(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ashite,
Kell zonked off at 7.30pm and thanks to Shan… she has been singing the Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday song… have a safe journey and a successful trip. Call me when you are back yea! We cheong again! Haha!

Ladies, just noticed that they entertained bulk bookings.

Please call 6339 6120 or 6336 5529 for assistance with bulk and corporate bookings.

So the eight of us confirmed? We go for Saturday 8 December 10.30am show okay? I call them up on Monday and asked. Last year seats not good… so this year must cheong for good seats!

Wen, MsPiggy,
COUNT ME IN FOR THE PROM!! Could we do a group booking?

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite

me in too...clueless about what this is all about,but dunt mind following the herd once in a while for fun stuff! Dec 8 suggested by paula is good with me.

paula
so fast can call them to book seats oredi? thot even frens of SSO only can buy on 1 sep. where did u all sit last year? Cat 1 or 2? I may hv a lobang too but still checking on this year. I was able to get seats in second row last year from the fren.

lobang queen...
know where I can buy non-slip socks for *myself*? Been running around with the kids at indoor gyms in cheapo $2 socks with no grip! The kids have nice rubber thingys on their socks lah, just not me.

mspiggy,
Yes ;) Think you know who also

muffin,
I am also eyeing on Kinderland (YCK)
I took a bus and passed by Bethesda too. Dunno what they teach there. Many kids at my place here go to Kinderland. I also shortlisted Learning Vision considering it's within walking distance.

Paula,
No la... Later I faint ah... how can so fast #4.

I am interested in Baby Prom too!

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn

Cheri,
Dunno lei. I will just give it a go loh... u update us on your lobang on Monday and I will update on my conversation with the SSO hotline... okay... then we go with the best lobang. I cant rememeber where I was seated last year... but I know my views were partially blocked by pillars ...

paula,

I'm fine with your date & time

but then hor, its 6 Dec not 8 la

===================================
Each concert lasts one hour. Tickets required for children 2 years and above. Suitable for children from 6 years and below.

Brought to you by Singapore Symphony Orchestra
Venue: Victoria Concert Hall
Tix: Category 1: S$24 | Category 2: S$19
Shows: Fri 5 Dec 08, 10.30am | Fri 5 Dec 08, 12.15pm | Sat 6 Dec 08, 10.30am | Sat 6 Dec 08, 12.15pm

Priority ticket sales for Friends of SSO and Subscribers on Mon 1 Sep 08. Public sales start on 15 Sep 08.

sat afternoon so many of u online? :p

Paula - thanks for finding out from SSO. if they need a min no for "gp bookings" can inform... i got other thread mummies also interested to go as a gp.

btw the Rafferty's Garden Baby Food yummy... I tried before giving to Zav. Zav ate all up... actually 1pack not enough... i added cereal to it somemore. hahaah :p

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
11) Pawprint & 1 Child

<font face="tahoma">hey ladies,
you gals very fast to "arrow" hor! hehehehee

I'm not member of SSO either... let's wait to see if Pauline can get gp bookings. (arrow shoots at Pauline now :p)

I'm interested in Sat 10.30am slot</font>

paula
dun think i'll hear anything from my fren by mon as she needs to call someone up too. u go ahead &amp; check wif the box office first...i oso scared sekali lobang no more then all the mummies here disappointed...dun dare to promise esp since the event is so many mths away. I rem we only rx the tix from my fren a mth or so b4 the event last year.

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
11) Pawprint &amp; 1 Child
12) Cutiezayn &amp; 1 child

Pauline...

Same as Toad... Dun know whats it all abt.. but jus join in lah.... Count me in... But Make sure its saturday hor... count me out if friday...

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
12) Celeste

am interested in Baby Prom too!

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline, if you can get the grp booking, i need more tickets. Thanks

Re : SSO babies prom
1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste}

MTDT Lobang Queen,
Do you know beside from zoo phonics.com.sg, where can I get the parent deluxe set of the Zoophonics program? I think Kell is starting to recognizing and blending the alphabets, she did that for Elmo a few weeks ago and today, did that with Bee, Cat and Dog whilst playing with her melissa and doug puzzle(thanks wen!)… we dunno if she anyhow hantam or what guess it was the exposure to zoo phonics, so thinking of getting a set. I have browsed amazon.com website but cannot find the whole set. …

Lyn,
Yeah, this is really the fun stage! I was speaking with another mummy who has 3 school going kids and said she REALLY REALLY missed these days. Haha...
Haha, Aloysius must be meaning 'too bad mummy has to clean up again'!
Jezoir too. Just 2 nights ago when he refused to lie down to drink his milk, I asked "how many times must I ask you?", his daddy said '1 time' and he repeated. Then he paused and continued with "no, 2 times." Both of us laughed till muscle ache. Because I used to say i will repeat twice and if he still ignores me, I will ignore him too. Haha..

The pretend play is fun and interesting as we can create any scenes we want, but real tiring, mentally and physically. :)

Aishite,
Wow, super leh you! 4 accidents in 4 months! Haha..... and dun tell me 3 out of 4 bang carparks involved same carparks hor. haha...
Yep, totally spot on! I'm totally 'electrified' by his eyes.... kekek...and just the other day he was looking intensely into my eyes and said "Jezoir is inside mummy's eyes" cuz he sees his reflection in my eyes. So.......... sweet (to me lah). Haha..

