(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Dal, thanks! Will try your method.

Mspiggy, sorry no time to login forum and check my email today. Most of my free time today dedicated to packing and distributing crocs..haha..already replied your email.

Paula,
Hm, so far Jezoir uses these words (no, dun want, cannot) in rather appropriate settings, like when he doesn't want watever i'm asking him and when he is telling me something that cant be done, like 'cannot fix the puzzle' or 'cannot go down high chair.' (come to think of it, sometimes he'll reply for his daddy when i'm asking the daddy questions too!) Kekeke

Well, Kell is a curious girl, always asking 'what is this?'. The questions will get tougher... kekeke....

Re Sentosa outing - might not be driving as hubby probably needs the car for reno work at the new house.

Spicegal
I luv the party favours, esp the stamps.

Paula
I try to c if next week I can hv car as hub is heading overseas. You ah, domestic nite out, sooooo like that!

Dal
J is a precocious tot, v advanced for his age. I still remember he knows his A-Z shortly after he turns 1.

wah.. Al the gatherings! Dun tink i able 2 join any..

Well after 3 days in schlhse, chelsia skipped clas 2day! FEVER!! sianz.. Tink i wil keep her at hm til monday..

U gals enjoy .. Ya.

aishite,
haha, you still remember that?! thanks for the compliment. well, i dunno if he is precocious or not but i'm blessed to have him happy and healthy. :)

wow, your english power leh! i had to search for the meaning of precocious! haha..

Dal
You toad, england power your foot lah. Must jio jio u more when we meet up tom, it's been soooooo long since we last met .........

wow... all so onz with the gathering. so envy! :p

Dal - ^5... i also need to check dictionary! at first I tot she spell wrongly! hahaha :p

Paula,
Kell is very advanced for her age. The next stage for all the toddlers is "what is this?" After this stage, it will be "why?"

A haven't say "what is this?" yet. He will only point and I will have to say what he's pointing. Sometimes I say in English, sometimes in Mandarin. If he wants English, and I say in Mandarin, he will say "no" and get frustrated.

In fact, you are an excellent mommy to praise and cherish Kell's development
This is very important for their development. Sometimes, I forgot that... :p

Dal,
Jez also very advanced in development

spicegal,
The party flavours are very nice
I havent got time to source for those goody bags, so still undecided whether to go ahead with his birthday celebration.
I am thinking of either DIY cookies or order personalised cupcakes for his classmates in JG. I like the cupcakes from cupcakes divinity which you recommended

joy,
I tried puzzles with A last nite. He was very interested in it
He seems to be getting how to turn the pieces and join them. But we started with only taking out one piece from the puzzle to let him fix
Finally took sometime to sit down and play puzzles with him.

aishite, mommies,

Later my hubby might come along too. He "bu fang xin" that I bring 3 out with helper.

I will bring amosco chocolate eclairs. How many trays is enough? Anything else you gals wanna eat? My place here got nice "chee cheong fun" and not bad "min jiang kuih". Want any?

Are the toddlers going for a swim? I gotta start packing the outing bag.

Lyn
Yum! No need to bring anything lah, but if u wanna bring eclairs, I think we have about 6-7 mummies turning up, so just make it v light lor.

Swimming-wise, it's optional, if no one joins A, then S will splash with him.

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

Re : Next Fri Sentosa outing
All sleeping tots are welcome to use my room

Btw, Pauline if you wanna book... go grab it! DBS cc having promo... $280nett for seaview deluxe room with 2 breakfast.

As for wesley, he doesnt nap in the morning too. He's usual nap is ard 1pm+ too but when he knows we are home, he will force himself to keep awake till he really "buay tong" then he will fell asleep when we carried him. </font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Spicegal,
Saw your email. My hubby's office very near to yours!

I've replied your email... kindly let me know if it's possible to collect today? I'll have to arrange with hubby before he makes appt with customers :p

Thanks so much for organising!

Hmm, i must think of some reason to take leave next Fri. Sooo tempting to join u gals. Will confirm again after I get approval.

Paula: I like the idea of picnic. Maybe can do picnic lunch at 1 of those shelters along siloso beach instead of at vivo. Everyone bring a bit of food. Btw, is Rasa near the beach carpark stretch?

Most likely I won't be driving cos hub using car. And I should be bringing my maid along, to help me carry barang barang/ER :p Btw, what time u all staying there until? What time does the musical fountain start? Heard that now have to pay entrance fee to watch. Any idea how much?

ER has been saying 'no' when his puzzle don't fit. He has not started saying no to us yet, currently, it's still in the form of cry/throw tantrum.

Spicegal: Your party favours look so nice 8)

mspiggy: Thanks for offering your room :p

Joyfulmum: Thanks for your compliments.

Mummies, have fun at aishite's place later.

