(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Re: Choking

My mom taught me this. If baby choke, quickly blow hot air (from your mouth) onto her/his head. You know on bb's head there's a soft part? Blow onto that part for a few times, then bb will stop choking.

Re: Rashes on face

A few remedies to try.
- breastmilk
- G. stout with water (I'm trying this now)
- bittergourd vine (ku gua teng) can get from medical hall. Boiled it until you can see the water turn colour, apply onto face. Can mix with bathing water to bath too. Said to help keep away mosquitoes
- bb's fresh urine. (tong zi niao)

hi hi...

burping - i dun usually put bb over shoulders. like too big a movement leh. :p

i usually will sit him down on my thigh, then i just pat his back.

but guess if really need peace of mind, maybe can go see PD abt it.

wow.. tong zi niao also can?? :p

my fren ask me to use my daploene nappy rash cream on the rash. i put yesterday, it seems to work. shall monitor further.

sat is his full month liao. must hv a pretty face to show pple mah! hahaha :p

hidora,

re:choking

yaya i c my mum do that too when my bb choke frm drinking water !

re:rashes
i had tried bittergourd, stout, a kind of flower dunno what it call, drapolene nanny cream, heard my fren told me tong zi niao too but dare not try as disgusting leh.. in the end bring my bb for jab tattime shun bian c face as well and get cream to apply now my bb face is okie liao ..

wow.. hazel - u really try all mtds liao!
g stout? got try? i tempted to try but my mom dun allow. say not good for baby. :p

guess if really dun work, will ask doc during 1st jab time.

sunflower - ya lah! first appearance leh! hahaha

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline </TD><TD>Celest </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff </TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>01-Jun-06</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue </TD><TD>Reuben </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-Jun-06</TD><TD>Thomson Hills </TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina </TD><TD>Yu Xuan </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-Jun-06</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>EBM + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo </TD><TD>Vanny </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>12-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk </TD><TD>Kristanto </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>JKT</TD><TD>Dr Yip YY @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>03-Jun-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee CY @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula </TD><TD>Kelly </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>05-Jun-06</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>Dr Sam @ KKH TPS</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy </TD><TD>joelle </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal </TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>FM ( Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27 </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell </TD><TD>Fiona </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi, All Mummies

I am suppose to be a July Mummy, but Baby decided to come out early, hence June Mummy.

Wish to ask ard how much is ur baby taking per feedin for breast milk, my boy is taking like 180ml(6oz) per feeding, hence my BM not enuff for him, have to supplement with FM.

Although he is my 3rd kid, but he is the 1st one that I tahan 1 whole mth for breastfeeding, hope to let him have BM as long as I can.

Can include me in the list?

My particulars are:

Mummy's Name : Li May
Bb's Name: Keon
Bb's sex:M
Bb's DOB:14 June 2006
Lovenest : Jurong West
Bb's PD: Dr W K Lee @ Gleneagles
Jab @ GP
Milk - EBM and FM(Enfalac A+)
Pump use: Avent ISIS IQ DUO

Some photos to share:

462236.jpg

462237.jpg

462238.jpg

MTDT...i have tried g stout dilute with water on my gal's face...her rashes have subside and her face looks much better now..not as red and blotchy as before..so i kanna find that it works...hehe

Li May..welcome..your boy has nice eyes..wow he is drinking 6oz per feed? that is a lot of milk...my gal drinking only 3oz..

Li May,
wow that's alot per feed, how many feeds daily? I suppose if he's not complaining, shld b fine?

Slings,
I'm using mine to somewhat conceal during bfg... I find I hav to adjust it such that there's more cloth covering up my breast. That's why I think the non-adjustable may not be easy for such. H/e, I haven't tried non-adjustable myself- only eyed it online last time.

Get to know from another mummy my name mentioned here haha.. i just came back from HK.. went on the 8th and back on the 12th. Enjoyed myself!! Mummies, should go for holiday before u go back to work.. no effect on bb.. dun worry!!

Hazel,

I stay @ Jurong West, near Sheng Siong

All the other mummies,

For BM, he takes 180ml every 2 hr, For FM, he takes 120ml every 3 hr.

Actually, I have a hard time for my BM. Coz I am expressing out for him. Hence, I pump faithfully every 3 hrly, but oni have 40ml-60ml from both sides...hence lenghten the gap to 4-5hrs, slightly express abit more. The max. that I express out is 140ml in the morning after ard 10hrs of sleep.

