(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk, at what week did you induce? also, you mentioned the reason for inducing was high blood pressure. how high, may i ask?

amy,

Oh, i got induced in week 38. Yup, due to high blood pressure, was around 140++/80++. Actually all the while like tat leh, dunno why gynae suddenly suggest induce.. but anyway, bb girl celebrating full mth today. Happy!!

Haha... ur 130+ 140+ pressure considered high ah... mine even higher then :p No wonder need induce :p Ya, gynae say dun put the bb at risk further. Since full term, BB can come out liao!!

Amy,

Oh so same as mine too.. i admitted 7 am to TMC. No tablet.. only break water bag.. but at end of day only dilate 5 cm
Need 8 cm leh. So kena c-sec

Hazel,

Aidoi, my mum at one go buy 4 pieces of zhu yao and store in fridge leh!! So far my mum bought around 8 pieces liao.. i told her to stop hahahaa.. i can't take it anymore. Eat until sick :p

And not say want to buy will have zhu yao leh.. my mum pre-booked with the sheng siong aunties.. else not fresh leh.

Yah wat.. confinement food i also ate what u eat.. exactly.. got black bean.. got broccolli... normal soup.. etc...

Hi Panda,

Haha, my girl indeed very alert.. no need sleep much in the day, and can even turn to devil at nite :p I think we can sleep more than she does :p

Rocker.. my bb sleeps in it sometimes.. but not more than 15 min she wants us to carry her liao :p So we still gotta rock her until she sleeps then place in rocker again.

Good Morning ladies!

Arrgghhhh.... last nite i had the worst leg cramp in my whole pregnancy! Suddenly the pain came in the middle of the nite and no matter how i massage my leg, it didnt go off! only got worse! only after ard 5 mins did the pain slowly subside
Didnt expect that to happen at all.

Hazel, nvm ... we always welcome u to vent your frustration here... u'll feel worse bottling up your feelings. Maybe, when my turn comes, i'll be complaining non stop too :p

ipanda, wow, hope to hear good news fr u soon. so excited for all of u... donno when is my turn. next week ok lah... end of school term... most likely not exam time so good time for bdays celebration!

Amy, **jia you**... my bp was 134+ ard 36 wks but gynae didnt ask me to induce. At 38 wks, was normal again but by 39 wk, was 130+. The strange thing was that when i use my home bp set to measure, BP was only ard 110+...strange... gynae says maybe too stressed up to him see

kk, yr full mth celebration today right? enjoy yourself! did u manage to get anything fr your shopping trip last nite?

I am a Jan 06 mum. I had gestational diabetics during my pregnancy and now I have some left over test stips and lancets. If you also have GD and are using the same test kit as me, I am letting them go at $20 (inclusive of postage). There are 38 strips and 6 lancets. Interested parties please PM me as I do not check this thread.
424592.jpg

Harlow Mummies,

Long time no chat ... will be 38 weeks next week and maternity leave start on next Thursday! Now busy searching for a venue to hold the first month celebration for my baby gal as my inlaws wanted to throw a banquet for her...

MOAP: getting more excited? Is your little one moving a lot in your tummy these days? My baby doesn't seem to be kicking a lot these days but she has been stretching ... at times, my stomach looks loop sided because of the stretching.

amy,

It's quite common to have high blood and induced for birth. One of my girlfriends also the same case, induced in 38th week. Reason why induced is to avoid danger caused to u and esp the baby. The other of my girlfriends actually induced for birth becos she is dued, not becos of high blood.

I'm feeling excited for you....I'm at my 36th week now....

tinklebell,

When u almost feel u going to have leg cramp, didn't you flex yr foots in time? Poor thing! Must be real painful! Massage yr legs and have good rest over the weekends.

Afternoon ladies !!

Amy,
then ur bb will share the same bd as me
Hehe !! A Gemini

Tinklebell,
so siong, i can understand cos me too had a bad cramp few days again. sometime on both legs & it hurt for days.. haiz why we have to suffer !! hahaha..

