(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk, dont worry lah... if u dont agree with the idea, let them know your concerns. but one thing abt old pp is that we dont agree they still insist on their mtd...*faint* just yesterday my mum was talking abt the sarong again even though i told her NO so many times liao

aiya 1 of the spart part of my avent electronic spoilt. need to ask hubby to go down n purchase. right now cant pump liao

hi ladies...
I think my BM still v little leh. today is my 5th day liao.

I will latch on bb, he sucks for at most 10-15mins for each side then will fall asleep liao, and will wake up and ask for milk again after 1.5-2hrs.

after latching, i try to pump but vol is pathetic. go by droplets one.

is tat normal?
btw do u massage when latching?

hi MTDT

I was in the same situation last week. Things start to look better this week.

It was so tiring feeding him every 1.5 hr, sometimes 1 hr. How infuriating! When I pumped, I also managed to get a pathetic amount.

It will only get better.

kk,
i also foresee history repeating itself. Hiaz!!!
i hope my mother wont give my girl pacifier... she used to give my son... and he sucked til he was 2 1/2 yrs old and was hard to break the habit. We had sleepless nites for almost 1 week when we tried to break this habit!

MTDT,
dont worry, BM will come soon... try to massage your Bs with a hot towel. I find that it helps to increase the flow. i massage before latching or pumping.

kite,
so fast spoil? i was quite worried just now when i heard funny sound coming fr my electric pump. luckily it's the batteries wh were running out. wow! use 6 batteries in 3 days!!!! high running cost.

MTDT,
I have friends who breastfeed their kids by latching on directly for more than a year, and their kids are growing well. However, they can never express out milk using breast pump...it's due to the letdown.....as long as your baby is gaining weight, even if u can't express milk out, also not something to be alarmed with

oh... it's really v tiring and demoralising!
anyone went to see LC at TMC? was thinking of popping by and see them. actually how to massage breast? just keep pressing? :p

cant pump - cannot, i will be going back to work. need to pump out to feed him EBM....

missk - thanks for the encouragement. hope it gets better!!!
i called my massage lady, she says for me, also csec, it's good to start 3 weeks after delivery. maybe u can call ur lady and seek her advice.

Tinklebell,

haha, i dun approve using pacifier too. Addiction + unhygenic + no good for teeth development.

There was one time when my girl became super cranky. Kept searching for nipple but i got not much milk liao. So bobian, gave her pacifier then she slept. And there was one nite she sucked for 1++ hour! Aiyoh.

After that ok liao leh, now no more pacifier. She make noise wanting to suck i will just give her water to drink :p

tinklebell:
its not that my avent isis IQ uno not good, its just that my mum washed the spart part too rough til torn apart. now fri hubby wil bring me down to purchase e part which is called e valve, costs $3 each.

sweating:
i hv been sweating like nobody business since confinement, the sweating even worse than during pregnancy. so smelly, cant bath cant wash hair til now 16 days.
stil hv to tong another 10 more days.

kk:
ur wound totally heal liao, nice nice? cos i very scare of keloids. u clean ur wound daily rite? did ur gynae gave u a piece of silicon to paste on e wound to prevent keloids?

missk

my CL from tmc was ok...up to standard n can handle my bb well..but alittle bit unhygienic in cooking..v efficient n can adapt fast..u going to get 1???

celeste

me too leh..
got to shave my gal head bold on sat..
where u going to shave har?heard from my neighbour tt the junior league at plaza Sing got shave for bbs...but not sure leh..got to check it out..

where do u all bring ur bbs to shave their head har?

kite
then u go gynae review oso never wash hair and shower ah??? ur gynae never said anything?? cos last time i went for my review for #1 after 2 weeks delivery..the 1st thing he asked me was whether i shower and wash my hair...aiyo./..lucky i did..cos he said bb will be used to the ba-wu..so if next time we shower, the bb will not get used to the clean smell then jialat...and hor if we dun cleanse ourselves properly...will easily get infection loh....

okasan:
yaloh both MUMS dun allow me to bath, just wash up n wipe only, at times w Da Feng Chao! i tahan til now, so smelly. bo bian cos they told me if bath now, wait til old, wil hv pain here n there n headache! got 1 auntie called up my mum said when young she washed her hair after 2 wks delivery, now she got headache at age 40+. mum double remind me not to wash hair

Hi Kite

wow! U can tahan ah so long no bathe and wash hair? I tahan until 7 days after delivery than can bathe and wash hair...actually MIL idea is dun wash hair till as long as i can tahan..but i c/n la..i used to wash hair daily before delivery...now tahan 7 days is my max liaoz..

