(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk
used avent manual pump loh..lent to me by a fren..hehe..like u said very tiring loh..but only used a few times cos was not encourage to breastfeed that time ....so after 1-2 weeks mostly on FM liao..hehe..but hor..i wont know if i have lots of milk or not initially..headache....

dsittan,

How's ur milk flow that time? Good? So u plan to BF for long this time lor?

My milk flow great for 1 mth, then drop liao. Now still using the pump lor, to pump out 30 ml per day :p

kk
that time so-so only...at most 2 sides 90ml..hehehe..so not really gd cos no latching loh...haiz...this time i intend to TBF as long as i can ...cos now not working mah...and no one to discouraqge me...hahaha..last time mum discourage loh..so sianz

dsiitan,

Funny hor? Some mummies tend to discourage daughters from BF. My mum the opposite.. haha.. and i told her i 2nd mth no milk liao, bobian :p

Yah lor, even if have milk, i also can't BF for long cos working environment not favourable for expressing leh. Troublesome.

kk
ya loh...dunno why..cos i tot last time ppl tend to breastfeed cos FM expensive mah...BM no cost..haha..but hor..my mum opposite...wahlau./..so discouraging one....wanna BF here but she nag and nag till so stress up ..finally..she won...hahahaha..so i tell myself this time i must try...as long as i hv the supply....

paula and kk
i just booked this nanny from an agency, gotta pay $5oo deposit. dunno good or not. she will just do what is on the contract and dun think she will do xtra.
just bought medela pump spare parts and bottles cos quite worried abt using frd's PIS as she is so kind she lends it around...cost me $100 over bucks... actually bf can be v ex if we want to feed EBM... wonder if i dun work and have no extra cash how to buy all this stuff...
Congrats okipoki!!! so glad to hear that u have popped finally :p

BABY haircut:
Anyone shave their bb hair during fulll mth? MIL insist that i shave my gals hair tomorrow (actual full mth).. so angry and sad.. my gal got sooo much hair n she want me to shave all away.. very SHE BU DE.... aiya..

celeste,

We didn't shave bb hair during 1st mth as her head still very soft so dun dare to get anyone to do it heee.. but will be shaving bald in 4th mth, worse right???? Imagine bb so cute by then, and yet go bald! Somemore girl leh.

446025.jpg

celeste,
we not shaving our baby's hair..but rather, we will just cut a lock of hair to signify...

too dangerous to shave baby hair now....

okasan,

Err.. she was 4.4 kg when 1 mth old. Now dunno leh
I am curious to find out too. Have to wait till next month go for jab then know

Ya, that time we also cut a bit of bb hair to signify.. and subsequently every mth got to cut a bit rite? So u cutting bb hair in 4th mth?

Oh by the way, just to check how u mummies look at how old the bb is. U all based on lunar calendar or english one? For e.g. my girl borned on 21 apr, so today is her 2 mths birthday in english. But if lunar calendar, she is 2 mths old 2 days ago. i heard lunar calendar more accurate rite?

kk,
every mth muz cut hair? no, we only going to cut once for the full month...after that, not cutting anymore...not even the 4th mth...

I don't use lunar calendar for baby's age...think it's not a matter of accuracy, but rather for what purposes....

okasan,

So are u going by weeks after delivery (seem to be faster) or u going by months? (For e.g. 21st is always a new month)

Ya, my mum say cut a bit of bb hair every mth till 4th mth. I also sian, see bb hair to be cut in 4th mth. But no choice. If dun cut, bb hair next time not nice leh. So i am not actually looking from custom and tradition point of view, but rather the good point of it.

kk,
I'm going by month...my baby born on 20 may...so 20 june will be 1 mth old....

ya, I also heard people say before that the baby hair muz be shave away else not nice next time....but I also heard some people shave the hair liao, then got prob growing hair again....

re: haircut
u all cutting your bb's hair?
i dont think i want to cut mine... her hair looks so nice now... botak not pretty already

i didnt cut my boy boy botak too.... his hair is still nice and thick.... so i suppose no difference to the hair texture whether u cut or not lor.

re: EBM
how often u all express? i do it once every 3 hr now and it's so tiring
but the encouraging thing is that the supply is increasing bit by bit everyday... hope that one day i will have a bottle full of milk ;)

okasan,

Yah lor, i also heard the same thing.. then got to put olive oil to grow.. my mil say apply XO on bb's head to make hair grow.

