(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Mspiggy ar...
so your delivery is when huh? friday or Thursday? I got BARNEY on Friday leh.. so if collect Friday i will do it after BARNEY Hor? hehehe

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
noted. will call to order later then confirm the delivery date with u again.

most prob will be Thurs so that hubby can bring the extras to his office else i will become obese soon

cutiezayn..

The plc looks fun n super big... But now school hols.. sure crowded... moreover HFMD.. hehe.. I Kiasi.. i wont bring chelsia there for sure... hahaha

mtdt
hahah i knew when i first heard zav that he's singing Twinkle2 Lil Star hahaha..why? cos my ger sings that song too nowadays...but she nvr drags the last notes like Zav...maybe i'll let her watch his video later, see if she'll monkey see monkey do hahaha

paula
pls email to me too at [email protected] thanks!

Aishite, maybe can try fidgets for S birthday. maybe they can cater small group.

Celeste, ya I won go now also maybe one of the weekday gathering can be there (after school holiday)

ms piggy,

Can share the eclair orders with u?
I ordered elcairs as one of the dishes for Arianne's full mth and the kids love it.

Sorry for the interruption. Am from the may thread. Understand that one of u have twins...can email me ur contacts?? need to ask u some qns..peisei

Hi ladies !!

Wow missed out so much... MT, BBz is really smart &amp; I like the last part, machiam doing concert leh. Kekeke !!

MT,
toooo cute! *clap clap clap from my side too!*
haha, today I was still thinking my Ahboy can SING. :p He sang, "rain rain go away!". 1st time! :p

Pianos,
I din conjure that $400 figure from thin air lah. Ahgirl's enrichmt class teacher bought one for her own kids to play, ard that price. I never heard the piano quality, but it looked pretty nice in their hallway?

Checked with another mum who said she's a pianist... she said $800 for a 2nd-hand, for a Yamaha, is a better budget.

Not sure I wanna plonk $800, let alone $2K or more :p . Ahgirl is 4yo... today she very "on" about her piano playing (brag abit, her teacher says she's "way ahead of her class"! :D :D :D ), but tomorrow she may change her mind then I will have a pretty white elephant! I can't play! HB can't play! We'd be playing "Mary Had A Little Lamb" on an $800 piano, LOL!

Paula,
nice bumping into u at Dora!
I love that dress Kell wore (she wore for Seimpi Music trial at Funan, right?).
Irv hated it throughout... screamed blue murder... another mum tapped me on shoulder and pointed out, "maybe your baby is scared". Not like I can dump my elder daughter while I bring Irv out right??? Or should I have whisked Ath out while she was having the time of her life? Oh well, maybe I should have. I went there with another parent who had 2 kids too. I had no back-up waiting outside for me, already doing my best to calm him!

Not sure if I wanna bring Irv for Barney... last yr he was VERY happy with Hi-5, but ALL the shows I brought him this year had him in tears.

He ah, just now while out gai-gai-ing, saw the DORA trailers and pointed out to me HAPPILY. Go figure!

Cutie,
hehe gd for him, we saw all that SHOPPING fair but were too tired to browse at all.
Ath danced SOOO much, she knocked out for an unbelievable 13hr stretch, haha. HB saw a clip I filmed of her dancing in front with all the other kids, and remarked, "wah, clubbing ah?". LOL.

MT,
oh and we caught the Water Fools at Boat Quay... but left early. Ahgirl was tired of standing, and she could only see if she stood on top of her stroller. It was beautiful though I don't see how anyone with kids could ever enjoy such stuff unless had VIP seats??? We camped an hr early but still not good enough seats.

PP, haha..my Ah gal also but too bad my camera low bat..never check before leaving the house so I can't take any clip...what Ah gal do Ah boy will follow...then fun

Cutie, yah! The 2nd borns follow EXACTLY what their jiejie does hor? Dunno why that day Irv refused to... haiz.

U know, some days Ahgirl wears a voluminous TUTU skirt, and he demands, "Irvin! Change! I want!". Yikes!!!

pp - water fools, i end up walking to the opp banks. super clear view and no crowd at all. so we watched till the end.

Zav &amp; his piano - haha.. he cartoon huh. dunno where he learn tat dramatic ending from :p

Rodeo, Cutie, Blur, Ivy...all got mails!
I'll be out of office for most day today... hence, can extend your order submission to 8pm today! Will worked on consolidating for her tonite.

Pawprint,
Yep, nice bumping into you at Dora. Can see that A really enjoyed herself! Yea, that piece is from Gap … I think she can only wear it for another two more times before it gets tight for her. Loves her to be in white… Ignore those insensitive people lah… it happens all the time! You know lah, at Scotty and Lulu show, kell was roaming and dancing on the aisle steps and was chatting up some of the kids … the Caucasians mums response very warmly to her whereas some locals just gave me that ‘stop disturbing my son’ look … but who cares? The purpose of the show is to get the kids up on their feet to stand and dance! It might be the beginning of the show that scares them … cos’ light went off and less than a few seconds, loud music or announcements are blasted. Kell ar… forever one, needs to carry her securely in my arms for the first 15 minutes and after that she will be okay liao.

