(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell

my whole stomach will harden as well, but no pain...so i always ignore them.....also, not very regular.

maybe u want to monitor their intervals and see whether they are regular first? in doubt, guess u can just call your gynae

thanks gals!
i will try to monitor again.
i suppose if the pain worsens then it could be for real! keeping my fingers crossed.

tinklebell, stephanie,

My gynae told me that to see if it real contractions, just note the followings:

Timing of Contractions
Regular, usually 4-6 minutes apart & can become closer together. Lasts 30-70 secs.

Strength of Contractions
Stronger with time & may feel vaginal pressure

Pain with Contractions
Can start in the back & move to the front.

Position Changes and Hydration
Contractions continue no matter what position changes you make or how much H20 you drink.

Kite,
Congrats for your bb's birth.... (I'm kin from July thread, remember?) how big was yr bb when born as compared to your gyane's prediction?? My bb, now coming 37 wks,is 2.4kg. very small, but his concern is, my bb is not growing liow. I worried becoz he also don't know the reason why... Going to be induced in 10days, also.

Serene,

Thanks for the contact. Was thinking of going to You Long Zi For the Name choosing but after hearing that it was generated by Computer, got a bit turn-ff. So unprofessional.

Will look for This Shi-Fu instead.

celeste,

u staying at blk 11 rite? wat brand diaper u using?coz thot of sharing the nepia delivery with u if u wana try nepia as well..v shiong leh to use pampers...

my bb sleeping pattern changed suddenly in her 3rd week..the 1st 2weeks she can sleep deeply n for a long time n 3hrly feed interval BM.now,every hr will cry for milk n whenever put her to bbcot bed,she will oso cry..now,her sleep oso not that deep sleep..will fidget n like in a 'startled' suddenly...dun koe y..v cranky..hope it will pass soon..yesterday try to put her to sleep from 6pm+ to 11+pm then she finally sleep..headache man..

kk,
true, is routine everyday. hmm, i think i'm going to pump milk now, it seems quite true, after nap, will have milk.
Everyday is just so busy...but happy so far.

red,
Not too sure if jing zi long uses pc, maybe he did. But he calculate how many strokes too and have quite alot of choices too! Then, in the end, i still choose Rui Jun which i've given him earlier but not the same bi hua, he changes the characters but same 'yin', still reads as Rui Jun.

tinkle,
Going to the toilet (stomachache) is a sign of labour going to start very soon too! That nite b4, i woke up 3 times, wanna go toilet....tummy uncomfortable, cannot sleep....then the morning when i woke up again to go toilet, there's 'show'. U monitor tonite and tomorrow to see.

Serene,
Really ar, these 2 days I am having frequent tummyache & some pain too.. abit of sharp pain at v area. I never hv menses cramp before, thus dun know how to diff. However, no "show" lah.

angeline,
Yah lah i at blk 11 lah.. but i already got a pack of nepia S size pass frm my frens leh.. i have not tried dun know good or not... dun think nepia got NB size right?? Or hey.. you want to try the nepia S size or not?? I can pass you say 10pcs.. you use first before you buy... i dun mind sharing the delivery if my gal grow up and can use S size next time.. but not now.. cos her back side very small.. hahaha.. so next time we share share lor... but for the time being if you wanna try out.. i got a pack of S size here.. i can pass you some to test test.. wan or not??
And hor.. my gal ganna mosquito bite on the face leh.. 8 red dots liao... your blk got mosquito not?

HELP - MOSQUITO...
any suggestion to get anything to repel mosquito?? My gal very poor thing ganna bitten on the face got 8red dots now.... sob.. sob...

kk.. oic.. think for my 2nd n 3rd mth, i still get my 2 moms to help.. so far everything still ok.. not much problems with my MIL.. so if she can help me during this period, i won't be so stressed.. i can't imagine doing all these alone.. gosh..

starfish, ur boy so cute..

tinkle, okipoki, celeste, good luck for ur delivery.. think ur bb are too comfortable inside..

angeline...
think my gal also like that.. dun want to sleep so much now...

