(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Aishite, will join this time. My gal CC close on that day so I am on leave.

Mummies, playtime for tots and exercise time for mums !! *Bring socks*

Date: 1 Sep 08, Mon
Venue: Fidgets, Turf City http://www.fidgets.com.sg/
Time: 11.15am

1. Paula + K
2. Aishite + S
3. Cutie + Z&Z

kissbb, congrats! C has A and B's eyes.
ke ke.... how are you coping with 3 young ones?

MTDT, you have good knowledge on MMI, yes in Singapore its only partial montessori. There will be slots for group activities and one-to-one time where everyone will be doing their own activities. They emphasize a lot on independence, which i think might be good in a certain aspect.

Bbloh, yeah i read the thread about the Jurong West Ext MMI, really sound very jialat.

Catherine, its true tat there will be some good and bad centres, actually the principals and teachers play a very important role. Praying hard tat we will be given a group of dedicated teachers. My only worry is tat some parents might still choose the existing LV due to scared waste money having to buy new uniforms....

<font color="0000ff">My colleagues went to visit LV @ Kent Vale (NUS). They mention that the place is very spacious but the teachers "cannot make it". I heard that the branches at Biopolis and Temasek Lab are better.

BTW, there is a HARRIS book sale at Suntec.
Has anyone check it out? Is it worth going?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">HARRIS</font></font> Suntec Atrium Fair
Tower 2, Tropics Atrium
25 Aug - 7 Sep 08

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">25%*</font></font> off all books
http://www.harrisbook.com/promos/suntecAtrium-promo.htm#25percent

$5 Harris voucher with every $10 nett purchase in a single receipt.</font>

bbloh &amp; cat
yes, i've oso heard bad feedback abt LV @ NUS...my cousin went to check it out few months ago, struck it off her list immed. Guess franchises differ in standards so we must nvr go just for the brand name but judge each centre by its own merit.

overall i feel that curriculum is still secondary to the people who will be executing it...the best curriculum put into the wrong hands will not do justice to the former.

MTDT:
Thanks for organising. I will self collect the books from you. I will PM you my handphone no. Once arrive, u sms me can? Btw u staying at SK rite?

<font color="ff0000">Kissbb</font>,
Your C is real big.. "Xin Ku" you for the last few mths of the preg.. But its worth it lor...

<font color="ff0000">Toad</font>,
Fidgets is frm what time to what time? I dun wanna bring her to fidgets... but maybe i can take half day leave and join u gals for some fun... let me have the rough timing of whats in your plan... hehe... then i can PLAN!

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
am back from Gynae's clinic. Baby is doing very well... she's now 2.7kg at 33wk+.

But my placenta is still low hence she cant turn fully down. Worst case really have to C sect at 37 - 38 wk </font>

mspiggy
so fast, u will see ur gal in abt 1.5mths time :p...dun worry, talk to her more often, 'ask' her to try to turn and spare mummy the c-sec

Mspiggy..
Wah.. Kan Cheong or not... U gotta rest more ya... take care!

Angeline still playing the waiting game... I text her this am ... she says 39weeks liao.. but still waiting at home.. think bb too comfy inside liao... Mummy mus be eating good food everyday!

mspiggy
well done gal....excited for u...having a little gal is gonna be v v fun :)

Cel
dunt think we can crawl for more than 2 hours there....and perhaps will do lunch there leh...so why dunt u join us there to munch....perhaps 1245 pm? Have not decided where to go thereafter...maybe nuah at someone's place or the house that looks most like a toyhouse-cum-art gallery (aka Paula's place...shhh, i have not asked her permission yet, she's in BKK now :))

Paula, Dal
Heads up first....your house may be the afternoon hang out on 1 Sep, Mon :)

MTDT
hi, ya that's the LV i was referring to.
U stay there?
My mum stays in Pungol.
My sis too.
I don't thot since cousins are there might be easier for Ning to adapt.... I was so wrong...
R u staying in Punggol?
Is ur child in CC already?
If u r looking for 3h prog I think Bridges at Punggol Marina is good.
Subsequently my sis put her 2 boys there.
My bro followed suit. Another sis put her son there too.
They're all happy with the sch.

Spicegal
Well... I have many sets of brand new LV uniforms... The skorts... I put some iron-on butterflies to jazz it up for NIng to wear at home... The uniform... It's somewhere.... Yes, I know what u mean... Not only that... Relocating means logistically there might be some teething problems...

cat - yes, i stay just opp tat LV. :p

My boy will be going to CC coming sept in character montessori in SK. Currently he is in tumble tots for 2hrs playgp time.

<font face="tahoma"> steffi,
yeah trying to talk to her every night.. ask her to help me push my placenta higher so that she has place to turn and engage.

celeste,
getting more kan cheong now... already started washing those NB clothings and packed my hospital bag

aishite,
yeah more fun and also more spendings! hehehehehee </font>

mspiggy,

try going on all four for 20minutes a day. I read somewhere it may help your bb to have more space to turn. I had been doing that cos my boy also had not turn. I felt so worried leh cos I certainly dun want to c-sect at the 3rd delivery liao. And I hope the recovery process will be super fast cos 3 kids to take care.

hey me here also ks... I also started washing NB clothes liao. another around 7 weeks to go to see bb..

