(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.78</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Yi Kai</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>31/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.705</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2/06/06</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.135</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD> 10/06/06</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>Josh Ng</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD> 08/06/06</TD><TD> 19/06/06</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD>2.725</TD><TD>Jerica Ong</TD><TD> TMC(C-Sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

hi lyn,
in fact i very 'da fang' already.. cos at times i will still carry bb to their arms for them to carry cos i understand that they want to be close to bb too.. but there are times when i really need to hv some time with bb mah! luckily my hb will help to bring bb back to my room when he noticed that my bb is being 'hijacked'.

Now i see most of u gals going thru halfway confinement or started liowz...i feel so sianz...cos i havent even popped....*sigh*....everyday playing the waiting game....

tinkle,
my CL from batam (indonesia) so assume it will take her abt 45mins to travel across via ferry. I was thinking probably shld ask her to come on the day i discharge say in the afternoon at least she gets to prepare dinner for me

Hi Lyn

here's my update of my son:
Weight - 2.641 kg
Name: Darrell Tok

Hi Stephanie
eh..all the pyjamas my mom bought for me are all with pants coz i asked her to buy for me...tot wearing maternity pads wear pants better..somemore my fil is also staying with us during the confinement period...i am lucky they never ask me to wear long sleeve or add jacket...

Hi KK

yahlor...my mil whole day ask me rest and sleep..aiyoh..how to...bored to tears ah whole day sleep and sleep..

Ask you all hor..during confinement month, nite time who help you take care of your bb? Do you all take the "night shift"?

serene,

tts a lot of milk liao leh..me onli pump out at most 140ml when i wake up at nite to express...btw,i oso bathe daily with da feng cao..hehe

stephanie,

my mom oso said to wear long pants n long sleeves n close all window..etc...but i didn loh..i onli left the window open abit..but i wear t-shirt n shorts..the 1st week was sweating like crazy but now 3rd week liao..ok liao..didn sweat as much..

celeste,

but hor now she onli drinks abt 5min then dun wan liao leh..abt 1hr-2hr will want again..vvv tiring leh..

v tiring leh...suck only 1 side 5 min then dun wan liao..y like tt har?las time can suck 10 min each side..getting shorter n shorter..max 10min..unless shes vvv hungry ,she will suck 10+5min.BF is ok but its the burping tt shard for me..mine dun burp easily..untill now,i onli managed to hear her burp like 2/3x?? the rest cant managed to burp..my CL say she didn drink enuff so v hard..can only try to rub her back to make the milk go down so tt she will not vomit..

soh,

my mil helped to take care of bb at nite for the whole confinement month. This is the only thing i felt good about her haha! Very mean ya? And it is the time when bb gets the most cranky at nite.At around week 6, my bb ok at nite liao, and phew, that is the time we totally take over the night shift.

I was given epidural so hubby can accompanied me during c-sect.
Tis morning, went for gynae and padetrician appt. My gynae changed dressing for me. 1st 2 days of c-sect, i cant walk. Today much much better, can walk up straight around TMC, esp after e new dressing.

Jaundice:
So sad my baby has been admitted for 1 to 2 days for jaundice after Dr. Ong's visit. Find him a very busy man. So sad, i cried. no choice. Wat causes jaundice? issit due to my breastmilk esp confinement food i hv eaten? Dr. Ong ask me avoid alcohol n herbs. Cos e confinement food got put abit DOM, wil try to avoid. Touch wood let say after 1 to 2 days, my bb discharge, wil e jaundice comes back again? wat can prevent jaundice?

Breast milk:
i have been latching my baby daily, she is getting abt 2 to 3 hrs breastmilk. After latching, i wil then use Avent uni isis to pump out remaining milk. Just now i managed to pump 100ml of milk cos milk keep leaking.

Water for BB:
do u all give water to your bb? cos i m total BF, i heard no need give too much water to bb rite? i m fed up my MIL keep forcing my bb to drink water. Btw, does water causes jaundice or help instead?

Baby Names:
I havent get shifu for baby names. Dont know which one to engage. Any recommendations or comments on these 3?

1) Long Tian Xiang $68
2) You Long Zi $100
3) Zhuo Ju Shi $88

MIL:
Acually my mum helping me to do confinement.
My mum unfortunately was not feeling well these few days so my MIL takes over her temporaily until tis wed then my mum takes over. I m very possessive n jealous when my MIL keeps carry, feed water n talk my bb NON STOP. I asked hubby to bring bb to my room n i close e door, giving MIL an impression i m BF. Dunno y i feel so possessive. Also my MIL keeps coming to my bedroom to see me BF my bb, i m very fed up. So now everytime, i wil close n lock e door inside w my bb when i BF.

