(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene, ya ya... me also have this ugly looking patch on the sides of the thighs
sad hor... i also wonder if it will go off. If not, cannot wear swimming costume liao

moap, inside very warm and cosy :p.

Celeste, dont worry ... with a bb, time really passes very fast. For all u know, you'll be celebrating bb's first bday liao! Can go cruise lor, very bb friendly.

Celeste,

yesterday i just told my hubby..i think Adrian wont do VE check or swap test for us.... don no when then i will pop leh... my "V" area very sore and swollen..don no y leh???

MOAP,

Yea, I hope my baby will come out this week too ... but must be after this Wednesday cos' I still have appts ... My ML will start on this Thursday...

Celeste,
Since you will be going down to the clinic today, why not let your gynae knows about your discharge today?

tinklebell,

outside more better...got jie jie to play with her...but my elder was having fever leh due to teething...wah got to wake up so many times a nite just to take her tempurature...very very tired.

celesteblur,

I've the yellow discharge too but since it's not causing any problem(touch wood) so i didn't bother or ask Adrian about it... Btw, i've the same problem of finger joints pain like you for quite some time already. Last weekends was worst, i can even feel numbness when i dun move my fingers during daytime.... Of cos, in the morning when i woke up is worst of all, i had to slowly flex my fingers, so painful!

paula: heehe yah, not much kicking nowadays, more of stretching right? oh yes the hiccups too!

steriliser: any mummies bought the Avent IQ 24?
it's $198, but at Robinsons, they dont put it on 20% off... quite ex right ?
i went to mothers at work at great wld, and they also dont give 20% on the steriliser, although all other avent items on discount ... strange

joint pains: i dont get any finger pain, but my knee joints are hurting these days !
issit cuz of the weight on the legs?
sigh ...
still try to walk ard, cuz i heard it helps wif the labour.
and remember to drink coconut once a week !
most of us are counting down 3 - 4 weeks right ??

Serene

It's not a well known brand...Venue. But we find the quality not bad. Baby Kingdom was actually having the promo till Vesak Day. Not sure if its till available at the same price though....

It's actually an infant cum toddler seat...but of course, if my gal is really big size, then maybe she will not be able to use it till 4.5 years....

MOAP,

Looks like the few of us, you, me, tinklebell, celestblur under Dr Adrian will be delivering our baby close to our EDD since so far, our gynae never gan cheong about it......anyway, he already mentioned to me that my delivery won't be too early, will be in june, close to my EDD.

Yes, i think our babies are very comfortable inside us....so prefers to come out when time's up...

Haha, my mil will be very happy to take care of bb for us when we go on tour. Yesterday after we came home, we went to white sands and tampines mall. My mil so happy, told us to go out lor, and she will take care of bb heeeee... so for us, not a problem

My mil will be cooking confinement food for me till end of the mth. But we will start taking care of bb at nite starting this weekend as pils going to malaysia to pray to ancestors for bb full mth. So the REAL challenge coming this weekend when we have to bathe the bb ourselves!

Japan?? Good idea hor.. i haven't glanced thru travel agent websites to find out deals they have. have been wanting to go to hokkaido leh.

KK

Yap shd go to Hokkaido now...i think the chrysanthemum season is sometime in July/Aug? Had wanted to go there for my honeymoon, but all the travel agents told me that sept is not the right time to go to Hokkaido.

k ong,

I think your kneecap pain is prob due to heavy weight on it. Try not walk too much if it's really painful...I also wish to walk more to aid in easier delivery but my foots won't co-operate, it's swollen and painful! But i'm very stubborn though, still walk around if i can endure...

celeste,

Yes.. dun think so much.. week 37 is full term liao.. go for ur caesarian to get bb out

I really feel happy after delivery my heartburn gone.. i already suffer so much from heartburn.. can imagine ur body pain!! No joke. I think u will feel super relieved after u see ur bb out

