(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi - My fren's PD, Terence Tan, did the further check for her. She went to a GP first too but din diagnoise anything. Her boy now is going thru the "chemo therapy". Very heartache to read her blog.

Tinklebell - congrats again... Baby Arianne cute cute huh

Tink : what a pretty baby and a pretty name !! Congratz again on Arianne's birth !!!

MTDT/Vivi : Kinderclinic at MAH - horrible waiting time !!! gah !!!

Paula : oh dear. .. does Dr Lim suspect that Kell is catching the germs from school ? Thus to stay away ?? hope she gets well soon !!!!

Joyful : There's one boy in K and G's class that had HFAM last week, he went back to class on Mon - but we decided not to let k attend Mon's class and probably skip Fri as well.
I'm being super cautious, cuz with my pregnancy plus hubby being away (and my parents are going away in May too), i dont wanna risk K catching anything, otherwise, i have to take leave to care for her !! and u know, my boss is super particular abt me taking leave before my Mat leave. GAH !!!

Vivi, dun scare yourself, bring him for PD check-up 1st. Hope everything is fine.

Tinklebell, congrats! Baby Arianne has lots of hair! Pretty girl!

tinklebell - bb arianne so sweet....arrianne rhymes with arron.... ke ke...

vv - is D really limping or he just walk like that for fun?

peng - how are you?

paula - hope K get well soon...is there anything you can do to prevent her cough? like refrain from certain food?

tinklebell,
Arianne looks very sweet and beautiful! Hang on there... Things will get better very soon
It was super tiring and challenging for me and my hubby in the first week after back from hospital!

vivi,
Better go PD check...

Paula,
Kelly is so cute and very smart...
Hugs to Kelly...

hi afternoon ladies

wah...so many posts...

thks ladies.. Baby Shannon really look like Mandy when she is born. I placed her picture beside S.. really identical but S has darker skin tone than Mandy. sigh... follow her dad's.

Paula
Hope lil K get well soon.. So cute, she sang the 'Happy Birthday' song. Mandy will sing her version " Happy Birthday to ME" instead of "you". hahahaha...

Celeste
Now got CL to take care of S, so i think nitemare comes after she goes back.. hohoho.
cross my fingers n toes. hehehehe

vivi
Terence Tan is at Kinder Clinic. tel: 6478 5925. Mt A Blk A #06-03/04.

His waiting time is killing.. hehehe

tinker
finally u decided on her Baby A name.. hehehe. so how are u doin? will come by nxt wk or so.. give u a tinkle..

aishite

how is SAHM life? enjoyin... do catch up when u r free

Vivi..

Terrence Tan - Kinderclinice @ Mt A.. #06-03.
Same Clinic as my Favourite Dr Lim.. hahahha
But he super long Q one lor.. dun understand why leh.. maybe his room the fengshui better...

Sunflower
SAHM - haha, play and play. Though I need to take this time to discipline S more. Today at class, she was shoving every kid aside, v v v rude, so need time to nip that. Boy, 1 mummy was shooting me daggers when S shoved her daughter :-(

Mspiggy
Not really picnics lah, more like go out and jalan jalan. Maybe when I hv settled down around Jul/Aug, can open my place up for swimming. And get hubby to shoot underwater piccies of the toddlers then :)

Dor
SAHM, tired and fun. Play and play everyday. My part time lecturing will start soon in Jun/Jul, so may have to adjust schedule when that happens :) Where are you now? Maybe I can swing by one of the days after her lesson.

aishite,
You seems to be enjoying SAHM life a lot. Very happy to be able to spend a lot of time with S rite?
I am having headache how to stop A from snatching things from other people
I am guilty of snatching things from him nowadays. I got not much patience already...

Okie dokie... I go stir fry rice to eat then nap already. Today dunno why very tired. Maybe I was exhausted yesterday home alone with 3. I almost gone crazy yesterday afternoon... :p Later all...

toto,

not too sure. D used to wear crocs to sch. Then he keeps fallin andn injured himself, so i let him wear covered shoes to sch. Then realised he limp. Initally i tot it has to do with the shoes, so i let him wear back the crocs again. But he still limp.

Will check with his teachers if his classmates and/or sch mates limps. cos he might be mimic their actions.

lyn,

ya. abit worrying.

Dor, celest,

<font face="tahoma"> vivi,
when he started to limp? there's 1 incident sometimes back, wes suddenly cant walk straight. he kept telling us pain pain when he tried to stand up and walk. so scary. tried massaging and everything but he still said pain pain whenever he wanted to walk. but the next day after he woke up, everything back to normal again.

if you're still worried, like the rest said better go see a PD soon.

seems like many of you see docs from Kinderclinic. My gynae's clinic is tied with them too. She recommends Dr Siva.

aishite,
that's great... wes loves swimming. keep us posted

paula/spicegal

dun tink so i be getting anything for them..havent really 'touch' my heart yet.haha...

celeste

ya lor..the pcf tai pei...tt day i went there to see a fren..she said they got 1 case only...

<font face="tahoma"> spicegal,
I've emailed you my order. let me know how to make payment. thanks so much!

vivi

Lunch time, plsee. they re-open after 2.30pm to 4.30pm. So now no one picks up the call.

aishite
i live in the north.. u r so far away lei. hehehe.. i thnk we meet up when i move to a new place 1st in a few mths time.

mspiggy
will b shifting soon.. so later tis yr, can pop by for swimming too. hehehe.

