(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Re : TMC Antenatal Class
Anyone attending this coming Saturdays class at 2-4.30pm?

Would like to confirm if we can make the class payment on the actual day itself?

Hi Good Morning!

Went to the BB fair@ Expo on Sat and was raining so heavily! Actually, i was quite disappointed at the fair... not as interesting as i thought would be.

But of course there are some bargains. I also bought the 2 packs of Pureen Maternity pads. I think it is very cheap. $2.90/e only. Bought wet wipes - 2 for $2. Other items such as the 100 pc pack is selling for $2.90. S-size diapers - 2 for $22. Should have bought more from Pureen bec when i went to Giant yesterday, i noted that eg 100 pc wet wipes are selling for $4.10.

I wanted to get breast pump but not much selection there. Medela double pump was selling for $279 and it comes with cooler bag. I thought it was a good buy bec usually in Robinsons, it would cost $250+ with 20% discount, but without cooler bag. PIS was selling for $699... was quite disappointed that there is no discount. I wanted to look for Ameda pump but no one seems to be selling that there

re: cotton maternity panties
Yesterday i bought fr Giant at $4.20 for 5 pcs... quite ok.

Finally got bagloads of bb clothes fr my SIL on Sat.... actually got a lot more for bb girls... but i told her i dont think bb will wear all of them bec it's simply too many... most of them are in v good condition.

one more thing... anyone got the NUK sterilizer? i got a hand me down fr SIL intending to put that in my mother's place... but i notice it could only hold thin bottles ie big bottles like Avent cannot be used...is it true? Any way to convert it to hold all size bottles?

Celeste,
u mean u haven't pay the fee for the antenatal class??? that time the lady asked me to make payment in early feb so that the seat is secured...coz she say if no payment, seat will not be secure....anyone call u to make payment??

okasan,
Nobody called me to make payment lehz....hmmz, i tink i drop the Mrs Wong an email...that time she gave me her namecard.

celeste,
better for you to call Parentcraft directly to check if the seat is still reserved for you...u can also check if u can make payment on the day itself loh....

dun email/call Mrs wong, she dun do the admin work....

Tinklebell - it's true that the Nuk sterliser can only take nuk or thin bottles. Avent can take both wide and thin bottles.

Ladies, Isetan is selling the Pigeon Detergent(700ml) + 1 refill together for $19.90. That's cheaper than Taka's $25+. Also can get more discount for Isetan card holders.

okasan,
aiyo...i emailed her liowz...*lol*...okies, nmind, if afternoon never get any reply from her then i call parentcraft.......cos i didnt go TMC recently after my detailed scan so never go make payment...and i tot send cheque bo hua...use card pay can get points mah...*lol*

Good morning gals! Here's the list finally
Anyone who wish to join in the list, do let me know

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30/06/06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Re: Baby festival at Expo.
I went on Friday, and changed my mind not to go again on Saturday... lol...
I dun really like the Citispa people. Got caught for their so called "lucky draw". Then brought to a sales person to show me their packages and offers which I am not interested at all... At the end, I told her I am not interested in any spa, and got a black black face... Waste my time...
I did not buy much at expo. Only bought a recipe book on confinement food, and the Glen Doman flashcards

Re: breastpump
I am very tempted to buy the Avent single one that cost $279 from Taka fair.
I bought Avent milk bags and got the clips from Ikea (10 big, 20 small at $5.90)

Re: Weight gain
Does anyone knows how much we will put on in the third trimester per week?
I went to see gynae last Friday and to my surprised, I only put on 0.2kg this time. I cannot believe my eyes and measure twice to double check. lol... So, at 26 weeks, I have put on about 7kg.

Hi sugarbun,
Try the yoga breathing daily see if it will help to reduce blood pressure

Celeste, how many depends on your personal believes on the confinement rules. If u are the kind that thinks that during confinement, u should not tocuh water (ie will not be washing the panties, then get at least 1 mth supply). If ur CL/ caregiver is doing the washing or if u dont mind touching water, then dont need to get so many... just enuf for the hospital stay. I got one pack first for my trip next week... the cotton ones feel quite comfortable.