Paula,
jia you wor... so fast most of u gers going to pop soon.. counting down !!

serene, haha! i was sleeping like a pig and all of a sudden the cramps came... no time for me to react
Ordered breakfast fr Mcs this morning. So hot even when i have aircon and fan switched on! No mood to go out to eat.

serene/okasan/ celeste,
finally, i received the pre-admission form from TMC. It states 4 bedder. I called TMC to ask what must i do if i want to upgrade to single bedder. They said no prob, anyway, just submit it as 4-bedder first. I saw the price for companion stay plus breakfast. $60... quite ex hor.

okipoki, wow, u get cramps on both legs? sure very painful! poor girl

ya i'm working half day today...yeah going to knock off soon! went for my check on thur and gynae gave me 2 days mc and rested at home on thur & fri liao cos feeling really tired.

and you all know what... heehee. thru my ctg, gynae said i'm hvg regular contractions i.e almost every 5 mins interval..so he did VE for me to check if i'm in labour.. after check he said my bb's head is really low now but cervic still not open. this means that i may be in labour anytime ANYTIME - within next 1 wk! ahh... now just waiting for the time to come!

Tinklebell,

Hee, compasspoint kiddy palace having storewide 20% discount. So i grab 3 more pieces of clothing for girl and also 2 pigeon bottles. ALso bought pigeon wipes but no further discount since already discounted

Went metro.. but sigh, dun like the clothes there so bought nothing for myself

MOAP: haha, I hope she will pop next week ... My V not sore lei but at times, stomach feels very tight... got diahorrea today. I'm getting many sleepless nights lately and appetite getting worst.

Hazel..

Sori to hear what you are going thru.. dun worry just come in here to release your heat... we all are here for u.. think in no time.. all of us here will start complaining to each other too... haha.. i may be complaining non stop too maybe.. hahah

hey why not hide yourself in the room whenever your MIL come.. dun listen then no problem lor.. on the radio or tv in the room and just relax.. till she go home.. or should you get your hubby to secretly tell her dun talk so much if she comes as it really affect u.. who should be resting and recuperate during this period.. if she cant keep quiet.. ask her dun come!

I am not having any CL.. as MIl is staying with us and doing Confinement for me.. i really headache leh.. and think my mum will come very frequent too cos she first time be grandma sure kan cheong one.. with 2 woman.. dont know will they fight or not.. but so far my MIL still ok lah.. but guess things will be diff with a bb especially each got their own ways in taking care and cleaning bb.. and i have my ways too... Cham liao.... keep my finger cross..

Amy..
wah.. you will be seeing your bb soon.. congrats.. and hope everything went on smoothly for you..

KK
how is celebration?? update us ok.. and more pics please.. hehehehe.. and alamak... why ganna mobilised!!! Aiyo....... actually my hubby ganna the SAF day parade too.. and for the whole month of June got to report for training rehersal etc for tons of times.. so we getting MP to write in to say no one at home to take care of me while i m doing confinement,... heard it works leh.. they may cancel his activities... who ask them to keep asking us to have more babies.. hahahaha

Hazel,

Is it possible to tell your hubby that he need to do something about his mom? Tell him that his life will be much harder if you really suffer from PNB.. ;p

Also, for confinement food, I asked one mummy before, she said about $200 per week including herbs and food. So one mth abt $800.

amy,

Wow, 2 days away! Must rem to update us on your birth story.

hazel, dun worry abt ur complaint.. i think when it is my confinement, i oso complain n perhaps even more than u.. by then, u have to tolerate my complaint.. hee hee..

i really very sad.. i have so many rashes that i look really awful.. i am so tempted to induce the bb early, but have to wait for at least 1 wk b4 bb reaches 37 wk.. but i can't take the itchiness, it's so itchy that i can't sleep the whole nite..

tinklebell n okipoki, i oso ganna leg cramps yest nite, it's so bad that i can't walk well today.. got to get my hb to help me to stand up from bed.. so xian..