U got on aircon? I need to on aircon to help me "forget" how smelly and sticky i am...

Hi Lyn,
Here's my info to fill up the chart. Tks!
DOB: 03/06/06
EDD: 08/06/06
Weight: 3.16kg
Name: Caden
Hospital: MtA(natural)

Paula,
How's your CL issue? Have you settle yet?

Jabs:
Heard from my CL, the 2nd jab will cause fever.
Very worried now coz the day my boy going for 2nd jab, is my CL's last day. i.e. I will have to look after him alone. Hope everything goes well.

soh1dful:

i cant tahan but bo bian. tat time got relatives n frens came my hse pass me gifts. got 1 of my close aunties told me she already smell my BA HU. LOL. aiya my BA HU bcome their joke of the day esp hubby. we can luff about my ba hu daily.

worse stil, i never ON air on one. but i wil turn the fan blowing me directly.

msnanas,

2nd jab won't cause fever! U mean Hep B 2nd jab rite?

soh,

yes! Blast the aircon as much as u can haha.. very hot ya? And somemore smell so smelly yucks! can't forget how i smell during confinement :p

I also wash hair everyday so not washing hair during confinement was indeed a torture! After 2 weeks from delivery, basically i wash hair everyday or once every 2 days, depends on weather.

Kite,

Haha, i read books and say actually headaches etc not due to confinement time. The doctor commented why need so long for headaches to "fa zuo"? And a lot of causes for headaches and backaches for example. If we dun take care of ourselves in the future, we also cannot guarantee we won't get fall sick rite?

My mum's friend more solid. Tell my mum during confinement she touch water, then she old already bones all ache. Crazy, like that hor, we cannot touch water at all, and no need to wash milk bottles, no need to wipe body somemore, cos will touch water :p

What's keloids? See lah.. everytime my gynae only tell me the bare minimum heee.. My stitches need to remove.. urs is dissolvable rite? 10 days after delivery i went to remove stitches.. after that the nurse just put a waterproof adhesive tape over and told me to remove 3 days after. 3 days later i removed the tape and then put on another type of adhesive gel - also tape type. Supposed to mask the scar so that it won't look so ugly
But i lazy lah.. put for a mth only :p

dsiitan,

haha my colleague more funny. She never bathe and wash hair. Then when she went for gynae checkup, the gynae saw her body so black with so much dirt scolded her WHY DUN BATHE??? SO DIRTY HAHAHA... And hers is c-sec. If we dun bathe, the c-sec wound there very dirty leh.

Kite,

my SIL told me a chinese physician told her that blowing a fan directly is worse than air con. U may consider not letting the fan directly blow at u.. or better still, on air con haha.. but of course, air con cannot blow directly at u too

kk
really ah? she went checkup without bathing? me cannot ah..just imagine i hvae to walk among ppl and me smelly like rubbish truck..remember the joke my niece said abt me??? aiyo..cant step out of hse without shower..cos i will be very sensitive..if someone looks at me..i will think i smell..ya loh..my gynae 1st thing asked me oso got shower or not...

kk:
wow luckily i daily always wash n wipe myself til clean clean, gynae never ask me also, when i see gynae i must sure i m clean but e smell is more from my hair. urrghh cant stand also! LOL. usually i wil bun up my hair most of the time.
Counting down to bath. haha

dsiitan,

haha i wiped my body before i went for gynae visit. That time i hadn't started bathing and washing hair.

