(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi paula

my gynae will only do VE for me at my next visit (wk 38). he also sees no need for ctg unless baby movements reduced significantly. we are due around the same time right?

Mummies, thanks heaps for your well wishes. This morning, woke up with some jelly like discharge, reddish brown, some yellowish. Rang gynae, she said most likely show of mucus plug. But till now, no contraction, but just more of those discharge. Hee hee... bb ready to come out lo...

Hi, Cookiemz,

Yep, Moap, you and me are due on the same date ... but dunno who will pop first. Anxiety hor?

Amy,

Good luck to you ... have a smooth delivery ... I believe those are signs of ur baby really soon ... I have been checking for signs of labor lately ... but none yet. Sigh ... wonder how long must I wait. Keep us posted on your birth story!

amy,

me too.. this morning got show of mucus plug... but nothing much right now... waiting waiting..
i wonder whether to bring my breast pump...

moap,

how does the show looks like for your last delivery? This morning i got exceptionally lots and thick big lumps of yellowish discharge .. some brownish tinged with blood. so not sure whether this is considered show.. but i suspect its the mucus plug ... i so scared later i contractions and carry on sleeping... and then wake up too late to go hospital.. sigh feel so anxious even though its 2nd time... especially now got a little toddler in tow...

Amy,
All the best

How do you all feel with high blood pressure? I am having low blood pressure. I just feel very breathless and giddy. Yesterday, I had my CTG. That was a terrible half hour cos I feel giddy and cannot breath cos I was lying flat on my back. very very uncomfortable...

poohy,
I am finishing the crawling track soon... kekeke... Now stopped halfway cos not enough staples... My hubby put the hinges on already, but maybe gotta re-adjust... You went to Ikea return the planks already ah?

moap,

hehe.. me also worried... just gotta wait and see

lyn,

ya i just returned the planks... now waiting for the brachiation ladder supplier to come back from holiday to discuss the customisation
post a pic of your track when done ok

paula,
no lah, just chances upon this webby & thot of sharing with all of u. am actually deciding on either sweet surprise or choz if not both for diff group of ppl. anyway, do let me know if they can accomodate such request on mixing the cakes from other supplier

kite,
i will be delivering at Mt A, doubt we will get to bump onto each other
my gynae has been advising to look out my diet cos i am putting on wt pretty fast... haiz tho' i dun see myself eating alot leh
anyway, i will be doing my GD test next week cos am suspecting of having GD at the last stage...

dor,
hey didnt get to see u on friday leh... i left at ard 4.50pm+. anyway, i will going back to see him on thursday morning
seem like he is pretty confident on the EDD he had set for us huh.

amy, all the best..

me too not going to work today... having painful contractions since 4+am and i am trying to time them...

Good Morning!

Wow! what an exciting weekend! Poohy, amy, have a safe delivery. Will pray for both of u. Wonder how is carebear now? hope her c-section went on smoothly.

moap, seems like u r almost there too
think we will have good news fr u pretty soon. take care

kite, so u finally settled for a bed. Ya lah.. it's a matter of time u have to get the bed so might as well. We have a sofa bed but eventually, still have to get a bed for my children. Was considering whether to get a children bed (bec the beds r so cute) or those adult beds. so in the end, i bought a 3-in-1 pull out bed. Hopefully, this can last me for the next 10 yrs.

Jo, u r fr G5? THL's team is it? Our depts r just next to each other ... but i dont think i have seen u B4.

Celeste, so when will your c-section be?

As for me, still waiting and waiting and waiting..gynae says most prob will delivery near to EDD. still need to suffer 4 more weeks of swollen legs and backaches.

re: MIL
Haha! one stupid joke i read in this humor book yesterday at popular book store.

"Adam and Eve r the most fortunate couple in the world bec they both do not have MILs".

A bit silly lah but i couldnt help laughing at it.

Poohy, u not going to the hospital?

tinklebell,

my hb want me to go kkh mac to eat first cos scared later the PIE jammed during morning peak hours..... meanwhile i try to determine if the contractions are regular enough to alert my gynae... still find it a bit irregular from 5-10min apart... hope this is it .. i definitely dun wanna waste my leave...

