(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

1405513.jpg

<font color="0000ff">you are my sunshine, my only sunshine...</font>

1405514.jpg

<font color="0000ff">I have done mine... you better catch up!</font>

1405515.jpg

<font color="0000ff">sigh! Never knows that school is exhausting! Time for water break</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline,
kelly looks so happy in sch

btw, i have sms yesterday regarding the books. so sorry...didn't know the books are with you all these while!!!! how much do i owe you??</font>

1405586.jpg

<font color="0000ff">So fun ... KM like lessons in LV</font>

1405587.jpg

<font color="0000ff">keke... let me share with you a secret!</font>

1405588.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Time to be demure...</font>

Spicegal,
Wah, sounds so fun hor? I love this school!!  Keke… Really have to buy dal a good lunch manz … coz she is the one who told me about this school. Kell will be going back to school without diapers when she is well lei. Keke.

Dor, MsPiggy,
Kell’s fave songs is Baa Baa Black Sheep and the Wheels on the Bus and her Elmo song lah … but loh, I can never get to capture her on camera cos’ whenever I get my camera, she will have finish her singing already lei! Haha.

Ashite, Dal,
Next Friday, we meet at Vivo for lunch first then head straight to Sentosa? I can drive … but where will we be stopping by in Sentosa? Underwater World can? Then the beach?

Angeline,
This Friday not working cos’ grandma’s first year anniversary .. so family arrange this huge ritual for her. Will starts at 8.30am and ends at 1pm, I was told. Come lah, no time no see you liao.

MsPiggy,
Paiseh huh, I got knocked out by medication for the past two days. So shiok manz, never slept like last two nites for a long long time liao. Actually for the Cambridge readers, sotong me, I thought that I have a spare set and happily gifted to Kelly’s school. Now I recall that you were on the list that’s why I order five sets. Really paiseh lei … I help you to order one more set, okay?

BTW, anyone of you knows about steroid medication puffs? Kell is on it for one month, chiam ar… I am thinking of stopping it and bringing her to see EYS TCM instead lei…

BTW, Kelly can recognizes 1,2,3 now lei … keke, caught me by surprise cos’ she was pointing the numbers in the book and reading aloud. So I thought she was lucky and we tested her, but hor, she got it right again and again lei. Then I asked her who taught her one? She said ‘Ng qiqi’. Can faint ar!

spicegal,
wow thanks alot for the links, I *must* get round to printing them. My printer abit wonky, sigh.

thanks rodeo too!

Aishite, can't PM me, my email invalid... can SMS instead? Err, my sense of direction is hopeless, any directions from Taka to ur place? Any bus or something?

<font face="tahoma"> Pauline,
I see... in that case, nevermind dont need to order for me. Not your fault... me also sotong didnt ask you till I saw Angeline's post on the books.

it's better not to take steriod medication for too long. if possible avoid using

kelly is so smart! she's really very fast! </font>

Sharing some pic of my boy taken recently

1405834.jpg

With Esplanade as backdrop

1405835.jpg

Posing with red mask

Finally I let him dabble in painting last Sat
1405836.jpg

1405837.jpg

MsPiggy,
You sure eh? I can order via my friend ... it is not a hassle. Really, no hassle ...

Rodeo,
ER so cute ... so smart too, can draw circle liao lei! Your easel just like my easel, completely destroyed by their artistice scribbles! keke.

Celeste: Thanks! Err, where u stay? east side? near katong? Or you can help me copy 1 set.

Paula: Thanks. Ya lor, ask him not to draw on the sides, all the more he'll scribble on them. Towards the end, he even painted the easel structure!!! So far, he can only draw circle shape properly....Hub said he drew face (aka circle) with eyes, ears &amp; mouth very legibly once. I never got to see it cos he never did it again 8(

Rodeo,
At least yours is wooden lei ... can paint with a coat of paint. Mine is made of plastic and she has been happily decorating her easels with stickers and magnets these days. Insisted that her drawing paper must be hold on to the whiteboard by magnet. Kell is into drawing lines these days... one of the nights, she drew a circle, then some strokes of lines, then happily says 'daddy daddy'. So funny.

join in to chitchat after a long day today..

