(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hello tinklebell!

I don't use Avent bags but Gerber ones. Ok so far. Dunno whether i get to see u 2day cos I will be at MIL's place. I bumped into Lawrence the day b4 and told him abt our "relationship". I'm actually trying to see if I can get a good babysitter who stays nearby in the event that infantcare cannot work out--- then it struck me maybe can ask your in-laws! Do u think they will hv any interest huh?

Lok... haha ... u want to join us tonite? i am sure Lynn and Lawrence will welcome u

Haha! my in laws as baby sitter???? hmmmm they already "babysitting" the 2 girls....i donno... u can ask them.
What's your name? Maybe u'd like to PM me... u cant call me tinklebell cos my hub cannot stand that nick! was the name i gave the cat who used to live at my house downstairs.

tinklebell,

i figured out your name from your PM, so i didn't use tinklebell when talking to lawrence. Can't join u all cos gathering at my in-laws place too. my pm [email protected] (Lynn & Lawrence will know my name)

tinklebell,

no teething yet haha.. so we feed her very very small pieces, bit by bit. Anyway they are pretty soft stuff.

Serene,

When my ger newborn to 3 mths, her record was 180 ml - 210 ml every 3 hours. After that for some time, she drink 60 ml only, at intervals of 3-4 hours. Recently she can take around 80 ml - 100 ml every 2 hours. When she starts to suck her fists, we know gotta feed her liao. Else she starts to make noise.

We started on brown rice w si shen for her ever since she turns 4 mths. She is still on it now. I tried frisocream cereal on her, but she dun like. Eu Yang San brown rice she also dun like. My mil bought cereal for her, she also dun like. All kinds of juices i bought from ntuc she also dun take. So she only taking her favourite milk and my mum own prepared brown rice now.

tinklebell,
Oh yes, you mentioned that you always have gathering at yr sil's place every fri. enjoy!

Don't think I'm going anywhere tonite, no practice of celebrating mid authum festival.

kk,
I've bought the Heinz baby cereal but hasn't started feeding my boy yet! Was thinking to ask the doctor or nurse at polyclinic tmr whether advisable to feed him with solid yet? Did you consult yr PD b4 u feed yr gal solid? Some says 4 mths too early for solid, better to wait for 6mths. Wow u feed brown rice already ah? Brown rice very hard to cook till soft rite? But it's very nutritious food.

Serene,
ya lor ... it's our Friday practice since few yrs back... and my in laws r just living next door to Lok. small world hor :p

serene,

Oh, we dun feed solid brown rice like tat.. haha.. my mum bought brown rice from ntuc, then sun it, after that bring to chinese medicine hall to grind into powder, then also buy si shen from the same medicine hall and add to it. So the final product is actually totally in powdery form. Just add water, then boil over stove. Then add FM to it and feed via bottle. My girl dun like spoon feeding for her brown rice because it is too slow and she is hungry haha.. but she can accept spoon feeding if feed other junk food :p

We didn't ask the PD before we start. I believe it doesn't matter if food is fed in moderation. Babies can then be exposed to variety and less picky over food. When i took her to her 5 mth jab, the PD said it is ok when i said i started her on brown rice liao.

Haha, i dun buy baby food from ntuc liao, because my girl dun like anything bought from outside!! My mum just gave me a box of nestle biscuits for her. Banana flavour. 6 mths onwards. So i will try that on her when she hit six mths lor

Tinklebell:
i m using Both Gerber and Medela Milk bags, find e quality better than Avent. I hv a pack of avent milk bags but i never use them cos heard e quality not that good?

I did some research on Medela milk bag saying that the bags can preserve the milk nutrients, not sure how true issit.

anyone can guide me? very difficult to read the posts these days on my computer as I have to scroll to the right to read the full message.
how can i shrink the webpage to fit the screen of the computer? hmmm... only have this problem in this thread.

sunflower:
cant shrink at e time being cos photos were uploaded thus making e page look wider n longer. U just hv to wait for e old page to be archive n new page is created. Once new page create, its wil resume to normal.

tinklebell:
ya VIA cups quite ex but can be reused. U need to buy e cover for e caps as well. not cheap.

Since u find Avent milk bag quality not good, probably u can buy gerber or the First yr milk bags? Gerber is in ziplock kind. Medela is using cable tie.

Btw anyone pump inside toilet at work? the sensor wil switch off the lights after say abt 10 mins, hv to make some movement inside e toilet. troublesome.

eczema:
Last Monday brought my son to PD coz he got flu, cough and rashes on hands, neck, ear, etc...
Last nite when visit him at my mum's place after work... His rashes are getting better except his hands which its got worst.
Brought back to another PD just now, she said its very serious and looks like its scabis.. like infected by mites. She asked if anyone in the family's hands are itchy esp at nite.. After making a few calls, its my sis's maid. She looks after my son most of the time coz my niece is jealous, doesn't want my mum to carry my son. My sis bringing her to see doc to verify. Sigh.. headache sia...
Now gotta apply a cream all over his body for 3 nites and wash all his clothings and bedsheets everyday with hot water.