Tinklebell,

In 1st mth, i also pump once every 3 hrs. Not because i hardworking, but engorgement is really HELL!! The breasts sooo painful! In fact after every meal, i need to pump already because the hot soups really cause the engorgement! And if dun pump, the milk will start leaking and wet my whole bra pad then wet the bra itself.

kk,
Really envy u got so much effect after drinking hot soup. I drank 1 big bowl of soup during lunch and dinner but no such effect! Now my milk reduced, dunno why???? I feel very sad as I had wanted to feed my baby fully on breast milk.

Tinklebell/KK: so how much EBM do you feed your baby? I am worried if i pump too much, wont have enuff to breastfeed her when she wakes up lei ...

Avent Pump: I find this pump very good, compared to Medela. Used the medela one in hospital, very pain ! Avent one, i can still use even if nipples sore/cracked.

MAH latation hotline: am so disappointed wif them, paged them twice yesterday but no one called back. Wanted to ask for help for latching on cuz of my sore and bleeding nipples

kk
the baby still so smal..and the head so soft...how can put xo??? like that later kena head absorb the alcohol ah...cannot lah....

dsiitan,

I dunno leh! I do know XO helps adults to grow hair and also blacken hair too. But use on babies???!!! I also kena shock leh when she say so. Aiyah, now u know my mil always suggest funny things. Cannot tahan her sometimes.

K Ong,

In the 1st mth, when my bb wake up and want milk, i will go ahead latch her on. If i feel engorged but she is sleeping, i will express out. I dun really take note how much i should pump. I just pump till breasts empty and comfortable :p

Serene,

I thought u have lots of BM recently?? How come dropped so drastically?? Hot soups always have immediate effect on me previously. So was really angry leh.. imagine eat halfway then feel like pumping haha! Never get to enjoy a single meal.

446118.jpg

kite,
Last time I ate "sheng yu" within one week. And my scar very ugly. I dare not take any this time. People keep telling me only abstain for two weeks. But once bitten twice shy. I think I will not take these for at least a month. Last time, I avoid seafood for 6 months. Better not take chicken and eggs till your wound healed. Since your stitches will be left there to "melt", you can ask your gynae how long that will take. My gynae asked me to take care of my wound for next two months. I gotta apply some cream daily for two months.

Polyclinic:
I called polyclinic. I was told for baby less than 2 months, can walk-in with the health booklet, even without appointment. Babies below two months get priority.
Most likely, I will be bringing my boy to polyclinic for jabs. 5-in-1 package is slightly less than $300. HepB is $15.
Check-up by doctor is $4 for babies.

missk,
massage, then pump, then one hand hold pump, one hand massage.
If I were you, I will still comtinue to pump to stimulate the milk flow... and to increase supply, gotta pump to stimulate for a while even got no milk, at regular intervals.
In fact, I tried to reduce my milk supply few days ago, and yesterday, the supply went a bit too low and I started regular pumping again. I even woke up at nite to latch and to pump, which I stopped for the past few days. Today supply increased again...

soh,
Broccoli and cauliflower are very good and nutritious for confinement

msnanas,
Polyclinic do have growth monitoring for babies.

kk
on adult can lah..but on babies..aiyo..tell ur MIL cannot ah... dun play play...dangerous manz..sometimes hor..really funny suggestions leh...given by older generation..

anybody knows what is white fish??? just now how i went ntuc cant find white fish..but can find white snapper fish..hehehe...issit the same thing???

okasan,
Wah.. today 21 June already... Your confinement over already? so good... can go out already... HOw did you celebrate your boy's full month?

kk,
Apply XO on baby's head?? I think not very good to apply. XO is very strong. Alcohol is no good for baby's brain development also... Better think twice... What works for adults might not work for babies oo...

Serene,
Dun stress, dun stress
Your milk supply will come in

Any of you know how many jabs are there in the 5-in-1?
I was quoted $128 per jab at the PD. Polyclinic is slightly less than $300 for the whole course of jabs... But I am not sure how many jabs..

dsiitan,

Yah lor!! Dunno want to laugh or cry sometimes. And there was this thing about sarong which i shared with other mummies in another thread. Any babies here sleep in sarong?? Care to share some good/bad experiences with me before i decide whether to let mil put my bb in sarong??

kk
this one i can share wif u...hehee..cos my #1 slept in sarong when he was just newborn...cos there was 1 time my SIL commented on my son that his head one side 'pian pian' cos when he slept on mattress..i didnt turn him left and right..then went home my mum also commented then insisted i put him in sarong..cos head will be rounder..no choice loh..cos my hb dun really liket he idea of sarong...but hor my boy can slept longer in sarong and true enuff..the head rounder loh..so not so bad loh..but hor u must still carry ur ger out to sleep cot at nite or wat cos she will get used to sarong one..then next time difficult liao..