Haha,my bb's full mth on this sunday, so I'm gonna try thr G.stout for 2 days. If it still doesnt work, tong zi niao, here I come! Lol. Desperate liao.. anything also wanna try.

My PD said he will give me steroid cream if the rashes dun go away, so I think anything is better than steroid lor.. ;p

Li May,
wow 10hrs of sleep *envious*! I *die* after 4hrs and will wake him. The pump doesn't work well for me- I get 50-100ml each session only. Hence I dun think I can exclusively pump, still must latch. Or else sure get alot of clogged ducts.

paula,

Very nice! Enjoyed disneyland very much! Reason being i did great shopping there haha. cannot resist the disneyland souvenirs there. Bought winnie the pooh toy for my girl too. And also bought other toys for her at sogo. At ocean park, bought her a panda soft toy. All in all, a fruitful trip

kk,
wow! u'r back already.
glad u enjoyed yourself!
hiaz... it'll be a long long time til the next holiday for me.

hidora,
yucks tong zi niao so gross leh ...

Hi Li may
Wow u have 3 kids! must be tough handling so many of them! ur boy boy has v BIG eyes... so adorable

Re: nursing in public
Hiaz... today i tried nursing through the holes of a nursing wear... but very difficult leh
cant do it gracefully and my girl was screaming her lungs out when she couldnt latch properly
like that how to go out????

Morning ladies !!

LiMay,
u are not alone.. me too having hard time to express BM. Dont worry, we keep each other jia you

hi...
mine boy full mth also tomolo leh. :p

and it's the END of CONFINEMENT!!!
Hooray!!!!

later going back to office to give cakes.
but not going to jalan jalan... afraid my mom cant handle my boy. :p

MTDT, okipoki, hidora
Hee hee...Mine is tomorrow too!!!
I distributed the cakes to office yesterday.
Tomorrow going to distribute to relatives.

Anyone ordering from Neo Garden? My in laws and hub's siblings are popping by to see us... so i ordered fr them mini buffet. donno nice or not since it is the first time i am ordering fr them.

kk,
wow, u went overseas...cool!! I was also thinking of having a short trip before going back to work....but hor, I'm still bf-ing my baby, so can not be away unless I let baby be on fm during those days I'm overseas.....

for those of u who ordered cake from sweet surprise, does it have a website?
my boy now got rashes on his cheek too, but unless its serious then i will try tong zi niao lah :p bb likes to smile after his meal, really enjoy his heartmelting smile

hi li may your boy has sparkling eyes...and a pretty good appetite
i also express my milk out cos i didn't really let my bb latch and learn how to suck my short and inverted nipple... i pump every 5 to 6 hrly cos 3 hrly the milk is misrably little, abt 40 ml on both sides... however i heard if we pump at too long an interval, will get clogged ducts.
tinkerbell, i suspect my chills cud be due to either i didn't care abt confinement rules and even bathe and wash hair at night or maybe due to my clogged milk ducts. i got some painful lumps under my right breast and when i lie on my tummy during massage it feels v painful... but i can't latch bb on to this breast cos the nipple is inverted... wonder if i shud go see a lactation consultant. clogged ducts can lead to infection and mastitis...

kk
envy u leh... u and hubby went for the tour or u brought your gal
along?

btw mummies
the massage session with maya was good. she even helped to clean and disinfect my epi wounds! so pai seh... but she say the thread has not melted cos the area is not kept dry... no wonder still kinda painful... maybe i have to sit in warm salt water... 2 weeks since i delivered already znd still not healed... maya has great skills tho, i just hhope my super big tummy will reduce to at least human size after the 5 sessions... sigh.

Hi, All Mummies

Today marks the end of my confinement....FINALLY IS OVER...Did the official "Closing Ceremony".

Okipoki and Gina,
I am very demoralised when I see that the milk is not comin in even after one month...The most that I get is in the morning after one night of sleep=120ml....the rest is like 4hrs-5hrs interval, I can get ard 60-80ml for the past few days...Tend to give him BM as long as I could..