Poohy,

Popped by here and happened to see that the contractions had started for you. Take care yeah?! And.... JIA YOU! Wanna see Samuel's little sis soon! Have a smooth delivery!!!

morning ladies

today i'm so blur, forgot to bring my hp. Tried calling hb's hp cos wanna inform him i didnt bring my hp but didnt get thru. Hope he didnt try to call me and get no response, scarly wait he tot i go popping liowz...*lol*

kk,
ya lor...bb bouncer at most $30....my hb's Co. super ngiao one...and their paternal leave is only 1 day!! Mine i think prob even worst...so far i heard donno even if got gift basket boh...*lol*...super kiam siap co. :p
btw congrats on completing ur confinement liowz! Now can happily enjoy food

okipoki,
haha...not only tat...even pay is lower than outside value...me only waiting to claim my ML, cos that time when i send out resumes and got interviews, i found out i was preggie liowz so decided to stay put...*sigh*
Then overheard news that company might going to divest, prob can get "retrenchment" payouts...hehe...so donno if shld wait boh...haha

tinklebell,
u also received the pre-admission form liowz? I guess i am the only one that havent receive yet..haha, nmind this thur appt i ask Adrian for the admission letter instead...*lol*

Poohy/Amy,
Jiayou!!

poohy

When's your EDD? Soon?

tinklebell

So finally the admission letter came huh? I'm sure Adrian will give you his admission letter in yr next appt. If not, just mention that you have got the ward confirmation letter from TMC...then he will rem to give you.

Now, i got up more often for loo in the midnite, therefore don't have good sleep for the last few days!!! Sigh!
My fingers hurts more these few days, cannot write properly, but typing is ok. The swollen foots still as swollen, yet I still sneak out to Robinsons sales yesterday, to buy the stretch mark cream (i've ran out of stock), a box of disposable breast pads, cotton wools, 2 romper suits ($9.90 each) and hubby got some shirts...The sale will continues with the Great Singapore Sales so not to worry about missing it.

celeste blur,

heeee, thanks! I still gonna continue on my confinement food till end of the month - an order from my mum
But then i started eating junk food liao lah heeee..

And wanting to plan a trip in June, without bb. Is discussing with hubby now whether should go Hong Kong to relax ourselves after all the hard work these few months.

Lyn,

I had high blood pressure during pregnancy and only felt breathless. Other than that, nothing much so i never thought my HBP would be any problem. Who knows, ask to induce

poohy, tinklebell,

Did you let your boys use the car seat all the while? My relative pass down one to me, a simple one, abit old...not sure if i should invest in buying a new one.... Can't we carry our baby or sit with them at the back w/o the car seat? This rule doesn't seems to be practical, what if of those times that we bring our baby out alone w/o hubby? I mean we took public transport like taxi, bus or MRT? Also bring car seat with us???? Not possible yah? Btw, the infant car seat may only last for 9-12 mths, if baby outgrow fast, maybe can even sit till 12 mths old....? Also, beginning when 1-2 mths old, the head not stable, also not suitable to sit car seat yah?

kk,

Finally, confinement's over! Can eat normally and free to move around, can go Great Singapore sales for shopping soon!

Celeste, your EDD is a few days after mine. I think u should be receiving it later this week.

Serene/ Celeste, although the TMC nurse says just complete the form as 4-bedder, I am just wondering if we fill in as 4-bedder, later no single or double bedder, will we end up in 4-bedder? I dont really like the idea of 4-bedder bec bf'g mah... pai seh if there r other guests of the other mummies ard.

Serene, Wow, u still got energy to go shopping. I'm so tired even after going out for lunch... I just hang ard BPP or Greenridge on weekends. Wanted to go Sheng Siong but somehow my hub doesnt like that place.