Hi gals, wow so much postings to catch up.

kite & okipoki...at least your company gives you $500 and $200 cash for new born incentive...my company only gives us $50...

Hazel..it must have been really tough of you to have to endure all the complains from your MIL..just remember that since you cannot stop her from complaining, you have to learn to treat her complains light-heartedly...you have to change the way you treat this matter so that you will be happier...no point brooding over what she has said and make yourself unhappy...stay positive..its not easy..but you have to jia-you..

Hidora...the video clip on how to stop bb crying is really interesting..dun know if it works..maybe kk and pebbles can try that out and let us know..hehe

Btw, went for my gynae appt last fri, I am 35-36 weeks liao and my bb weighs 2.5kg..my gynae did a VE on me...it was my first VE and it does hurts a quite a bit..my v no sign of dilation yet and bb also not engaged..

abit quiet here..

Cant get to slp cos pelvis bone still super painful.. cant turn at all while lying down.. think my gal really put lots of pressure on my pelvis bone.. aiya.... called gynae and he say if wanna go in for csect, can do it anytime...

Trying to tahan till pain till monday to visit gynae and if cannot tahan tink will arrange to do csect on tuesday liao... which is my 37weeks.. no choice liao....

celeste,

me too... for a long time i cant lie down without pain liao... cant turn too... so whenever i need to attend to my boy at night.. gotta struggle and endure the pain to get up asap... btw, how come u r doing c-sect?

u wake up real early leh... me slept at 10plus which is early yesterday so i woke up early to do some flashcards for my boy before he wakes...

re: gynae visit

me too went for weekly checkup yesterday... ctg shows not much contraction leh
But the cervix is already 2 cm dilated. This time the VE was really quite painful which reminds me of all the painful VE i had during my boy's birth.. hmm anyway more pains to come i expect. Anyway, I did bleed after the VE.. but stop liao now. So now just waiting for my little girl to be out... since cervix already dilated.. she is in 37 weeks weighing 2.7kg and i lose a little weight this time .. back to 54plus kg. My doc wana let her had more time to grow so i guess i wont induce... else a breaking of waterbag or manual stretching of cervix would have induce the labour liao...

oh i asked my gynae and she agreed dun need to put IV drip for me leh! so happy! its my only happy news! She told me for normal complication free 2nd time pregnancy, since will be quite fast, normally can dun need IV drip

hazel,

your MIL really lots of complaints leh... since u cant stop her... just treat her like transparent lor...i think she will be so upset if she realised that what she said is totally ignored by all and no effect liao.. think that's the silent retailiation

amy,

ya so excited for u... keep us updated ok ?

re: birth stories

i read a birth story of a lady in singapore... in 4trimester who had a 2nd time birth and cant get to the hospital in time... within 10 min of calling the doula, she birthed at home! The hb gotta go scoop up the newborn bb.... makes me feel so scared... i think really scary to give birth at home ...cos my hb wont know what to do hehee..

Morning mummies... thanks for your encouragement. Clearing my office emails now... getting ready for tomorrow.

Yippee.... my place is now nearly really for bb's arrival.

On sat, my blood test results came back normal for blood pressure, but gynae still suggest induce, cos it will be quite difficult for me to monitor my blood pressure myself. anyway, bb weight about 3.1 kg, good size.

Will be all ready for 7 am tomorrow. Will keep you all update when I am discharged!

Amy,

All the best and waiting for ur birth story

Celeste,

Phew! My hubby left at 245 pm and managed to reach home at 430 pm heeee.. luckily he came back before the guests arrived at 5pm.

For those ordering from continental delights for buffet, pls do not under-cater. Tat's what i did. I am expecting for 52 guests but order for 40 pax only. End up i think the food not really enough. The buffet started at 5 pm but the food finished by around 6+ pm. And really paiseh when 3-4 friends came at 8 pm but nothing for them to eat liao. And i saw the serving not big. It is really JUST enough for the number of pax that we told them.

hi paula

i have super severe rashes. so have it on my legs, arms and back n tummy... super ugly now.. sob sob.. everynite itch till wake up.. hb has to put ice on me everyday in the middle of the nite to reduce itchiness.. i c him helping me like that, i oso feel very sorry for him.. i am so sad..

paula, i noe what u mean.. yes leg cramp is so painful.. after the cramp, take time for the tendons to relax abit b4 can walk properly.. i am still in pain since leg cramp on fri..

