(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk:
wat does BD stands for? when did ur baby has reflux prob that time n stop til? does it affect e weight? me so worried. yes PD gave me a small tin of Frisco comfort (thicker formula) for my baby to prevent vomitting. just hv to feed baby abit b4 i BF.

kite,

BD = Baby Dancing lor heee...

Haha, my bb got reflux problem since day 1. Now still having it. Heard from colleague tat her son also had SERIOUS regurgitation problem since birth and she couldn't take it and couldn't take care of him alone. Got to seek mum's help everyday. So i guess hers must be a really serious one. But her son has cleared liao, no more regurgitation problem at 17th mth now. Anyway eating solid food already.

My girl's weight not affected at 1st mth. In fact her weight gain was very good. Was 4.4 kg then. Will get to know her latest weight on monday.

But then if u stop on the formula, the problem may still come back. But dun worry too much lor, guess it is nothing serious

hello okipoki and mspiggy,

this thread is moving so fast! just within a few hours so many replies... i can't imagine if i didn't log in for a week!

my girl girl was born 05jun in gleneagles, was praying so hard she dun come out 06jun (060606) satanic sign... not so good... moreover she was born at 6pm! can you imagine so many #6? haha...

btw what does BD stands for? I know it's something to do with lovemaking, but still can't figure out what that stands for...?

i've tried fenugreek and even maxlon to increase my breastmilk but both didn't work. worst it made my breastmilk decreased!! i could produce more if i didn't take those. if it works for you, well and good. in fact i realised the most effective way to increase supply is to keep letting bb latch on.

about rashes - i found it interesting to read that we can use g stout and zong zi niao? so cute
currently i'm using pigeon brand it's called baby powder and the tin is blue in color, medicated one. there's pink and blue tin, buy the blue one. i swear by it that it's really effective! more than the rash cream (steriods) my PD gave. Price of bb powder is $6.30 bought from kiddy palace, not sure where else sells it. so worth the try.

cloud9mummy,
sometime i am lost too... dont worry u will learn to catch up
well, i thot 060606 is a nice number mah isnt it. hah dun talk abt being satanic sign lah ;p anyway, try to pump as frequent as possible think it will works.. am trying to do that too
but nite time abit siong lah.....

diaper bag:
wat kind of diaper bag u all using? i m just using normal bag one, thinking of buying a one w cute cartoons or designs but couldnt find, though i hv seen ppl carrying it, the brand seems to be pureen? not sure where to get?

tinklebell:
sweet surprise nice hor. how is e fruit tarts, nice anot? i stil got 2 extra boxes inside fridge, ser bu de eat leh.

thats very brave of u. did u use any cloth over ur shoulder n slightly cover over as if baby is slping but of coz not totally cover cos hv to make sure baby got enuff air. i also thinking of latching my ger in public. but 1stly i tink i hv to find a seat w less crowded place in order to latch her on discreetly. i even think of shopping centre exit if i shop 1/2 way or do inside car.
so did e surrounding ppl look at u?
so far i hvnt bot nursing top/bra. u got how many?

hidora:
b4 i see PD, i suspect my bb's rashes cau
sed by my BM during BF. n yes indeed PD said its my BM so i cant use.

li may:
for me i seldom pump, i latch her mostly. y dun u try latching your baby instead of pumping out? latch her as in 1st priority, as for pumping out, use it to empty ur breasts n pump e extra.

gina:
if u r BF, better avoid dom n alcohol stuffs.

sunflower:
yaloh rite now wil prepare EBM when gg out or at times we wil go e BFing room if one is available.
i tink its better to preplan where u gg n check out 1st whether there is nursery room. i bought 1 of the young parents magazines if remember, got mention e spore shopping centre's bfing/nursery locations.

for me i usually warm up e milk b4 i bring out n then put it inside avent thermal bag to keep warm.

u so funny, no need bring pump lah. worst come to worst BF inside car.

those of u who r going back to work, when is e time to start pump n store up when we go back to work? usually if TBF, how much can u pump out per session?

Kite,

who bringing pump out...kekekkeke.... as for me if there is a bf rm then i will bf there if not i will bring chilled EBM out and warm it up only when my bb wan to drink milk. i can't let her latch on if i never pump for a few hrs..becoz is too much for her aready...she will overfeed then puke out the milk..hw i knw??is because i pump out 360ml of bm frm each side when i never let her latch on.

kite/ moap/ mspiggy,
generally cutting out milk in ur own diet is if u urself actose-intolerant (higher chance of ur bb being similarly intolerant) or if bb colicky. I avoid dairy for these reasons, even had 2 limit fresh milk for my elder gal tho she loves it cos she's intolerant too.

kite,
yah residue BM on face does cause rashes- my boy has round mouth cos i'm lazy to clean (he drools saliva-BM anyway :p ).
personally advise adjustable sling.

hidora,
i think ur gynae cut away a "keloid" (excess scar tissue).

nursing in public-
hav tried a few times... abit tricky, still can't get it perfect cos bb still needs help in guiding head for a proper latch (if latch sideways can b painful for me n frustrating for bb/ makes bb angrier). i use nursing wear n a sling.

those who ordered nepia diapers, how soon do they deliver from the time u call to place order? can only place order during weekday hor?

when do ur bb graduate from size NB to S diapers?

kite..since your bb's rashes are caused by your BM instead of heat..you should always wipe your gal's face with a warm towel after ever feed to keep it clean...