Stephanie, wow! i think u got a good deal. Most i saw r ard $200+. We got ours for $299 last time at Robinsons. Maybe Robinsons stuff r most expensive. Kiddy palace also not cheap. i havent been to bb kingdom. maybe next time if i need to buy any major items for bb, will go there to take a look.

moap, jie jie has fever? oh dear... maybe the mei mei knows that's why she decided to stay inside first.

kk, so your possessive MIL is a blessing in disguise lor. WOW Hokkaido! I heard it's a nice place but i never get to go cos it's very expensive!

tinklebell,

I am out of my post natal blues liao.. so she seem alright to me now :p

Yah lor, Hokkaido expensive.. if now go expensive places.. then december how to go australia? We are planning for australia in dec.

K Ong,
I also put on 2 kg the last 2 weeks! kekeke.. I had 4 days of durians... maybe that's why the weight gained... lol...

Celeste,
Wah.. you are going to see your baby tomolo
Wish you a smooth delivery...

When you reach Gleneagles, you can ask the conceige to lend you a wheelchair if you cannot walk. Or ask them to wheel you to your doc's clinic...
They do have this service.

kk,
Wah.. Hokkaido very beautiful place

tinklebell,
Cruise...hmmzz...actually i am tinking if i can handle bb hor, i will plan for 2nd one once my bb turns 1-yr old...haha

Serene,
I started feeling the finger joints pain recent 2 weeks but it seems to get abit worst now
Told Adrian bout it and he said its water retention, will be okies after popping...*sigh*...guess have to bear with it for another 2-3 weeks bah

K_Ong,
I bought the Avent IQ24 steriliser at robinsons tat time, was on sale at $159 i tink
And i used the OCBC card and got a further 5% discount. They also gave us 3 packets of Avent wet wipes free

Stephanie,
I bought the same carseat as u
They juz delivered it last Saturday together with my bb cot and playpen
Now I am thinking whether to put bb cot in my room or playpen.

Morning Mummies

Mon blue today, sianz.

thanks hidora n dor on the mesh tea ball
wil go n take alook.

okipoki:
how much hv u gained n wat is ur weight now? perhaps u shld try to drink more water since u hv GD. u love eating sweet stuffs? since gynac asked u control diet, are u petite/small size? i m thats y gynac asked me control my diet. wil eat lesser. or more or less hv u prepare everything since our EDD is near? like hospital bag n etc. i hvnt.

Tinklebell:
ya we bot e low rise single bed frame costs $199 n bought a firm mattress ard $290. Reason we never buy sofabed cos cant put bedguard if convert to bb's bed. We bot mainly low rise bed frame (e height very low oni) cos bb can slp on it after 1 yr old and also prevent her from falling. hope my decision is correct. i also wanted a pull out bed initially but cant cos i hv a dog at home, wait scare disturb my bb hehe

Playmat/gym:
anyone bought this for ur newborn? i m interested to get a one but seems not cheap.

Lok:
Dr. YC passed me the admission letter n asked me to bring it wherever i go (treat it like passport), esp to her visit everytime as on n off she requires to update e letter.

Serene:
As for not putting newborn into car seat, most of the Traffic police wil close 1 eye. i m not gg to get a car seat til she grows bigger
cos newborn is very fragile, i prefer carry.
i also hv dark patch/reddening on both side of my thighs, wondering is it water retention? dunno e actual reason wor. me too i got it quite long ago.

celesteblur:
i hv already done e swab test on last sat, its to check for Group B strep
wil get to know the results on my next visit, next fri.

k_ong:
my bb ger always hiccups 2 to 3 times a day. Each set of hiccups last 5 to 7mins a day, so cute. Gynac said to monitor bb's movement, hiccups consider 1 set of movement.