Amy, so good.. can deliver soon.. i cant wait to deliver.. good luck n have a smooth delivery.. wait for ur good news.

425159.gif

Yest went for gynac visit. Gynac did the Group B Strep test for me, its like pap smear n very fast one, not painful though she said wil be abit painful. I have gained 13kg (fr 43 to 56kg).

My bb's weight is 2.2kg at 34wks 0 day. Okipiko, both our bb gers, chloe's weight abt e same. Gynac kept asking me not to eat alot cos she said i very small size. I hear liao also very scare n worried cos i want to go through natural, dun want c-sect. Keep my fingers crossed. sigh i think i better eat lesser from now onwards though i already trying to eat lesser liao.

so far, gynac said my bb has no intention to arrive early, stil feeling very comfortable inside my womb hehe. oh ya her face already shifted facing to my spine, which means subsequent ultrasound scans, cant see her face
(though gynac very nice, stil give me printout of her). gynac said this is e correct position for delivery.

Gynac said wat is my plan. I told her i intend to delivery natural n hopeful w/o epidural first but w laughing gas. Hopefully. abit scare scare leh. think i m daydreaming rite. not sure can tong e pain anot.

Lok:
Subsequent visit to Dr. YC wil be 2 wks apart. my next appt wil be on 2 June. Urs?

425160.jpg

Single bed:
Yest bought a single bed instead of sofa bed.
As hubby n i discussed, we wish to buy a single bed for mum during confinement n then use for bb at later stage w bed guard.

we paid $500 for the bed + mattress. its a low rise bed frame. we bot it mainly next time bb slp on it, the height is not so high, very low oni, safe for bb, wont fall off easily. but on e other hand, I m afraid my mum got prob rising up fr e bed though she only slp during confinement 1 mth. think most elderly dun prefer to slp on that low. anyway hv to think for bb too loh in future so that more accomodate for her.

425167.gif

oh ya i m quite angry w my slacking boss n a colleague. cos so far oni i know my own duties n job. therefore, my boss asked me to hand over everything to 1 of my male colleagues and make sure i hand over to him. Then the colleague also very BOU boss's backside one n very KS, keep wanting to learn more details than normal from me. Even ask me to hand over e procedures n everything to him. He even said one word which make me so angry. saying boss has the mentality that after 3mths ML, i might resign! urrghh! he also said "both him n boss very KS, want everything from you, wait i resign". e more they behave like tat, e more i m not gg to teach him.

kite,
dont get upset over this colleague... so u can do is teach me this basic stuffs then the rest ask him to figure out himself.

yeah our chloe is abt the same weight.. meaning the growth is appropriate
i will be seeing my gynae next week for my GD test.

Peng,

Try applying cocoa butter it works on me whenever Ive spots of rashes. The Origins brand is quite good. I went Causeway earlier with the hope of getting a new mobile, but my legs gave up one me had problems walking and came home empty handed! Sigh! All I have been doing these days is finalizing the babys first month favors (quite fun) and trying to get a good Chinese-Cantonese restaurant to host my baby gals first month banquet. Lei Gardens couldnt accommodate our requests as they could only accommodate 10 tables. Any recommendations?

Kite,

Guess this is the best time for us to gauge the ugly side of our colleagues. I have been working non-stop and damn hard throughout my pregnancy when I told my company that I wanted to start my maternity leave early, they have been pressing me to handover my work and stuff like this. I hate it cos these people should know that Im not an irresponsible worker and Ive been performing for them. I had thought of returning to work in July 06 but my bosses refuse to let me clear the second month maternity leave slowly but I were told that if I want to go back to work, just go back to work but they wont deduct or compensate me. What an attitude!