Mum2B..nepia diapers will be delivered by the next working day..their hotline is also office hours 9.30pm to 5pm...my gal still using new born diapers...the other day i let her try nepia S size...much too big for her..

Mum2B,

The easiest way is to test out S sized on ur bb, and see whether it works. If it doesn't leak and it fits ok (with allowance it is ok), then can upgrade liao

That's what i did to my bb when she graduate from S to M sized.

Can check with u somethings, 2nd weeks after gave birth, the lochia flow still heavy or not? It's spotting (Bleed) or somethings like yellow discharge??

Then do u feel ur private area heavy or got pressure when walk or stand too long???

moap,
wow, u can pump so much milk at one go? my max is 240ml but that was like after 6 hrs of sleep. my norm is 120-150ml.

kite,
i find the tarts not bad... but they r so small so i bu se de eat then.

NOIF,
after 2 weeks my lochia is quite light.
I dont feel any pressure on the pte area while walking.

hiaz,,, first nite i look after bb after CL leaves... pengz

Hi okipoki & kk,

Thanks for your feedback. My lochia flow is like menstruation spotting, and it come on and off and sometimes got blood clot being discharged out. Just worry is it normal since now is already 3weeks + liow. I would thot it should have been cleared by the 2nd week.

Hello gals..
How's your weedend?

MOAP,
Wow.. How many packs of breastmilk have you got already? Are you planning to feed your gals frozen EBM?

tinklebell,
Hope you are coping well with a toddler and baby

mum2B,
Pampers premium NB size is a bit small for my boy already. I am using petpet too, and the S is getting smaller and poo poo starting to leak already. Huggies S size also getting very small... I think it depends on the different brands cos different cuttings.

hidora,
Cutting away the keloids pain or not?

kite,
If you have figured out how to breastfeed in public, can share share with me how?
I have tried using a long scarf, tie a knot to become a sling, and breastfeed at home
Baby is very comfy inside and often falls asleep.
I am going shopping tomolo to find tops so that I can breastfeed gracefully with the sling...

Dor,
My boy's BCG site is getting better. He's no more in pain and no more pus coming out

Have you tried high-tea at Marriot?? Will you recommend it??

kite,

i brought my boy to Dr Koh for his 2nd dose of Hep B, did his growth assessment too. he's now 4.9kg. i checked with Dr Koh regarding his spitting of milk, he said it's normal. he said his weight gain is perfect so nothing to worry abt. i also ask him if i over/under-feed him, he said gotta use baby's weight as a guide. 1 kg = 1 oz

NOIF,
i did feel the pressure below the other time, so i checked with gynae when i went for review. for my case, there's nothing wrong. she said just a feeling. you can check with your gynae with you go back to her for review.

NOIF/Sunshine,

Nope, i dun feel anything down there at all, even immediately after discharge from hospital. The lochia flow was very light for me actually. Dun need frequent changing. But it is on and off, refuse to go off. Took around 2 mths to clear. Was also worried then, but everything turns out fine

And my first menses also ok. Although heavy, but manageable and less than expected

NOIF,

I did feel pressure downwards after i gave birth to my son last year.. it took quite a while before the pressure is no longer felt. For this delivery, I dun feel this downward pressure leh...

cookiemz,

wow so fast u are ttc again ah? my no.1 and no.2 are 14+ months apart... the past 7 weeks, its been vv tough going... a lot of mental stress and pressure taking care of both of them.. plus need to make sure their feelings are well taken care of (especially if u practise attachment parenting)... i really love to have close age gap.. but think after having a taste of it... at times me and hb think its still better to have 2 year age gap after all. My son went thru a bout of separation anxiety... and he keep sticking to my mum (his main caregiver).. dunno whether its becos of the presence of his little sis...even though I had been paying more attention to him than his little sister...plus we still take care of them ourselves at night from day 1, then he fell v sick last week... i took care of him day and night... only then, did his separation anxiety subside... in any case, it had been much emotional ride for me... and i think my weight went down to 44 kg... i had not weigh this light for years! Even my hb is looking really thin now... in anyway, just saying that it will be quite tough to look after such a young toddler and a newborn. All the time need to consider the impact to their feelings etc..
But of course it will be fun when they grow up and can play with each other.

in fact, i wanna have no.3 soon too but no one to look after, plus not really good for my job... so gotta wait 2 year age gap between no2 and no3 liao...

tinklebell,

how r u coping with your son and daughter so far ?

