(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hello ladies,
it's been awhile since i join the chat

poohy,
sorry to hear abt your girl.. hope she'll be well really soon. you gotta take care too.

duffy,
hope your boy get well soon.

re: flipping
my boy flipped last sat... suddenly just flipped without any warning. your babies going to flip real soon when they start to turn their body to form a "C". hehehee

mspiggy, normally, they take 2-3 days to deliver though i have encountered once when they delivered only after 5 days! usually, they will call u one day in advance to confirm.

hi vivi,
yeah.. that's alright too. I guess inverted or not depending on their fave sides.

my boy only knows how to flip from 1 side. initially his hands got stuck under his body.. he will scream for help. Now he knows how to pull his hands out. hehe

mspiggy,
ya.. guess it's too big.. maybe will order small size to try.

my boy was flipping when he was 3mths.. but head wasn't tat strong then.. now his head is very strong.. can even turn his head ard and lift up high.. heehee.. in fact he's learning how to crawl now.. kept pushing himself bkwards instead of forward.. haha

RE: bb rashes
my ger rashes oso return..haiz,didn even recover completely..oso got to apply the steroild cream again.now like been using the cream quite often..hope my CB cream will arrv faster..

RE: bb flipping
mine already flip when shes 3mth+,now learning to flip from her left side..headache man when she can flip..esp at nite coz she oso like to zzz sideway but end up on her tummy when she turn too hard n then she will wake up..had a hard time to make her slp..

oki,

ur ger v cute leh..can sit up straight..mine always slouch...dun koe if its bcoz her back or her neck still not strong yet

agree with it's actually more headache when bb can flip... now changing diapers is a challenge. also when he wakes up in the night he will just flipped and i found him sleeping on his tummy! so dangerous!!!

my boy likes to lift his legs up when he's on his tummy.. how to crawl this way. what a funny sight! hahahaa

hi gers
long time no post here too. how's everyone?

re:flipping
mandy started flipping when she ard 3rd mth. now she is expert liao.. lift her head high n low and when tired, she will tilt on the side to rest...haha.. now she is tryin to push herself forward.

poohy,
At least your hubby helps alot. My hubby helps ABIT. Even I said we take turns to wake up in the middle of the nite, when its his turn, he'll wake me up still!
Anyway, take care ya!

vivi,
tks!! The shop is near my office! Can drop by next week to check out!

My son starts to flip early this week. I left him on my sis bed after bfeeding him. 10 mins later, I found him sleeping on his tummy! Luckily he din roll around before he flip, else he'll fall off the bed! Now we can't leave him on the bed alone incase he fall off from bed! He also sleep on his side, like an adult! so cute!

Weight gain:
Last week when brought him to PD, his weight was 7.6kg at 4 mths. just now brought him back to PD, still the same! Sigh, next week going for jab, think he might lose weight.

re : teething

any of your babies teething yet? i just saw a white spot on my gal's lower gums.. she's been drooling alot for the past month, chewing on anything within reach and today she's making alot of spitting noises. could it be teething?

Cookiema,

My gal is teething! And she has been down with viral fever since Wednesday ... the fever is gone just that she is still having a slight running nose. Do avoid bringing your child to crowded places as the viral flu is on-going. My colleage's 3 months old boy has just recovered from a viral flu too.

Cookiemz, try introducing teether. It helps.

Ladies, has ur bb start to recognize ppl? Kelly will pout her lips and wailed when she saw stranger for the first time ...

cookiemz,

My girl making those spitting noises too, i thought she is just playing with her saliva that's all. Dunno due to teething or not. Anyway 23 oct bringing her to PD for her 6mth jab. Will know then haha.

Paula,

My ger started to recognise pple at around end of 4mth, beginning 5th mth. And it can get worse. Waittress at secret recipe restaurant looked at her, she pout her lips and wanted to cry. And a few teenagers see her cute and look at her also cannot.. same reaction from her haha..

duffybuff,

My ger all along has been using pampers premium (green packaging). Expensive, but of course very good haha.. no problem with leakage. Last through the night, no matter how heavy it is. I always buy from carrefour/giant. Much cheaper than ntuc. She is wearing L sized now

medusa,
My friend breastfed for 1 year... She taught me to "tiak" the cheeks
And it works

Fi,
Gotta correct it when young. Else later when teeth comes out, very painful or even bleed... At first I cannot bear to "tiak", so just do it lightly, and did not work.. hahaha.. then I started to "tiak" harder till cheeks red red and it works... But only a few times cos baby will learn very fast
Got once he cried, then I hug and kiss him lor... And tell him cannot bite mama... gotta release the nipple when done.

