself on the face cos my chin hit against the escalator!phew.

but the bad news is when i was bk home after doc, my bb had high fever 39C so rushed him to PD just 10mins away.. the doc suspected it's not just viral injection but might be blood/ urine infection. cos my boy was hvg fever last thur & fever too. so sent us to TMC to hv lab test & cfm that he has urine tract infection so need to admit to hospital to get his jab of antibiotic as he was still hvg fever.

sigh.. but in the end no jab was given as we rushed him to KKH, they did series of test again.. and by then his fever came down & was told to go hm to monitor his fever & was given oral antibiotics.

wat a tue... the poor me limping & worrying abt my bb.. & my bb poor thing has to take medicine every 6-8hrs.. now he sees us with the syringe, he'll turn away and cry..
but at least he's ok now.. but still has to finish the course.

wat diapers are ur bbs using? sigh.. i bought pampers comfort (orange packaging) fm msia but realise that the fasteners are lousy.. they are so hard and will cut bb if bb moves too much.. i use dryers as well.. tried pampers cotten care .. it was good.. the fasteners are great.. but thking if pampers premium is as good? anyone can advise?

Poohy,

Don worry ..bb joelle will be fine...
me too ...Both gals take turns to fall sick..before my elder gal recover my bb ginelle has aready kana the virus...and from last mth up till nw they have not recover from flu , cough and phelgm..

tinklebell,
i also wan to buy bumbo..but my gal pig legs will get stuck ....kekekke... and my gal can't flip as well...mayb she too heavy liao... but when she was on tummy...she trying to crawl...

duffybuff, sorry to hear of your fall and your bb's fever. glad to know the fever is gone now.

these few days, bb jake's rashes returned. there are rashes on one side of his face. poor bb... a bit fussy... applied steriod cream again... no choice...

MOAP,

My son is 8.2kg at 4th mth, also still can't flip yet! I do think his butt is too heavy and he's lazy to lift it to flip. haa

okipoki,

Your gal is very sweet!

tinklebell,

You know, just last week, I've bought a 2nd hand bumbo seat from someone here in the forum, costs $50, is very new...My boy looked good sitting in it thought when we lifted him up, his legs got alittle stucked....

duffy,

hope your boy gets well soon.. its always such a stress to feed them medication... ever since I go back to work, joelle had been taking medication for so long and every nite still gotta take... the only consolation is the antibiotic she needs to take for 1 month shd be quite good tasting (I guess!) cos she actually will taste it and swallow willingly AT TIMES...

I think I become quite good at feeding little baby medication through syringe liao.... the nurse taught me to lie her down and feed vvv little by little. If they dun swallow, use your finger to lightly press their nose upwards and they should swallow

moap,

my girl also ... when i first put her in the bumbo 1 month ago, her leg kena stuck!

re: flipping

joelle is trying hard to flip ever since the break from hospital stay. Before that she could flip... but recently not so much... anyway I have come to believe maybe its because too fat!
Heavier babies seems to flip slightly later... imagine ourselves with so much fat... think prob wont feel like moving also haha

oki,

your girl so sweet looking! Will be a beauty when grow up liao haha

amy,
no leh but will let her try heinz 1st.. i supposed is not easy to get organic stuffs anywhere right ?
heheh yup me @ Dover.

WOW! All ur bbs r so big ... wonder what is my ger's wt. hope she doesnt lose any wt again

aiyo ... all the talk abt bumbo...v tempted to get leh... but i think my hub will nag at me if i buy it cos no more space at home to store all these stuff!!!

yeah! few more hrs to go before it's time to go home...v sleepy
Fiona has been drinking a lot during her nite feeds... gotta wake up at least 2 x during this week... zzzzzzzz

tinklebell,
Don't worry, fiona drink so much, drink so well, sure she will maintain a healthy weight. Actually the nurse told me my son's weight on a high side...not too good to be overweight.