Was introduced to this forum by a fren and there are tons of info to read!

Anyway, delivered my Bb on 2nd of june @ TMC so i guess i belong to this thread bah.

SO evnious of you gers who can express so much milk! i could only like express 60mls and its hardly enuff for my Bb so gotta top up with formula milk. sigh...

cookiemz,
for frozen ebm, if u warm the frozen ebm, then u muz use it immediately and any leftover has to be discard away....however, if u thaw the frozen milk inside the chiller overnight, u can use the milk for a day....

Hi sunshine,
Dont mention. So far my lochia no more blood clot.. i had blood clot on my 1st day nia. Well, read from a book the lochia flow can last more than a month so dun worry too much

Hi moap,

My baby going to be out soon. Read that you output very good.. i still not yet buy breastpump - which brand of breastpump you using??

Lucida,

i am using avent manual pump...i think got to put in a lot of effort if want to TBF bb. during my confinement time i pump every 3 hrs..even in wee hrs...and even when i am down with flu high fever ...my hubby scold me siao...

poohy,
me too wan a to have no 3 leh...but same reason as u lor..mayb we TTC togather next time...kekeke

Lyn,

i also don no will i feed my bb with frozen EBM..i will gave it to her oni when my supply really drop if i go bck to work. i never count hw many pck leh..later i post the pic gave u see lor..

How's the first mth celebration? We had a simple gathering at home... invited my hub's siblings over for dinner. Ordered mini buffet fr Neo Garden...got a lot extra!!! Next time can under order. But the food is v nice esp mini eclair

BTW, who's the one who asked me abt the blue Choz box last time? The blue box is only for the twin pack. Quite nice leh. Choz glutinous rice is quite yummy
but i dont really like the fruit tarts... thought the fruit tarts tasted better last time.

Sunflower,
heh heh ... bugged my hub and Trimax and Spinex again... and finally he say will get it for me
Hope the offer is still on
Hiaz... my wt seemed to have stagnated at 55.5kg
tummy still so big.

moap,
i also pump once every 3 hrs but i dont get as much supply as u
wow! you're the envy of every mum here! I have only extra milk for 4-5 feeds at most.

lyn/ poohy,
It's so tiring looking after the 2 of them, esp when my son is ard. He keeps wanting to disturb his sister while she is sleeping. Purposely sing out loud, tickle her legs, swing her hands... i have to be v alert when he is at home bec i'm afraid he may hurt his sister accidentally.
At the same time i dont want to be too harsh on him cos i dont want him to have any resentment for his sister.
2 of them are sleeping now...finally got some peace at home.
Quite happy today cos finally managed to go out as a family today.

Hi san-d,
Welcome to the thread
hope u have fun chatting with us.

hi san-d,
welcome! dun worry abt BM cos u r not the only one.. me too.. only can pump out ard 80ml both sides,not enough for my bb too. I'm also supplement with formula milk.
it's ok.. just feed ur bb with whatever amt u hv.. better than nothing.

hi tinkle,
i'm thinking of buying the OTO trimex as well.. do u know how much it cost? aiyo.. weighed myself during my follow up check last thur.. now 61kg.. lost 7kg but still hv 7kg to go.. i was 54kg before pregnancy.

hi paula,
so did u order the sarong sling?

lyn,

I dun think it's keloid leh, cos I though keloid not suppose to be painful? Anyway, my flesh didnt really grow on the stitches, it's more like a ball that grew out from e stitch hole, and only attach to the hole w some flesh. So my gynae snip of the part that hold the them together. And it's painful. Still painful now after 2 days.

Hi tinklebell,

It's me who ask you abt the Choz new/temp packaging.

I'm also ordering from Choz for next week's full month. Ordering only the marble cake. Did you order that also? Is it nice?

tinkle, duffy
talk abt weight... kinda stagnant liao leh. am now ard 58kg & pre-preggy is 50kg... haiz !! getting impatient liao.

Hi, All Mummies

Haiz, over the weekend, did the one mth celebration for my boy on Sat, distributed 45 boxes of cakes all over Singapore. Very tired...my boy slept thru out the whole day, did not sleep after we got hm, oni slept ard 5am in the morning.Hubby and I very tired after the whole day, but Keon was like so energetic....