Oh, i remember that time i can't tahan how i smell, i put lots of J&J baby powder hahaha.. and won't help leh.. soon after i smell my armpit want to faint WAHAHA!

kk:
huh c-sect wound i also wipe leh, basically i wipe e whole body including legs n foot!

ya my stitches is self dissolve
how come urs need to remove? gynae also gave me a tube of cream to apply on my wound n e surroundings of the wound
Keloid is something like a extra piece of meat grow on ur wound, not nice one. so i guess ur wound now very nice, dun looks like got operation b4? so how many hv u drink sheng yu liao

Hi Kite, KK

i used my visit to my gynae for removing of stitches as a reason and excuse to bath (my visit is on the 7th day after my delivery so i bathe on the 6th day). Told her i dont wanna smelly smelly go gynae there. MIL bor bian had to let me bathe..wahahahaha

Kite
i also heard that c/n have fan blow directly at you....worse than having air con on ah...
Basically i dont care liaoz..so sweaty..need something to make me feel comfy at least...else hor..i really go mad..so i keep the aircon on when i am sleeping...heeeheee

How come all of you was given sth on your c section wound after stitch removal? Me no have ler...i oni rem my gynae say he injected me with sth during operation..and its sth for plastic surgery..i was given a tube of antibotics cream to apply on the wound..

lol...I wasnt given anything at all after my Csection. My gynae just told me to wash my stitches gently and it will go away.

Kite,

Wahhh at least u wipe ur c sec wound. I didn't leh!!! I only wipe area around it. Oh, anyway mine was protected by tape. So can't wipe the wound directly too.

OHHHHH then chiam liao lor.. i kena keloids lor.. heeee.. maybe i am not diligent enough to put on the adhesive gel for long lah. Dumb me. Ya, now if i use my hands to feel, can feel the keloids leh
Pple see will definitely know i have been operated before.

i only drank sheng yu twice. My mum say dun drink too much also.

I thought removing stitches would be hell. But my gynea very quick. As the nurse remove the tape (ouch because the tape sticks to the skin), he remove the stitch at one go! Brilliant.

dsiitan,

U know hor, now everyday busy with bb and household chores, dun even have time to bathe in the day. So hor, very smelly leh.. until evening then get chance to bathe
Then i smell my armpit still want to faint wahahaha!

Hi KK

now u have how many hours of sleep? Wats yr "timetable" for the day like?
Aiyoh...why u go smell your armpit? But i think its natural reaction..me now during confinement also keep smelling my armpit..cannot tahan...wahahaha

missk

dun have le..dun dare to give u my malaysian CL contact coz they let aeroplane last min...r they able to slot 1 for u?

soh,

Now ah.. if bb start to develop this new sleeping pattern of sleeping at 1230 am and waking up at 830 am, then by right i can sleep 8 hours. But normally i wake up when hubby goes to work which is 630 am. So i sleep 6 hours lor.

Once bb wakes up and drink milk, plus cleanup tine, play time, putting to sleep time, will need around 2 hrs liao.

Then will prepare the things for dinner. Wash laundry. Take down and fold dry ones. Iron clothes, wash bb laundry etc etc.

Afternoon is another cycle. Then evening need to cook dinner liao.

Haha, cannot tahan still go and smell rite? We are all weirdos :p

angeline,

I going blk 13 to shave.... but i really very reluctant to shave my gal leh.... aiya..

After you shave your gal.. can sent me some pics to see... hehe... or i go over your plc to see... hahahahah

kite,

haha, since we already so gross, might as well share something very gross too.

i removed my armpit hair and find that it grows slower than before leh. Why ah? Last time before delivery, one week need to remove once. Now over one week already the armpit hair still very short.

kk
aiyo..we all like siao manz..all got the habit go and smell armpit...hehehe...cos i think that side the most smelly part if very sweaty bah...maybe scare never clean for so long then got BO..then cham ah....

kk
ya ya...hehe...so now smell clean clean lah...sometimes wonder why ppl said cannot bathe for 1 mth..i few days oso buay tahan..then somemore 1 mth?? last tiem my mum dun allow me to shower and wash hair..i woke up ard 5 am..before she woke up..quickly go shower and wash hair...then faster went to room to blow dry hair...so shiok..hehe

dsiitan,

Wahhh 5 am??? My mum sure scream if she see me doing tat. haha.. but hor, if i let her know something, she will also scream. She keep telling me to bathe once in the morning/afternoon with herbal water. No more bathe after tat. But u know weather so hot, and drink those soups, how to not sweat?? By nite, i ta boleh tahan liao, how to sleep?? So i bathe twice a day - once in the afternoon, once at around 8 pm :p

