Vivi,
year end there is a strings camp and performance. Can called Mandeville for more information. They admit children 3 years and up but our kiddo by then should be able to pass off
MTDT said Mac school having concert too.
Most SSO concerts does not admit our kiddos leh
suzuki violin... have you placed your boy in waiting list. We waited for quite some time for it cos not easy to form a class. Btw, must be prepared to be vvvvv patient and dedicate time every single day to practise cos quite rigorous
Now, everyday after dinner, I practise with S, very tiring for me at times but lucky he loves his practises and dun need me to force him heehee
Some of the other parents told me they gotta scold the kids till they cry and force them to practise. Needs a lot of discipline to get it right.
I am considering putting S in suzuki piano end of this year. Considering cos suzuki does not emphasize much on theory ... but I wanna introduce theory early too cos his suzuki violin already dun do that liao.
For J I likely going to put her in music appreciation first cos I assessed she is not ready for the rigour of learning an instrument (if I force it, I may vomit blood kind). Even for S, at times I gotta take deep breath in order not to explode liao haha. To learn instrument, a child must not just be interested, he must also be able to listen to our instruction and be willing to be corrected.