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.78</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Yi Kai</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.641</TD><TD>Darrel Tok</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>31/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.705</TD><TD>Tan Hong Yu Leroy</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.135</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD> 10/06/06</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>Josh Ng</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.83</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>07/06/06</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Girl n Boy</TD><TD>2.65 n 3.3</TD><TD>Sarah n Ian</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD> 19/06/06</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD>2.725</TD><TD>Jerica Ong</TD><TD> TMC(C-Sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtE(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD> 14/06/06</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.0</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.385</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD> 18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(C-Sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.82</TD><TD>Irvin</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.36</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.08</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(?) </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(?)</td></tr></table></center>

hey lyn

Thank you for answering my queries. Now I will try massaging and pumping at the same time. Yah, I should still hold on to the pump even when there isn't a single drop. How long do you pump each time?

lyn,
ya, finally confinement over....full mth celebration was last sun, just buffet and invite relatives and friends over loh....nothing special

MS issues,
My milk definitely came in already. I dripped other side while bb latched this WED morn. My c-sect was SAT morn.

Having problem lulling Irvin to sleep, he doesn't want my rocking and singing cos he can smell BM... he always wants to suckle as means to fall asleep instead. Every time he wakes up, he cries for suckling so he can fall back asleep again. Sigh, I *know* not supposed to let him fall asleep on breast etc, I wake him up but he just can't fall back asleep unless he suckles AGAIN, and it's like cycle after cycle- can end up latching hourly!

He seems to be latching correctly but too much suckling is not gd for nipples, been putting hydrogel disc onto it (it's a round gel disc- type of reusable dressing avail. from MIM website).

lyn,
5-in-1 jab to be given on 1, 3, 4 &amp; 5 mth....your PD fees quite ex coz I checked the PD at cck, he quoted $70++ per jab for 5-in-1

missk,
When I got a lot of milk, I only pump 10 minutes. When I wanna stimulate the milk to come, I can pump up to 45 minutes for both breasts. Massage and pump... What pump are you using?

Congrats Okipoki n ur Baby Chloe! Hope to hear ur birth story n photo soon!

kk:
tks. now daily i m taking ngor hee w mee sua, pig kidney lean meat, pig kidney, Jie Lan veg n tats all. everyday rotate e same. But just that my MIL fried 1 egg for me once and twice on sheng yu. My mum told my MIL cannot EAT but MIL insisted me to eat. Now i dun dare after listening to my mum n u all. cos my mum called all her frens to confirm n all say cannot eat. wil remind MIL again but dunno how to tell her. dunno y my MIL dunno all these meh? so funny one.

then 1st few days at hospital after delivery, MIL gave me drink bird nest. my mum said Cannot drink bird nest after delivery, very liang. mum comment how come ur MIL everything also dunno one.

i dunno how long wil i be eating but i trust my mum, she said she wil cook for me even though my confinement is over.
wow ur bb 4.4kg at 1st mth, wat u feed her during 1st mth? only BM?
wow wat hot soup u drink until got engorgement? e soup so Li Hai. hehe

Lyn:
usually how long to take wound to heal? my gynae said wil take abt 90days completely. She pasted a piece of silicon over my wound now to protect it n also give me a tube of cream to apply. Me too, wil be gg to polyclinic, cheaper. u gg for 5 in 1 jab? i stil confuse abt 6 and 5 in 1 jab leh.

hey lyn

Thanks for answering my queries. I am using PIS Advanced. You? I was once very frustrated with the machine because I could only yield about 20 ml. Of course the situation has improved. Now I can yield about 80ml from both breasts. But I am not exactly satisfied. I usually pump for about 10 mins. When I see no milk, I stop. I am so worried that I will get a sore nipple.

Do you always clean your breast before every breastfeeding/pumping session?

hi lyn

how hv u been? ya.. i m also lookin at the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab thingy.. i thot it's all stuff in one jab.. isnt it? keke

kite,

Hahahaha, i eat ngor hee until i faint. Everyday day in day out eat ngor hee.. my mum bought kilos and lilos of ngor hee for mil to cook.. aiyoh, so sian. After confinement, no more ngor hee for me liao :p But from what i understand from mum, it is safe to eat ngor hee. Other fish may be poisonous. So better to be on the safe side too

Haha, guess wat.. my mil also dunno anything. Everything my mum tell her what to do. U know first nite i discharge from hospital what she cook or not? She cook one dish of prawns, one dish of white cabbages, one dish of sotong!!! Luckily my mum did all the marketing for me after tat, else i already died from hunger.