Mummies at TMC, do u fill up the pre-admission form as 4 bedder or according to the wards u intend to stay?

kk,

Wow, really planning to go on a trip w/o bb? Can bear to leave her behind? My hubby also mention to go for a trip after my confinement, i agreed since I have got the ML, it's good opportunity then I'm not sure if i bear to leave my baby behind by then so ..... shall see....hmm.

tinklebell,

I wanted to get the stretchmark cream and am bored also at home so sneak out lor...but i must agreed, after i complained when my foots and back ached again!

I still submit ahead with 4 bedder but i told my hubby in case if TMC didn't upgrade me to 2 bedder on the day, he must quickly ask to change to 2 bedder...if 2 bedder don't have, then take the 1 bedder. If really both don't have, then no choice, take 4 bedder lor but i don't think TMC will be so crowded/occupied then... I belive every bed has the curtain to draw, so we can always draw the curtain if we want breastfeed. When the doc came to check on us/our wound, they will draw the curtain too if there're ppl around in the room.

serene,

Yooo, imagine after confinement, we still have around 2 mths maternity leave. I dunno about u.. u taking all 3 mths at one go?

And i wonder how i am going to spend the two mths... I realise yesterday can't really go shopping with bb.. u know, yesterday bring her out for little while to my mum's place.. then after that, while in the car, she want to drink milk again!! Then i didn't bring warm water.. end up get hot water from petrol kiosk hahaa.. we were then queueing up for car manual wash and pump petrol. Wanting to bring her to one more place.. but she cannot tahan already. So bring her out very troublesome :p

In that case hor, i would have to coop myself at home for 2 mths leh :p Grow mould liao :p

kk,

Yes, i'm taking 3 mths in a row. I've already got the temp gal in to replace me for this 3 mths so is difficult to take the 1st 2 mths and 1 mth later... Now that your confinment is over, your MIL still helps you everyday at your place? For me, after the 1mth confinment, after the confinement lady left, i will have to look after baby myself for the next 2 mths. Maybe in this 2 mths, my MIL or my mother may pop by once a while for visit or help out if i need to go out buy something.... This is the only time, i can be close to my baby, after when i got back to work, no chance to be with him during the day.... Of cos, i wish to go for a trip with my hubby but whether my MIL is happy to look after my baby day and nite when we were away and also whether i bear to leave him behind...???

Serene, u can buy the car seat cover. I saw one ... cant rem if it is Tom and Stephanie West Mall or Kiddy Palace Lot One. Disney one - cost ard $30plus. Quite nice.
We only bought the car seat after my son is 2 mth plus. But for a while he refused to sit. We bought this car seat that can be used for infant all the way til 2 plus. By 2yrs old, he doesnt sit on car seat anymore. Cant fit onto the seat. Only booster seat cos his bum is quite fat. Now just nice, time to pass to my dd.
We find it a waste to invest in infant car seat since, as u have said, it can only be used until 12 mths at most. But if u have a HMD, i suggest u just use it for the time being and later on buy a toddler type car seat when your child is bigger.
BTW, no need to bring car seat on public transport.

hi all..

Just spoken to gynae over the phone.. will be having c-sect TOMORROW.... but i will make a trip down to see him later... but i seriously got problem transportng myself to his clinic.. dun knw how..

kk, u going for holiday? my mum just called me asking me want to go Guangzhou or not? she says got budget airline promotion $1 only. I dont think i want to go lah. ur bb still latching right? What my frens did when they go out is to bring along a scarf and cover bb and the B while they suck. They claim it's v convient to bring bb out. I dont know, i used to face the same prob as u too. haha!

Celeste, last resort, maybe u can call a private ambulance.

okipoki: how much weight did u put on ?? u looked fine the last time we met at taka! my gynae never say antyhing abt my weight ... put on 16kg !!! 2 kg in the last 2 weeks ! scary huh ... she just said "oh, u are still gaining weight" so i just smiled :p.
Baby is 2.5kg at 36 weeks, so will probably be growing fast these 3 more weeks and more than 3kg at birth !

Baby movements:
Gynae also told me to note baby movements must be 10 times a day. Is this what you all are told to do too?

