(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lyn,

$20 plus for 1 set only.. just now i went to NTUC to look at the confinement book...it states drink once is enough aready and drink it after discharge from hospital..

don no who will be the next 1 to pop leh...

Celeste,

I really hope ur bb come out soon!!! It's so hard on u! Imagine all the pain u suffer.. i read ur story, i also feel scared..

Yah lor, i only ordered chocolates from them. har?? No lah haha.. the chocolate hamper i give to school, not school give to me hahahahaa... if school give me, how am i going to finish all the 80 chocolates? HEEEE...

Celeste

Actually me also lor, pple dun believe that i have put on 13 kg....before pregnancy was only 46kg....

wah, from your description alone, i can already imagine how bad your pain is....

Is your pain at the pelvic area or the ribs? For me, i have been experiencing pain in my ribs..probably becos my gal is pressing against them.

so when is your EDD actually? is anyone with you at home now? in case u need to visit the doc?

kite/okipoki,
wow...at least ur companies give cash gift so gd...my company i tink dont even have a hamper or wat...*lol*

kk,
ur hb's Co. gives $1000 cash for the bb? Wah! Thats very very generous! My hb's co. only gives a bb bouncer...*faint* haha

Celeste, wow your bb is so big! then by the time you r 40 weeks, wont bb be ard 4kg?? must be hard on u. i suppose u r on mc now.

kk, enjoy your shopping trip tonite
your bb must be the apple of your mum and mil's eyes now har? first one usually like that. I'm sure your mum and in law will be very proud to show her to your relatives tomorrow

kk,
wow $1k thats alot leh... so good !!! last time my co used to include a hamper too but now no more liao

celesteblur,
bouncer can easily get at $20 thats really very little hor ;p

amy,

me still here.... tomorrow morning got ctg and i think VE (AGAIN!)... i wonder when my bb is coming out. She is considered full term today at 37 week exactly.

its a dillema for me ... i wanted her to come out quicker ... but also wish not so fast.. cos i still hope to complete more flashcards for my boy and do a dvd on maths dots equation before that...

re: cash bonus

my hb's company also give cash of $1000 for each child borned up to 4 children. I got 1k last year for my first... so this year get another 1k. My company dun have cash bonus leh... but at my level, we can claim $500 off immediate family medical bill (specialist or normal..)... I claimed all $500 last year for my son's medical bill to PD and physiotherapy and vacinnations. Normal visit to GP for small sickness, he will claim his daddy's medical benefits... only big item like PD, physio will claim under my $500..

I am looking forward to tax rebates etc... the saving can be quite substantial....

tinklebell,

heeeeee, first one is the apple of mums' and mils' eyes.. then second one leh?

My girl very grumpy today leh!!!! I hope her face is smiling tomorrow!! When she is happy, she really looks very sweet heee.. but if she is angry, hohoo, her face is all red!

anyone buying shower curtain for ur post natal massage ar? where to buy? how much ar?

just return frm bb check up ... wah .. just few words abt bb thing cost 50+ ...

Hazel,
Shower can get anywhere leh... Ikea also have. Anyway, my massage lady asked me to get any cardboard or box will do. Easy money for the doctor hor.. ;p

hai ...
today cried again jus now ard 12plus ... again MIL problem..
My MIL called my hb .. asking abt veg n meat buy liao a not .. den think she heard that my mum bought liao again 'jealous' n bring up the things again .. PORK LIVER.. EVERYTHG ALSO CANT EAT.. den got new thing this time .. BB CLOTHING .. she say how come bb wearing old cloth, how come bb nv wear she buy one .. OMG
den got tell her that share share wear mah .. sometime old sometime new .. she JUS DUN LISTEN and kept on blame my MUM and say my mum already mention must wear old cloth when in hosp .. say wat my mum so 'mi xin'.. everything also cannot ..
think she is jealous of my mum ..
i can't stand the thing is she kept on blame everything on my mum ... i very fedup n say out pls hor dun keep on say MY MUM .. think she din hear it lah as over the phone.

i told my hb.. how come ur mum like tat one.. so sensitive n cannot take in any suggestion that given to her .. and always think what ever she think is right .. den my hb tell mi since i know her pattern is like tat just dun care her lor .. but i really really cannot stand her liao ... i scare i will kena post natal blue soon ..

even my CL also cannot stand her .. she mention lucky she nv stay wif me if not ..sure one day she will 'ding' back what she say and no more jus keep quiet n let her talk.. as she always say my bb start to be naughty already n want to play liao .. wah liew of coz bb will like tat wat .. if not call wat bb????

Hazel

Dun let what u hear bother u. Chat to us more often or get your mind off the unhappy things...its not good to be so depress during confinement...Tell yourself, a few more weeks then your confinement will be over and u will be free!!

Hazel,

SAYANG!!!

Ur mil possessive type? WHo is taking care of bb next time??

Haha, it is a true fact that old clothes are better for bb mah.. that's why hands-me-down are always preferred. Btw, she bought lots of clothings??

Looks like she is not on a good relationship with ur mum? All the while been like tat?