Paula
Kelly is so cute.. Ethan also likes to draw circle and some lines round the circle, but instead of calling daddy, he calls it the sun.. ha

Rodoe
wow your boy sure looks happy in photos..

Envy u gals.. Can take leave on Fri pm to go out.. i have been taking so many mc so have to lie low abit n can't take leave.. sob sob..

Spicegal
Thanks for the link.. it's very useful.. haha.. must find time to secretly print in office.. hee hee..

paula

haha...maybe...i oso long time no go for gathering liao..abit rotting at home now...now waiting for aishite to email me her address.wana 'force' celeste to come? haha..since she on half day leave....

Mini gathering
Date: 9 May, Fri
Time: 2.30 pm onwards
Venue: aishite's place
Bring: Swimming stuff for tots (optional)

1. Lyn + A or the troops?
2. Dor + M
3. Paula + K
4. Dal + J
5. Aishite + S
6. Pawprint + Ahboy (TBC)
7. Angeline + C

spicegal/paula

haiz...today rcvd a call from the cc..they got 1 case of HFMD now.not in her class..its at the nursery1 level...now tinking whether to bring her go anot 2morow...

Celeste, haha..Chelsia very very cute!!

Vivi, I am sure everything will be fine.

Rodeo, thanks for the links too...they are also quite useful. ER is such a grown up boy now, he looks very handsome in that hairstyle (1st 2 photos).

Paula, nice photos of Kelly, ya this school is really fun! Received the invitation card, thanks!!

Peng, ya lor, I also intend to do that.

Angeline, for Jerica I confine her at home for 1 day yesterday, today bring her back to school and make sure she wash her hands before leaving the school for home.

Cutiezayn, you mean the party favours? I got it from OTC trading in the overseas thread, but its not very big though, its mini slide puzzles, around 4cm x 4cm in size.

Vivi/Mspiggy/Oki, crocs delivery will be in tmr morning. How do you wish to collect? Can pick up from my office or home in Jurong East. Alternatively, I will be going to town on Sat afternoon, can also meet you there. Do email to inform me early ok? If collect from my home or town, I have to bring the crocs back.

paula

no...i didn call her that day liao...anyway,just now i brought c go to my family GP to take more cough meidcine n he oso said abt her warm body temperature.36.9. but he said its normal..some kids have 37.3/4 thruout...only 37.5 &amp; above then considered.i oso rcvd ur invites.tks...will be there with hubby + celest

spicegal

am still considering whether to bring her go tomorow anot coz hubby got dnr n will be back late.the staff told me tt the boy was being spread by his younger bro.he came to cc with no symptons but jus tt the daddy told them abt his 'di di' case so they monitor him v closely.so when the 1st 'rash' pop up,they immediately send him to the nearby doc for confirmation.tts y they say not much contact with the rest...

btw, wat r u all geting for the party flavours for our tots classmates in CC? i need to prepare 29ppl portion lei..coz her class PN1 got 12 &amp; PN2 got 17..normally they say will prepare for them both.celest been bringing back goodies bag/stationery often so have to buy back loh.

hey fyi

for those kids who drink abbott products..theres a advertisement that says from 8-12may there will be $3 off each tin of 900g...can go stock up...but limit to 4tin/person

vivi,
it was after loads of pestering and pushing and almost every other day making life difficult for them. :)

mspiggy,
your wes lagi better... sing some more! *thumbs up! :)

spicegal, rodeo
haha... get your little ones to learn words relating to stuff they like may help... jezoir loves 'Barney goes to the zoo' dvd and that's why he wanted to try saying that word. haha...

paula,
got the invite..... thanks!
lunch offset lah ... you buy me lunch coz i told you about LV, then i buy you lunch coz kelly tested it for me! hahahah
wow, kell is going back to school without diapers? great manz! jezoir simply refuses to sit on the potty. whenever he is poo-ing and i ask him if he is poo-ing, he'll immediately say 'no' coz he knows the next question i'm gonna ask is 'would you like to sit on the potty?'. haiz....
next fri sentosa outing -> i'm ok with any agenda; and will be able to make it unless i'm tied down with any urgent house moving stuff. :)

aishite,
sms your addy. thanks!

rodeo,
ask your hb to cut out the drawing next time! :)

morning!

hope today will be a beautiful day...hehe..hubby told me tt celest was very quiet while on the way to cc...hope nothings wrong..

