(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

spicegal:
wow congrats to u

celeste:
wish chelsia has a speedy recovery.

Check u all. Any recommended preschools in clementi? thanks.

kite,

I always passed by the Pat's schoolhouse at clementi. It looks quite big and spacious... maybe u wanna check it out. I had been wanting to pay them a visit just to expand my options

celeste, spicegal, mtdt,
hahaha... cannot be la.. #4 now I will faint ah... No energy and time not enough...
I KPO ma :p "Eat full full nothing better to do". hahaha...
nah... Someone from Jan08 thread told me saw spicegal name ;)

mtdt,
Yes, I am sticking to SM

The little neuro tree will be a row of shophouse. Still renovation. Only opening in Sep or Oct.

Renting Toys ar....

Aiyo scary.. especially now when I experience how tough it is to handle kids with HFMD... I rather not let her play than renting... hehehe

sunflower,
where do you stay? Is Pat's schoolhouse in Serangoon by any chance close to your place?
I've checked that one out, went for a D'StoryClub trial. School compound quite old. Only thing i liked was the Gym Bus.

muffinmocha - lim ah pin Pats huh?
so how u find them?

I v turn off with the old sch compound leh. :p
esp their preN & N1 classes are at the old old corner. totally turn off. when i was there to view the place, actually saw a big cockroach running in the classroom! :p

mtdt - yes lim ah pin aka serangoon Pats
wasn't impressed really.
had high expectations before i went though coz my cousin-in-law went to the one at East Coast and was raving about it.
was actually quite disappointed when i went to the serangoon one.

i'm also quite turned off with old school compound, i always make it a point to check out the toilets.
the music room floor was also very dusty.
i've striked them off my list.

kite
cc in clementi? check out telc in SIM lah...my ger's there now.

muffinmocha
can ask wat's the name of this GUG teacher that u found good? asking for a fren who's keen on them..

cheri,
it's Teacher Z and 张老师 for the bilingual tots class that my boy is attending. This is her only bilingual class on sunday 4.30pm.
She does take the English tots class as well.
hope this helps!

Teacher Z - v v famous leh.

AMK - amk dun hv good ones? in SK, one of the good ones is character montessori. think they hv a branch in AMK. maybe can check tat out.

muffin,

not too sure exactly where but should be near. But then I saw the website photos, not appealing so never visit the centre.
I've visited the centre at Halifax.
A friend of mine sent both her boys to Pat at Emily, she said its good.

poohy:
thanks. Pathouse along AYE not cheap, they hv up their prices since they took over, around $800 for 1/2 day.

Cheri:
eh prefer within clementi's premises cos more convenient for my mum to fetch her. hee so r u continuing ur girl on pre-nursery at SIM?

Seems not easy to find pre-nursery. i m looking for those 2 to 3 hours kind in fact.

i think i attended her class before for trial.

hmm. hmm... no comments. hahahhaa
i hv strike GUG off my list. :p

muffin,

hiaz, still sourcing around.
decided against full day, so now looking for 2-3 hrs drop off type.
when are you starting for your boy?

sunflower:
u gg to enrol your boy now or wait til next yr? i will wait til next yr.
u staying in serangoon rite? kinderland i heard not bad but accept above 3.
There is another montessori at Serangoon gardens, think above MAC. my fren's child attended there, not bad. Serangoon seems to me quite a number of cc n playgroups leh.

long time no "see"

Cheri,mtdt, sunflowe,mspiggy,

Count me in for the bb prom. I enjoyed the show last yr. I think this yr AnB can appreciate more..

kite,

really?? hmm I'll go check it out
thanks!!
it never strike me that Serangoon has alot of pg or cc leh.... :p

kissbb,

really loooonnnggg time no 'see' hor.
how are you and your little ones and inside one doing?

Dal,
You free up next Wednesday for lunch okay? Will be on leave to bring Kell down to KKH to see specialist so, can do lunch with you before the appt to perk her up.

Spicegal,
Aiyoh… congrats, congrats and more congrats!

Muffin,
Yea, actually we do have quite a good experience with Kell and the phonics exposure was great. Kell have been reciting it. And there was a report on their success rate. Guess the teachers teaching the kindy and nursery would be of even better quality.

Lyn, Lyn,
Congrats congrats!!!?!!

Wen, MsPiggy,
COUNT ME IN FOR THE PROM!! Could we do a group booking?

1) wen
2) mtdt
3) mspiggy
4) sunflower
5) Cheri
6) vivi
7) kissbb
8) Pauline

Haha, I realized something, the arrows in this thread really SHOOOOOT fast!