I think u might kena post natal blues liao. I also cried and cried for the past few weeks. This week then perfectly OK. Perhaps i really get used to my MIL liao heeee... and anyway, confinement over liao.. heckcare :p

Hazel

Actually i only bought a pair of new clothes for my baby. The rest are all hand me downs....According to my SIL, old clothes are cooler and smoother to baby's skin.

hazel, poor girl .... aiyo ... i think u may need a ear plug soon if not sure kenna PNB
I think all u can do is to ignore her lor. No point getting angry at such nonsense! If pp talk such things on the phone with me, wat i do is to put the receiver facing the wall and make them talk to the wall! No point hearing them.

Hazel,
I understand, I wouldnt like ppl to comment anything on my mum either. To me, my mum is the best.. Anyway, as what stephanie has mentioned old clothes are definitely better than new clothes. Me too just bought a set of new clothes for bb & my sis bought another set other than that all are hand downs.
Dont make ur life miserable just becos of her, try your best to ignore her

tinklebell,

agree with u... hazel u should just turn a deaf ear. no point absorbing what she say at all... your hb is very right to say that just ignore her... do whatever u r comfortable with... if she say anything just let her continue and u ignore. the best treatment for such people is to ignore them completely...

if anyone dare to talk such comments abt my mum in front me ... prob will get hell from me be it mil or not. I expect basic respect and wont tolerate shit ... its ok to say things abt me.. but never abt my mum.

kk,
she bought a few newborn one .. she scare later if bb grow bigger size cannot wear .. this i know so my bb got wear new one and old one .. and already told her that bb got wear but she just can't accept .. maybe becoz she nv see bb wear when she is here. like that also JEALOUS??

she shld know what .. i got quite a num of hand me down cloth as well ... dunno why she like tat saying dun be so 'mi xin' .. wah the XXX

i think the moment we customary tattime becoz my family side is teo chew mah .. so we got our teo chew tradition of thing to do .. den she also angry wor abt somethg ... u know .. b4 the day we customary .. we had big fight ar n i cried in front of her n her other son leh.. tattime my hb not ard, she den blame my mum lor or my side say wat all the mi xin thingy duhz but den it was her to ask us to ask the wedding tradition shop what are the procedures like as she dunno anything mah as my hb is eldest son but after i told her wat the staff say liao she is like cannot accept n start the fight .. but later he came back in betw our fight n he help mi .. den she angry again

poohy,oki,tinkle,step,kk
hai .. i know i shld turn a deaf ear but sometimes can't control as i always need to face her in the future n she is my bb grandmother leh .. come to think she is so difficult to xiang chu .. OMG .. need to think b4 say anything i very XIN GU leh .. as dunno when will offend her .. life like that v OMG

hi all !
did anyone buy the Babysafe mattress ?
i want to get one, but wondering where gives the best discounts. Robinsons sale didnt have discount on it ...

Hazel,

Hey, who knows? Old pple sometimes very funny.. they must SEE for themselves then they believe. I scared tomorrow my mum also like tat. She bought some clothes for my bb but i want my bb to wear what i buy for her for her full mth leh. I scared she start asking why never wear wat she buy heeee..

Aiyoh, i bought 11 sets of newborn clothes for bb, no chance to wear wor.. everyday wear hands-me-down.. i am not even complaining.. what right does ur MIL have to complain about ur bb not wearing what she buy haha.. just because she is the grandmother??? Grandmother big deal meh? Heeee..

Yes yes, i understand.. like what my mil say for the past few weeks.. i also buey tahan. I know must turn deaf ear.. easier said than done. And it is time like this that we feel very fragile. We tend to be more emotional during confinement too. So hard to ignore!!

Hidora: Oh ya ... forgot abt that ! hope i still can make it in time ! heehee, anyone got details on that fair ? at the Expo right ?

K Ong,

Yup, it's at expo.. But not much detail on it on the motherhood website.

31 MAY - 4 JUNE 2006
12 NN - 10 PM
SINGAPORE EXPO HALL 5A
FREE ADMISSION

We'll be kicking off our biggest event of the year - Motherhood Exhibition 2006!

There'll be all kinds of products and services relevant to your needs, great bargains to enjoy, contests to join and prizes to be won!

So mark your calendar and join in the fun and activities with us!

Exhibits

-Mothercare Products
-Maternity Wear
-Nursing Wear
-Milk Bottles, Sterilisers & Feeding Accessories
-Children's Apparel
-Diapers
-Baby Cots, Strollers & Playpens
-Milk & Beverages
-Educational Books & Learning Aids
-Interactive Toys, Games & Multimedia for Children
-Health Products & Services
-Home Needs
-Beauty Products & Services

Hazel,
I do understand.. me too not sure if i will work out well with my MIL. Just keep my finger cross but most impt u hv to think of ur own health & baby

Hidora,
Seem like the fair dont hv much things leh.. those stated look similar to the baby fair which happened a couple of mths back. As usual include those beauty pdts.. sianz !! Hopefully it wont be disappointing.