Joy, thanks for the info

hello ladies,
i went baby fair at expo on sat too... went there around 12noon.

nothing much there... quite disappointed. i've bought 2 Pureen maternity pads, and also BB safe cot bumper set.

like celeste... didnt dare to buy the BB safe cot mattress though it's really cheap as i havent settled my cot!

Pebbles, yes, my EDD same as yours. Seeing gynae this Thurs. Maybe bb more than 1 kg lo...

Gina, how much did you pay for the thermometer? is that a CADI brand?

re: inverted nipple, mrs wong did mentioned that this can be corrected and mummy can still breastfeed as usual. i've seen some nipple corrector equipments in the market, pigeon being one of them. also, bb can help correct the problem.

kite, my bbsafe mattress is 52 x 28, cos that is my cot size.
UP $169, but got 20% + 5% off at Robinsons sale last wk.
and yes, v popular, out of stock v fast when there is a sale.

i panda, did you get your 20% off for your PP pram? collected my PP pram and car seat on Sat. Ha ha.. got red color. but diaper bag changed to grey, to match the sides of the pram. red too bold, might not feel comfortable carrying the bag.

Re: weight gain. Hmm... at week 28, i've already gained 8 kg. hmm... hope i will not gain as much in my final trimester. anyone know what is the norm? during my previous visit, gynae mentioned my total weight gain should be less than 15 kg. was still thinking of below 10 kg, seems like mission impossible lo...

Hi lyn,
Thanks ya. but having flu and one side of nose is blocked. got to use mouth to breath. Can use mouth to try for yoga breathing not?

Think the Avent breast pump at $249 is nothing big deal just that they throw lot og free gift inside. The original pack also come wth some free gift and you can get it from some of department store when they hav 20%. Tangs is selling that price at 20% off but the sales end at 5 March. If u dun mind the free gift fr taka offer, maybe u can wait till Robinsons or Tangs has sale again.

How much is the Glenn Doman flash card u bot?

tinklebell,
I will definitely bathe very soon...i think prob within 1 week after delivery i will bathe liowz, dont think i can tahanz so long not bathing...sure smelly smelly...hehe....so i guess prob i get 2 packs total 10pcs shld be enuff liowz
Thanx for the advice.

mspiggy,
yuppies...and my fren bought the mattress 28" by 52" at $125 and even got an additional $5 off the bumper set...so quite worth it bah

Hello gals...
Do you gals feel breathless? I am feeling rather breathless today
though I am not doing much work... It's those kind of breathlessness I got when I am under a lot of stress... And am very tired too.

Hi Sugarbun,
Err... I am not sure about the breathing through the mouth. Maybe you can try. I think there will be difference. I think yoga's breathing is the concentration in breathing.
I am trying to concentrate on my breathing now... Later will be going to sit on my bed and do the breathing to see if my breathlessness will go away...
hmm... The Avent breast pump "gifts" is not very attractive to me, except the bottles... lol...
English set is $400 for 880 cards, Chinese $380 for 800 cards, Maths and encyclopedic (forgotten the breakdown :p ) Each set comes with a book on how to teach, except the Chinese set. I think we are paying for their after sales service too cos they will teach us how to use the cards.

lyn,
breathless seems to be norm for preggy women esp when at 3rd tri....see this extract:

Your lungs have to work much harder when youre pregnant to meet your body's increased oxygen needs. To help you take in more air, your ribs flare out and your lung capacity increases dramatically. This can make you feel breathless, particularly from mid-pregnancy onwards.

In the last three months, most women find that they get breathless even during mild exertion. This happens because your enlarged uterus is pushing up against the base of your lungs. At the end of the pregnancy, breathing may get easier when your baby moves down into your pelvis ready to be born.

What can I do about it?
Try and take things more slowly and avoid rushing around. (Yes, we know, easier said, than done!)
Sleep propped up on several firm pillows if you get short of breath when you lie down.
Practise deep breathing exercises, focusing on breathing out and letting your body relax.

Breathing alert
If you find that youre feeling breathless even when resting, and/or it hurts to breathe at any time, consult your doctor urgently.

re: weight gain

think on average, weight gain from wk 27 onwards till birth is about 0.5 kg per week...but weight gain also depend on many factors such as the pre-pregnancy size, etc......