MAH admission letter:
I already got my admission letter from Gynae - basically a simple letter to say what i am allergic to, etc.
I have not submitted the hospital admission form yet though ... totally forgot abt it ... are we supposed to do it, if the nurse has already asked u what ward u want?

kk,
wow...u planning a holiday...so nice.....i really wish to go for a holiday after my confinement also...but i know chances are almost zilch. My parents wont allow and my ILs side dont tink they will allow also and most imptly nobody can really help me take care of bb for the few days that i will be away if i go on a trip

Nowadays when i see those travel fair advert on newspaper feel a bit sad

And last nite while i was packing all my clothes into the carton boxes, feel kinda "depressed" cos i dont tink i can fit into those clothes even after i pop? *Waaaa*

tinklebell,
I tink I will still fill in as 4-bedder ward cos even if i dont get free upgrade to 2-bedder ward i prob still stay as 4-bedder ward cos i dont like the quiet feeling. Unless i really suay got super noisy "neighbours" then i might change to 1-bedder. haha

And btw, i tink each bed got curtains one, so u can still have the privacy of pulling the curtains when u breastfeed, only worried thing is somebody might juz pop in to the wrong bed! *lol*

Celeste,
U ask ur if u parents or in-laws see if anyone free to accompany u there? Or get ur hb see if he could take those time-off to accompany u?

K_Ong,
my gynae never ask me to monitor bb movements. He only ask me if bb is active boh

Celeste, dont be sad lah... i have already mentally prepared myself not to go for holidays for at least a year. Am glad i did have some nice holidays during the past 3 years. Wait til yr girl is a bit older... then u can bring her along.

Serene, who is helping u look after your bb after your ML?

MOAP, Poohy,

Me too having a lot of yellowish-green discharge the volume seems to have increased these few days

I thought brown discharge is a sign of imminent labor?

Poohy, you will be giving birth at KKH too? Ill be there in the afternoon to see my gynae

Okipoki,

Yea, I hope they accommodate. Between Sweet Surprize, Baby Bliss and One Joy, I think the latters packaging is the most appealing

KK,

Hehe, Ive been planning a trip with my hubby to Japan after I pass the confinement period but wonder how my MIL would react to it; dumping baby with her and we go enjoy life Nowadays, planning such things have to be take into consideration of so many peoples feelings another responsibility that comes with motherhood.

Celeste,

You will be seeing your darling one soon wishing you a smooth delivery. In the meanwhile, would your hubby be coming home to pick you up? If not, try calling for a cab and get one of your family members to meet up with you at the hosp?

K Ong,

My gynae did not say that but I am into week 38/39 this week and my baby hasnt been kicking much these days she has been stretching herself; believe she is running out of space for those aerobatic movements

Hi all..

My HB has to go with me.. think he wont dare not too.. hahaha.. he kan cheong now too.. haha... but i just wonder hw am i going to get dwn my house and get up the car and reach glen eagles how to walk to dr clinic.. headache ar...

Ok i going to take a nap now very sleepy .. hehehe

tinklebell,

The pass down car seat from my relative is MAMYLOVE brand, now never see it selling in the market except i managed to see it once at Kiddypalace jurong point the last time but in a hamper set. I asked the sales girl if they sell the seat cover and safety belt separately, they say no. Oh ya, when my relative passed to me, the bottom safety belt is not there! I hold back on buying the car seat, cos i've heard alot parents mentioned that their babies refused to sit, also some outgrown so fast, wasted the $, it's not cheap, a car seat costs $200+ !!!!

After my ML, my MIL will be looking after my son, since she's staying nearer to me, at CCK.