Oso got a sad news, I have to go back to work in 2 weeks time, have yet to spend enuff time with my boy and I have to go back to work....Very "She Bu De" to leave him with the maid...

sunshine
Only the lovely duet pack is now blue in color. The others r in pink packaging instead of the brown color u see on the website.
I ordered the lovely duet pack for close relatives and Angel Face Chocolate cake for others.
I'm not so sure abt the marble cake though. Overall, i think the quality of their foodstuff is quite good.

medusa,
wow! Irvin looks BIG for a 1 mth old... handsome boy! Ur 2 kids look so lovely!

okipoki,
i was also 50kg... v sian... weight doesnt seem to go down. although i am less than what i used to weigh when my son was 1 mth, i couldnt fit into the pants i wore then...donno why leh... so tight that i cant breathe!
Your CL back already?

Li May,
Yr maternity leave only 2 mths? U'r not spore citizen?

Hiaz... bb woke up at 4 am and refuses to sleep till now... so tired liao... lucky my maid just woke up and took over...pengz

tinklebell

u mean after feeding your baby, u are still able to express extra milk? For me, after expressing when i let me gal latch on, she will not be satisfied. cos not enuf milk for her liao.

tinklebell,
thanks hehe
today am going to intro bottle to Irvin, hopefully dun reject breast nor bottle.

Stephanie,
can try pumping after latching? I get v. little 50ml-100ml, but can store a little bit extra so far.

Stephanie
After feeding, i can pump another 30-40ml.
But if i dont latch her, i can pump ard 120-150ml...but these 2 days, seems to have increased to ard 180 ml if i exclusively express every 3 hrs.
At night if i solely let her latch, the milk will overflow despite having the breast pad on

Medusa,
u havent started introducing bottle? wow!

hello

haven't login for a long time.. how's every1???

MOAP, wow... u're really "powerful", so much milk.. envy..

tinkle, i oso fat... yest went to relative's place..they said that i put on so much wt.. so sad... still can't wear my wedding ring.. sob sob..

tinkle, kk, poohy,

Thanks for replied! Was wondering how come I feel the pressure when i stand too long. Very uncomfortable.

hidoro,
After reading ur posting, me start to worry did my flesh grow probably on the stitches or not? I used my hand to felt it yesterday, I can touch some flesh between my V and anus area leh. But dare not to use mirror to see cos like very gross...:p

tinklebell,
yahlor was too scared of nipple confusion/ afraid he'd reject breast if introed earlier. Had this experience with my daughter last time, yikes.

Me too not only feel pressure at my V, also veri itchy n painful till i cant stand,izit normal? went to c GP, give me medi n cream to stop the itchy..still considering whether wan to change appointment early to c gynae..

btw..do yr bb cry alot n demand carry when ever awake? my gal wan carry n walk around went she is awake...dont noe whether izit i over pamper her liao...really tired me out, nowadays she oso cant go into deep sleep, will tremble n wake up every 1/2 to 1hr leh...then she goes crying again...

hi zita27,

i tin we have the same situation. read from book, tin my gal is suffering from colic. got difficulty sleeping long. always dun sleep after bath or feed. if sleep, cannot sleep very long, eg 15 mins then start crying even though i carry her. the crying will only stop after sometime. does it happen to your gal too?

hi ladies!

it's been a long long time since i logged in. so busy wif baby. not easy to take care of the little one yah? esp since i don't have any other extra help at home. it's just me and hubby.

anyways, here's some updates:

my baby boy was born on 8th june. weighing 3.44kg. now 5 kg plus.

here's a photo of him taken at the hospital.

465170.jpg

been expressing bm to feed him cos baby doesn't latch on too well. he managed to latch on well at the hospital though. but when we went home, i stopped for the duration of the 2 weeks massage session and substitued with the bottle cos scared he'll be turned off by the smell of the massage oil.. i think now he prefers the bottle teat to my nipple. i only latch him on once a day when he's not too hungry to just suckle. the rest of the time i bottle feed bm and supplement with fm.

sigh. this breastfeeding thing is not easy... even had high fever 3 weeks back due to clogged ducts and breast infection. VERY VERY painful. doc said that the breast infection due to germs from baby's mouth entering a crack in the nipple. that time just finished massage and tot i'd latch him back on to the breast. i think he got frustrated cos different feeling and he sucked so hard til there was a crack. ouch!! that's why until now i scared want to latch him on when he's really hungry.

does anyone know if expressing milk solely will keep up the supply? if we don't latch on baby directly at all, will the milk dry up in the long run u think?

465192.gif
Any mummies here tried Rustic Nirvana's Post-Natal Massage before? Thinking of trying leh...tummy still big big...<sigh>

tinkle,
hope i can get back to that weigh before heading back to work. me too couldnt fit onto most of my pants, jeans.. skirt i think still ok.
my CL came back on thursday &amp; her last day will be next thursday

ipanda,
i hv a package with rustic but i havent been to any session yet.. will do so after my confinement.