(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font face="tahoma"> aishite,
we'll be at rasa... come come... bang at my door!

actually we are having a mini gathering with a few of my besties. each of us getting a room each. so a few rooms for you to gatecrash.</font>

no regrets! it will be fun!!!!

what time you gals reaching? coz we havent confirm the time on our side yet. </font>

THIS FRI-
will phone Dal or Aishite to see if can meet up, cos I'd be at Taka in the morning meeting frens. With Ahboy lah, no Ahgirl.

MT, Joy,
doh, my PG is conducted by participating mums, not 1-woman show! I prefer this way, cos each brings own unique strength and contribution. And I prefer no $$$, wait disgruntled customer ah... haha. I'm very happy I don't have to PAY others to come! :p
And I know R lah, she comes on Wed too, heehee!

he improved over time. he started with "mummy mummy mummy".... hahahahaha </font>

Angeline &amp; Rodeo, sorry should correct myself...woke up and cannot get back to sleep..haha...

Mspiggy, you have groomed a singer...haha...btw, dun forget to make payment for your crocs yah?

Lyn
Come come!

This Fri thus far:
1. Lyn + A or the troops?
2. Dor + M
3. Paula + K
4. Dal + J
5. Aishite + S
6. Pawprint + Ahboy (TBC)

Gathering... loves to go but needs to work. It has been quite sometime since C join kiddos ard her age. Hope to join next time

MT,
R is the mummy in the article!

WORKSHEETS,
eh anyone rec some cheap worksheets suitable for Ahboy? I am having trouble doing homework with Ahgirl cos he wants too and I have nothing for him, and he'd mess up Ahgirl's work and upset her. Currently have to get helper to whisk him away to another room while I coach Ahgirl. Need something that looks like Homework, CHEAP, and engages him? :p Lagi best if educational, haha.

MT, wah... NO MORE TOYS FOR US! :p
Haven't gotten round to springcleaning their toys out. I'm sure we could live in a one-room flat just fine, if it weren't for the TOYS.

Mini gathering
Date: 9 May, Fri
Time: 2.30 pm onwards
Venue: aishite's place
Bring: Swimming stuff for tots (optional)

1. Lyn + A or the troops?
2. Dor + M
3. Paula + K
4. Dal + J
5. Aishite + S
6. Pawprint + Ahboy (TBC)

Given it's gonna be hot in the afternoon and some are not comfy with hanging out at crowded air-con places due to HFMD, let's meet at my place for this round (it's a slight toy drought though). Don't bother to bring food, I will go source for some snacks. Let me PM you my address.

<font face="tahoma"> spicegal,
you've mail. sorry for the delay

oki,
if only i really become "xin ma" hahaa *day dreaming again*</font>

PP, check out these webbies for free colouring pages to print out.

http://www.abchomepreschool.com/FreeColoringPages/Disney.htm

http://www.abchomepreschool.com/FreeColoringPages/ColoringPages.htm

http://www.sesameworkshop.org/sesamestreet/coloringpages/

I do have a website passed to me by a colleague which creates custom made dotted worksheets, will post the link tmr, its stored in my office PC favourites folder.

Mspiggy, thanks. Delivery will be on Thu, will let you know once stocks arrived.

Mini gathering :
Too bad cannot make it for the gathering. Have a great time all.

mspiggy,
thx... think the credit goes to jezoir coz he kept trying to get it right. Haha.... and can see that he now tries to speak longer sentences, like Uncle cleaning the floor, Mummy drinking hot coffee, etc. :)

rodeo,
he broke his record today with this 5-syllabus word - hippopotamus. haha..... indeed the teacher was quite taken aback, for this and for his attention span. while i was talking to the owner and she was with him, she told me he flipped through 3 of their books page by page! :)

joyfulmum,
yep, and the daddy was laughing at me, telling jezoir that finally someone is correcting me! haha....

sunflower,
i have not paid the registration fees. must do so this fri. i wont proceed with ch lah. dun like forum's premises, and turf club branch didn't impress me much too. :)

cheri, cutiezayn
well, LV@RP does stand a higher chance. hehe

paula,
well, hopefully can move in end of this month. :) will definitely visit LV@RP again soon. :) and can see kell in action too! hahaha

So sick! My boy experience nose bleeding again and we rushed to A&amp;E.

Then he also had high fever and recovered only ytd.

Hihi...

Morning all... After 2 days battle.. I am Back... Was on MC yesterday n today.. but i too paiseh to be out of office too often so i cdecide to came back today..

Chelsia started schoolhse on monday n mummy here too excited cannot sleep well on sat n sunday nite... so fall sick on monday nite cos not enuf sleep n was on MC on Tues n today... usually will fall sick if i didnt sleep well .. arghhh... flu / cough / n sore throat always love to visit me... shit!