And know what my mum told me too? She said best if dun bathe for 40 days!!!! And said after tat hor, can only bathe once per day, dun bathe two times a day!! Horrible rite? Singapore weather leh, how can?

haha..since u all talking abt armpit issue, are your armpits still black black? Mine still black black leh. Mine stomach ard the cord also black black...so ugly

One good news...i managed to pump 80ml in the afternoon & another 80ml just now. Later middle of the night, bb can drink EBM liao, no more formula....Yeah! Hope supply maintain this way...

kk
ya loh..at times they think we gave birth in winter...aiyo...my hb dun believe all these stuff..he said dun bathe where got hygienic...but when my mumrestricted..he oso bo bian...but he was very encourging when i showered 5am..hahaha...think he buay tahan the ba-wu too...hahaha....

panda,

Yah u remind me that!! My tummy too.. all black black leh, like never bathe for years haha.. and hor, the stretchmarks also super ugly! All wavy wavy lines.. never lighten leh.

My armpit not very black liao. I think it gotta take some time to clear

kk,
just finished my massage today...7 times liao. Still got a bit of tummy..the massage auntie said will flatten after my menses ended but the stretch mark most prob will be there still. Think we have to be more hardworking if wanna look nice...have to do sit-up

Me counting down my confinement days...sick of eating the confinement food all day
446570.gif

mummies...gd nites hor..hope tonite no more shouting of GOAL...hahahaa...if not will be awakened by those shouting...so cham!!!

haha kk i never go notice how fast the armpit hair grows..now the attention is how it smells..wahahahaha..maybe after confinement i will go check it out..hehe

I also tot of secretly bathe..but hor..bathe liaoz got the shower foam smell..very easy "chuan bang"...and i got no chance to do it also..

by the way...if my son sleeps beyond his feeding time at night is it ok? I read somewhere c/n go beyond 4 hours..but how do we know when to stretch their sleeping time as they grow?

Okipoki, congrats to you...you are another brave mummy...

Re:Bathing during confinement
My mum boils Da Feng Cao water for me to bathe daily..she boils a whole pail of water...enough for me to wash my hair also..but i got to bathe while water is still warm...during my 4D stay at TMC...i did not bathe...already cannot tahan my oily hair and sticky body...tat time my arm pits also smell like rubbish chute...really pei fu you gals who can tahan not bathing for weeks...hehe

Re:Celebrating full month
I will be celebrating my gal's full month on 1st Jul...intend to order catering from Neo Garden..anyone can advise how is their food portion?...can undercater?..

Re:BM
I have already given up on BF...after my bleeding nipple attack...i stopped expressing for 2 whole days...then i tried again and managed to get 30mls from both breasts...then after tat its back to 10mls from both breasts...really too tiring to express liao..have no engorgement also...drink hot soup and hot drink also wont help to bring in supply...

soh,

u using the herb to bathe rite? When i used the herbal water to bathe, it actually covered the smell of shower foam leh heeee..

My practice is, if the bb sleep, i just let her sleep. My bb slept at 1230 am (again on the DOT!) and all the way till now hasn't woken up :p I think her sleeping hours are stretched already, when she just passed 2 mths

Now the challenge is, any way to make her sleep earlier.. like 11 pm? That would be good for everyone, especially when i need to return to work at end of july.

panda,

U having ur menses already??? so fast! My menses not back yet, despite not latching on in the 2nd mth already.

hey kk

How do you play with your bb? Before 1230 am, what does your son do?

My son has some difficulty sleeping at night. He whines quite a fair bit and wakes up twice for his feed. He seems to sleep better in the day.

For how long do babies stay awake per day? The books suggest that babies sleep 15-20 hours. I think my baby sleep a lot more. I dun think he has 4 hours of "awake" time. How can I help him to stay awake during the day?