See my son like that so chiam... heartpain... He still haven't recover from flu and cough.. now his rash got worst.. sighhh!!

msnanas, aiyo... so poor thing

how come the maid's skin got infected by mites? has it to do with hygiene? first time i hear pp kenna scabies.

kite, off lights and pump can? can be too troublesome to move around to activate the lights.

poohy, joelle looks so pretty now ... v chubby leh

tinklebell:
e light off make me abit scare leh, imagine pump in darkness. u also like tat? pump in toilet in darkness?

kite,

It is the brown rice we adults eat. My whole family are eating brown rice now. My hubby also eat brown rice after we got married. Hmmm, i dun think brown rice has anything to do with cow's milk, so should be safe for ur little one?

msnanas, very sorry to hear of your bb's rash problem. must be very heartache hor? my bb jake got a blister on his finger. i am now monitoring to see if it will go away. it seemed like a cut from his toys, and a blister formed near the cut.

re avent milk bag - yes... my avent milk bag leaked few times... i think the material not thick enough.

wow ..kite, u are so IT savvy! Hey didn't see u on msn today. Wei, how do u use the Gerber bag with Medela pump?

msnanas, Sorry to hear that. Currently, there's a virus which causes rashes going round among children here. We are taking precaution by not bringing him to the mall.

ms nsnanas, sorry to hear abt ur bb.. seems that we have to take extra care for our bb..

Poohy, ur gal is pretty, esp her eyes.. haha.. can my son woo ur gal? btw, sorry that never express my concern for ur gal.. read abt it, but din have time to reply.. how's she now? she seems to be healed completely, her smile is so cheerful..

hmm.. the haze is so bad.. think better avoid to bring bb to outdoors often

Hello Mommies!! I'm in S'pore now... no msn messenger & NO access to my mails at all!! think sometime wrong with the internet configurations... missk.. miss u lots.. bet u miss me too!! 2 more days!! ve called the guy to come fix it!!

wonder if it's the weather here or the joy of being back... have so much MILK!! feel like a cow... actually more like a pig from all the eating!!! pumped 100ml in 3 mins from 1 breast... well,
1) kiddy place was a disappointment..so excited bout going there, read so much bout it online... kinda cramp for all the stuff!! hard to search for what u want..did buy some stuff though..

serene,

I bought the healthy times brown rice cereal, so not need to cook...just add warm ebm to mix it....my son now drinking cereal mix in ebm in bottle too coz he still does not know how to push food down his throat....

we din consult pd abt feeding solids...we just give him to try a bit at first then realise he likes it, so continue...and we observe for a week to see if he's ok or not with the intro of cereal loh....

im having cough now .. think i had passed the virus to my boy liao as sometimes i did heard him coughing as well .. how ar? see PD? any more other solution?

michelle, u r back! no msn? use www.ebuddy.com also can.

Kite, our toilets r ok ... does have those kind of lights.

PSI reading is 119 according to the latest news.. ya lor better not go out...so smelly

Amy,
Monitor and if its getting more blister, go and see pd immediately.
That was what happen to my son, he has 1 blister initially then it starts to get 1 or 2 more the next day. Then the next 2 days it get worst...
Sorry, din mean to scare you but just take extra care.

Cloudy,
Better go and see PD.

Tinkerbell,
Early in the morning PSI reading was 130 ar! Wanted to go market just now, in the end my hubby went alone to do marketing.

mich,

welcome back

i guess u might hv gone to bishan kiddy palace.. u shld hv visit the one in toa payoh... super big.

allo michele

u r back finally.. so when r all of us meeting up huh??
hey i got ur mobile thru the bulk purchase thread which i happen to stumble upon..keke. i hv been makin purchase inside.. had been addictive manz.
anyway.. dun think u come back the rite time in term of the air quality here... it's so bad that it hit PSI 150...my god.
think we are all struck at hm... tryin to escape from the bad air.

Poohy

I'm from the July thread. I really admire your perseverence and patience and effort you put in for your kiddos. I'm trying out flascards on my boy now....would you be able to do a brief explanation on how to use the maths flashcards? Thanks

I tried giving my gal frozen EBM yesterday. Seemed that the milk has a weird smell...is this the norm? In the end i threw away the milk even though my gal didnt reject it

re: bjg class

mummies... glad to see u all yesterday .. hope u all enjoy
I find it a bit boring and the instructor less enthusiastic as my boy's teacher. Anyway I think I am better off teaching joelle myself for now.... prob will build a gymset at home for them... i am still designing it...

btw, bad news
Joelle may have twisted her neck
If u all notice, her head keep slanting sideway rite? I am very worried... not sure whether its sprained or she had the same torticolis condition as her gorgor... She taking anti-swell medicine now ... if by this weekend still slant, then I will need to bring her Dr terence tan for review and prob start therapy liao... sigh really heart pain for her... suffer a lot...