Morning ladies !!

Aishite,
Next Friday ar, what time are u gers be there ? I cant confirm yet cos I will be on a week leave the following week. Boss might not approve leh

Pics
Nice pics of all the kiddos... Seem like Kelly enjoyed her sch alot huh. I havent start C on any painting yet after stopping JG. Maybe I should start on something this weekend

Dor,
I still have the float with me leh... How ?!! Simply cant get rid...

paula,
Wow! Kelly is very smart, sweet and cute! I am so excited that I can meet Kelly in person tomolo

aishite,
Most likely, I will be going with my troops tomolo. Do you mind? My mum gotta go back today cos my dad is not feeling well again...

rodeo,
Your boy can pose... so nice... A will run around. My fingers are too slow to capture clear images nowadays. hahaha...

okipoki,
Clear your colon... Should be able to make the float smaller...

Okipoki
Next Fri highly likely we will start from 11 am or 12 noon (there r many Sleeping Beauties and Sleeping Blokes in this June forum, and I am not referring to mummies:)). Paula mentioned abt meeting at Vivo for lunch 1st. We will prob stay till fairly late in the evening, so if that meets your timing, then do swing by!

Let you know the timing closer to the date?

Feeling v tired now 8( Put ER to bed, fell asleep, then woke up again cos rem have to email sth to boss, after tat can't get back to sleep. Sigh.....

Peng, Spicegal, okopoki: Thanks. He makes that face in the 1st pic when being asked to smile.

Dal: Thanks for the tip. I will give it a try.

Paula: I received your invite. So cute, still got crown &amp; princess tags inside :p

Recently, ER is hooked to the laptop for u-tube childrens videos. My fault for introducing him to watch 8( He'll burst into tears &amp; keep banging the keyboard if i minimise the Utube window. Btw, I found this ABC song which I tot was really innovative. Will try to post the URL from home tonight. Anyone knows how to download video posted on Utube?

Aishite: Hmmm, really feel like joining u gals next Fri. No school for ER tat day cos got meet-the-parents session. Maybe can see if I can take leave. What time/how long u all intend to stay on sentosa? Doing picnic?

Lyn
No worries at all, bring the whole battalion also can! Will luv to c the little babes and I am sure the tots will be fascinated with them too. I know for sure S will spend many minutes cooing over them, she luv babies.

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies

pauline,
no problem thanks so much!

dal,

spicegal,
where's your office? if pickup from you home, will there be anyone in the day? coz can ask hubby to get it as his office is near there. mine is far far away.

aishite,
next fri, i shd be at sentosa ard lunch time. going for JG class in the morning first. let me know your plans </font>

Hi mspiggy,
so Wes will be going to JGC tomorrow? Do you know the week b4 last, only 7 kids from studio 1 &amp; 2 attended the class.

<font face="tahoma"> hi blur,
yeah will be there this Sat. everyone worried abt HFMD. Wes was sick then... having cough and running nose so cant make it. </font>

mspiggy - oic. Read your post that 1st week Wes was sick, the 2nd week, you are sick but guess most parents are worry abt HFMD. I went for the class but drop the playgnd.

Hmm, very quiet here today. Just back from lunch. Feeling a bit sleep.....

Lyn: Yup, now he will usually pose when asked to. Then have to be quick to snap, followed by showing him the pic taken. I usually snap using my hp.

Mummies heading for mini gathering tmrw, I have either

1. Text u; or
2. PM-ed u

my addy and hp. So do buzz me if u r kinda lost tmrw ... come and chill. And pray my air-con doesnt't leak! If it does, S will lead the way and show the rest of the tots how to do housework, starting with moping 101 :)

Vivo-cum-Sentosa get-together

Date: 16 May 08, Fri
Time: TBC (highly likely lunchtime to twilight)
Venue: Vivo (TBC)

1. Paula + K
2. Dal + J
3. Aishite + S
4. Dor + M (TBC)
5. Okipoki + C (TBC)
6. Rodeo + ER (TBC)
7. Mspiggy + W (she will lie like a sleeping beauty at Rasa, waiting for us the "prince" to come and crash down her door)

Pls add on, something tells me I missed out some impt bodies, but I just dunt know who!