Now i very miss my baby leh. so sad

Hi KK

i hope my MIL can continue to look after BB for the nite for the whole of confinement month...yest she was so tired i end up so call looking after the BB altough my mil will wake up when BB cries for milk and help me out...i give him FM at nite to "last" him longer...

End up i oni sleep less than 2-3 hours...and then depression sets in again...i cried in front of my hubby this morning...think i more cranky than my bb...wahahaha.....

kite,

wow, i realise a lot of u recover real fast after c-sec. Not for me
I take around 6 weeks to really walk straight and fast. Before tat, i can't walk long distances and need rest a lot.

Errr, as long as we are not careful, jaundice will come back. Need 2 weeks for bb liver function to work properly. Do cut down on ginger too! And if u really have to take alcohol in food, either express out ur milk first or latch on first. Else, BF or express at least 2 hrs after tat so that alcohol effects will be minimised.

Wow, looks like u have a lot of BM. Keep it up!!

Yes, if u BF, water is not really necessary but no harm feeding water too. In fact, old pple say water can flush out whatever is in the baby's body system and will cure jaundice! Did u ask Dr Ong about this? I wonder whether he believe in this or not.

My mum also always force bb to drink water if i bring her over to her place. My mum's stand is tat if we dun feed bb water, next time bb will resist water a lot and dun like to drink it and it won't be good lor. Now we also feed bb water, though not regular.

Hey, i react same way as u too! Dunno why leh.. i just feel uneasy when mil goes too close to baby. Even now, after confinement,i feel the same way. I just hate the way they get so close to my baby. Not only mil, but also my SIL. But if it were my mum, i won't feel anything leh heeee.. anyway my mum only see baby once a week.

soh,

yes, if i didn't have decent sleep during confinement, i think my blues will be worse! My bb slept with mil during confinement in another room so she alone take care of bb. Anyway when bb cries, she is the first one to run to the rescue hahahaa... i never have the chance to do so.

tinklebell,
my frends &amp; relatives also said bb is big for my size...hee
438757.gif

duffybuff,
so envy those mummies who have lots of milk...sigh
438758.gif

lyn,
thanks..that's what my friend said too...must latch on to stimulate...demand=supply

hi soh.. dun be depressed.. think we r now undergoing some hormonal changes.. so got to use our determination to ctrl these emotional moods. perhaps eating evening primrose oil will help since it regulates homoral changes..

yeah, i oso sick of confinement rules. but i din care. bath every am and wipe again at nite otherwise real stink.. i think for the 1st wk+ u tend to sweat more but after that hormones regulates itself i dun sweat n stink so much.

so shiok, i sneak out last sat to shop for awhile.. can't stay in hse for awhile. 2 more wks n confinement will be over.. but then after that wont be treated like a queen liao.. haha

kk:
actually first few days was a toture for me,after e c-sect. i felt so handicapped n jealous that my MIL did everything, carry bb n etc. I told myself i must be recover fast fast so that i can clean my bb n etc. Right now i stil can carry n feed my bb, just that alot of things stil cant do
This morning to Dr. Ong, i carry my bb all e way after e new dressing, e feeling is great carrying her around.

Oh, jaundice wil come back again. ok wil cut down e ginger but i never eat ginger at all, just now cook w e confinement food, issit ok? right now, i hv told my MIL not to put any alcohol into e food liao so i tink she wont put anymore.

Bathing herbs for jaundice:
heard my MIL said got herbs to bath bb n wil prevent jaundice. tis herbs works?

yaloh, i feel MIL like snatching away my bb from me n i cried in front of hubby yest. He so scare i post natal blue. Luckily MIL lives nearby, she wil go home after cooking n etc, then at nite hubby n i wil take care of bb. now oni waiting for my mum to recover fast. so when u go bk to work, who wil be looking after ur bb?

i_panda77,
ya must latch on to stimulate better. B4 BF, u can try these steps which i always use:

1) drink some hot drinks
2) next, use hot towel to rub breasts
3) massage breasts n nipples
4) latch bb
5) then i wil use pump to pump out remaining milk until empty straight away after latching.