Lyn
dun stress..after 1st may.. u'll be more free
Now eat more n rest as much as u can.

vivi,

for kinderclinic.. Dr Tan, make sure u go about 30minutes before his clinic open in the morning or afternoon. I always do that so that I can be one of the first (cut the waiting time) else the time to wait is really long. No point trying to make appointment he is always fully booked months ahead.

He has another night clinic which he only goes on Monday. Its near Holland (or somewhere nearer to west) if I din remember wrongly. Call his clinic to find out where is it and whether he will be there on Monday night.

I went to him when J suddenly had torticollis when she was 4-5months old. He is very detailed and instead of dismissing our concerns, refer us to further tests.

paula
hope K gets well real soon. Hv u thot of changing pd? sometimes being able to make the rite diagnosis plus prescribing the rite combi of med can make the diff...a fren just recommended to me to try out powdered goat milk which is good for tots wif sensitive nose/airways etc. Supposed to be more easily digested &amp; wun produce as much phlegm as cow's milk. Fresh goat milk from Hay Dairy's do not hv the added probiotics, dha etc.

Thank u mummies once again

lyn,
Yap...taking things slowly... hopefully everything will better and fall in place in time to come.

amy/dor
I wanted something in which relates Fiona and aaron... so when i chanced upon this name, I loved it very much. It rymthes with Aaron and incorporated Fiona's baptism name 'Anne' inside. Also my baptism name

pawprint
wat's the diff btw soy &amp; goat milk? keen to know too cos thinking if i should switch her to it once she finishes this tin of dumex...u only let irv take soy milk when he's coughing? why not all the time then?

Dor,
This afternoon, I started bleeding a lot again
But luckily after rest, not much bleeding already. Dunno why suddenly these few days bleed so much.
Hee... tonite gonna discuss with hubby whether to move. Really very tempted after surfing this morning. I wanna send both gals to Shichida too. Gotta cut cost somewhere... :p

Cheri,
A is taking goat's milk
To prevent phlegm, better find milk without the hidden sugar - all the ***crose. And strictly no sugar food, including bread, cakes, etc. Cos these contain lots of sugar. Sugar and preservatives free diet will definitely help in phlegm in kids
Cow's milk will also cause phlegm and allergy.

Soy milk has lots of phytoestrogen. Over long term, might cause infertility in boys. Short term is fine. Goat's milk is easier to be digested by the body, and is closer to breast milk. So far, I get goat's milk from far away KL! No choice, cos I cannot find one that is suitable for A. I am very particular about the hidden sugar and preservatives and other additives
hee... I am waiting for my stock of 29 tins to arrive from KL dunno when... :p Asked my cousin to go to a shop and clear whatever stock there is. kekeke... If you wanna try, let me know.

Rodeo,
Dr. Lim placed his stethoscope on Kell’s chest and lungs then from there, he deduced that there are phelgms in her lungs. Kell’s has been down on-off since February. This time round, I dun dare to take chance so she is being cared by my family members at the moment.

Vivi,
Terence from Kinder clinic @ MT Alvernia. His Q is super duper long!
It could be ‘growing up pains’. Kell underwent a phrase whereby she complained of pains on her feet. Ended up at it is a ‘growing up pain’ phrase. Can google for it and read up more.

Toto,
I am already really strict with her diet liao. No cold drinks… no chicken and eggs when she coughs… sigh!

Cheri,
Many thanks! I think I will be giving the goat’s milk a try!

lyn
i just asked for free samples of the Karihome Goat Milk to try from their website...is that wif a lot of sugar too? wat's the brand u got from KL? u mean only KL sells that? yes, i dun mind trying if u can spare me one...TIA! But if really like, means hv to buy from KL liao
Do they allow us to bring in so many tins? (29?!)

Cheri,

I m giving my girl goat's milk as well as its closer to breastmilk. Plus i m still partially bfging so i believe goat milk is better than cow milk. U can try karihome or healtheries. Tried both, now giving healtheries.

Paula: Ic. ER has been avoiding egg &amp; chicken when he's got cough too. But mil also says to avoid cheese, yoghurt, biscuits &amp; fish, says they cause phlegm. Anyone know if this is true? At this rate, there's nothing much left to eat 8(

Lyn: When you switch to goat/soy milk for A, can we switch totally or switch slowly? Am thinking of giving it a try since ER has been down with cough &amp; running nose for >2 months this year so far. What brand are u getting from KL?

<font face="tahoma"> rodeo,
TCM believes that diary products will cause phlegm but am not sure abt fish though.

Wes also been coughing &amp; having running nose since last Thurs. Not sure if he takes too much medicine... his body kept having those cold sweat. *sigh*</font>

morning mummies - been busy this week...

lyn - you are thinking of shifting? where to? me also shifting le...

dor - where are you shifting to? East? ke ke...

paula - pray all will be well with Kell...

tinkle - enjoy your bb...

VV - keep us posted on D... pray all is well...

aishite - wow... seemed like you are really enjoying yourself with S... will you be attending the parents' orientation at Suntec this weekend?

later i am going to the SCC - on an excursion with J... so fun...

toto,

me not joining my J
busy at work and tomorrow I still need to take leave afternoon for OSCAR test. Hope she dun throw tantrum over there
It would be so cute to see all the little playgroup children going for excursion for the first time

Toto
Oh, not aware of a parents' orientation. Think it's cos I was serving at the Rock Kidz when they put out the notification. I will ask the church nursery what's in store.

What time are you going for it?