<font face="tahoma"> so quiet today!

aishite,
hahahaha... just call me when you're coming. I think Pauline has my mobile no.

aishite: I got a stupid qn to ask....If go out from late morning and our tods need their aft naps, where/how they sleep???

Rodeo
Then I will cheekily provide some stupid responses :)
1. They won't need to sleep, cos trust me, with all the fun, they won't even wanna close their eye lid a single time;

2. If they need to sleep, then there's this wonderful and warm place called the "mummy's arms-and-shoulders" or this amazing technological advancement aka stroller (I dunt have one, so am more primate)

3. If the wonderful and warm place is unavailable, they may just sleep at whatever activity they are in the midst of. S did exactly that, she fell asleep whilst on the bicycle with us :)

That was just me being cheeky, but I think if we allow them to sleep loads in the morning, they should generally be ok to last thru from noon onwards, and will sleep literally like a baby that evening.

Heehe.... ok noted. Cos ER usually nap at 1+pm. He don't nap in morning. If he is out to play (eg to grandma's house) then his nap will be delayed to 4+pm. I'll normally force him to sleep (aka lock him in a bedroom). If I'm bringing him out alone, then stroller is out but hoh, tat day carried him from Esplanade to Suntec Carrefour - my arms almost broke! So......

Btw, my stroller is mclaren techno - heavy too!!!

rodeo,
I usually take mrt or taxi with stroller. Then push it. If A dun wanna sit, my bags and shopping will sit. hahaha... so no need to carry the stroller. My A always wanna be carried now
Gotta "retrain" him to walk! Spoilt by my mum and hubby during my confinement. Now I gotta carry and carry when bring him out without stroller

rodeo

for me,i will find a place to sit down n let her have her nap...coz celest dun take stroller for a very long time liao.last time used to hand carry her but now just sit down n order a drink while waiting for her to wake up...

Angeline,
I am thinking of bringing Kelly to see EYS next Friday morning (before Sentosa). You wanna bring C along? Cos I think and think … she has to survive on three oral medication and two puffs for one month lei .. out of which, two are steroid ones. So better not lah… try EYS.

Party favors … hehe, my first lot from birthdaydirect arrived. Have to pack 40 sets for the school!!

Dal,
Haha … yea loh! Makes sense! keke. BTW does JZ says ’no’ often? Kell has been ranting ’no no no’ and ’dun want’, ’cannot’ lately … I read on the web and they said that it is common cos it is one of those phrases in TT. Apart from that, she will also rants ’you see you see’ and ’what is this?’. I have been answering her non-stop. Good good, must make it on next Friday lah! J

Lyn,
Eh, she is just a normal child cos her mum is ultra suaku, get easily amazed by the things that she can do … so dun expect from her too much when you see her okay? So nice … get to see A, B and C tomorrow lei!!

Ashite,
How about a picnic at Sentosa huh? Crazy or not? Cos hor … we have been reading a lot of books about Elmo going on picnic … so it will be nice to expose them to a real picnic hor?

Rodeo,
I can answer your question! The sleeping tots will ended up in MsPiggy’s Rasa room!! keke…

Ashite, Dal, Rodeo
I think we should just drive into Sentosa … easier lah cos’ so many kids, sure got barangs barangs ones. Dal and Rodeo, would you be driving? We can do car pool lei.

Drivers to Sentosa (eh, I also know the way to Spa Botanica and the Tourism Academy in Sentosa … so dun blame me if we get lost hor)

1. Paula: can take three adults and three child (excluding driver and kell)

paula

40sets of party favours? *faint* hey..all those u listed celest was saying now oso..sometimes her 'no no' is making me very irritated! help me chop a seat hor in your car for me &amp; celest!..thanks

Angeline, I bought animal party favours from OTC trading (joined the BP in the overseas thread). Need to pack 53 sets for the whole school.
kao_dizzy.gif

1408988.jpg
1408989.jpg

1408990.jpg
1408991.jpg

Will also be buying gummies, chocolates and biscuits to put inside the goody bags as well.