Once ur milk emptied, ur milk flow wil come again n in more quantity. HTH.

kk:
u used Zhuo Ju Shi for ur bb's names? really good than You Long Zi? any more comments on ur bb's shifu? thanks.

kite,

thanks for the advice. But my baby tend to fell asleep while sucking on my breast...suck then stop, then have to shake him/touch his chin, then he will suck again (with his eyes closed)...how har?
438787.gif

How long shld a baby latch-on on each breast?

Hi Kite,

you are not the only one feeling possessive. Me also...like u..me delivered via C section..so 1st week i cant really handle bb and i was down with flu and fever which make me not able to get near my baby...and then he was admitted to hos for 2 days due to jandice...so practically i was "away" from my son for about 1 over weeks...was really depressed then..

i guess its oni natural we feel possessive afterall we carry our bb for 9 months..and its exclusively ours..now like got to share with pple..and worry if our bb will not be close to us...i cried a few times over this as well..telling my husband what if our son likes my MIL better than me...

Dunno why ler..extremely emotional after giving birth..abit abit will cry...

mummies who have not popped, what are we supposed to eat during these last few days ? heaty or cooking stuff ?
i feel like eating fish head curry !!

Hi mummies...

kite, congrats on your delivery. wow... did you follow all 4 steps to increase your MS during every feed? I only do so at night.. maybe gotta be more religious... then will have more milk...

I am very happy today
, brought bb jake to see his PD. his jaundice level is now 5.5, so all cleared. just that he is underweight. PD said to try harder with BF.

Now day 22, only managed to pump 20 ml after latching on. bb jake still drinking 100 - 120 ml. me quite sad... PD mentioned after 1 month, if low MS, means no milk. have to work harder...

maybe my advent manual pump not good... recalled mrs wong saying a good pump is very impt, so today, just bought PIS Advance from First Few Years online. on promo, paid $600 for the pump.

Aiyo... bb jake's jaundice bill abt $4K includes hosp stay for 7 days, follow up visits about 5 times, plus all other fees... dunno what... each visit to the PD cost me abt $100.

Afterall, as long as bb jake is healthy... now have to work hard on BF... need to pump his weight up...

My CL story... naughty lady.... she arrived here.. worked 10 days, said wanna quit... said her legs pain, walk up and down... tiring...

Imagine, she dun have to look after bb at nite, as i TBF... just have to cook my meals and prepare my bath. i have a maid to do all housework... and most of the time, she is resting or taking afternoon naps, at night, always watch the 9 pm show... good life... still wanna quit... funny...

i_panda, mrs wong said bb should latch on 15 mins per breast, then 5 mins each breast. 15 mins will ensure bb gets the fore and hind milk.

i_panda77:
my bb wil cry for breastmilk, i ever let her try formula milk (those glass bottles i took fr TMC), she dun like it cos too used to my breastmilk smell. Frankly speaking, at 1st when she is hungry, she wil look for my nipple n quickly suck on it but after that she wil suck until she feels slpy too. Then i wil start to burp her n change to another breast n let her sucks again. Just to prevent her from slping. If she really wants to slp, let her be cos soon or later, she wil feel hungry n wake up again n really sucks tis time. Mine also like tat, after tat she wil suck, feel full liao n slp.

usually abt 20mins for me on each side but hard to say, its depends.

Hi Kite,

Saw your name and popped by and read your birth story! Sorry to hear that you have to go through C-section.... but you went through everything bravely! Congrats to you and you indeed have a very beautiful gal! I envy you.....

Heh heh, you suffered same syndrome as me. The anti-MIL syndrome..... Will lock yourself inside the room.... same as me. Congrats also on your success on BF. I will endeavour just like you.

Take Care yeah?! Look forward to chatting with you again on MSN! Was really missing you pass few days. Wondering how are you already......

Amy

Ya lor, the other time when u mentioned that your CL only need to cook cos you already have a maid, i was thinking that she's really 'ho mia'....wah pian, really surprised that she wanted to quit....maybe not challenging enuf for her??

Kite and soh,

my mil will be taking care of bb when i return to work. So i have been thinking liao.. what if bb very close to mil?? My colleague told me now her 17 mths son very close to her own mum. Go anywhere in the house also want grandmother to hold his hands and go. He never ask mummy to do this to him. My colleague is jealous about this. How how?? Actually i very scared my bb not close to me because i will only see her at nite and weekends when go back to work. Have u all thought about this before?