RE: BBfair

KK, I only got milk powder dispenser and mittens and a small little booklet from Frisco. (sigh!!)

Bought
- Pureen maternity pads. hmmm mine at $5/pack though forgot how many pads.
- Sequel Newborn diapers $5/pack.
- Pureen baby wipes
- Mustela nappy rash cream, lotion, massage oil (total $50)

also abit disapointing! a lot of insurance, beauty care, household cleaning/products..
MIMs v.crowded, so in the end never get anything from there.

Saw the babysafe items - but mattress too small for my cot.

Hi Tinklebell
Just got back from Chiang Mai last night. Very interesting place. not much bb things to shop for but definitely lots of arts&amp;crafts, jewerlleries and definitely cheaper than BKK. But weather very hot. Best time to go there is oct-Jan.
My flight was delayed for 3 hrs coming back to SIN. Landed in SIN only at 1am.....
But definitely want to go back there again. Massage and spa is very cheap. My hubby went for 1 hr foot massage since we had to wait for 3 hrs for our flight,it cost only 200 baht (SGD8)

A word of caution to those intending to travel: even tho I had a letter from the doc to say I was ok to travel, the counter staff in SIN still had to call for approval to her boss then she allowed me to travel.

Poohmum

amy,

i got my pram yesterday, toffee colour. I paid $480. The salesperson said the 20% disc if only if i get a full set, ie. pram, car seat &amp; bag.

Hi Poohmum, Glad u enjoyed the trip. u went their by Silkair is it? Still can kenna flight delay... i better hope no flight delay cos i dont intend to take leave the next working day. BTW...Did u have to wait v long for the approval fr the boss to fly? My gynae gave me a letter but it's a very brief note just stating my EDD and it only says "fit to fly".
Any places to recommend @ Chiangmai?

i panda, oh i see. sorry to hear you did not secure your 20%. you enjoying your pram now? toffee is indeed a nice color.

Hi Okasan,
Thanks for the information

Hi Poohmum,
Wow... How many days did you spend in ChiangMai? I have always wanted to visit Chiang Mai, but haven't got the chance yet...

Hi Sunflower,
I havee added your details in the table

hi i_panda
Thanks for the info about the avent nipplet. read thru and saw that it is effective if used for the 1st 6 months of pregnancy... me just passed my 6th month so dunno if still can use the device. may have to wait till 1st few days after delivery to try its effectiveness since can't use it when milk flow comes in after that. however i heard we better not stimulate our breast near to 3rd trimester as may trigger contraction or sonething so I think i will ask my gynae on Wed when i see her. i am quite determined to bf so if all else fails i will buy the medela PIS to feed bb EBM for at least 6 months. I think to bf we have to be quite persistent... some of my friends gave up after 2 months cos can't establish milk supply and too tiring due to bb's insatiable demands the 1st month.

Amy,
I bought the CADI brand thermometer and blood pressure monitor at the expo for the same price, $79 each. it's a local brand they told me when I asked. I think can still get from Guardian pharmacy at this price till end of march.
thanks for the info on inverted nipple. I will be attending Mrs wong's class coming Sat and hope can get some help from her. however I am giving birth at KKH so will seek help from KKH lactation consultants too. heard they have Saturday breastfeeding workshops at KKH, will find out abt it on Wed.

Phew, i think we mummies really have to worry a lot abt our bb's health and everything, now it's like no longer just I, me and myself (not even hubby, haha)this morning I woke up with heartburn, quite unconfortable. my tummy feels very tight and huge nowadays, can't eat too much already cos after a meal feel like bursting. to think that i am only coming to 25 weeks... gosh. have a feeling 2nd trimester honeymoon is going to be over soon. just hope 3rd trimester is bearable.

lyn,
I read in those magazines breathless is normal...so whenever possible try to take those 5mins break and have deep breaths
it shld help a little

Try to wear loose clothings and make sure the bra is not too tight also bah...