Celeste (celk),

Confirmed c-sect tmr? Best of luck...
Btw, how come you say that you can't get down of yr hse and up the car to hospital???

serene..
the reason why i having c sect at 37weeks is cos i m suffering from severe pain at lower abs and pelvis bone as my gal putting too much pressure on me till i cant walk since last week.. so have to bring her out as i cant tahan te pain liao...

no one will understand the pain unless ine experience it... no joke..

celesteblur,

You're not the only one! When i looked into my waredrobe, i also feel sad and wonder when can i ever fit into my past clothings??? I've already put on so much weight and i think my water retention is quite serious, i can see it myself on the thighs, calf, foots, buttock etc....

tinklebell,

Tell you, i realised that there's dark patch of redness/darkening on back of both thighs, so ugly! I dunno how i've got that, but i know it appeared quite long time already, looked as if some one has smacked me real hard on the thighs to leave behind the large patch of redness/darkening!!!! I really hope it will goes off after delivery! If not, i won't be able to wear shorts, or shorter skirts in future! Sigh, i'm so unlucky! So far, long time ago, i've heard one of my girlfriends got it during pregnancy.

Any of u got it also?

Serene

I actually managed to get a car seat from baby kingdom at $130+....baby can sit on it from 2 weeks to 4.5 years old. Think they were having some discount at that time....not bad, it's quite spacious, so i think baby will not outgrow so fast.

Serene, the car seat cover i saw claims that it can be used on all brands of car seat... donno how true. BUT if ur car seat has the bottom safety beat missing, i suggest u not use it. Car seats r supposed to protect your child's safety. If it's no longer safe to use it, suggest u get another one. Dont have to get it now lor... wait til there is sale. I have another extra infant car seat in my mum's place but the color is a bit dull liao. PM me if u need. Initially i intend to put that in my car but I share the car with my bro, i think he will freak out if i put a car seat inside!

Celeste, oh dear, **Hug hug** Hope all the pain will be gone soon. Maybe u can ask your gynae if he can do a house visit. It may cost a bit more but if u cant walk, what to do? Then call the private ambulance to transport u to hospital. They have the stretcher so, u dont have to walk.

Celeste(celk),

Oh dear! Occasionally when i walked too much/too long, i will experienced my baby pushing hard and low on my cervic area when i find it harder and a bit painful to continue walking.....but i'm sure yrs is extreme case and must be terrible and painful!!!! Gosh! Do take care, maybe you walk very slowly with the help of yr hubby tmr on yr way to hospital .... no choice. I'm sure after tmr's operation, you be fine... Take good care and we look forward to sharing your good news/birth story.

tinklebell,
Imagine stuck in SG during preggie period almost 10 mths, then wait till bb at least 1 yr-old another 12 mths...haha...first time i stuck in SG for 2+yrs w/o going for any trips...so jiatlat...*lol*

Paula,
me also having yellowish/greenish discharge. Do we have to request gynae to do swab test for this?

Celeste,
Me nowadays finger joints everyday also got slight pain, the pain is even worst when i wake up in the morning...jin chamz also
And i tink i sprained my right ribcage muscle there, when i twist my body...will feel a bit of pain...

tinklebell,

me still no news leh...bb gal still enjoying life inside leh...but movement wise seems not much leh only strenching and hiccups...later goin to see Dr Adrain for check up..

Paula,

you too having the discharge ... hope i can gave birth this week..

Celeste,

I'm not too sure on that. Some mummies in the forum had a swap test performed but test negative. But it's good to inform the gynae. I will tell my gynae later about the discharge and see what he says...

Take good care of yourself ... you are almost there, be strong.

MOAP,
Adrian got do swap test for u boh? Wat bout VE? U 38 weeks liowz...can pop liowz.....so excited for u

Paula,
Hmmzz, i tink i better mention this to my gynae this thur again. Cos previously i mentioned to him b4 but he told me twice no pain/itch then its fine.

stephenie,

What brand is it? I've been to baby kingdom some time ago but didn't really check out the car seats...How come yrs can sit till 4.5 yrs old? Usually those infant car seats can only sit till up 13kg.

tinklebell,

My hubby actually was thinking if we can try to sew on the bottom safety belt ourselves or something....i also dunno lah...like what you have said, no hurry buying one now if we really intend to buy ....shall see what later. Thks for yr offer, i will keep it in mind and will let you know if i need it. Actually much earlier, i've in mind to buy the brand maxi cosi but hold back. Yesterday at Robinsons, it's selling at $300+, after 20% discount, is about $240 and i've additional 5% discount....but i didn't buy.