Hmmmm, dun put too much ginger into the food. Even if u dun eat the ginger, the effect may still be there lor. That's why my mum ask my mil not to put too much ginger into the food.

amy,
err...don't really understand. That means one side suck for 15min, then the other 15min also. Then back to the prev side for 5min. then to the next one for 5min...am i correct?

soh1dful,
ya most of us wil be in e same situation. But i feel much better esp tis morning when oni hubby n i took bb to TMC n i carried her all the time. feel so close to her. so we must really take care of our body n recover fast fast to take care of our bb, i always remind myself on tis. at 1st i was neutral abt MIL but i felt possessive these days.
my bb also admitted for jaundice tis morning
may i know after discharge fr hospital, we stil hv to strictly observe n sun baby (i mean not direct under sun)? so sad my bb is not with me now.

Amy:
yes i follow these 4 steps. Actually i dunno one, is bcos during my 3 days hospital stay at TMC, during 1 noon, hubby n i went to attend e BF course (FOC) and hubby n i remember everything n after back to my ward, my hubby helped me massage breasts, prepare hot drink n towel for. Glad got him else i also forget

initally wat was ur bb's jaundice level? my bb's weight drop when discharge, now oni increase abit. issit normal? i wish she can put on more weight.
Try eat more fish. 1st few days after discharge, my 3 meals all fish. now mix mix, got eat pig kidney, fish n etc. due to c-sect, i oni can eat a few varieties.

Yo Angeline:
hehe not much time to log on to MSN. wil sure find u when ON. yaloh, last min c-sect, didnt expect also. me getting better, 1st 2 days cant walk cant get up. now can walk straight liao after tis morning change dressing. yaloh MIL just cook for me n then she go home fast fast liao cos bb is not at home.

kk:
like tat ah. but i believe hor no matter wat, bb wil be very close to own mum. Try to play n talk to ur bb often. maybe ur fren's bb too young to understand. maybe later they wil know exactly mummy is e closest.

Kite, on discharge (day 3), my bb jaundice level was 12.5, then day 4, went down to 8.5, then 8.8, then went down, then up... at peak, he was 15.5.

Glad today 5.5, of cos... he is now day 22.

hang in there, the jaundice will go away.

kk:
u used Zhuo Ju Shi for ur bb's names? really good than You Long Zi? any more comments on ur shifu? thanks.

Lochia Flow:
do u all stil hv lochia flow? i m stil hving but sometime little sometimes more flow due to BF according to gynae.

438819.jpg

Kite,

Our hubbies all very nice. My hubby always massage for me and prepare the hot water for me heeee... felt so sorry to wake him up around 3 times a nite that time to express BM. So during confinement, his life not easy too :p And worse still, i know he also very sick of the food. I eat wat, he eat wat.. now we really got urge to eat all kinds of rubbish outside :p

I told my hubby my concern lor.. then he always console me by saying the bb will be close to parents no matter wat. He cited an example. He say my nieces and nephew all taken care of by my mum but yet they are still very close to my SIL. That comforts me down a bit. Hope it is the case lor
Sigh.. what to do.. this is the difficulty of a working mother in this society ya?

amy:
issit dangerous at 15.5? so after 14days, bb jaundice level wil maintain or must wait for how many days exactly?

kite,

Heee i caught ur question but forgot to answer :p

Initially i thought You Long Zi very expensive, so i never thought of engaging him. And seems like he is a very very busy man. Too popular liao :p

My shi fu very nice person
i never met him before because i was on confinement then. My hubby went to see him to collect the names and also had some mini fortune telling for my bb girl. My hubby likes him and says he is a nice guy and dun put on airs. He was actually recommended by my mum's friend who seeked his help before, around 2 yrs back. That's why we engaged him.

Hmmmm, hopefully my lochia flow is over as i didn't see any discharge for the first time today. Now is my week 8. Imagine, i have lochia flow even last week - week 7. Dun worry if it doesn't clear soon. My gynae say if take alcohol can prolong the flow too.

kk:
no choice. u know, when i see my bb, i even got e thots of quitting my job n bcome SAHM but i dun tink so. daydream. alamak my maternity leave just started n now already thinking n missing of my bb when gg back to work.

btw i realised if i keep sitting down, when get up, stil abit pain n may take awhile in walking straight but if i keep walking like tis morning at TMC, i wont feel anything. Gynae advised me not to sit all day, must get up walk up n down.

kite, bb jaundice final test is at day 21. if by day 21 the jaundice is still high, need to do further liver tests to rule out liver problems. you will need to look out for pale stools.... that's what my PD said.

kk:
tks. ya i heard You long zi too commercialised liao, just like Dr. Ong. Wow today his clinic so packed one, dun really like it n i feel he like very rushing to attend to next patient, though he stil manage to answer our qs.