I rather she dun sleep in the day... and sleep in the nite.. haha.. so what i do is if in the day she dun sleep, i just put her on the bouncer / rocker... and she likes to stretch her hands and legs.. and she will start at the ceiling herself.. then at nite, she will be sound asleep and wake up only when she wants milk that is interval of 2.5hr or 3hr or sometimes even 4hrs... haha

I'm feeling a little sad cos i don't have much milk...today is Day 9 liao. Just now only managed to pump out 20ml from both side leh...how feed my boy who drinks 80ml now. I did what u mummies advise...take hot drink, massage & pump. But still don't have leh.

So now i will still latch baby on, then feed him formula. I oso got drink lots of fluids (red dates tea, papaya soup, etc). Just now told hubby i tried very hard but still no milk. He said must not give up. Try harder.
439833.gif

On day 5, i went to TMC to look for Mrs Wong. They teach me how to massage, then milk flow became better. But now still low...sigh

i_panda77,
Yes, dun give up, keep trying! Me too, trying very hard now.

okipoki,
Yes, for my case, it was tummyache in the middle of nite, cannot sleep well. For your case, no show, u had to monitor to see what's further. Maybe the show will come soon...

serene,

Just now feel my right breast very full, so pump heee.. still manage to pump out 50 ml in 5 min time :p

I think bobian liao, i maintain it this way. At least my bb still has 50 ml to drink everyday :p See how long this will last.

celeste,

i tinking of trying nepia NB leh.got 60pcs.i oso got a pack of s size from my fren liao.but tink she cant wear coz still abit too big..wat u using now?my gal oso small size..2.7kg last known..i heard from frens nepia NB cutting quite small..tts y thot of sharing delivery 2pkt each with u..i used pampers NB b4..good but ex..now using mammy poko..but find the cutting abit big leh.anyway,shd be able to finish the pkt by this week,if u not sharing,then will get hb to get 1 more pkt n then will upgrade her to s-size hopefuli..her face oso got 1mark...not sure cause by mosquito anot..hopefuli not...touch wood...

haiz,she oso dun sleep in the day n nite leh..onli nap for a few hr...u so fast put her bouncer liao?i got 1..those netted kind...but dun koe can use now anot..tts y loh...

how r u all coping? hv been missin in action too.. i dun even hv time to read thru the past threads

spicegal
i noe how u r feelin. my ger also refuse my nipples.. sometime i think it's also our mind too. i also didnt constant pump cos my nipples hurts. n i think we r too stress too. hv been usin the avent manual pump.. juz now bought the mini medela to try tomm.

but i wonder has my milk supply no more??

Serene,

Wow thats a nice name for gal? Rui4 Jun1 right? Sound quite unique, demure as well. Or is it Rui4 Jun4, boi's name?

My Fil wants us to follow the so-call middle character for our generation which is "Xian1" ( Chinese as in I come "first".
Means must Xian - something. Sound so funny le but i donno how to reject him by not using it.
Got any advice. Somemore my fil gave my Brother-in-law's Kid the name himself without going to Shifu.

angeline
u got the mamypoko for NB? where did u get them? cos i hv been looking for it but cant find leh...NTUC at my place dun sell leh..

it seems that all of us here are stressed up abt BF.. sigh.. sama sama for me. now trying to pump out while bb is sleeping so to stock up for tonite's feed.. otherwise i'll be real tired if i wake up few times to feed him tonite.

hi celeste,
no sure if it's effective but u can consider getting those electric mosquito repellent which u can plug into the power switch.

how do you know how much to increase for yr bb's feed? my bb is now 14 days old and i'm feeding him 60-70ml of milk.. but i suspect he needs more now.. so shld i increase by 10ml or how shld i judge how much more to give?

duffybuff,
below is the extract from Mrs Wong's book on Feeding Table:

Age of Infant / Amt per feed / No of feeds per day
0-1 wk / 1-2 oz or 30-60 ml / 7-8
1-2 wk / 2-3 oz or 60-90 ml / 6-7
2-4 wk / 3-4 oz or 90-120 ml / 5-6
1-2 mths / 4-5 oz or 120-150 ml / 5

angeline,

I placed my bb girl in the netted bouncer when she was in week 3. How old ur bb now?
But of course. When she was small, she tend to slide down the bouncer heeee.. now she can sit more upright and more comfortable in it.

panda,

DOes the feeding table continues after 2 mths? These 2 days there are changes in feeding pattern in my girl. She takes 120 ml every 3 hrs, instead of taking 150 ml or more at one shot every 4-5 hours.