Ppl tend to say that fluid intake attributes to the amt of BM we produce...But I think I am those mummies that provide juz the rite amt for babies or even lesser....Sad...Sad...Worse of all, my hubby bought a AVENT ISIS DUO for me to motivate me to breastfeed...Hence, if I were to stop....The pump will go to waste..As I have already decided to stop at 3..

TinkleBell,
It is tough, but luckily at the present moment, my hubby and maid helpin out, another mth's time, I will be back to work...and my 2nd will go to CC, hence leavin the youngest with the maid.

gina,
The website:
http://www.sweetsurprise.com.sg/fullmonth.htm

One of my girlfriends just had v high fever due to blocked milk ducts. if u supected it is, maybe u can give the LC a call.

Maya told me she is a trained therapist and she receives training from France and other parts of the world. She also does massage for sick patients. Hope ur tummy reduces in size. My has kind of reduced to a more humanly size but still kind of big compared to pre pregnancy time

gina,
if got painful lumps, must massage it.
do alternate hot towel massage and pump until you get it out.
not an easy and painful task. but must persever.
You can go to LC if you really cannot get it out.
But try massaging and pumping first.

I went to LC - its very painful..

you try asking Maya if she can massage that part for you.

wow so many mummies celebrating their babies FM this sat.
congratulations to all mummies and their darling babies!

mine is on Sunday! yeah

gina,
agree with other mums u shld c LC. can b dangerous if unresolved.

li may,
i'm stopping at 2 kids- only bot PIS for #2 and yield 50-100ml each pumping session. do u latch? some pple less receptive to pumps- i latch 100% or feeds and pump for "extra", so the PIS wun feel so "wasted".

we're celebrating FM this wkend too- just have restaurant lunch with ILs n my family, that's all. Mail out bengawan cake vouchers.

li may
u can pump120ml. thatz considered a lot to me... the most is 80ml for me after 1 missed session.s'times just feel like giving up bf...
tinkerbell, maya said ur tummy considered small... mine she said needs at least 10 sessions...

sunflower, tks i will see if maya can help me massage that blogged part... scared my poor breast kana abiused by the LC... i massage a little bit already painful...
the sweer surprse full month packages are v nice, think i will order those for my close colleagues. the rest i will order a cake for the whole school...
looking forward to end of my confinement... now 2nd week only. yeah will take chicken essense and DOM to see if my body will strengthen up.

kite : i was thinking of feeding baby EBM if
I cannot master the art of BF in public.

feeding EBM when outing:
is it better tat
- we bring it out chilled then warmed it when baby wants to drink or
- we warm it before we go out. but like tat only can last 4hrs? rite?

so must bring pump with us just in case or worse case run to car and BF. haha

gina
har? she still remembers my tummy? haha!
but the thing is that 2 weeks have passed since the massage but my tummy still as big
yesterday i was looking at some recommendations from the magazine ... 2 machines - OTO Trimaz $328 for toning tummy and OTO Spinex SPX-500 $108 best for flabby arms... asked my hubby if he could give that to me as a present... he said i waste money... just exercise and eat less can lose wt...
hiaz... men will never understand us.

medusa,
hee hee u stopping at 2? i'm thinking of that too. i just kissed some of my maternity clothes goodbye while i packed them to the storeroom. i have been using my Breast pump regularly so that i would feel bang wasting my money on it. luckily still got fairly good amt of milk coming out of it

sunflower,
think warmed ebm muz be consumed within an hour...coz warm milk will attract more bacteria....

feeding ebm outside is very troublesome...better to learn to latch on...coz u have to bring a cup to put the milk bottle in to warm it...troublesome, a lot of logistic.....

tinklebell,
ya, my baby born in may, so already did mine....he told me to see him again 6 mth later....any idea what is the checkup for?

LiMay,
Dont be so demoralised cos my ger is turning one mth soon
Me too pump abt 4-5 hours interval &amp; got at most 90ml &amp; after one nite of 10hrs sleep i got 150ml. Basically both of us are on the same boat. I do intend to give BM as long as I can.

U are right that fluid intake do attribute to the amt of BM we produce so try to drink more. keep it up !!

Yo my gal also lots of heat rash, using Gstout to bath izit 1can dilute into water? need to add shower foam?

wow 80ml &amp;120ml quite good liao, me only 40ml each pump... so i will put in fridge then next pump top up another 20ml before i feed...can anot har? didnt latch her on cause my milk supply like super low so she will cry every 30min if latch on...