Btw, i just came back from my gynae visit.. baby as at week 34 abt 2.26kg. However, my gynae detected sugar in my urine. So sad & I need to go for my GD test next week

have a great weekend ladies!! tomorrow gonna visit Dr ang for check up, and complain about my rashes. Having quite a lot of v discharge too. also visiting Camden for Cordlife facilities, prob sign up with them

Stem cord: If you gals are thinking of signing up remember to make arrangements with Cordlife/StemCord these 2 weeks, if not, when we go into labour, then too late to request for storing already.

Tinklebell: i was from G5, gee we were on the same floor!

my Company only $80 gift voucher for new born such a far cry from $1000!! envious!!

been reading prev post...wow a lot to read.

kk,
u girl very alert hor..a few pics like she looking at the camera....so clever!
424322.gif

My update
Just went for checkup on thur, now into my 37th week. BB now 3kg..doc said i small size but baby big. She did a V test for me to check for infection...hee the nurse told me that after this test, cannot 'xin fan' liao...hear already so funny. Then the doc insert her finger into my V...like trying to touch the baby...can touch meh? Anyway she said bb not engage yet..but asked me to get my things ready..may give birth early by a week
424323.gif

kk,
i also have the pink colour rocker bed that ur girl girl is sleeping on...Mine is blue in colour...i also bought a extra net just in case the other need to be wash. My mum house will have a yellow one too. all passed down from my sister.

okipoki,

That's what I find about the motherhood fair too.. Seems pretty similiar to the BabyFair.. Aiyo, I can just imagine being pulled by all the salesgirls from the beauty salons.

hidora,
exactly.. if it is the same doubt i will want to go lor. probably i wont go on the 1st day and get those mummies who went to feedback

i_panda77

You must be excited! Me too, i'm 1 week behind you, now 36th week. Today one of my girlfriends pop liao. She already dued but cervic not open fully, her gynae induced her, she told me the contraction very painful cannot bear it so ask for epidural immediately and feel so much at ease....9 hrs waiting, finally baby pop. Her opinion to me is dun waste the effort on enduring the pain because the earlier pain is unbearable and wasted alot energy, then the later pain is worst! Good luck to all of us here.

hidora,
thanks.. cute video though .. but i prefer doggie than cats !

lyn,
very diff to one ear in one ear out..

wah laozzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz today evening MIL is here again n COMPLAINT !!!!!!!!!! she saw my hb eating dinner n saw what food he take den she said dun tell me this is the confinement food for mi to eat ar ... BTW she din see all the food though .. as i ate first n my hb just came back so he also din c wat i had eaten jus now ..
actually got cod fish got black bean soup which only for me so i finished it liao and left brocoli and brew potato+carrot+some chicken. Den she start to go to my fridge n SEE .. den start to complain to my hb n again mention my MUM .. say why buy so much eg. zhu yao in one shot as still left 2 pieces in the fridge (my mum bought 4 pieces) so she say like tat where got fresh? isn't it same as those frozen food duhz .. why dun tat day want to eat then go buy. wah lao where got the time everyday go buy??.. n also mention to my CL must give bb wear NEW CLOTH instead of old one. kept on complaining n complaining to my hb saying she dun mind the one doing the bad guy (to tell CL this n that)
ARGGGGGGGGGGGGggggggggggggggggggggh im going crazy soon ..

cried again after she left when i asked why ur mum blamed my mum again?? n why mention again abt the new cloth thingy..

4th day from the day i discharge ... had been crying 3 days i think

she buy pancake wif kaya n egg tarts ... think she ask aunti i can eat huh .. lucky can eat but dun eat too much as might have coconut milk.. heng .. if not another thing to complain tomolo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sorry gals for all the complaint abt my MIL

think need to let go my frustation if not ...
my hb also dunno how to console me .. only let mi cry he just tiam tiam ... think he is also very cham .. sandwiched bet his mum n mi ...

for those had engaged CL b4 .. how much did u spend on ur veg n meat ar?? now only 4th day n already spend abt $150 (include 'some' tonic like dates,longon,blackbean,dang sheng etc) liao.. my hb say very siong ar ..

Morning ladies....

Hazel, sorry to hear that you have to go thru all these. please do not let your MIL affect your mood... focus on the positive...

re shower curtains: i got mine from Sheng Siong, about $8.

re paper panty: there is a sale on watson, two packs (7 each) for $2.50. I got another 2 packets yesterday. In total, 4 packs should be adequate.

Saw bb again yesterday, at week 37 5 days, he is about 3.1 kg. ctg went well. but dr detected high blood pressure (maybe worried too much about giving birth), checked 3 times, hovering between 137 - 147. hence, did blood test to confirm.

Going back to see dr at 10 am today. if blood test shows high blood pressure, need to induce on Sunday or Monday. back to the same topic - inducing. if really high blood pressure, dr say i do not have a choice. so now, hubby and i prepared for inducing on Monday. anyway, bb will be week 38 1 day on Monday.

Given my cervix dilated 1.5 - 2cm, dr said no need to insert tablet, just break water bag on Monday morning. She said come in early, about 7 am....

now hubby frantically cleaning up the house, and preparing bb cot, play pen, diaper change station, infant car seat...

looking forward...