<font face="tahoma"> rodeo,
come join us... will be fun! but i shd be there only ard 2pm coz will bring wes to JG in the morning.

yes rasa along the beach.. but i forget if it's the siloso beach or what beach.

wes also started with "I dont want", "I dont like", "Cannot", "NOoooooooo".... *sigh*</font>

"I don't want" syndrome:
These days they start real early don't they? S has been doing it for the past 4 mths, the saving grace is she does it in such a cute manner that often, I ended up laughing quite badly.

Don't bring anything here hor (apart from Lyn who posted earlier), me going to buy snacks now. Best in Spore, JB or even Batam, what you expect, this is the EAST :)

Lyn
And I have been reading your blog, so no ribena for A ... only plenty of good ole solid plain water :)

<font face="tahoma"> aishite,
yeah i agreed... wes also does it in a very cute manner, and his facial expression is sooooooo funny! hehehee

have fun later ;)</font>

Hi Paula,
I received you invitation card. It's so lovely. Thank you.
btw, have u heard of Yu Guo. But it very far away from ur place.

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture &amp; Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
8B Jln Masjid #01-04 Singapore 418929
Tel: 6447 4761
Nearest MRT: Kembangan

They are providing "tu1 na2" for kids. Have seen many kids with asthma there.

Morning ladies !!

Lyn,
Clearing colon but getting those supplement from the Pharm ? Works meh ?

Aishite,
Next Friday just keep me posted on the time, hope I can drop by after fetching C.

aishite,
Yeah! Only good plain water for A
I dun want him to drink sweet stuffs.
Been busy since 8am this morning. All 3 up and dun wanna sleep. Now then going to pack my things.

okipoki,
Get fibre. Best if you can find organic fibre drink solely from fruits and vegetables
Not those with chemicals, cos those cannot drink too much.

spicegal

wow 53? really faint..must give to the whole school? lucky her teacher say her level ok liao..else her whole school is 80+....the admit staff told us that try not to get sweets/chocolate coz wait they eat already then they fall sick..abit hard to tell the parents..so i shd be looking for non-food stuff..i like your stamps favor....

mspiggy

$280nett very cheap lei...make me gian abt going..but i koe my hb sure dun want to go..he will say waste $..might as well sleep at home...haiz...i like the view from the balcony..last time the i used to do my attachment there..

Hi all, the stampers favours are nice..best quality of the lot. Follow by the slide puzzles and stickers..the finger puppets are a disappointment though, very ugly painted.

Angeline, actually dun have to give the whole school lah..but since all the kids there are my colleagues kids so I chin chai lor..just to make every one happy, sometimes the older kids also help to take care of my girl..

Hmm..for non food favours, can buy stickers, stampers, rubber stress ball, whistles, clappers, balloons, party masks, blow-outs..etc

spicegal,
thanks for arranging the crocs BP, DS really like crocs.
M1 staff benefits really good hor..have learning vision at staff rates too. Got any vacancies? Some of the LV centers are charging 1k per mth now..

Rodeo, rough estimate total I paid S$9 plus for 24 pcs of stampers, so 1 pc is around 40 cents. Very cheap!!

Ivy, no problem. Doing 2nd round soon. Still got many interested. Sorry, my office LV is only for staff.

Spice : what is OTC ? heehee, i think the stamps are very cute !!!

Blue : yup, been to Yu Guo once when K was abt 8 mths and had a cold - they were quite rough on the baby
- me paranoid first mummy la ... so didnt go back after, but it was quite good, just that must queue very long !! so must be patient !!

Outing : how was today's outing ?!!! so fun !!!

Nao : u promoting the east so can get more neighbours issit ? keekee

K_ong
The outing was nothing short of ..... FUN!
I tempted all with the glory of the EAST - Tau Kwa Pau, Durian Puff, "Cabbage Kueh", Soon Kueh, Kim Choo Nonya Zhang, and can see the ultimate level of satiation written all over their soooo satisfied faces :)

The fun part was when all the tots headed into the pool - all my neighbours gulped at the sight of army of tots heading purposefully towards the pool, it was v endearing :)

haha...

aishite...thanks for having us at your home &amp; sorry for the mess left behind.had a great day..hehe...good idea to meetup more often

Lyn, if you have time should DIY cupcakes. More meaningful. I had actually wanted to DIY cupcakes for Jerica's birthday celebration at the cc, then when I was told the cc had 53 students, I changed my mind..haha..

Kong, here's the link to OTC. http://www.orientaltrading.com/

Aishite, wah...am drooling at the list of food.

Can just imagine the scene whereby all the tots getting into the pool...soooo cute!!

Wah...sound good and fun.. Free pls post some photos okie.

Spice, so cheap ar...anymore spree on or not huh ? I am interested on the stamp and slide puzzle.