I got another friend, when her baby gal pull her hair, she will pull back her gal's hair. Then now her gal dun pull her hair already... hahaha.. Aloysius is "botak"... He got no hair for me to pull leh.. :p

okipoki,
My hubby also like that... Sometimes he tells me he will help me with housework, but in the end I gotta do them myself..
Wah.. Your gal looks so sweet in the bumbo... She got big big eyes....

duffybuff,
I am using petpet, huggies, drypers...
I use petpet for the nite, cos for huggies and drypers, the silicone will come out and frequently leaks if overnite...

poohy,
Maybe Joelle "forgot" how to flip after the hospital stay... Aloysius flipped when he was 3 weeks old, then I put him in the cot, and he forgot how to flip for a while... Very soon Joelle will be flipping again

tinklebell,
Babies are very smart with time some how... Aloysius will also start to fuss if his daddy comes home later than 8pm. Then fuss till his daddy is home... I think Aloysius is a daddy boy..

i_panda,
Aloysius is also around Josh's weight

How do you give fresh fruit to Josh?? What types of fruits can we give at 4 months??

Serene,
Brayden looks very cute and steady in his exersaucer...

duffy,
Jeriel looks very happy swimming...

tinklebell,
My parents' maid likes to carry Aloysius.. hahaha... I am not comfortable with that... Looks like snatching baby... :p
Does your maid look after your kids?

Dor,
Can teach Mandy to crawl
Push her right leg, pull her left arm, push left leg, pull right arm... I was told to do it for 2 weeks and baby will be conditioned for crawling...
I just started this yesterday on the parquet. Aloysius now tuck in his legs and lift his buttocks. He haven't learn how to support his whole body with his hands yet.. Now only lift his buttocks... very funny one..

Paula,
My boy will stare at strangers with his eyes big big... lol...

hi mothers,

good day.

i am mother-to-be. my husband's boss passed us a hand-me-down avent steriliser.
We bought from GIANT some citric acid used to make agar agar. As the heating element of Avent is covered, how do we know if the descaling is done properly?

kindly advise.
appreciate a lot

regards/ priscilla

paula,

hope kelly feels better now. i'm keeping my gal at home most of the time coz of the haze..

which teether are you using for your gal? my gal likes to chomp on my finger when i clean her mouth and she will give me a wide grin when she's doing it.

kk,

ya, i thought my gal was playing with her saliva too.. quite amusing hor.. hehehe

lyn,

i will try your method on my gal and see if it works. at the moment, she's flailing her arms and legs like a penguin on her tummy and not moving at all.. and she gets very annoyed and screams when she's not moving..

lyn,
PD said can give banana & papaya. I just use a spoon to scoop the papaya & put into his mouth. At first he will push the fruit out...have to put the spoon further into his mouth. I gave him very little that day oni...hahaa just for fun cos i was eating papaya

BTW, mummies, I have just started my own business selling popular eastern and western brands of tots' clothings and products. Check them out at the business threads (Lil' tots cottage). June mummies entitled to 10% off.

I'll be leaving for New York on 3 Jan before heading to New Orleans. Let me know prior to that if you need me to get Coach bags...

allo mummies
juz brought Mandy for her 2nd 5 in 1 today. didnt cry at all... juz a yak sound..haha. so cute. she is 7.3kg n 63.5cm.. (MTDT, u still updating? thks)
my PD advised me not to feed her semi-solid lei. say wait for a mth n half lei... sigh. i bought the cereal for her lei. can feed not..keke.

hey lyn..
i will try ur method. how's aloy doin yest for his jab?

paula
i saw ur website..keke. Coach bag..hmmm okie shall go n see got any stuff to buy not. keke

okipoki
hey my corlic say she saw u yest nite carryin a friso plastic bag. is that u not..haha.

cookiemz,
hahaha... your gal is so cute...
My boy now cries when I wrap his hands with handkerchief and he cannot suck his thumb... lol... notti mommy :p

i_panda,
Your boy has high nose... My boy's nose is almost flat.. dunno how to make it higher leh...