Madam, sms me about meet-ups please... I dun read forum every night leh. hehe. And now wondering if the missed call were from you on fri noon. Was getting myself a break at a spa (after such a l......o.....n......g time) so didnt answer any calls. :)

MTDT,
Another one for you - now when his thomas has an accident (he flips it upside down), he will ask james to help. Then james must say "are you ok?", then thomas will reply "Yes". then james must say "pls be careful" and thomas say "ok". If james keeps quiet after helping thomas up, Jezoir will say "must ask are you ok". haha....

Spicegal,
Dats why sometimes i tell jezoir I am not an octupus. haha....
Congrats!!!!!

Sunflower,
We even play the very old finger play, ie just our pointer and mid fingers do the walking and dancing! haha

Pauline,
Count me in for the prom!
And sms me the venue and time for next wed's lunch! :)

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste
14) dal

hello mummies, am in the US now. arrived few days back, the weather's really hot here. feeling quite tired due to jet lag, i guess.

vivi - spotlight membership - you can apply directly in the store on the spot and it is free, and you can use your member discount st away.

spicegal - congrats!

lyn,
have you registered for Kinderland (YCK)? The place is considered quite old but i was very happy with the very spacious compound they had there. Ample space to run around in the playground compared to MMI at Bright Hill. The principal also knew most kids by name when i spoke to her.

Bethesda does not have N1, only accepts from N2 onwards, have not visited the place before so dunno old or new but heard quite good reviews about the place.
http://bethesdakindergarten.com/
All my nephews and nieces go to Kinderland too.

Are you referring to the LV at Graassroots club? I visited LV at NYP. I share my views with poohy on the open-concept of the place. I'm wondering if it's the same layout in other branches. Have you visited the Grassroots club one? What are your thoughts on the place?

paula,
which teacher taught Kelly at GUG?

Re: SSO Babies Prom

I have called them and I was told that the education outreach department could possibly hold seats for me. Nonetheless, I have called the department per se and have left them a message to call me back. I have requested for 30 tickets reservation (15 pairs; one mum + one child). Will keep all posted once they have called me back.

kite,

heehee can email to me ?
muacks

toto,

glad to hear from you
How's J adjusting?

paula,

Thanks!! You are fast!
hmmmm does wen, mtdt, cheri wants the group booking or they booking on their own? cos I included their names in from earlier posting :p

Sunflower,
Dunno lei... but anyway, book extra better lah.. if really got more than needed, we will just sell off the spare ones to other mummies... See what the education outreach department will get back to us.

paula
did they say if ur group booking can be done b4 the frens of sso booking? i will need one more tix for my hb too. think our tots can still go in without a tix now. Anyway, most of them will be standing/sitting/dancing in front so wun really need seats. Last year, they did allow all the kids to stand below the stage to participate.

Cheri,
I’m still waiting for the lady to call me back. But what I was told by another lady that this lady could possibly help me to hold on the seats before the ticket sales starts on 1 Sept. So just hope for the best loh.

For convenience sake… I will just do a group reservation for 45 tickets (IF they allowed)… and we will figure out who needs extra tickets and etc… okay?

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline, will indiciate our no of tickets here... maybe it helps you better?

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy = <font color="ff0000">7 tickets</font>
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
11) Pawprint &amp; 1 Child = <font color="ff0000">2 tickets</font>
12) Cutiezayn &amp; 1 child = <font color="ff0000">2 tickets</font>
13) Celeste
14) dal</font>

Pauline, will indiciate our no of tickets here... maybe it helps you better?

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy = 7 tickets
4) sunflower = 2 tickets
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
11) Pawprint &amp; 1 Child = 2 tickets
12) Cutiezayn &amp; 1 child = 2 tickets
13) Celeste
14) dal

<font face="tahoma"> cutie,
Pauline said above 2 needs 1 ticket. Am getting 2 tickets only if they are really strict abt it, will ask hubby to stay outside

Okay, just got hold of THE lady ... was told to call up a Miss Chiu of the SSO Box Office... She said because we are not calling from the MOE registered schools, hence, will not be entitled to 10% discount but this Ms. Chiu could help me to process my orders for 50 tickets. I told her that we are from a private playgroup.

BUT, Miss Chiu on leave today and hence, I will call her after 10am tomorrow.

<font face="tahoma"> vivi,
there's 2 catergory...
Category 1: S$24 | Category 2: S$19

Pauline,
if we are allowed to chose the seats, for VCH... the middle section first 2 rows are the best, else the 1st section last 2 rows.

paula, thanks for helping to organize this.

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy = 7 tickets
4) sunflower = 2 tickets
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste
14) dal
15) muffinmocha &amp; 1 Child = 2 tickets

Paula, thx am interested as indicated, pls keep me in the loop.

Dal, gosh that statement about seeing themselves in our eyes reminds me of what my Ahgal says to me.

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy = 7 tickets
4) sunflower = 2 tickets
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb = 7 tickets (including A&amp;B), Sat 10.30am show right
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste
14) dal

Booking : SSO babies prom
6 Dec Sat 10.30am show

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy = 7 tickets
4) sunflower = 2 tickets
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb = 7 tickets (including A&amp;B)
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste
14) dal

thanks Paula.

suggest to all get cat 1 so tat it's easier for Paual to gp book.

Booking : SSO babies prom
6 Dec Sat 10.30am show

1) wen
2) mtdt - 15tickets (cat 1)
3) mspiggy = 7 tickets
4) sunflower = 2 tickets
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb = 7 tickets (including A&amp;B)
8) Pauline
9) Aishite
10) Lyn
13) Celeste
14) dal

total so far: 37tickets