440163.jpg

Ladies who just went GA c-sect, can I check something? My memory abit rusty.

Let's say:
Fri morning GA c-section...
which day drip removed,
which day catheter removed and mobile,
which day can start taking food/ fluids,
which day allowed to discharge?

BTW did u TBF first wk?

TIA :D I'm quite tired of waiting, and bb fullterm, head already deemed too big via natural, I *may* ask for elective this Fri, if possible.

medusa,

I dunno whether it is generally the case but this is what i went through:

C sec conducted in the evening 5++ pm. Drip removed 2nd day morning. Catherer removed 2nd day 9 pm nite. Mobile immediately after BUT can't walk well because uterus contraction PAINNNN + wound PAINNNN. Soft foods taken 2nd day morning. Milo taken too. Only sips of water can be taken once i wake up from c-sec. No vomitting observed even when i drank more sips

Normally c-sec is a 3D2N stay. Mine is 4D3N because bb diagnosed with slight jaundice and put under treatment.

Yes, BF from 2nd day onwards. BUT not TBF because bb huge drinker + my wound pain, so supported by FM as well.

440183.jpg

Medusa,

My c-section is GA.
Drip removed 12hrs after surgery.
Catheter removed on day 3. Gotta go toilet urine. It can hurt. Gotta start walking, else cannot discharge.
Fluids only on day1 and 2. Can eat solid food after passing gas, on day 2 or 3.
Day 4 discharge.

I cannot breastfeed for first 12hrs cos I was on very high dose painkiller drip. You should be able to breastfeed earlier. I only started breast feeding on nite of day 2 cos it's painful even to hold baby.

I started TBF on day 3 though.

My stay was 4D3N.

kk,
thanks alot.
Hmm seems u recovered faster than me last time.
hmm i dug out my memories of #1 c-sect-
1st day 7:30PM c-sect
2nd day drip & catheter & no food/ fluid
3rd day drip removed & soft diet
4th day catheter removed & told to drink more fluids to regain bladder control. Told to walk for 1st time.

Hmm how come my recovery was so much slower?

medusa,

2nd day no food??? how u survive? My colleague say she felt soo hungry after her c sec and started to eat a lot.. then vomitted all out haha..

My gynae wanted to discharge me on 3rd day.. but bb need to stay on so we chose to stay on. Luckily leh, else i can't even walk properly yet in 3rd day.. haha, even 4th day also cannot walk properly. The recovery process for c-sec is really horrible. I started to walk as per normal without feeling pain in week 6. 6 weeks!! Gosh!

lyn,
thanks, hmm I was on high painkiller dosage too that time & they still let me latch bb (they helped me since I cldn't hold bb).
Oh dear... I *think* I stayed 5 days and bb still had to stay 1 day longer than me due to jaundice.

Ur c-sect was in morning or evening?

kk,
had no appetite anyway, was in too much pain. cos they latched bb and as u put it, the uterus contractions darn painful during nursing!

I am sooooooooo NOT looking fwd to all these again
. HB has limited number of leave-days so am trying to time/ maximise, maybe have it on a Fri so he takes 1 day leave and then wkend can still help me. But judging from my previous c-sect, recovery like so slow, by Mon I'd still be hampered somewhat. My mum will b too busy taking care of my #1 gal, can't station at hospital with me all day.

medusa,

Oh when u all say painkiller, is it those pills that they ask us want to take or not?

I dun remember taking too much of that. I keep telling them i dun need the pills heeee.. that's why they allow me to BF. But even if i take lots of pills, i dunno whether they will push me to BF or not. The itch pills i also never take. i only take more medicine on blood pressure, fever and passing gas.

medusa,

I heard recovery process for #2 for c-sec will be longer than #1. Is that true??

Eee.. the thought of that really puts me off for having #2.