Paula,
Wah.. so good...
I also wanna start my biz after I graduate

Yalor.. why you only sell gals stuffs...

Dor,
Aloysius was tired and cranky even before the jab. We brought him out the whole morning before going for jab. He was sleeping and the nurse said gotta wake him up for jab. He already started crying when positioning him for jab. Then after that gotta feed him to make him calm down... He's 7.5kg and 64cm... hee.. slightly more than Mandy only..
I am also thinking of delaying the semi-solid. Cos I got no time to prepare :p

MTDT,

Not unfriendly lah ... my hubby worry about the response and in the event that I can't clear the stocks, my gal can wear it mah! haha. I'll be bringing in the Cheeky Little Soles boy range if there are interests.

Dor,

Dr. Winston encourages me to start weaning now ... even if our babes are not eating ... they should have fun with it... I brought those canned baby Heniz food too ...

I also forgot abt this table...
anyone else wan to update?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>8200 @ wk20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>6895 @ wk17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>7000 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>6730 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>7300 @ wk19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7300 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong </TD><TD>Newton </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7200 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7500 @ wk15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>5730 @ wk13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6790 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kite,
I use water to mix the HT brown rice cereal, then add into the warm ebm...as for the teat, I'm using the largest size for pigeon wide neck teat...else very difficult for baby to suck the milk + cereal out loh...

I bought the HT cereal at ntuc for $6.80....din join the bp here coz I think the bp here is $6 per box which is only 80cents savings, not worth if calculate the transport fees to collect the order loh...

missk,
you have lobang for ht cereal right? can pm me the price? if the saving is good enough, I wanna join the bp too...

btw, saw your msg earlier that u have yet to start cereal for your baby but u intend to buy to stock up right? I think better not stock up till u let your baby try....not all babies I know like HT brown rice....in fact, every baby is like every adult, we each ahve our own likes and dislikes...so got to let them try, see their response then decide what to buy

MTDT,
some old folks will tell you babies not suppose to wear shoes till they are 1 year old....dun know what reason....

think there's no age to when they can wear shoes loh...just buy those with soft soles one for babies to wear since they are not walking yet....

cookiemz,
my boy also drooling a lot...but we checked his gum and there's no sign of any teeth coming out loh...not very sure if he's teething or not....

re: recognising people

he's ok with anybody loh...when strangers play with him, he laughs...when we go meet relatives, he also play and laugh and let them carry him even out of our sight....hopefully he will stay on like this

Hi MTDT
Long time never read this thread. Here's my update

shell
Career: FTS (Full time student)
Current weight: 6600 at ww 14

Okipoki
Your gal is really really cute. I like her very much. My husband said she will be super leng lui when grow up.

re: okasan
My mum said if they wear shoe before 1 yr old when they starts to learn walking will " zhan bu wen" ...

shell,
oh, I see...so u intend to wait till your baby is 1 year old then wear shoes?

those shoes so cute, hard to resist buying for my son to wear....

anyway, all my friends' babies all wear shoes before 1 year old but all can zhan wen wen

re: baby flipping

mummies, just be extra careful when your baby starts to flip...few nights ago, I put my son on my bed and I laid beside him....then I just look away for a second or so, and when I turn back, my son had flipped to the edge of my bed....I quickly grab him and hug him tightly coz my heart nearly jumped out when I saw him on his tummy at the edge, he will fall off the bed if he make another move...that's really a close encounter loh!

lyn, how's huggies? is it good?
Have you tried Fitti before, good? its about same price as PetPet.

Sales:
Carefour has baby fair, got diapers on sales - Pampers ($66.70 for 2), Petpet &amp; fitti ($16.90 for 2), Drypers ($22.80 - M,L,XL), Huggies ($17.80).. kekeke if I got the price right

jab :
My bb went for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab, now running slight fever
has to monitor

Long time nv come in here. Busy looking for jobs.

BB Isaiah weighs 10kg at 16wk+5days.
Feeding him with cereal now. Using Dumex step 1 - 1 scoop with every 50ml of milk. Mix it into the milk bottle. Using level 3 teat for my Bfree bottle.

My girl already wearing shoes.. disney shoes.. soon she need a size number 2. Didn't know cannot wear shoes before 1... both mums did not say anything leh heehee..

Sunflower,

For pampers premium fit and dry, is it 69.90 for 3 instead of 2?? 69.90 for 2 is very expensive!!