Okipoki,

Will you be getting the full month gifts from One Joy? I am still hesitating between Sweet Surprise and Baby Bliss. Baby bliss packaging is more impressive but Im not too sure about the quality of the food. Nonetheless, I wrote to both companies to enquire if they could adhere to my requests like getting the cakes from Choz and blah blah. One Joy does looks good with packaging! Im going to write to them

Okipoki:
ya we shall keep each other since our Chloe are of ard e same weight n same wk
which hospital u delivering? maybe we wil bump into each other since our EDD is just 2 days difference. I wil be delivering at TMC. but gynac asked me to control my eating, so maybe my bb wil be smaller than urs when deliver

Paula:
yup i feel so angry n my stomach feel strained. trying to control myself. not good if feel so stress n angry during pregnancy hor. feel so guilty towards my bb. Since ur boss dun want to clear ur 2nd mth ML slowly, then just go ahead to take 3mths ML straight. seems they dun appreciate u at all. no point, take 3mths straight.

I got this contact from one of my friends ... on bulk purchases for Formula Milk.
--------
You all can email [email protected] for more info or to order. and as quoted - " I have a friend who is in the formula milk biz. I understand that his price is cheaper than those you get at the supermarkets
and minimarts. It's from the agent in Singapore and free delivery up to your doorstep for minimum order of 6 tins. Cash on Delivery. Attached the price list. The retail price stated is a gauge.

BRAND |WEIGHT|SELLING|RETAIL|PRICE
SIMILAC EXCELLENCE FOLLOW ON |900G|$25.00 |$26.80
FORMULA
SIMILAC EXCELLENCE INFANT |900G |$26.00 |$28.80
FORMULA FRISO
FRISO 1 GOLD INFANT FORMULA |900G |$22.50 |$24.50
FRISO 2 GOLD FOLLOW-ON FORMULA |900G |$22.00 |$23.50
FRISO 3 GOLD GROWING UP MILK PWD|900G |$16.00 |$17.50

FRISO 4 GOLD GROW UP MILK PWD |900G |$16.00 |$17.95
ENFALAC | | |
ENFALAC A+ STAGE 1 INFANT |900G |$26.00 |$29.10
FORMULA
ENFAPRO A+ STAGE 2 FOLLOW-UP |900G |$25.00 |$27.60
FORMULA
ENFAGROW A+ 3 GROWING UP MILK |1.8KG |$35.00 |$38.65
ENFAKID A+ FORTIFIED MILK PWD - |1.8KG |$33.00 |$36.50

Kite,
Yep! That's what I thought esp after contributing 50% growth to the dept eversince I joined ... my hubby said if I am really unhappy and felt exploit, I could jump ship after ML.

hihihi..

any one got the website for the beansprout pillow.. o lost it... anyone has.. please let me knw.. thanks..

I had my 38wk checkup on Fri. My ger is 2.99kg. She is down at my V liao cos doc pressing hard near my V durin the scan to view the circ. of her head. Did ctg, only hv irregular contraction. so really means i will due full term.

re : VE check
my gynae dun really practise this lei.. haha. dun noe whether is b'cos he pei sei or wat. anyway, wat is the process? the gynae's finger goes straight into our V or wat. Plse enlighten me. keke

re: bb movement
i think at this stage, she dun really moves much,juz that she stretches alot cos my tummy is always out of shape. sometime, my tummy looks squarish... i wonder wat is she doin..haha

Amy,
All the best to u. Have a smooth delivery. When will b my turn....wahhhhh

kite,

You can try cold storage? I got my wire mesh ball from the neighbourhood "wu jin dian". But I saw that cold storage also has it. Thou it's not those as shown on the MIM website. Instead of wire mesh, it is more like little holes on the solid metal ball.

kite
i bought the mesh tea ball (those shown at MIM) at taka B2 where they sell those pots n pans. go to the water bottles section.