Can drink bird nest, but not directly after delivery lah haha.. i think can drink from 2nd week onwards?? I get lots of bird nest as gifts but never drink during confinement. Recently then i open up bottles and bottles and also tell hubby to drink for me :p

1st mth ah.. bb fed with BM and also FM lor. she is on FM at nite because mil do the feeding

For soups, in fact there are many soups u can drink. My mum got buy sweetcorn to boil sweetcorn carrot soup. Then potato soup also can. Lotus root soup also can. Black bean soup is the best!! Ask ur mum whether she got dry fry the black beans or not.. can pass one lot to u and ur mil can boil soup for u
I dunno leh, as long as i take my meal, i will have milk flow :p

And of course, i heard if u want BM to be lots, can drink fish bone soup. My colleague told me this. But i never drink any fish soup during confinement.

Haha, me also confused over 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. Different pple tell me different things. I think i stick to Dr Ong for the time being.

Serene,
dont be sad over the dwindling BM. I think u can try letting your bb latch... supposed to help increase the supply.
V hot today hor. They r painting those blocks in front... donno when they will start painting ours...aiyo! then we'll have to close the windows all day long

kk,
My son slept in sarong from 2nd mth til 2 yrs old.... bec my mother insisted he sleeps better there. I dont really like the idea of sarong cos i find it dangerous. And it is difficult for us to make him sleep while we r outside of home. Imageine - we have to rock him to sleep even though he was like 10kg plus!!! Our hands and backs ached like mad! luckily we had a strong maid then who helped rock him to sleep.
But i dont think they is any consequence on the development of the child. Difficulty is to break them fr the sarong sleeping habit.
Wow! is the pic taken recently? Your girl is so chubby now.

Re: Vacinnation

I hope this helps... :

5-in-1 : 3m, 4m and 5m and first booster at 18 mth
Hep B jab to be taken separately at 1m and 6m.
(Total of 5 injections, not including jab taken at birth)

Hep B booster may still need to be taken later on in life. U have to take a blood test to determine that. For me, I took my Hep B in 2003 and by 2006, i redid a blood test amd found that i have no immunity against it.

6-in-1 : 1.5M, 3M and 5M if hep B jab has been given at birth (total of 3 jabs, not including jab taken at birth)

Booster to be taken in 18mth but using 5in1 (cos u dont need to combine with Hep B booster)

Other vaccination:
Rotarix - recommended to prevent severe diarrhoea in children caused by rota virus.
Chicken pox- 14 mth onwards recommended
Hep A - optional but good to have. Can take the Twinrix (ie Hep A combined with Hep B) when bb goes for booster jab later in life. Not really crucial to have.

tinklebell,

the bb photo taken 2 days ago heee..

yah lor, i more worried on the "Addiction" part of the bb for the sarong issue. Now she is ok with bed, i dun wanna her to develop new sleeping habit. Imagine when she comes home, no sarong here for her to sleep leh.. and i dun have so much time to rock and rock, rock and rock. Like tat i sleep first, she hasn't sleep haha..

For development of the child.. i wonder whether babies put in sarong tend to develop smaller chest area?? Because they are basically being held in that enclosed position for the whole day. Get what i mean?

kk,
Ya lor, then u will have to get 2 sarong! or rock her to sleep! if she is small still ok, once she is slightly bigger, can imagine how difficult it is to rock... good training for strong arm muscles! haha!

smaller chest??? kekeke... never notice leh. haha!

tinklebell,

It is what my mum worries about.. about smaller chest area.. imagine i tie u up with a robe and let u sleep like tat for months, how is the chest part going to develop?

kk,
ur comment very funny! but chest develop upwards one wat(assume she sleeps on her back lah)... not sideways. hee hee hee.

kk,
oic...
dont think will be v small lah. my boy is all along ard 97th percentile for his size.
But only thing i dont like abt sarong is that it is dangerous lor. when they can walk, they will tend to climb out of the sarong themselves! my son did it a few times liao! And sometimes, the sarong breaks! Ours broke once but i think my son was quite blessed... my maid happened to be there and held the thing together before the stand collapsed!

tinklebell,

aiyoh, u used those hang from ceiling one or those sold in market nowadays with stand? My hubby lor, silly go and borrow from friend. Now create so many problems for me. Should have acted blur mah, then mil no sarong to use.

U know, that time when we reno our house, my mil even hinted us to drill a few holes in the house to hang sarong WAHAHAHA! We ignored of course WAHAHAHA!

tinklebell,

i was shocked to hear that. My hubby totally disagreed! YEH!!

U know lah, my in laws used to be malaysians. So whatever practices they have sometimes can be very obiang leh. Even some customs hor, like tat time wedding, they also think of weird weird things to do. Very scared of them sometimes.

And not forgetting my hubby still has a grandmother aged 70++ and grandfather 80++.. sure think of funny ways to tell my mil then make her practise.

i will really scream then!