(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

missk,

Mainly i talk to her and stretch her legs and play with her hands, then she will smile liao

Hmmm i dunno what kind of toys my bb can play now. Seem like she is not very interested with the toys she has now. She prefer us to accompany her and talk to her

These 2 nites when we off the lights and go to bed, i realise that she is not sleeping yet. She will play herself and of course, her hand is like drumstick now and she keep putting that into her mouth haha..

My bb normally will be awake 1 hr after feed. After that she will sleep for 2-3 hrs, then wake up for her next feed of milk.

missk,

my original CL played me out ard the 12am midnite b4 the day of discharge...can u imagine??i called her up to tell her tt she can come out the next day to start work..actually suppose to call her earlier but i 4get..but she oso v good loh..if i didn call her,she oso didn call me...haiz..that kicks in my crying spell liao...tink i almost going to get post natal depression tt time..

morning ladies...

talking abt bathing - i also bath with the Da fung cao. quite nice smell leh. :p

i washed my hair 4 days after i delivered... cannot tahan liao. now i will wash every alt day.

Hi KK

secretly bathe no herbal water (no one to brew unless i do it myself but then again mil will smell the herbal water..sob sob..) mah...so cannot cover the shower foam smell lor..hehe

Angeline,
U can try some agencies in the classified ads. Found 2 today
1) PEM 62939249
2) Best United 68913794

Hope that helps.

finally got some time to upload some photos of BB Fiona to share with u

Day 1:
446783.jpg
446784.jpg

Day 6:
446785.jpg
446786.jpg

missk...yes my gal is on full FM now...she is taking Similac excellence infant...

tinklebell..you gal is very pretty...so cute! she already knows how to pose in front of camera liao ah...hehe

spicegal,

i got 2 tin of open 900g of Similac excellence infant. both only used 1 serving. now my gal is on TBF..thats y never used. you wan a not?? i don wan to waste leh.. 1 tin $15 . Let me knw if you are intrested.

spicegal,
I ordered Neo Garden for Brian's full month last Sunday. Portions are good. The only veg broccoli finished fast. Left a lot of fried rice. And I ordered mostly spicy stuff so kids have nothing much to eat.

panda,

I suspected urs is still lochia haha.. not heavy flow rite? My lochia come and go, come and go, and sometimes return as bloody discharge. It only ended in week 7.

Actually if lochia really stop, u shouldn't see red discharge anymore. And before menses truely come, it should be accompanied by some clear translucent discharge like what we see normally.

i am back home today... waiting for my CL to come later. will update my birth story when i am getting better. Ouch.. the stitches hurt terribly

yve
can share share wat u order at neo garden? I m thinkin to get that one? any discount given not?? let me noe, ok

spicegal
my ger also on mostly FM. She is drinkin Friso Infant. Open her 2nd tin yest.. Imagine she drank one tin for 15days...keke

tinklebell
ur ger is soo cute.

kk
are u a workin mom? who is goin to take care of ur bb after u start work. I m lookin for someone to take care of my bb. My mom is unable to handle 2 bbies at one time as I hv a 20th mth niece which is hyper active. Even with maid...sigh!! Any lobang on this??

Okipoki
Hey rest well hor. welcome back

kite,

ya, will be holding buffet for friends & relatives...friends in the afternoon & relatives at night...siong ah
446984.gif

Only giving cakes (maybe bengawa solo gift card) to colleagues.

tinklebell,missk

thanks for the lookup..hehee..its ok liao..sat the last day of confinement..oso my gal's full mth..lucky these few days got my hb n mum to help me abit..the rest still ok..

now only sian abt washing of bb's clothes tt got pooo...so hard to get rid of the yellowish stain..

kite,
I am going for 5-in-1 jab
The package in polyclinic is slightly less than $300. I remember the last of the 5-in-1 jab is at 18 months.
6-in-1 jab supposedly to reduce the chance of fever in babies. But some babies will still get fever. Polyclinic do not offer 6-in-1.
There's 4-in-1 in polyclinic which is free...

missk,
I am using medela mini electric
Wow... 80ml in each pumping session is not bad already since you are also latching your baby.
This morning, my milk increased. You know, I pumped one side got no milk initially, then I massage and pump.. Suddenly, a lot of milk... lol... I can see jets of milk... I was surprised, dunno where the milk comes from... kekeke... Then after that, I still got milk when I latch my baby when he woke up half an hour after pumping...
I was taught by the lactation consultant to just clean the breasts once in the morning. Just water can already. Our areola do emit some anti-bacteria liquid from those "dots" on the areola. I use dry cloth to wipe my breasts after latching and after pumping... I dun wipe the areola and nipple dry unless it's leaking...

Dor,
I am good
I am still breast feeding. Few days ago, I tried to reduce my milk supply and it went down a bit too low and I got worried. Then I pump and pump religiously. Now increased again. How are you doing?
I am comparing 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. 6-in-1 jab includes the HepB jab taken at first month. These two jabs have different vaccination schedule. The latter is more expensive, and only available in PD. The thing is, if go and see PD for the jab, will still have to pay another $60 for consultation. It's a bit too expensive... To me, my baby dun need to see PD since there's nothing wrong with him... Unless he's sick, then will bring him to PD.

kk,
Wah.. your MIL cooked seafood on the day of your discharge ah...
How much does Dr Ong charge for consultation?

okasan,
How did your friends control their breastmilk supply? I either have too much or too little breastmilk supply. If I pump too much, I get too much milk. If I stop pumping, I get insecured cos my engorgement gone and I dunno if baby has had enough...
Are we supposed to pump out the breastmilk?