Celeste Blur

My carseat was also delivered last saturday together with cot :p Do you happened to live in Sengkang area as well??

kite,
u are around 34 weeks now? So ur gynae did the swab test for u quite early
I wonder if my gynae will ask us to do anot...hmmm

Stephanie,
I dont stay at SK, my bb cot all these was delivered to Boon Keng there
cos i am moving there this Friday liowz
Busy with all the packing stuffs now...

celesteblur:
yup did the swab test at 34wks. actually i requested my gynac to conduct tis test for me, costs $33.

Morning ladies !!

Was on leave today... nua !!

celesteblur,
aiya all place sama sama lah, my pay also lower than outside but bo bian leh. anyway, find a better one after u hv given birth lor
heard retrenchment is 1 year 1 mth ar ?? if 10 years then lagi shiok right !! hiak hiak....

k_ong,
in total i hv put on abt 14kgs but he asked me to watch out my wt liao leh cos within a mth i put on 3kgs seem alot liao. so now need to cut down on sugar & carbo. no more hagzen daz chocolate ice-cream liao
My baby is abt 2.26kg on last friday visit which is my week 34. Haha might be catching up soon...

paula,
keep me posted on their feedback...
yeah one joy has a nice packaging but was abit on the high side.

kite,
hmmzz, tink mabbe i request my gynae to do swab test for me also. Cos my yellow/green discharge seems to be there since my 2nd trimester till now like never totally go off...*sigh*

okipoki,
so nice on leave!
I dont dare to go on leave...cos busy with doing stuffs and also handover...*sigh*....and thursday need to go on leave to pack stuffs for the hse for moving on friday. Haha, I am not supposed to be around when moving hse so i am coming to work on friday!

Ya, i heard retrenchment is 1 yr 1 mth. Unless Co. is playing "cheat"? Me work for 3 yrs here liowz..hehe, then Dec got AWS, divestment might be Jan, so i thought might as well wait till i get the $ rite? :p

kite,
i hv gained abt 14kg, actually hv been drinking plenty of water but maybe due to busy work schedule for the past weeks, didnt get to drink more. *touch wood*, he suspects me having GD & further test will be done this thursday. haha !!
actually i think i ate quite alot of ice-cream for the past weeks... haiz !! actually i am not small size just average lor. my hospital bag is half way packed left with go-home clothes, toiletries etc

celesteblur:
it wld be better to check.

okipoki:
perhaps try to hv a waterbottle besides u. i always try to drink more water at office. probably ice cream is the culprit, contains too much sugar, try to cut down on that. wow u starting packing ur bag liao, think tis wkend i better pack some

celesteblur,
hehe must pamper myself mah...Its moi birthday
yeah u shouldnt be around when moving house.. wise choice to stay clear. hehe !! yeah definitely must wait till the $$... imagine when we got back to work after ML is ard sept just a few more mths to go get $$ liao.. so die die must stay

kite,
ooh i alway bring a bottle of water with me whenever i go so probably i just dun drink enuff lor
haha now abit regretful for eating that ice-cream. yeah better to pack early now

hello ladies,
had an eventful weekend. last sat night suddenly bleed, rushed to A&E. Luckily my Gynae was there for delivery. She did VE and said membrane was in tact hence not water bag. The bleeding is due to small part of placenta being detached. From the CTG, I was having mild contraction also.

Am now only 35 wk, really hope bb will come out nearer to EDD.

serene: yah, def the weight :p but i still wanna walk ard, cant imagine just sitting down at work/home not doing antyhing :p heehee

lyn: hahaaa, mee ate durian too ! do u think that is causing us to put on weight ?? oh dear ...

celeste_blur: so funny, when i went last week, they insisted that 20% not applicable to the IQ24
so, i didnt buy, but will wait for GSS ...

okipoki,
its ur bday today...Happy Bday!!
Must enjoy urself huhz...planned any activities for today?

yuppies...and must clear the childcare leave of 2 days also...hehe...imagine staying put for another 3-4 mths after ML and can get 1 mth AWS and prob 3 mths of retrenchment payouts...definitely worth it! Hehe :p

kite,
yuppies...and during reno time i also never step there, cos not supposed to hear/see any drilling or painting going on

mspiggy:
glad that everything is fine. did ur gynac say wat causes e placenta being detached?

durians:
try to avoid eatin durians during 3rd tri. heard it can cause piles n fever on newborns. i ate during 2nd tri n stopped eating fr 3rd tri onwards.