Chelsia was alright in schoolhse initially... I can sit in with her for the first 3 days.. but on her first day... after sitting in with her for 20minutes, i decided to go... and leave her alone... she was playing with the dough n i told her mummy go home rest rest.. tired tired.. and will come back bring you home at 5PM ok? Later teacher will bring you out for nice nice biscuits n drink juices... she happily say OK n say bye bye bye bye... see u see u... so i went off... there after dun know what happen Germaine (My fren's gal) start crying... then chelsia kept shouting GERMAINE GERMAINE... then kept staring at her... and... the both start to hug together n cry!! SO FUNNY!! WE SAW ALL THESE FRM THE VIEWING ROOM... Germaine cried non-stop.. She was well last week but this week 2nd week start to cry... Chelsia cried for quite a while till 3pm when its break time... teacher brought them to the canteen n gave them cake n juices.. as usual lah my gal saw food will stop crying.. but after that she will cry on and off.. during Gym time... teacher feedback saying the hall too big for her n she saw other kids running around she was scared.. but overall teacher were saying she was coping quite well...

2nd day... Germaine cried frm 2pm to 5pm... one of the teacher have to carry her thruout manz.. really Kudos to the teacher.. on the 2nd day chelsia was ok initially too.. but join in the crying session on and off... so funny... But when she back home.. she can tell me what happen in school... she says Germaine cry cry.. auntie says dun cry dun cry.. ok ok ok... dun cry cry... then as usual she drama one lah... so me the crying pattern... ask her what u eat today... she says cake cake nice nice... drink what? she replied.. juice... juice... nice nice nice nice.... Think snack time is her Fav time... alamak!!

Hope today all will goes well...

Will post pics soon wehn i am free... hahaha

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

dal,
J is doing very well!

vivi,
sorry to hear that, hope he's better now. </font>

Dal, wow..I am impressed! 5 syllabus word liao...haiz..Jerica can only say 'Po' for Hippo..haha

Celeste, must take care and drink more water, weather no good. Chelsia is doing very well in school..she is sooooo cute...the way you describe her telling you about the snack is so funny...you make it sound like she so tam jiak..

Paula, Jerica's class will be having an excursion to science centre on 23rd May. The teachers encourage parents' paticipation cos need more hands to help around, most likely I will take leave to join them. I am so excited about it.

vivi...
Missed out on all previous post.. what happen to Davian?

Spice ...
Chelsia is Famous for Tam Jiak lah... she can call anyone Mummy n Daddy.. as long as that person gave her biscuits... haha

spicegal, celeste,

well they said the same old thing to me. thin lining and frequent rubbing of nose thats y it bleeds.

Me waiting to see ENT specialist for assurance.

Lyn,

celeste

aiyo.. u worried till u get sick har. Ur chelsia seems to be coping well. And she is same as Mandy, got food hor, sure follow that person liao... hahaha. Mandy will do anything for food. hahaha.. even her gugu ask her to say " Gu gu mei mei (pretty)" She will say and get her food.. faintz..

Aishite

Friday ur place swimming har.. wau lau.. i cant wear my swim suit lei. ( err.. i dun noe wher mine gone too also :p) I still hv a float ard my waist lei. hehehe.

Re: Nxt Gathering at Sentosa

aiyo why nxt Fri? I wan to bring mandy go lei. but am in the midst of shifting. Shall see if i can make it

mspiggy

u can catch wes singin in video. so good.. when mandy is singin her twinkle and she sees me startin videoin.. she will shut her golden mouth.. hahaha. so shy gal (as if). hahahaha

MTDT: Zav has crocs? What size he wearing? Want some ref for ER's sizing :p Thanks.

mspiggy: Wes really good ley 8) I showed ER the clips and he kept replaying the twinkle stars one!

aishite: Would love to join for the small gathering but can't take leave!!! Grrrr!!! Yesterday just kena another last min arrow to conduct interview &amp; prepare interview case study and I'm still full time working on project! Grrrr!!!!

Spicegal: Thanks for the links. I have some to share too.

www.mes-english.com
www.abcteach.com
www.enchantedlearning.com

Dal: Wow, 5-syllabus 8) ER is till at 1 syllabus.

vivi: Hope your boy recovers son. Hmm, there should be some solution to resolving his thin thinning right? Hope the specialist can provide you with that.

Celeste: U going for Kelly's bday right? Can I trouble u to dig out AK's kwang ye zhi cheng CD for me?

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
why you so gan cheong? hope you're better now... dont worry Chelsia seems to be adapting very well.

Dor,
yeah my Wes very "hiao", will to view his own performance. he will even request for his clips on my mobile.

Rodeo,
ER so cute...

<font color="ff0000">Rodeo...</font>
OK I will dig that out for u... Have note it down in My Diary.. After recording.. u mus find ways to return me hor... hehe... and must return fast too.. else wait i cannot sleep again... hohohoh....

<font color="ff0000">Wen / MTDT,</font>
I will pass u your BARNEY Tics at Kell's Bday ok..

Ok Gals... Got to go... fetch chelsia to school.... am on half day leave this whole week.. shiok shiok manz..

Dor,
hahaha... I also have a float at my waist. Un-detachable one....and hopefully only temporary one... hahaha... But, I went swimming with A last weekend liao :p

celeste

tink its normal lah...1st week celest oso cry abit...teacher said that whens her mind occupied,she wun tink of me...when she got nothing to do..then will start her crying liao..haha..

paula

friday u not working?

aishite

u made me so gian abt cuming...haha..wait i dun bring celest go cc n go to your house...can email me your address? [email protected]

Rodeo - I cant rem wat size... hv to go back n see :p

Celeste - havent pay u leh. pay u cash? or ur account no pls