Kissbb,
Congratulations! Your Cheryl is very big and sweet...
Was thinking of you and wondering whether you delivered, but dun have your contact number... and I dun log in to MSN lately. Too busy...

aishite,
Monday 11.15am... play for how long? Then lunch what time?
Sms me ok? Some days I hardly have time to even press the switch on my laptop.

mspiggy,
Your baby is quite big already... ask baby to jia you!

<font face="tahoma"> poohy,
i read abt that too... but for my case, baby didnt turn becoz of the placenta blocking her.

not sure if going on four will help for my case. </font>

Lyn
Think we may stop playing at 1245, and lunch thereafter. But depending on what the rest of pp say...the timing can be reversed. No prob...will text u tat day :)

MTDT

my mum's at 132!
Oh that's close neighbour ya?
used to drop by once a wwek and she'll keep an eye on kai while i go facial etc
but now new maid at my side so need a bit of adjusting.
also, she sent her maid home cos maid's hb died?
so a bit not too convenient...

MTDT Lobang Queen..

Got lobang in booking hotel in Sentosa not? Hk fren coming 2 weeks later.. wanna stay sentosa for a nite... log in to chk rate.. 300plus per nite.. faintz..

Anyone got lobang?

cheri - shhhshhhshhh....

celeste - hotel, boh lah. :p
but for 2weeks, maybe can try to call up their manager to get a good rate.

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies

celeste,
see if there's any Cr Card promo... I used DBS card during May.. the rate is good. You can check it out. </font>

Mummies, playtime for tots and exercise time for mums !! *Bring socks*

Date: 1 Sep 08, Mon
Venue: Fidgets, Turf City http://www.fidgets.com.sg/
Time: 11.15am

1. Paula + K
2. Aishite + S
3. Cutie + Z&amp;Z
4. Dal + J
5. Lyn + ABC + maid (TBC)

Not joining for gym but for makan and nuah thereafter:

6. Celeste + C (TBC)

been reading thread on off but no time to post.

Has gathering! Want so much to join cos I'm on 1 week sch holiday next week (hurray!!), it's been a long time since I bring XE out to socialise with other todds, and we never been to fidgets, look so fun. But monday will be busy going to UK visa office and the law firm to settle flat rental issues. Can't join again

Hope can join next time! Aishite or anyone organising, if possible, drop me a PM for next gathering can? May not check thread religiously.

Have a good time mummies!

SCHOLASTIC 1st Discovery books arrived

1) Kite - wait for tickets then collect ok?
2) Muffinmohca - how to collect?
3) Spicegal - how to collect?
4) vivi - I pass to u on sat.

MTDT,
thanks for organizing.
i can collect at your place in the evenings or suntec / city hall during lunch, whichever is more convenient for you, lemme know.

how much do i owe you?

muffin - pgl evening wld be good.
but next monday ok. u hv my no?

Bill - Credit card bill not here... will inform later.

MTDT, you work in town right? I can collect from you in town during lunch hours. 12 Sep you ok? I will be going for gynae's appt tat day so no need to work. Will msn you my hp contact. Payment leh?

MTDT/cheri

oh so u r lobang queen?
keke cheri will tt u maoney and i get tix, good deal!
ya ya very convenient, can drop in the letter box or pass to my mum and she can pass me when we go over to her place on sunday!
BTW punggol is my bro's place. she goes there to look aft the 2 kids on weekdays.
Weekend we all meet up at west coast, huge gathering cos so many of us plus kids...

MT, Toto, Poohy
btw wanna ask u guys abt your Alphabet/ Prefix/ Suffix Speedreading Books. Are yours in flashcard form? Mine in loose flashcards, starting to be annoyed cos I find I access it less often as it messes up easily. Plus I can't let the kids handle like a "storybook" due to all the loose pages.

Been thinking I shld photocopy and bind it in plastic sleeve... like what they do in SM class.

How do u guys deal with urs?

pp - my is loose cards too. I dun let Zav handle the cards... i hold n pt the words to him. :p

Photocopy - wow.. alot leh! hahaha :p

tickets - sssshhhh... hahaha :p

pawprint,

ya mine is loose cards too. I dun let my kids handle too haha
But for one of the set, I got the books too.. come to think of it, long time I never dig those out... I almost forgot abt those books.

MT, Poohy,
thanks... cos I think easier if all bound in booklets, then I dun have to worry abt cards messing up and more willing to take out for them?
Yeah... photocopy 600+ cards??? *faint* So now wondering if I shld just bind the loose cards I have, forget abt "flashing", just read like in a book. After all I remember in the class, the kids flip a book too.

MT, Poohy &amp; pawprint:
I also have the speedreading stories in cards and I try not to let ER touch them, but it's tough. Some of it already giam chai 8( I have tried slotting them into the clear plastic sheets (like in SM class) to make it into book-form but it's tough for those series which are printed horizontally on the longer side.