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

MTDT,
Zav is reallyyyyyy cute!!!!! hahahahahahahaa

Tinklebell,
sure I have lots of spares! I've placed orders to deliver on Thurs (5 June), you can come collect anytime in the evenings? Okie?

Celeste,
Confirmed liao... delivery on Thurs (5 June)

<font face="tahoma"> Pualine,
I didnt receive your email leh... can send again to the one same as my MSN?

Thanks!!!</font>

SOS here! I know Ashite and I have asked before. Apart from Mandeville Music School, which other music school in Singapore offers music education for two years old? Mandeville is fully booked till December 08 and I want Kell to get started in Music in July 08 (after KM has concluded). Any suggestions?

MTDT: Zav is sooo cute!!! esp the last part where he drags the last few words/syllable 8) ER was imitating him on all the last words of each verse + banging on table (aka keyboard substitite). Hehe....

pp &amp; MT: I was at boat quay on Sun night. We had dinner at 1 of the restaurants there. Was quite far from the main stage so din quite figure out what the storyline was but had a good view of the fireworks. ER was scared by the firework sounds.

pauline: I got your mail. That's a very long list? Any website to see picture of the items listed?

Mspiggy..
Please remind me on thursday to collect hor.. n text me your addy...

And please let me know how much to pay u.. I will IBT now...

Pauline, Receive your list thank you. But hor, some of the items I don't know what is it. Will go through again later..any website to see the pictures?

mtdt,

I wanted to let my boy learn suzuki violin.
And happened that time Poohy mentioned that she enrol S to learn suzuki violin there.

So i choose there since Mandeville is in my list too.

mtdt,
ur boy is so brilliant!! really enjoyed the video!

mtdt/ pawprint,
my boy knows how to sing rain rain go away too.. this is how he goes "rain rain go away (*at the same time his hand gesturing go away), come again.. boy boy wan go walk walk" ...hahaha
quite funny to see that!

Good Afternoon Mummies!

Duffybuff,
Haha...your boy's variation is funny! My ger's the opposite. She'd sometimes go 'rain rain come again...all the children want to play'. Think she likes the rain...hehe. WAs screaaming with joy just now when she saw heavy rain outside her cc!

Re: Music School
Paula,
How come seimpi can't make it? Haha...i know their webpage can't make it though...so unpro. BTw, which branch did you visit? I was thinking of sending my ger to the one at parkway centre cos nearest lah. How about yamaha? Anyone has any experience to share?

Re: Suzuki Violin
Pardon my ignorance but why more kids learning this now huh? Does it involve some special brain-training thingy?

Mspiggy,
Wah...merchant court weekday also so hot...only near entrance seats left....me also just take lah.

Aiyoh...going to rain big time again...think it'll be a storm over here...very scary to be living so near the sea sometimes.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies

re : music classes
am considering to send Wes to some music classes too. he's seems quite talented in this area. very sensitive to tones, can almost get the perfect pitch. and whenever i played "twinkle twinkle" he can sing the lyrics at any point.

calliope,
ya lor.. Merchant Court is always so popular. Need to make reservations like 2 weeks ago. you staying in the east?</font>

Vivi,
Many thanks! Macschool seems to be more interesting lei.

Rodeo,
Cannot continue with KM cos the lil one is getting bored. Quite a bit of repetition …

Calliope,
A group of us went for the trial. Instructors can’t make it. Environment can’t make it too. We visited the Funan branch.

Vivi,

year end there is a strings camp and performance. Can called Mandeville for more information. They admit children 3 years and up but our kiddo by then should be able to pass off

MTDT said Mac school having concert too.

Most SSO concerts does not admit our kiddos leh

suzuki violin... have you placed your boy in waiting list. We waited for quite some time for it cos not easy to form a class. Btw, must be prepared to be vvvvv patient and dedicate time every single day to practise cos quite rigorous
Now, everyday after dinner, I practise with S, very tiring for me at times but lucky he loves his practises and dun need me to force him heehee
Some of the other parents told me they gotta scold the kids till they cry and force them to practise. Needs a lot of discipline to get it right.

I am considering putting S in suzuki piano end of this year. Considering cos suzuki does not emphasize much on theory ... but I wanna introduce theory early too cos his suzuki violin already dun do that liao.

For J I likely going to put her in music appreciation first cos I assessed she is not ready for the rigour of learning an instrument (if I force it, I may vomit blood kind). Even for S, at times I gotta take deep breath in order not to explode liao haha. To learn instrument, a child must not just be interested, he must also be able to listen to our instruction and be willing to be corrected.

paula,

Mac in Mac school house is known to be a very patient suzuki violin teacher
He used to be a vice principal of Mandeville (I heard). I wanted to enrol S under him but no timeslots.... music class nowadays very hot in demand hor