So u thinking of VBAC lor, if possible?

kk,
no my painkiller was via drip. hmm maybe that's why took longer to remove drip? i dun recall wat kind of pills liao. i am really dreading this again.

kk,
i was trying for VBAC this time, but my famous-for-VBAC-and-natural gynae put my chances very low cos my bbs happen to be big-headed. Sigh.
he already stated 34cm or less head circumference is gd chance for natural... my #1 was 36cm last time, my #2 was almost 35cm LAST WK.

As my HB put it, it seems either emerg. c-sect or elective c-sect for me.
I might as well choose elective, no need to have natural labour pain and costs, PLUS emerg. c-sect pain and costs.

dsiitan,

my hb got it from toapayoh hdb ntuc..i called b4 he went down n they say got stock..$17.80

duffybuff,

my bb oso drinks ard 60+ml now..

kk,

she now in week 3...but did ur bb like it?i scare aft i put her slp there,at nite she reject bbcot..maybe i tink too much liao..hmmm

angeline,
now i have 2/3 pak of mamy poko new born and 1-1/2 pkt of pampers NB leh.. think i cannot buy anymore newborn cos still got sooo mamy left leh.... so sorry wor... next time we share the S size lah.. if the absorbent is good...

Actually hor.. I bought the mamy poko NB frm JB Giant.. only RM33.99.. hubby and me last time always go JB one... so buy from there... now with a bb dun know got chance to always go or not.. if got go.. i can help you buy if you want to.. lata i PM you my HP...

Celesteblur,
You wanna get the Nepia new born or not... maybe you can share with angeline... you staying Boon Keng right.. we are at farrer park,... near near.. hehehe...

Medusa,
My GA C-sect also 4day 3 nites..
- c-sect in the noon,
- start drinkin water in the afternoon..
- start taking very little food in the evening.
- day 2 morning, took milo..
- day 2 noon remove drip and catherer--(very painful!!)..
- day 2 nite forced to get down bed to try walking.. DISASTEROUS!!
- day 3 bought the abdominal binder and can walk very slower on my own... but very painful too...
- day 3 afternoon... super good.. can walk to n fro frm nursery to see bb.. hahaha..
- day 4 wake up super early and walk to toilet to wash up and waiting to get discharge liao... hehe..

angeline,
I placed my gal to sleep in the rocker / bouncer... from morning 8am or 7am till nite abt 9 or 10 pm.. she love it leh.. cos think its cooling..but its me that is worry that whether is it good for the posture... if you find bb keep sliding down, i actually use something to raise the front portion so that its not so slant.. ( dun know u get what i mean).. hehehe

those attent Mrs Wong antenatal.. after lookinhg at 1-panda feeding chart, does it continues after mth 2... cos really helpful as a guide..

dsiitan
i just got mummy pokko new born fr ntuc CCK (Lot 1). $17.80.
The pack mentions it can be used up to 6kg.

okipoki
my leg swelling never ever subside. this morning went to see gynae... BP is high. He said tonite to induce.
Hee ...finally can see bb liao

tinklebell
thks for the info..hmm..maybe can go to CCK to get this weekend...cos every sunday i go to bt panjang mah..aiyo..only a few ntuc carry mamypoko NB??? cham ah like that..hahaha....issit gd?? cos know that the design for mamypoko will not disturb the cord hor?? so shld be better rite cos i know normal sizes one..the absorbent quite gd....

so u later going to admit to hospital???? hmm....congrats leh..going to see ur precious one soon..

Celeste,
WAH! U managed to walk w/o binder? I used binder right after surgery... then the nurse READJUSTED binder b4 forcing me to walk. I almost slapped the nurse. So bloody painful, she anyhow squeezed the binder. I cried so much!

tinklebell..

Congrats... finally you going to see your precious one... then what time you going to admit later?? all the best n have a smooth delivery...

medusa,
i got no choice....i forget to buy the binder.. and i dun dare to ask the nurse... and the catherer remove liao... i very urgent need to go toilet.. then how?? hahaha... the nurse come and did not much help cos she ask me to walk myself.. she just stand behind me to watch... aiya...