Okipoki:
Happy Birthday to you
enjoy today.

celesteblur:
thats gd, better dun step in during reno. n during moving house, u shall not be involve too in shifting things. let the movers n ur family do it okie

celesteblur,
thanks... will be going for my pre-natal massage @ 1pm followed by catching da vinci code @ great world
then at nite will hv a good dinner
ohyah, 1st thing when go back to work must submit bb birthcert then apply for childcare leave.. haha actually time flies !!

kite,
thanks for the wishes
actually i hv avoid eating durian since 2nd tri cos its high in sugar content as well. unless gynae approved, then can continue to eat. hehe...

hi okipoki and kite,
no reason for that. now that portion of placenta is not 'in-use' hence tmr i'll do a follow-up check with Gynae to see how's everything now. But Gynae said according to the CTG, bb is still very healthy. Will only know what will happen after tmr.

Okipoki,
happy birthday to you!

I was panicking when I was being monitored at the Delivery Suite last Sat... havent prepared anything for Baby's arrival.

So it's good to pack the hospital bag earlier, and prepared everything early!

kk, u planning to go korea? my tour guide recommended us to go jeju...she says it's v beautiful but my parents said they were bored to tears there. They say suit young honeymoon couples and not them...hmmm....

okipoki, HAPPY BDAY to u
enjoy yourself

Ms piggy, wow! your weekend was really v eventful. in the end, i suppose u didnt stay in the hospital right?

Okipoki,

Happy Bird-Day!! Hmmmm, korea/jeju is one of our options lor.. see how it goes

Tinklebell,

I also heard Korea is boring. Jeju is beautiful
That's what i gathered from my tour guide too hee...

I think i very hua xin. Now thinking of China Guilin too.

kk,

What the moms did in the video is to suck a little bit of water, leave the water in the mouth, then suck in air. Similiar to wine tasting. Then when you suck in the air, it vibrates the water, creating the guru guru sound. Was said to sound like the womb. So babies usually quieten down when they hear it..

celeste,

Take care and have a smooth delivery!

serene,

I got stretchmarks on my thighs... =|

okipoki,

My gynae said I can only put on another 600gm... I went to see her last week before eating breakfast. And weight was 74.4kg. She said I can only put on 600 gm for the last few weeks. My hb said that's impossible, cos if I have eaten breakfast, I would have been overweight already. =|

mspiggy,

*Hugs* You must have gotten such a shock last nite.

kk, i find that korea is nice only in the outskirts... i like it for its peacefulness and cleanliness (u cant believe how clean it is!!!) I dont really like seoul itself cos shopping and food r expensive and it's very crowded.
Next time i go, i'll visit the North-South Border. Heard it's still v tensed there. Jeju? maybe lor.

I went to Guilin more than 10 yrs ago... i find it very dirty. Not sure if it's cleaner now. But the scenery is nice. Food and shopping also v cheap. Most of all, i love the peaches they sell there... nice and very cheap!

kite,
ya lor..me gd gal...even packing i also in charge of packing those lighter stuffs. Heavy things like books/files etc my hb in charge

okipoki,
wow....hehe, mabbe can go for candlelight dinner tonite? :p

kk,
wat bout Shanghai or Taiwan?

Korea I heard that Jeju is very nice! But when i went its during skiiing period so didnt get to visit Jeju

mspiggy,
thanks for the wishes
huh didnt know got part of the placenta "not in used" keke... well as long as gynae said ok guess should be alrite hor !!