<font color="0000ff">COMBINED JUNE BASH + KELLY'S BIRTHDAY BASH</font>

Date: 1 June 08, Sunday
Time: 2.30-5 pm
Venue: Warren Golf &amp; Country Club (Warren Private Room 1 &amp; 2)

<font color="0000ff">TODAY is 9 May, which is last Day of putting your name, as Queen Paula needs the headcount # when the clock turns 12 midnight</font>

<font color="ff0000">Due to capacity constraint, maximum # of mummies is 20, so quick quick!</font>

Paula has generously said no need to pay, so I leave it to you gals how you wanna manage it (I suggested to her each person cough up a nominal 10 bucks, but she declined, so it's up to your discretion on how you wanna repay her in kind, ie wash K's diapers for a month, prepare her breakfast for a week etc :))

What I will do is go get another cake and spilt the cost amongst ourselves sans Paula . Given my usual draconian way, I will exercise discretion, wisely of course, on choice of cakes, and trust me, it won't be a fusion of Thomas-The-Train-cum-Barbie. But PM me if you have any smashing ideas of designs.

JUNE - Birthday Bash Attendees:

1) Spicegal + Hub + Jerica
2) Peng + Hub + Ethan + Egan + helper
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
5) Celeste + Hub + Chelsia
6) Cutie + hubby + Zayn + Zach
7) MsPiggy + Hub + Wesley
8) rodeo + RE + Helper
9) blur_p + Hub + JingHong
10) Angeline + Hub + Celest
11) Pauline + Hub + Kelly
12) Aishite + Hub + Shannon
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley
14) dal + Hub + Jezoir
15) zzzcookiemonster + hub + Zun Rey

aishite,
thanks for having this meet-up at your place. really paiseh that jezoir rolled all over your bed and making a mess out of it.
the durian puff and cabbage kueh were really nice!
sorry i left in a hurry coz i left my sandals at the pool, and luckily they were still there when i rushed down. good neighbours you have. :)

Dal, Angie
Welcome anytime.

Lyn, Dal, Angie, Dor
Eh, can someone post piccies? I didnt take a single one, cos not trigger-happy as my camera is super heavy and arcade, unlike the slim ones you have :)

aishite,
Thanks a lot for hosting us
It was very enjoyable. Thanks for the delicious food too

hmm... The "outing" is very enjoyable till wanna enjoy every moments to capture them in camera. kekeke..
I can see the surprised faces on your neighbours when our tots headed towards the pool. hahaha... it's so funny. Only if someone could be in front at the pool to take a video the happy and running toddlers when they saw the pool.

spicegal,
hmm... cupcakes need quite a lot of "equipment". And I am not artistic :p
If I can go to JB next week, maybe can consider trying out the baking. hee... My home got nothing for baking. My mum should have everything. kekeke...

Aishite,
sorry I missed the fun. Irv dozed when I was done with my morning at Taka... I can't handle sleeping 12kg weight, plus folded pram up bus. So took MRT all the way... he knocked out the whole journey too.

Juz brought C to west coast park for cycling... am surprised that she can rode on her tricycle. Anyway, west coast park has completed the park connector, mummies in west can bring ur kiddos there.

Okipoki
Impressive that C handle the tricycle on her own, bravo and well done! She must be a tall gal that she can reach the pedals!

Angeline,
Yep! Will chop a seat for you.

Spicegal,
Nice nice goody items lei!

Dal,
Yea, Kell also said no, dun want or cannot at appropriate settings … but noticed that she has been saying ‘yes’ quite a bit . Yea lah … she has been going on ‘what is this? Mode for quite a while now and I answer until head gong gong … today I asked her, who are you? She replied ‘I am Qiqi’… another complete sentence … very sweet girl lah. From Friday till today, these few days have been very long and tiring and she was feverish on Saturday but she braved through the past three days without any groaning or complaints … her sweetness and sensibleness melted my heart liao and my relatives all say she is one solid gal manz. Best part is that I woke up today, she was smiling at me and started singing happy birthday song! It turned out that her dad asked her to greet me with ‘happy mummy’s day’ but think she mix it up and started singing happy birthday song instead. Haha…

Lyn,
I think she is just mature for her age … weekends, relatives saw her and most of them concluded that she is not as naïve as what a 2 years old child one… won’t kena tricked one loh … behave like a little adult helping with all the chores … btw, she started ranting the 2x multiples last week; 2, 4, 6, 8, 10... I checked with her teachers if she was taught that in school and all said no. I also did not teach her … anyway, we are trying to correct her back to 1, 2, 3...

Sentosa Outing on Next Friday…
BTW, hubby suggested that we should switch venue to Beach Club instead … he said that (a) beach is cleaner (b) clean playground that is sheltered for kids (3) nice children pool (4) if needed a room, we can rent for a day and mummies and tots can retreat to the room if the weather is too hot or want a cozy corner to chit chat … eh, you all think about it and let me know okay?

aishite

wana ask u something..wats the shampoo u use on the girls tt day har? the smell very nice &amp; familiar..hehe..