Sunflower,
how much is the mustela nappy rash cream? But the BBSafe counter a bit "stupid" as in can only use cash payment...imagine the mattress is $100+, not many ppl carry much cash in their wallets everytime....haha

Poohmum,
great that u enjoyed ur trip
so nice that can travel now....and it sounds like a relaxing trip

okasan,
I juz called ParentCraft...the lady told me to bring down the cheque on Saturday cos after office hrs and weekend also cannot make card payment.....haha

Amy,

the pram is inside the box, cos won't be using it till another 2 more mths or so. After i bought the pram, i told boy boy that he got a new car car...hee
board-post.cgi

lyn : thanks
kao_smile2.gif

celeste :
bought it at $10 (stated orig $15)
ya lor and the atm so far away. good thing my hubby got cash... alot of the counters also accept cash only.
hmmmm... maybe they trying to discourage u from buying hahaha.....

i panda, me too.. hubby anxious to open the box, i asked him to wait till near EDD. he said he felt like displaying the pram, car seat, and assemble the play pen in our living room yesterday. so excited...

i also told bb we bought him a new red car, hope he will like the color we selected.
initially, still deciding between blue and red...

i am back from Hk.. had great fun though sad to leave cos cant imagine w/o trip for the next 1+ yr.. ate lots of bird nest xue ger there.. haha.. think this mth i will put on lots of wt..

shopping wise, their maternity wear is cheap.. even cheaper n better quality than M'sia.. but too bad i din play to buy too many cos i have stocked up too much n only left with a few mths..

lyn, u had heartburn? i had it in my first trimester. tell ur gynae abt it and he/she can prescibe u wiht medicine that can cure the osperagous (err.. dun noe how to spell). u need to let that osperagous to recover otherwise ur heartburn will stay there.. i took the medicine 4 2 wks and i am ok now.. so take good care of urself.. btw, dun eat acidic like curry or sour things b4 sleep. it will attack u more at nite if u do..

Gina, thanks for the info on the CADI thermometer.

Re thermometer: is CADI brand good or the BRAUN brand? Any advise?

Sugarbun:
hmm its not that Lo Hang Ka not good, just that its better to take boiled bird nest instead of those in bottles as bottles might be not very clean n purified. Since i consumed 1 bottle liao, so my mum dun allow me to drink e rest til birth giving. So i hv to keep e rest of my lo hang ka bird nest first, after give birth then drink.
board-post.cgi

Thanks will go to ikea to buy e milk clips. how much does it costs? Is it the same as e avent clips?

joy:
oic the Graco playpen size is 26" x 38". The BBsafe mattress is also this size, wil fit just nice
What is sleep positioner? We intend to get the Graco Mosaic Stroller rather than Graco Citisport EDT stroller.
Didnt know the isetan selling much cheaper than the pigeon bottle cleanser. Its during isetan sale rite?

Carebearer29:
hehe cant bump into u again. Wow after 3 Apr, the appt wil be very frequent ah. How many wks are u now? paiseh always forget. Me 24wks. So u told Dr. Y.C on which bed u taking? U mean dry shampoo to use during confinement? Me not intending to buy dry shampoo, heard it wil make ur scalp even more itch.
board-post.cgi

kk:
I got the 300+ pages guide book from Friso freebies contained inside the blue carrier. Perhaps already maybe out of stock liao since u went on Sun. Dunno leh, me stil deciding whether to buy the BBsafe infant pillow, seems gd. Actually i thought the pigeon laundry detegent is in liquid form but its in powder form. is powder form okie? cos for me, normally i prefer to use liquid rather than powder as powder seems difficult to dissolve at times. anyway i stil bot 1 pack.

Okasan:
so u intend to use nappy cloth for bb's head? think alot of ppl using tis method rite? my fren uses pigeon brand but i cldnt find at taka fair last sat. Yes Pureen maternity pads very cheap, i bot 2 packs at $2.90 each. got 1 lady got 4 packs.

i_panda77:
hmm my gynac also never ask me want natural or c-sect but by default most of us want natural cos she advised me not to overeat else bb too big. Me too think wil be getting 1 bed ward. me never buy e milk kit, think wil insert e milk bag into milk bottle when pumping but yet to try. Avent ISIS iQ Uno is a good buy
remember to send out the warranty card within 14 days ah. i almost forgotten until yest.
board-post.cgi