Really glad my CL gone. Now, my mum is helping me. she is with bb jake downstairs.
easier with own mother, can say/do anything i like. just worried she will be bored... when bb sleep... she just sit down there while i surf the forum upstairs. felt bad.. but gotta take this opportunity to relax... else later.... feed feed feed again...

cant wait for my PIS to arrive, then no need to use the manual pump any more.

mummies... do you have numb hands, fingers, toes? i have this since delivery. sometimes very bad in the morning, and when i am sleeping... worse than preggy time...

kite,

Me too!! Thinking of being SAHM because i really want to witness her growing up process and how she change everyday. Amazing.. she seem to be changing everyday. Today she not only cry, but also make very cute sounds very different from yesterday when i talk to her heee... very sweet

Yah lor, fat hope.. unless strike toto. I tell hubby if strike toto, i will type out resignation letter and quit my job and stay home liao haha..

ya, walk often to improve blood circulation. But my mum dun believe leh keep asking me to rest in bed hahaha.. but i ignored :p

Yup, beginning is like tat, pain when getting up.. do u have difficulty getting out of bed? I did for several weeks!! Even now leh, may feel some pain still.

Haha, remember i say that time i go shopping for many hours and feel wound pain till next day? Dun walk around too much too! hee...

kite,

HAHA! The way u describe you long zi and dr ong very cute. Never thought of linking them together :p

His clinic very packed! I had bad experience.. waited for 2 hours!!! So now we go to his clinic at AMK.. he is there every monday evening. Not many pple and more interaction time with him definitely

kk, how did you manage with bb and yourself at home? my hubby going to thailand for 2 weeks end June, then to Australia for 4 weeks in July. even though i have a maid, i am not sure whether i can handle bb alone... nite feeds, day feeds... cos my maid is not handling bb, she only does housework...

any tips? or bb easier to look after one month old and beyond?

Weight Loss:
How fast do u all lose weight at Day 6 after delivery? i oni lost 4 kg (51kg), find it so slow. meaning my placenta, bb, n etc oni contains 4kg?

amy:
glad u get an electric pump, at least better than manual one. all the best in BF

kk:
yes i also hv difficulty n slow in getting onto n out from the bed, must do very slowly. esp bb cried for milk, sometimes makes me ganzhong.

amy,

Actually my bb girl quite guai guai liao, she dun get super cranky, except sometimes at nites. In the daytime, she is super sweet. Seldom cry as long as i do the necessary like proper burping and apply ruyi oil when needed. So while she is resting, i can do housework as well. And even do my work and of course, here chatting in forum!

At nite, so far got hubby to help me so it is ok. But she is not that super duper cranky so not too bad

At least u got somebody to do housework so not so bad lah
At times i do housework until blur liao, run here run there in and out of rooms :p

Actually i still have time to cook.. but lazy to do so :p extra time i really wanna take a break and rest

Yes, i think bb would be easier to handle after 1 mth
At least they are not so "weak" anymore. U know first mth, there are problems like jaundice lah etc... but as time passes, it gets easier and easier

Kite,

i lose 12 kg around 1-2 weeks after delivery. Now need to shed somemore but seem to stay stagnant liao
Think need to go back to work then can slim down

kk, wow... your bb so good gal... my boy... need ppl to carry him to sleep... and he has his golden hours... few hrs a day, he will be wide awake... stare at you with his lovely dovey eyes... need to talk to him... even when he sleeps, need to carry carry till he naps... aiyo... sometimes also, cry when changing nappy... makes me frustrated... but above all... he is very cute, makes my heart melt...

amy,
ur Jake sounds adorable
. Abt ur HB being away, I suggest u get ur mum to drop by 1-2 days a week, just in case. For a breather

it might help to train ur maid to do simple stuff like bathe/ diaper/ bottlefeed during day. Again, just in case u just want a rest (u can watch/ supervise). Sometimes things can get so hectic u feel u dun hav time to do ur own toileting.