MTDT,
Jia you...
Just try your best. If baby not full, can supplement... Seems like your baby has got enough to drink since baby is satisfied after every feed.

spicegal,
I realised, if we stop breast feeding and pumping, the breast milk supply will sure decrease...

dor,
I ordered rendang chicken (yummy, though their curry chicken is recommended), cereal fish (got curry leaves in it, hence spicy), kong pao prawns, broccoli, fried rice, sotong you tiao, mini soon kueh, sea coconut cocktail and fruit punch. It is the deluxe menu and there is a 20% discount for full month celebration.

For expressing, if you can handle it, try latching one side and expressing the other side together.. I use the bb to get the let down.. Milk flow is very good..

Thanks Gals! She looks exactly like a photocopy of my son.

okipoki,
welcome back
my stiches r still v painful till today
And my anus hurts!!! I think i have exerted too much force in pushing my bb out
OUCH!

Angeline,
A lot of work just handling a bb hor .... anyway, take care and dont overexert yourself.

lyn,
6-in-1 jab can also be available in GPs. But u have to call the clinic and ask them to order. Our stock for our girl has just arrived, tog with Rotarix
I'm choosing 6-in-1 bec it means less needles for bb. The price is ard $125 per jab. Still need to pay consultation at PD? Last time my son went for a 5-in-1 jab with another GP... the price was all in. I dont remember paying any consultation charges. OIC...so PDs charge consultation on top of jab.

Polyclinic 4-in-1 is free and the nurse will tell u that it will cause fever. Better avoid that.

hi yve,

i'm also using Neo garden for my bb 1st month celebration this sunday... are their portions big? i ordered the bountiful menu

Angeline,

How did the poo poo get onto bb clothes? Heee..

Lyn,

I think Dr Ong charge around $60 for consultation. So the jab for 1st mth actually cost me $75. Ex leh.

Hi Yve..thanks for the info...if you say portions are good means i can undercater?...cos i think some of my colleagues staying far away may not be coming for the bb shower...

moap...how come you open 2 tins to use? both tins also use 1 scoop? where do you stay?

Dor...my gal also almost finishing her first tin..just reached 2 weeks today..she now drinks 60mls every 2-3 hourly

Lyn...i know that less pumping will have less supply..but i dare not pump too much cos of 1 bleeding nipple...also i think my nipple is quite big so using the mini medela pump can be quite painful...i am using low suction but sometimes the sucking action hurts my nipple...

kk..this morning poo got into my gals clothes also...cos she was crying so bad while my mum was helping her to clean her backside tat my mum immediately carry her after wiping off the poo...before we can put her down to put on a fresh piece of diaper...she continue pooing so kanna her clothes...

dor..oh .. r you looking for someone to look after your bb? My mum is interested to be a babysitter. She stays in Hougang.

lyn

No lah ...80 ml only if I do not breastfeed my son. If I breastfeed him, i can only pump 20-30ml. So tiring to pump and breastfeed.

Fan blowing directly:
y cannot use fan blow directly? huh?

i_panda:
urs is natural delivery rite? wondering for c-sect when can we start the malay massage?

Abdominal Binder:
i m stil wearing the binder. for those who are wearing, usually hv to wear for how long ah?

cradle cap:
wat causes cradle cap and how to prevent it? hear if got, hv to use olive oil to remove ah.

spicegal:
perhaps u can call up Mrs wong to help u on ur BF.

BF:
my mum got add some rice wine into my food, its wont harm baby through BF rite as long the rice wine is boiled together w e food.

Vomit:
Just now when i burp my baby, she burped n vomitted out milk. Does it mean got wind or drink too full?

Okipoki:
rest well n take care first. Look forward to hear from u

lyn:
when can we start the 5 in 1 jab from polyclinic? cos basically i m following whatever jabs from the healthbook wor. So e next one wil be 2nd hep B jab n i wil be gg to polyclinic. 5 in 1 jab wil cause fever?

spicegal:
alamak ur gal so cute. how did u manage to snap so nice photo? i envy u all know how to take such a nice n professional shot. any methods to teach me? without flash n using macro (closeup) rite?

kite,

yes, mine is natural. I start one week later. My massage lady said for c-section, have to start 3 weeks later. If u interested, let me know.
447191.gif

i_panda:
ok tks. So u got see e effect of slimming? may i know how much is per session or package? nice malay lady?

kite...photo taken by pix & portraits...they approached me during my stay at TMC...i sign up for $98 package...include 1x8R, 2x5R, 2x3R, 4 x wallets, 8 passport size, 12 x thank you card/birth announcement cards

spicegal,

your gal so cute.... i stay hougang... y i open 2 tin..first tin is becoz MS haven cum in so took 1 serving. second tin just open yesterday is because hubby never see properly then open it for my elder gal to drink suppose to open gain iq. So you wan a not?? Help me buy lah...kekekek

THis is Isaiah Zee reporting on behalf on my mummy.

Below is her birth story...

7.30am - Chked into hospital. Clear bowel, changed, waited for gynae.

8.30am - Gynae came. 3cm dilated. Bursted water bag and put mummy on drip

10.15am - Mummy raised white flag, asked for epidural.

10.30am - Cursing why the anesthetist not here yet.

10.50am - He finally arrived. Injected epidural.

11am - Epidural finally took effect.

11.30am - Woke up from a 30 mins nap.

12pm - Gynae checked, 5cm dilated.

1.30pm - Asked to pushed

2.15pm - Mummy raised white flag again. Asked for vaccum. (Gynae said mummy's cervix very swollen, blocking the way)

2.47pm - With 4 pairs of hands (3 nurses and my daddy's) pushing on mummy's tummy, I was finally born!

I was 4.075 kg, with head circumference of 36cm, body length of 54cm.