Celesteblur:
I also went on sat noon leh. i reached there at abt 1pm+. The graco playpen size 26" x 38" i exchanging is the same size as the BBsafe mattress i bought it at $65. After i went back to e same counter, no more stock liao, very fast hor. somemore its only ard 3pm. Ya in fact some of e stuffs at NTUC if got offer wil be cheaper than the bb fairs. B4 buying, u can always log on to www.ntuc.com.sg to check out e prices

I wil be starting the Antenatal classes this sat too but diff timing as u. Hmm i hv already made payment during the sign up. i thought need to pay first within how many wks b4 for confirmation leh, but at least now settled liao, so okie.

lyn:
I bought the $279 Avent breast pump. The Glen Doman flashcards not cheap ah, so u bought both english n mandarin cards? at 23wks, i already put on 7kg (43 to 50kg), gynac said 5kg more to go only, must control

Avent Milk bags:
those of u bought milk bag, how many packs u all bot? i only bot 1 pack leh, not sure enuff lol.

BB's head turn down:
Wondering at how many wks, bb wil start turning down?

Rashes cream:
Heard the brand Destini is good, i wil be getting from TMC pharmacy on my next appt

peng, wow, ur sure have enjoyed yourself... hee ... i cant wait to go for mine
...everyday, am marking down the days in my calendar... heeee.
I also heard that in HK maternity clothes are v cheap... cos the shop i bought fr in KL says they bought fr HK.

Looks like most of us are coming to 3rd tri very soon... and looks like most of u have got your bb stuff ready... i'm impressed that many of u first time mums are so well prepared... last time i really am quite "gabra"... didnt really prepare anything much.

Sunflower,
Wow...then the Mustela nappy rash cream looks quite a gd bargain...i have a sample size of it...got it from the taka bb fair that time...

Ya lor....me and hb bought the bumper cot set and dug out all our dollar notes...heng got enuff...haha...so farnie :p

kite,
maybe i actually "bumped" into u there...i was there at the bbsafe around that time also...i saw a lady n her hb asking got the playpen mattress set boh...and the saleslady took out the stuff

and thanx for the ntuc link

kite,
thanks for reminding me to send the warranty card w/i 14 days...i didn't know that until u tell me. will go home &amp; check it out tonite.

Amy,
actually Ayin opened up the box &amp; assemble the pram for us cos we wanted to see toffee colour which is not on display. So after seeing, we squeeze it back into the box lor. I cannot display the pram out cos me living with PIL (flat not ready yet), &amp; my room already packed with hubby stuffs, &amp; now with bb stuffs too!
board-post.cgi

Kite,

Re: Milk Bags
i asked my friend who is still BFing her baby. She uses 3 bags per day for storing excess milk. How much bag is needed depends on your supply. Personally, i very kiasu, i bought about 6 boxes of avent. Cos i intend to BF long, if Avent discontinue the bag supply, at least i still have stock...hahaa
board-post.cgi

celesteblur:
hehe eh i was at the BBsafe counter ard 2pm+ near to 3pm. how abt you? what were u wearing? actually alot of couples including us asking the staff qs. lol

actually using cash no gd leh, luckily we got spare cash but 1 thing i dun like is they dun provide receipt. if let say want to exchange, also difficult.

i_panda77:
wow lol u bought 6 boxes of avent milk bags! i bot oni 1 box leh. hmm i feel like buying 1 more box leh cos me serious into BF leh but scare no milk. cos i intend to use milk bag store inside freezer when start work. how abt u?
board-post.cgi

i panda, ha ha... i also calculated based on 3 bags per day, about 1 box a month. I got 10 boxes Avent, and 5 boxes Playtex. more KS than you... just in case the bags out of stock... also got two Avent disposable bottle holders as well as extra teats. the disposable bottle holders require special teats - blue in color, not the normal transparent ones.

kite,
cos i asked my fren, she said avent is one of the cheapest. There was once avent stopped the bags, then she searched like mad to find other brand to substitute. In the end managed to find another brand, but the brand also discontinued. There are other brands lah (there is a brand called Geber, something like that), but not cheap. 1 box $20+ for think 20 or 25 bags only.

Let's say, 1 day use 2 bags, 100 bags (1box) can last 50 days only. Personal pt of view only.