Serene, fiona drinks a lot at nite but can go on hungry strike in the day time

my mum says she seems to know the time and will kick a fuss if i dont go back by 630! somehow, she knows that usually i will be back by this time and she can latch on and drink her milk... if i am not home, she doesnt want her milk fr the bottle and would cry non stop until i get home... happened a few times already.

tinkle,
my ger wt 6kg+ during her week 14.. as long as she is at the right wt, it shld be fine. wah wake up at nite, very siong..zzzzz

serene,
your boy a bit on the high side hor...my boy oni 7.3kg @ 4mth. PD said avg. Your son can sit in exesaucer & bumbo seat already...i haven't let josh tried yet.

Josh reduced his intake of milk these few weeks. Now still drinking ard 180ml. PD said no appetite, can try giving him cereal & fresh fruits. My mum feed josh brown rice wif si sen this week, surprisinly he like it. Haha..i tried giving him papaya yesterday...but he cough a bit after taking it.

Me on course now...break time. so can come in & chat.

Watching movie "The Departed" tonite. So won't be bring my son back home...miss him. Nvm lah...let daddy & mummy 'pat tor'

Okipoki and Mum2b,

I've pm both of you.Didn't realise i reject pm,i've changed the settings liao.

Duffbuff,
my favourite diapers is huggies, next is mami poko but i find that thicker, hotter and more expensive.i buy huggies from JB, cost average S$0.17 when on discount.i've tried pampers and pet pet but both have stickers that make very loud noise. my boy will jump when i change his diaper when sleeping.pampers also very tight around my boy's thighs, wear till read.my SIL kepth recommending pampers and pet pet, in the end i realise all babies are different have to trial and error to see which one suit them.

Amy and Okipoki,
stay near ginza eh..Ginza used to have a nice coffee place that sells bread but now close down.Which block are you both?

time to pump milk. hee hee..... but my milk supply seems to be low since i came back from my holiday. but during the holiday i could pump a lot. must be the environment of the work place. recently i moved office so now i pump in a store room, sit on floor amongst pile of boxes.

tinklebell,
Your gal has grown very attached to you ah...that prob due to latch on...
My boy is drinking 6oz now, 5x a day. Today, my mum told me he had not had enough after finished the 6oz and he cried....

i_panda77,
I already put him in his exersaucer cos he's tall enough for it but i stuffed a small pillow in front his chest/tummy for better support. As for bumbo, he's fine with it.

Here's the pic of him sitting in exersaucer and bumbo.

543403.jpg

543404.jpg

wow some of ur bbs are bigger than mine.. my boy is only 6.6kg now at 14+mths. hmm..

oh.. tks for the advise for diapers.. thk will try other brands.. cos thkg of trying premium not sure if it's good. i prefer those fasteners which is like velcro... is pampers premium with those type of fasteners?

duffybuff,
Pampers dry fit (red col packet) is with those velcro fasteners.

So far, i've tried, pet pet, pampers premium, pampers dry fit, mammypoko, drypers, fitfit etc. Of cos no doubt, pampers is best!

serene, brayden is so bah bah! if i meet him, i think i will feel like pinching him... ouch!

wow! he also drinks so much! donno why my fiona started drinking less since she was 2 mth coming to 3
previously, sometimes she could even drink 7 oz at one go! think maybe she has enuf reserves (LOL!)

ya loh... she is v close to me.. when she sees me around, she can throw tantrums and dont want my maid to carry her! both my kids r like that... think i have spoilt them rotten!

duffy, hee hee, fiona only has such a "pool". hey, i find it extremely good when u go travelling and dont have a tub to bathe the bbs :p

u can try nepia. i'm using that... so far so good..didnt give me any problem.

hi serene,
thks!realise that pampers dry is so much cheaper than premium? why is that so?? so premium is not w the velcro-like fastener? hmm.. then i think i hv to switch to other brands. i dun like those w those plastic sticky fasteners.